CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,716 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 minute ago

Posted by brookcom > 2021-09-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

DickyMee - why don’t you just shut the f**k up? Unless you have something to contribute to this forum you are otherwise cluttering up the forum and wasting everyone’s time when you keep repeating the same garbage

punpipi

43 posts

Posted by punpipi > 2021-09-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

AirAsia need pay mountain debt, pandemic will run at least 5 years, u want fly but need pay extra cost for medical check up first in border, some country still need 14 days quarantine in hotel all bear by own cost, who dare to fly if open border? Now fuels so expensive and everything price up, how long can AirAsia pay back debt? Speculators only want push up this price so can harvest from retailers.
0.45 coming.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Get ready for another - 500m qr

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

There are no logic in share market. ppl buying for future.
buy glove if you wan play safe, they are making billion every quarter.. almost 60% discount now... Get ready to grab your red plane ticket rm1 soon...

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Market is mostly efficient. It is just that we don’t hv the information.
Eg e hailing companies . Currently all of them not making money but why do the big banks still loan them / value them so high… u think the big banks are bodoh to throw their money away????!!! Try to get loan for your company if u don’t hv the revenue/ profit/ potential.
Obviously they must know something that we don’t know!!!
Anyway no rite no wrong.
I see potential investing in AA as Malaysia will reach 90% fully vaccinated adults SOON. Not speculators chasing / pushing the price up. AA at the current price is a steal. I could be rite or wrong.
Invest at your own risk.

5,533 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Market is very inefficient.
One of Warren Buffett’s favorite old admonitions'Price Is What You Pay, Value Is What You Get’ Quote reveals that price and value are not always the same. While the intrinsic value of a business is admittedly a somewhat imprecise estimate that depends on assumptions, it nevertheless stays within a much narrower range than the common stock price investors are asked to pay on any given day. As we’ve all seen, price can vary wildly depending on the emotions of the crowd.

So if market is efficient AA with negative equity (PN17) and going to loss many more billions in next few quarters will be priced as zero value.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-09-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

AA recently reached 0.95 from 0.8 , i believe RM1 not a big problem.

driller71

145 posts

Posted by driller71 > 2021-09-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

TF must be feeling confidence of future ventures.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/malaysia.news.yahoo.com/amphtml/airasia-boss-shows-off-rm230-031054921.html

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-09-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

16th everyone can fly to langkawi... really good news. I think the most important thing here is not the flight, but their food business is doing extremely well. You see when they release the QTR report end of sept, they will mainly focus on the growth for airasia food! I have to agree, their SANTAN really damn nice when u try it

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-09-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

@Sslee i think you summed it up perfectly. Its astonishing to see how the price is holding up despite all the negative earnings. People do have faith in AA. After reading PB's TP for AA was like 10cents plus... I really laughed my ass off hoping AA will be like GME one day soon!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Luckily my holding still got one green

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-03 12:41 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

@JeevS their delivery+ride ehailing business is OK..it just following the trend while it last..but nothing can compare to their core business of air travel..langkawi opening, thailand domestic flight reopening, vaccination positive progress, all this is a good news for AA

anyway, market is also got influenced in emotion of people..confidence in AA made the price floating exceed what IB targeted where IB based it on financial status progress alone

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-03 13:11 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

Their boss should not show off RM 1 Million Tesla model y publicly at this difficult time ! Pls care about your shareholder !

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

" Posted by NatsukoMishima > Sep 3, 2021 1:50 PM | Report Abuse

Their boss should not show off RM 1 Million Tesla model y publicly at this difficult time ! Pls care about your shareholder !"

============================

LOL..

Is it a universal law?

Control your envy and everything will be fine.

Don't dictate your skewed moral values unto others.

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-03 13:52 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-03 14:08 |

Apple2353

1,796 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-09-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

DickyMe - you really otak tak centre ! everyday RM4.50.. wonder your otak only contain coconut water

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee.
AA profit : 2010 - 1061
2011 - 555
2012- 790
2013 -362
2014 -83
2015 - 541
2016 -1,619
2017 - 1,571
2018 -1,695
2019 - -283
Total 10 years average is 799

If we take 2018-2018 is 1628. Minus Covid years - 2019 & 2020
if u take the these 3 years average as a benchmark of future normalized earning going forward at market cap of RM3567 mil, the implied PE ratio is only around 3!!! I think it is a steal to invest in AA

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

2016-2018

enti

15 posts

Posted by enti > 2021-09-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

never disappointed

5,533 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

NP to SH
2019: -303,722,000
2020: -5,056,869,000
Q12021: -976,222,000
Q2 2021: -??????
Q3 2021: -??????
Q4 2021: -??????

AA is on borrowed time if fresh cash is not forthcoming. What will happen when cash dry up and AA cannot pay salary, rental, suppliers and etc?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

AA need how many years to recover back their Covid-19 losses, estimated RM7 billion+?

Apple2353

1,796 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-09-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

DickyMee - if you are the same person (DickyMe) now at least you talk sense !

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Based on few posts back, 10 years average was 799 mil? So need 90 to 100 years to recover back Covid-19 losses?

If 3 years average 2017 - 2019, RM1.18 billion a year, need 6 to 7 years?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

sslee
U based on the following assumtions:
1) Covid is here to stay. Vaccination doesn't work.
2) AA cann't get fresh funds.

u could be rite but i bet to differ. why ???
1) From Sarawak latest covid data, it shows that very clearly vaccination works. Yes they can still trasmit the virus because it stay at the nostril. However vaccinated ppl only has 0.01% of ending up in the hospital or death.
2) SK group has loan 100 million to AA. I believed the AA will get the danajamin to quarantee the 1 billion loan from the few banks soon.
3) The new ventures which AA embark on ie Superaapps, Airasia Ride, teleport etc will bring in new revenue & profits to the group. The plus point is AA might get the digital license. The best year 2018 - Nett profit was 1.695 billions. only from Air travel. Can u see the profits that AA will has once all these comes in.

The rewards outweigh the risks. The rewards will be huge. So i still stay invested in AA.

No rite No wrong. It all depend on your own assessments.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

TianChoi1,

In 2018, the gains from disposal of aircraft amounted to over RM1.1B.

That amount will need to be removed from the RM1.7B nett profit.

Even with full vaccination the cost elements will be:
- Cost per ASK - excluding fuel (sen) > 10
- Jet Fuel Price (RM/gallon): 7 to 9

So, the best case going forward will be less than RM300M operating profit per year.

And AA will need 23 years of such best case years just to cover the RM7B losses.

TianChoi1 sslee

The best year 2018 - Nett profit was 1.695 billions. only from Air travel. Can u see the profits that AA will has once all these comes in.

The rewards outweigh the risks. The rewards will be huge. So i still stay invested in AA.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

Those people who thinks that AA needs to cover back "losses" really don't truly understand accounting. So funny. Ask yourself, what are these losses consists of? Why do they need to cover back? Pay to who? RM 7 billion need to pay to who? Whose name own that rm7 billion?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 18:16 | Report Abuse

psai3alert

I had already mentioned it before
They dun believe it.

According to fanboys the audited accounts is a Big Lie.
According to Fan Boys Auditors are liars.
Fan Boys believe that AA made money moving passengers.

In actual truth AA lost money moving passengers and made money selling planes.

so for AA Ride, Grab lost money
but again Fanboys believe AARide will lose money moving will but make money selling cars and motorbikes just like selling planes in AA

Its unbelieveable that such Fanboys exist in alternate reality but shit happens.

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 3, 2021 6:09 PM | Report Abuse

TianChoi1,

Even with full vaccination the cost elements will be:
- Cost per ASK - excluding fuel (sen) > 10
- Jet Fuel Price (RM/gallon): 7 to 9

So, the best case going forward will be less than RM300M operating profit per year.

And AA will need 23 years of such best case years just to cover the RM7B losses.

TianChoi1 sslee

The best year 2018 - Nett profit was 1.695 billions. only from Air travel. Can u see the profits that AA will has once all these comes in.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 18:24 | Report Abuse

psai3alert

Another Example here.

This is another Fanboy in Alternate Reality.
Because of Malaysia KBK system we have graduates totally without brains.

They have no understanding that liabilities in Balance Sheet must be repaid back
because in Real Life they just borrow money from bank and refuse to pay back.
Their loans are forgiven by bank due to %$$^& You know, I know.

so such FanBoys expect that AA loans no need to pay back.

Posted by In_Sight > Sep 3, 2021 6:11 PM | Report Abuse

Those people who thinks that AA needs to cover back "losses" really don't truly understand accounting. So funny. Ask yourself, what are these losses consists of? Why do they need to cover back? Pay to who? RM 7 billion need to pay to who? Whose name own that rm7 billion?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

Pay to who?

Aircraft lessors RM12.5B
Carlyle Aviation
Incline
NBB
BOC Aviation
Castlelake LP

PSC RM100M+
MAB and other airports

Sales in Advance owing to passengers RM900M+
Simon Francis
Wax Waclin
J Thomas Cathey
Daisy Daisy
Alicia Lim
Romesh Wanduragala
Saravanan Muttia
Glenn Jackson
Leonie Hodgson
Mohammad Abdul Muhit
Sheree Lynette
Warren Pietersen
Rave Nathan Alsid
Ailene Jazmin Nemeño
Marqueza Ronald
Francis Wong
Ric Garner
Desmond Khoo
Emma Gamana
Margie Bagatnan
Irene Kwan Tupas Tupas
Marqueza Ronald
Franklin Joseph Stein
+++
+++
+++
hundreds of thousands more
+++
+++

In_Sight Those people who thinks that AA needs to cover back "losses" really don't truly understand accounting. So funny. Ask yourself, what are these losses consists of? Why do they need to cover back? Pay to who? RM 7 billion need to pay to who? Whose name own that rm7 billion?
03/09/2021 6:11 PM

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Tony got himself a new Tesla Y. He's laughing.

https://hype.my/2021/244384/airasia-customers-tony-fernandes-tesla/

Some of the comments left by angry netizens include:

“Since you can buy a Tesla, why can’t you refund my AirAsia tickets?”

“Where is my refund? I’ve been waiting a whole year.”

“Wow, I’m glad the air tickets money that I wasn’t allowed to get back from AirAsia last year thanks to Covid-19 is being put to good use by him.”

“The man is even more mo*ronic than I thought if he posts photos of himself, boasting about his new luxury car! Who does that at a time when people are suffering financially, many are waiting to have their Air Asia tickets refunded and company employees are waiting to be paid. His arrogance is staggering. I have always flown Air Asia but I’m not sure I will in the future if this is the way the CEO treats people.“

i3lurker psai3alert

Another Example here.

This is another Fanboy in Alternate Reality.
Because of Malaysia KBK system we have graduates totally without brains.

They have no understanding that liabilities in Balance Sheet must be repaid back
because in Real Life they just borrow money from bank and refuse to pay back.
Their loans are forgiven by bank due to %$$^& You know, I know.

so such FanBoys expect that AA loans no need to pay back.

Posted by In_Sight > Sep 3, 2021 6:11 PM | Report Abuse

03/09/2021 6:24 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

AA share price was around RM1.80 before RM7+ billion losses? AA with RM7 billion losses, share price likely to go back to RM1.80?

Let's say Covid-19 over next month, poof magic 0 cases worldwide. AA business back to normal. Then just forget about their RM7 billion losses and expect share price to go back to RM1.80?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 18:56 |

s3phiroth

337 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-09-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

Every AA fanboys love sugar coated lies but the ugly truths.

Period.

Posted by value1nvesting > 2021-09-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

when can i afford my own Model Y?

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

at least i am happy many have understood who is tony. when i used my retirement fund to send for a holidays kerala a few years ago, the flight took off earlier while many passengers and my family members were still in the waiting room. the checked in baggages were returned and were asked to repurchase 11 tickets for the evening flight. i personally saw how the passengers grieved and cried and cursed tony as most of them were lower income group, as tony's policy every one can fly. as a shareholder i brought the matter to him personally and he pointed someone to take care but was in wain. he is carrying bagful of karma with him. he can buy tesla or anything in the world as long as many shareholders believe and follow whatever he says. god will punish him soon.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-03 21:20 | Report Abuse

Something to be thinking of too

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 3, 2021 6:51 PM | Report Abuse

AA share price was around RM1.80 before RM7+ billion losses? AA with RM7 billion losses, share price likely to go back to RM1.80?

Let's say Covid-19 over next month, poof magic 0 cases worldwide. AA business back to normal. Then just forget about their RM7 billion losses and expect share price to go back to RM1.80?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 21:26 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 21:54 | Report Abuse

MA is very extremely trustworthy

once boarding pass issued they will not simply take off without passenger.
PA system throughout Airport will announce name of passenger/s
and flight will be delayed few minutes usually 5 minutes to wait for passengers, as it could be a long walk to boarding area.

You get what you pay for.
No fear of flight taking off earlier than timetable at all.

Posted by krish52 > Sep 3, 2021 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

at least i am happy many have understood who is tony. when i used my retirement fund to send for a holidays kerala a few years ago, the flight took off earlier while many passengers and my family members were still in the waiting room. the checked in baggages were returned and were asked to repurchase 11 tickets for the evening flight. i personally saw how the passengers grieved and cried and cursed tony as most of them were lower income group, as tony's policy every one can fly. as a shareholder i brought the matter to him personally and he pointed someone to take care but was in wain. he is carrying bagful of karma with him. he can buy tesla or anything in the world as long as many shareholders believe and follow whatever he says. god will punish him soon.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-09-03 22:05 | Report Abuse

TF is overrated...

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

hahaha birds of a feather do flock together.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert TianChoi1,

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In 2018, the gains from disposal of aircraft was not RM1.1B and it wasn't and shouldn't be listed in Profit and Loss statement as it was not an operating income per se. Gains from disposal is listed cashflow statements under "cashflow from investing activities". Go read the notes in the Annual Report and find out what the RM1.1B of "Other Income" actually is.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:31 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert Pay to who?

Aircraft lessors RM12.5B
Carlyle Aviation
Incline
NBB
BOC Aviation
Castlelake LP

PSC RM100M+
MAB and other airports

Sales in Advance owing to passengers RM900M+

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lease liabilities in 2019 is 12.459B. In 2020 is 12.435B. It has actually dropped -24M. These are future expenses due to airplane leasing and adoption of MFRS 16 accounting method and will be there whether there is covid or not. However due to "forbearance" term in the contract the lessors are allowing AA to defer those payments. This sum in under statement of financial position hence has nothing to do with the RM7 BILLION LOSSES they were yelling here.

Airport charges are paid. They don't owe airport charges. Those are expenses incurred and are PAID.

Sales in advance is 900M. You got one right there.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now back to my question. LOSSES OF RM7 BILLION. According to them AA have to recover this sum. AA owe this sum to who?