CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,715 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 20 minutes ago

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 23:41 | Report Abuse

psai3alert

as usual you got it totally wrong again

if you use free cat meat its 100% Gross profit on the burger patties already.

once shoplot burger stall is closed, they can actually go looking for stray cats while keeping close lookout for police.

so within months ... its laughing all the way to the bank and of course angry customers who demand refunds will be dealt with in the usual manner.

1. ask for photocopy Mykad (can pass to Ah Loong later)
2. ask for witnesses.
3. ask for remaining sample of patties not eaten
4. ask for date, time and name of person serving.
5. ask for bank statement (can pass to Ah Loong later)

after 20 days can just close the refund demand case and refuse to refund any money

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 6, 2021 11:28 PM | Report Abuse

Negative RM5.58k means owing Ah Long RM5.58k

The average 2017-2019 earnings is only RM0.3k.

EI & DO items have to be excluded from earnings. Those items were profits from sale of the store and leaseback; selling of all tires from the store; etc have to be excluded.

In addition gas prices were particularly low in those years, going forward gas and social distancing costs will be high.

So 18.6 years (5.58/0.3) will be needed just to pay back Ah Long. And that's provided Ah Long does not charge default interest, rental step-up and liquidated damages.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

Errr.... how about the loyalty points that are supposedly usable in some ecosystem. Still valid for mangoes and nasi lemak?

i3lurker psai3alert

as usual you got it totally wrong again

if you use free cat meat its 100% Gross profit on the burger patties already.

once shoplot burger stall is closed, they can actually go looking for stray cats while keeping close lookout for police.

so within months ... its laughing all the way to the bank and of course angry customers who demand refunds will be dealt with in the usual manner.

1. ask for photocopy Mykad (can pass to Ah Loong later)
2. ask for witnesses.
3. ask for remaining sample of patties not eaten
4. ask for date, time and name of person serving.
5. ask for bank statement (can pass to Ah Loong later)

after 20 days can just close the refund demand case and refuse to refund any money

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-07 02:15 | Report Abuse

1Q21 Grab Adjusted Net Sales reached an all-time high of $507 million, up 39% year on year. Revenue achieved a record $216 million.

1Q21 AirAsia’s super app posted a 45% year-on-year (YoY) increase in its revenue to RM10 million

Grab 1Q2021 - RM896 million revenue
vs
AA SUPERapp 1Q2021 - RM10 million revenue

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-07 07:56 | Report Abuse

Just a plain facts and figures.
Jun 24, 2021 — He said money does not “grow on trees” and if everyone asked for their refunds, the company would go bust.
TF said on refund of Sales in Advance : RM908.448M

That was on June 24 2021, fast forward to today and near future another cash burn of an equal sum of : RM908.448M mean AA will go bust.

So set your clock that day is near.

Last warning ignore the inevitable at your peril.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 08:10 | Report Abuse

Yes already bankrupt loh!

The sad thing for consumers, they will going to miss airasia alot loh!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

Nowadays if anybody banks in any money to no name Air Asia and if flight gets cancelled or rescheduled, you can kiss your hard earned money goodbye.

I rather trust my money to SIA, Qantas or Emirates.
Confirmed that there is no robbery money grab scam for these branded airlines.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 7, 2021 7:56 AM | Report Abuse

Jun 24, 2021 — He said money does not “grow on trees” and if everyone asked for their refunds, the company would go bust.

That was on June 24 2021, fast forward to today and near future another cash burn of an equal sum of : RM908.448M mean AA will go bust.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 08:20 | Report Abuse

For local flights u need to trust airasia, mas, firefly or malindo loh!

Of the airlines highlighted Who do u trust more with your monies leh ?

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 7, 2021 8:15 AM | Report Abuse

Nowadays if anybody banks in any money to no name Air Asia and if flight gets cancelled or rescheduled, you can kiss your hard earned money goodbye.

I rather trust my money to SIA, Qantas or Emirates.
Confirmed that there is no robbery money grab scam for these branded airlines.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 08:37 | Report Abuse

and thats why Macau Scammers must look for substitute bodies ie Suiyee Sucker Bilis to buy over Air Asia shares before that day happens

its a do or die mission now to look for Suiyee Sucker Bilis

Posted by Sslee > Sep 7, 2021 7:56 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by BursaBearAlways > 2021-09-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Airasia to the MOON

Digital banking -Everyone can do banking

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-07 08:56 | Report Abuse

What is digital banking?
I do all my banking need thro' my old Acer laptop.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 09:03 | Report Abuse

AA can only get the banking license if everyone in Bank Negara is corrupt, ie from office Boy to Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia.

SOP for granting of banking license states that ultimate shareholder must be solvent.
Ultimate shareholder means Air Asia.
Currently AA being negative 48 sen means NOT eligible for digital banking license.

If AA manage to get a digital banking license it means everybody from office Boy to Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia is totally corrupt.

This digital banking is another one of those fiction stories created by Macau Scammers to hook Suiyee Sucker Bilis to become substitute shareholder just before AA stop operations.

God created the Suiyee Sucker Bilis as food for Macau Scammers !!!!

Cheers !!!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 7, 2021 8:56 AM | Report Abuse

What is digital banking?
I do all my banking need thro' my old Acer laptop.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning..!

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

the company not making money is not important, the most important is the investor's portfolio making money... hahahah... relax and waiting for the rm1 ticket promo...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

buy in now..limt up possible happen

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

lai liao..lai liao 1.00

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-09-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

当世事再没完美,可远在岁月如歌 中 找你

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

price keep increase..how can..i3lurker & friends have worked hard spelling doom & gloom on this counter..at least now should have reached RM0.50 & below

dey @i3lurker, you have any other trick? better use it to the fullest..this counter seems like didn't give much attention to your story-telling..maybe need a far more extravaganza doom story

enti

15 posts

Posted by enti > 2021-09-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

red plane fly

enti

15 posts

Posted by enti > 2021-09-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

start engine

enti

15 posts

Posted by enti > 2021-09-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

sit properly

enti

15 posts

Posted by enti > 2021-09-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

tony press oil

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

ok.... maintainance in progress.. old engine d... warm up first...

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Nobody will listen to the dumb person doom & gloom stories!!!! Only the 3 stooges will spin such negative stories.
ha ha ha

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

i3lurker AA can only get the banking license if everyone in Bank Negara is corrupt, ie from office Boy to Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia.
SOP for granting of banking license states that ultimate shareholder must be solvent.
Currently AA being negative 48 sen means NOT eligible for digital banking license

Quarter ended 31/03/2021
Total comprehensive loss: (957,191,000)
Total comprehensive income attributable to:
Owners of the Company: (651,997,000)
Non-controlling interests: (305,194,000)

Equity holders of the Company: (1,615,910,000)
Non-controlling interests: (2,574,612,000)
Total equity: (4,190,522,000)
Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the Company: (RM) (0.48)
Weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue: 3,558,948,000

From my experience with JAKS replied the non-controlling interest of AA subsidiary companies when making losses/negative equity have no obligation to top up their share of losses/equity during recapitalize exercise.

So more impairment loss coming and the NTA should be (4,190,522,000)/3,558,948,000 = negative RM 1.177

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha ha,
Don't give us "make up" news. U think U R the finance minister!!!
Talk Nonsense again and again

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

well you already know that Air Asia can suddenly announce stop operations.

stop operations can be tomorrow, next week or next month, any time now.

if you carry forward any shares, then you will end up with zero shares in portfolio.

if RI happens you will also have zero shares in portfolio.

in the meantime, F_U_C_K while you still can, you already got AIDS.
will die very soon.

Posted by keown83 > Sep 7, 2021 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

price keep increase..how can..i3lurker & friends have worked hard spelling doom & gloom on this counter..at least now should have reached RM0.50 & below

dey @i3lurker, you have any other trick? better use it to the fullest..this counter seems like didn't give much attention to your story-telling..maybe need a far more extravaganza doom story

poh

21 posts

Posted by poh > 2021-09-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

more coming...

poh

21 posts

Posted by poh > 2021-09-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

rally..

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

with huge burn rates daily

thats the reason why Macau Scammers are getting more and more desperate.

You can see Macau Scammer posts are getting more and more shrill violent with every passing day.
Thats the sign that reflects the truth.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 7, 2021 10:26 AM | Report Abuse

i3lurker AA can only get the banking license if everyone in Bank Negara is corrupt, ie from office Boy to Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia.
Currently AA being negative 48 sen means NOT eligible for digital banking license

Quarter ended 31/03/2021
Total comprehensive loss: (957,191,000)
Total comprehensive income attributable to:
Owners of the Company: (651,997,000)
Non-controlling interests: (305,194,000)

Equity holders of the Company: (1,615,910,000)
Non-controlling interests: (2,574,612,000)
Total equity: (4,190,522,000)
Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the Company: (RM) (0.48)
Weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue: 3,558,948,000

From my experience with JAKS replied the non-controlling interest of AA subsidiary companies when making losses/negative equity have no obligation to top up their share of losses/equity during recapitalize exercise.

So more impairment loss coming and the NTA should be (4,190,522,000)/3,558,948,000 = negative RM 1.177

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker that weed not strong enough..i can't get as high as u man..u've said that before & AA seems like doesn't a shit..any other strong stuff? come on, u have to..even IB loss to AA..not many stock so stubborn like AA vs the IBs..so u must be far better than any IBs out there

poh

21 posts

Posted by poh > 2021-09-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Moving up

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2021-09-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

QR why no news?

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2021-09-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

Pasti muflis.

ocbc

1,017 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

AA with huge debt and still selling @$0.95 , please
invest with care.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

Big shark still on board. Nothing to worried. Here no epf, no kwap, no IB. Only TF n HK millionaire. Limit up soon

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-07 12:05 |

alakapala

56 posts

Posted by alakapala > 2021-09-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

Guys,try refer other country airline business, their quarter report really bad during pandemic, but after all their citizen receive vaccine and the flight continue embark their share price rise again back to normal range no matter how bad their quarter report shows, as you can saw on Air Asia, they are just like those other airline, do you really wish Air Asia go bankrupt ? How a gigantic multinational company goes into bankrupt just by showing bad quarter report ???? They still have their aircraft even if they don't have enough capital, currently they have receive quite a lot of finance injection from Hong Kong investor.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Day flight begins after a long lull.

Posted by Wilsonleong8888 > 2021-09-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

Takut apa , invest only la ..All sectors opening … negative people balik kampung tanam jagung la

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

SIA was well prepared. Their cash position as at 31-3-21 was S$7.783B and shareholders equity was S$15.9B.

SIA will continue to exist as an airlines company. No diversification into mango, nasi lemak, etc.

Most importantly, no cheating of customers' monies and no F words in staff meetings.

Singapore Airlines

_______________________ 31-3-21 ______ 30-9-20 ____ 31-3-20 _____ 31-12-19
Cash & Equivalents _______ 7783M ______ 7058.5M ____ 2685.3M ____ 1571M
Total Equity _____________ 15905.9M ___ 15251.5M ____ 9314.1M ____ 12149.5M

alakapala Guys,try refer other country airline business, their quarter report really bad during pandemic, but after all their citizen receive vaccine and the flight continue embark their share price rise again back to normal range no matter how bad their quarter report shows, as you can saw on Air Asia, they are just like those other airline, do you really wish Air Asia go bankrupt ? How a gigantic multinational company goes into bankrupt just by showing bad quarter report ???? They still have their aircraft even if they don't have enough capital, currently they have receive quite a lot of finance injection from Hong Kong investor.
07/09/2021 12:06 PM

Posted by SMGaspar > 2021-09-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

Most of the postings here seems to chatter without substance seemingly emotionally driven. Wilson is possibly the only positive person here. Again I revert to my last post against all of the self proclaimed Nostradamus's here who several months ago predicted the possible end to all avenues for many in the aviation industry. I appeal to all Nostradamus's could you please send enlightening news rather than negative news that likely will not happen.

Posted by SMGaspar > 2021-09-07 12:38 | Report Abuse

This is what I posted in July:
Man talk about pessimist in this forum. This is pure logic AA will do well in the mid to long term. Borders will be open before year end if not sooner as our vaccination rates are pretty good. London will possibly be the first long haul to start both nations having vaccination programmes in full force.

Point to seriously consider is that all carriers are facing the same dilemma and it is not any sense of bad management. The operators are just as eager to roam the skies, not anymore or perhaps less than the average enthusiast who wants to travel.

AA on the other hand was acquired for pittance as an ailing operation. TF build this on blood, sweat and tears. So I take it that this is a baby in a cradle that he keeps very close to. The pandemic teaches us that fly by night friends are plentiful, dime by the dozen to be precise.

So for every single digit lot traders here who are winging, gripping or drooling there are those hundred lot unsung heroes who have braced for take off. Seriously, thinking seems to be a trait that is hard to come by.

So if you are number crunching here, it makes absolutely no sense analysing that for the reason stated above. If the operators such as Air Asia are subjected to the nuances of present day, so are the leasing conglomerates, so are those who build aircraft. Each will want to see the other through till the end of the tunnel come hell or high water.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-07 12:38 |

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-07 12:40 | Report Abuse

Can someone tell me is AAX bankrupt?

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

SEPANG, 1 June 2021 - AirAsia X Berhad (AAX or the Company) has received approval from its shareholders for the proposed corporate restructuring to progress as planned, following the voting process at the AAX Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) today.

The approval marks a major milestone in the corporate restructuring process. All resolutions were passed with at least a 99.8 percent margin.

These approvals have been obtained simultaneously with final negotiations being held with creditors.

The Company and its restructuring advisers, New York based Seabury Capital have been in active and productive discussions with lessors and other creditors after the approval granted by the court to convene the Court Convened Meeting (CCM). This is currently scheduled for late July or August.

AAX is committed to resuming commercial operations as soon as possible on a successful completion of the restructuring plan and the opening of international borders.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

sslee

AAX is negative RM1.66

it means all shares become zero and then shareholders will need to pump in 1.66

unless some fool creditor agrees to forgo partial debt, quite likely since AAX in extreme dire straits

My estimate is then (with partial debt reduction) most probably shareholders will need to pump in RM1.00 per share.

=>Their original AAX share portfolio in securities firm of course had already become zero for the RI.
Then put in RM1.00 per share again.
AGAIN

btw
by the time AA restructures, my guess is that it will be negative RM2.00

same thing for AA
All AA shares becomes zero for RI

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-07 13:13 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 13:18 | Report Abuse

sslee

the share units of AAX in the securities accounts become zero by Order of High Court upon restructuring.
When you have zero units, you have zero shares to sell.
Shareholders must then bank in money (example say RM1.00) into Securities firms to get RI shares.

Sometimes the Investment Bank leaves behind 1 share for every 10,000 or 100,000 shares held in portfolio as a joke to amuse themselves at your expense.
Thats horrible coz odd lots cannot sell at all.
making it zero is better for all shareholders.

AA will suffer the same fate, all share units in securities accounts becomes zero.

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-09-07 14:26 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker are you sad that you didnt invest on AA?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

Air Asia trading pattern is exactly the same as Sumatec and Patimas trading pattern.
The words used by Air Asia Macau Scammers is exactly the same as Sumatec and Patimas Macau Scammers

after a while it gets so very boring, like hell boring.
why people cannot be more original and use different words?
I suspect thats because Macau Scammers follow a standard text to post exact words.
Just too lazy and dumb being lowly paid.

we already know what happened to Sumatec and Patimas.