CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,715 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 16 minutes ago

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

There u go, more lies upon lies. MAS making profit now? Where you study? Zoo? Lol. Sorry shouldn’t insult the animals in the zoo. You’re definitely worse than that. Haha.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

In Indonesia you need a valid PCR test negative result that cost you RP850,000 before you are allowed to board any international or domestic flight.

Is this rule also apply in Malaysia?

By the way I did my engineering degree course in 4 years.
You are allowed to repeat the same year if you fail your year end examination for that year. Hence you can did your engineering in 4 to 8 years

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

sslee

Science degree in UM is 4 years with a maximum of 7 years.
Final year cannot repeat

I completed my science degree with honours in UM in 3 years.
Superfresh direct entry to second year, bypass first year.

btw maximum to do CPA is 20 years

Posted by Sslee > Sep 6, 2021 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

In Indonesia you need a valid PCR test negative result that cost you RP850,000 before you are allowed to board any international or domestic flight.

Is this rule also apply in Malaysia?

By the way I did my engineering degree course in 4 years.
You are allowed to repeat the same year if you fail your year end examination for that year. Hence you can did your engineering in 4 to 8 years

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

The first year engineering is just a repeat of my HSC (A level- Double Math, Physics and chemistry) except the engineering drawing.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-06 11:38 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

sslee

until today I still miss UM
I used to wander at Pekan Buku and the Supermarket every day without fail for half hour or so just looking but usually not buying anything.

after I graduated I went back to Supermarket to do some shopping and the cashier asked me. "You still here?"
so I said, just driving past, taking the shortcut (thats from PJ to KL)

I never knew they recognised me.
:)

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

Gogo AirAsia

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

sslee

Ungku Aziz passed away last year 2020 at 98
I attended his Philosophy of Science classes.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Haha me hang out at library looking at pretty ladies doing the art stream.

The late Ungku Aziz is a great man.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 12:36 | Report Abuse

sslee
thats what most of those engineering guys did, so its normal lah.
quite a large number of Arts girls did look like Hollywood movie stars

In 3 years, I practically finished reading UM Library collection of share valuation and share trading books.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 6, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

Haha me hang out at library looking at pretty ladies doing the art stream.

The late Ungku Aziz is a great man.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

Haha a small kampong boy first time going to big town, so just entertain himself by looking at sexy ladies to pass time.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

No_Sight don't know what is Book Value?

Wow, you talk until like depreciation does not matter at all. If you buy a new Perodua Axia for RM23k, 5 years later can sell back for RM23k? No depreciation in value?

Depreciation in ROU does not matter as well? If you lease a Perodua Axia for RM20k over 5 years, 2 years later your Axia "asset" value still RM20k, or RM12k?

AA FY2020 cash flow was negative RM2.1 billion?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-06 13:56 | Report Abuse

Depreciation in ROU does not matter as well? If you lease a Perodua Axia for RM20k over 5 years, 2 years later your Axia "asset" value still RM20k, or RM12k?
———————————————————-

NoDick Talk east talk west. He prove himself as dumbo again. He doesn’t know AA business at all. You lease Axia for rm3k a year for 5 years and you pay rm250 monthly. You don’t own the Axia. Wtf does the asset value of the Axia in 5 years later have anything to do with you? You don’t hecking own the Axia lah noob. How dumb can you be?

This proves you do not know what the depreciation in AA books means. Hahaha.

Also i did not ever said depreciation is not important. All three P&L, balance sheet and cashflow statements are equally important and they work hand in hand. You need to look at the right numbers not the surface.

Still want to pusing pusing? My question again. You scream so loud need to recover rm7 billion losses. Why need to recover? Pay who? Who owns it? Use my example of the three dumbos burger stall which i have simplified for you. If don’t know just say. Nobody will laugh at you. Just me only. Don’t be shy.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

NoDick keeps using school boy level examples which differs from AA business model. What a noob. Compare laici with durian. So hai.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-06 14:15 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone can fly.!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

I have to use simple examples so you could understand. But even so, you could not understand.

Right of use assets - RM9.07 Billion as at 31/03/2021.

"The lease liabilities amounting to RM12.5 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately
RM1.8 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU of RM9.1 billion (net of impairment)
and finance lease receivables of RM1.0 billion (net of impairment)"

Right of use is recognized at AA's "asset". As your Right of use decreases over period of time, so does the value. How dumb can you be?

As your ROU asset depreciates, your lease liabilities should also decrease, provided you made payments. BUT thanks to lease deferrals, AA didn't pay lessors, so lease liabilities didn't go down.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

"start a burger stall with capital of rm9k."

"beg for a pro to come in and sold 50% of their business for rm1k,"

I think you answered your own question. Their business valuation is now at RM2k. The shareholders had losses.

Similarly, AA made losses, so their share price, market cap, equity are all down.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

Tony , you said your app very keat until world wide.. kasi up la share rm2.00

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

Airasia already bankrupted mah!

Lu all tau boh ??

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

He is busy driving Tesla now

Hahhaa

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > Sep 6, 2021 3:19 PM | Report Abuse

Tony , you said your app very keat until world wide.. kasi up la share rm2.00

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tony checking engine. too many airplane have to check.. give him some little time. he will bring u fly again...

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

rm1 big offer ticket coming soon.. stay tuned....

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

his intended con market for his Macau Scam is not knowledgeable people like us

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 6, 2021 3:19 PM | Report Abuse

"start a burger stall with capital of rm9k."

"beg for a pro to come in and sold 50% of their business for rm1k,"

I think you answered your own question. Their business valuation is now at RM2k. The shareholders had losses.

Similarly, AA made losses, so their share price, market cap, equity are all down.

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

wow.... Selangor 2126 & KL 398 cases... ready to fly...

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

klang valley nearly 100% got 1st jab vaccine..& that news was in early August..now already early Sept, 2nd dose shud be near 60%-70% progress already

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

vaccination in klang valley is the fastest & most wide spead in Malaysia for big population area

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-06 15:57 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

anybody who buys 94 sen today
and still holding shares when RI comes out is like left standing when music stops.
When RI comes out owners with AA shares portfolio will show Zero shares in accounts.

Obviously Macau Scammer wants you.
=> to buy more AA shares
=> hold the AA shares until it becomes zero for RI

will see their Portfolio as 0 shares of AA
need to pay another amount likely another RM1.48 per share

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

if vaccination plan running smooth as what MOH already planned, then 80% herd immunity for at least klang valley can be achieved successfully, though i think it will be more than that..klang valley is speeding up in almost everything..economic recovery is in full force

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-06 15:59 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

example

=> today you pay RM94,000.00 for 100,000 units
=> once RI is done
=> your portfolio will show 0 shares of AA for RM0.00

=> then you will get the rights ie "likely RI" is to pay another RM148,000.00 for 100,000 units of AA shares.

very obviously Macau Scammer here wants you to die...

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

why?

because the ex-RI price will be circa RM1.49
=> thats because Macau Scammer swallowed your RM94,000.00

what you paid RM0.94 + RM1.48 => RM2.42

ex-RI market price => RM1.49 to RM1.55 and then keep dropping day by day by day

Your immediate LOSS => RM94,000.00

and thats why Macau Scammer die die die
and will do anything including but not limited to murder also will want you to buy today....

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

why the ex-RI price will be so low around RM1.50?
and thats because a lot of people will end up with cost only RM1.49

whats your cost ?
your cost is RM2.42

so those with cost RM1.49 will just dump it off at RM1.55 will make millions in profits

can you sell at RM1.55?
of course you can. Just make huge losses

why?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 16:38 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

conclusion

if subscribe RI => Guaranteed to lose RM94,000.00

if AA stops operations => Guaranteed to lose RM94,000.00

so its a LOSE LOSE scenario

why?

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 17:07 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2021-09-05-story-h1570748565-With_head_in_the_clouds_AirAsia_boss_needs_a_down_to_earth_reality_chec.jsp

Last month, AirAsia started a ride-hailing service in Malaysia and recently acquired Gojek’s Thailand operations. The company is considered a latecomer to this cutthroat industry and analysts are skeptical Fernandes can turn things around under the current economic climate. AirAsia’s ambitious plan to rival Grab by coming up with its own “super app” has yet to make any ripples in the market.

With debts worth RM4.1 bil and swimming in red ink due to a coronavirus-induced air travel slump, things are not exactly looking bright for Fernandes.

His audacity to post on Instagram about his new “expensive toy” just goes to show how detached Fernandes is from reality – whether from a personal marketing standpoint or from a business branding strategy.

It is time Fernandes gets his head out of the clouds and brace for a hard landing instead. – Sept 5, 2021.

Julian Tan is a FocusM editorial contributor

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

hei, i3lurker..where's your good friend calvintan? he didn't join u making fun spelling gloom in this thread ah? invite him also la..kesian his uploaded topic didn't get attention much..got attention also always kena bashed

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker plus

huge plus is that all this is assuming AA does not stop operations.

since AA is already bankrupt with negative 48 sen per share, AA stop operations is actually any day any week or any month now.

Once AA stop operations everything will be auctioned off including but not limited to mangoes.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that's a good dose of pot u have there..the imagination so high liao..share some la dont be too greedy..i want to get high also

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

Haha unlike MAS got sugar daddy (your tax money) to bailout MAS. AA very lucky to have many sugar babies (shareholders and gamblers) to bailout big daddy TF.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

good closing . tomolo pls 1.00 . TF super app coming.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

don't play2 with TF..TF knew how to dance with every political faction, even PAS

Don't get shock if suddenly he wear kopiah & quote hadis..anything that can help his empire to stay afloat he can & will do it

LOL

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

with covid-19 just starting now
AA stop operations is already confirmed

other airlines are already fully recapitalised with extra cash to wait out covid-19 for few more years

Posted by Sslee > Sep 6, 2021 5:18 PM | Report Abuse

Haha unlike MAS got sugar daddy (your tax money) to bailout MAS. AA very lucky to have many sugar babies (shareholders and gamblers) to bailout big daddy TF.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

RM1 will be the big test..if manage to break RM1 later on, hari raya lor

if not, then have to exit 1st..its a sign of short uptrend ending..but then the double bottom looks very tempting

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-06 17:46 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tung-shin-hospital-receives-rm615mil-worth-medical-equipment-creador-foundation-gpl-group

Around the same time when Tony buys an expensive toy, Creador foundation donates RM6.15M worth of equipment to Tung Shin hospital.

Creador Foundation’s founder and chief executive officer (CEO) Brahmal Vasudevan said that the objective of this initiative was to support established non-profit hospitals such as Tung Shin Hospital so that they are able to continue offering top quality services to their patients who are mostly from the B40 income group.

“Creador Foundation is committed to supporting causes that generate sustainable social impact for the community, in particular for those from lower-income backgrounds. We recognise that support like this is even more critical during times of crisis, like what we are experiencing now with the Covid-19 pandemic, which leaves those from lower-income households even more vulnerable to financial hardships,” he said in a statement today.

Sslee https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2021-09-05-story-h15707...

His audacity to post on Instagram about his new “expensive toy” just goes to show how detached Fernandes is from reality – whether from a personal marketing standpoint or from a business branding strategy.

It is time Fernandes gets his head out of the clouds and brace for a hard landing instead. – Sept 5, 2021.

Julian Tan is a FocusM editorial contributor
06/09/2021 5:07 PM

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

The first resistance at 1.00

If break, everyone is 'flying'!

Posted by keown83 > Sep 6, 2021 5:27 PM | Report Abuse

RM1 will be the big test..if manage to break RM1 later on, hari raya lor

if not, then have to exit 1st..its a sign of short uptrend ending..but then the double bottom looks very tempting

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

a lot of Fake News about AA here.

AA should sue them so that these cases will be publicised in newspapers.

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.airasia.com

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-06 18:25 | Report Abuse

B.ji nak lelong to me already. Priceless.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

of course AA should sue this guy for calling Air Asia as THIEVES

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.airasia.com

THIEVES. Avoid like the new COVID-19 variant. No vaccine available for this.
My flight got canceled. It is a non-issue, and I am okay about it. AA has given me the chance to credit refund or move my flight. They gave me 25 days to do the processing. I did all that they asked of me by providing documents, ID, bank statements within 8 days. They did not respond. They straight up closed the case.