CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,700 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 1 hour ago

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning Paktua

King James
And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

“I feel that AirAsia is ripping people off,” Dave said.

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2021/11/24/frustrated-customers-chase-airasia-for-refunds/

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I am just trying to save the many newbies not the hardcore Masochists. I can only wish someone had warned me about Xingquan.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

I also cut loss earlier too... ya totally agreed cut loss on your strength. because base on my experience higher chance goes into pn17

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

AirAsia is buy on news now. there is no fundamental now... since continuously loss for few QR. if border open then its up. but to be realistic his modal can't even cover the debt.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

to newbie... better not to risk your hard earn money. This is more like gamble d. buy something that look more sustainable...

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

I bought that time expect to be open border further... but the result seem not positive. now.. even if it not going into pn17... it gonna took a very long time to recover. too many uncertainty.

paktua73

18,320 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

morning polycarp..

tut tut

Undi_PH

145 posts

Posted by Undi_PH > 2021-11-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

Why still RM 1? Call GE15 asap pls. Many things not clear in Bursa.

Undi_PH

145 posts

Posted by Undi_PH > 2021-11-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

AA qualify for govn funds how about so many other loss making companies in Bursa? Really not fair.

Undi_PH

145 posts

Posted by Undi_PH > 2021-11-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Who won GE14 if govn really good as claim?

Undi_PH

145 posts

Posted by Undi_PH > 2021-11-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

IBs' goreng AA bec got AA free flight seats? Why corruption MACC never check?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

as usual ........
polycarp should be arrested for trying to convert a Malay Muslim UMNO member to be a Christian.

In Middle East countries, this is a death sentence

polycarp Good morning Paktua

King James
And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.
24/11/2021 9:11 AM

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-11-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

Smart move by TF and IBs to separate AA and AAX, i pity AAX shareholders! lucky us here!

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

Haha Don't be so sure. Someday the AAX holder will return the same compliment to AA holders.

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-11-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

AIRASIA GROUP BHD declared Rights Issue - 2.0000 : 6.0000, the Ex Date on 01-Dec-2021.

so means must subscribe by 01 Dec 2021?

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-11-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

sure you wanna subscribe ah?

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-11-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

7 years with 0.75 buying price to become 1 unit share with 1 free warrant, then how much will be the so called warrant....

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-11-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

Not really understand what this mean, I roughly think 7 years later, the so called RI will changed to 1 unit AA shares, then what is the 1 free warrant means?

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-24 17:35 | Report Abuse

Do you wanna subscribe it?

Posted by ken2004 > Nov 24, 2021 3:21 PM | Report Abuse

AIRASIA GROUP BHD declared Rights Issue - 2.0000 : 6.0000, the Ex Date on 01-Dec-2021.

so means must subscribe by 01 Dec 2021?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

U must hold the shares by 30/11/21, the shares must be in yr portfolio

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-11-24 19:28 | Report Abuse

Kenanga and Aminvest already suggested to sell.

Split opinions?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

AA very cheap now, can buy

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-11-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

Ello... The 2 Rcuids at 0.75 is convertible anytime after subscription. So if next year , AA digital list, jump to 5, AA gets digital bank license, jump to 10, China open ups, jump to 20. Year end convert or anytime. No need wait 7 years.
Only free warrant 7 years.

Above is for illustration.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-11-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Compulsory redemption is from 4th year onwards at 25% each year until 7th.

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-11-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

hovering slightly above 1st support... careful

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-11-25 12:28 | Report Abuse

massive sell vol

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

Ya, massive sell vol, why they want to sell at low price?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

No_Sight no longer in sight

Vicky

1,396 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2021-11-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

Operators collected enuf tickets and sell to jack up price. Ikan billis get trapped at high price and go back to original price

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

But I think when RI start trading, the price cannit be low right, otherwise there will be no point to subscribe RI

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-11-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

This business is burning cash everyday. Look at the faith of the stakeholders of AirAsia X….

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

Investor runaway...

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-11-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows how much cash is burn per month?

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-11-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

Last year data cash burn 527million per month

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

Normally when RI start on 3/12, will the price fall or rise?

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-11-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

RI price already factored in current price after it went ex date.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

So good, can buy cheap, but I don't know when is the best time to buy in

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2021-11-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

(for non-groupies only)

if you have totally no idea what you are buying => its very dangerous

in Bursa, cash burn does not apply,
the negative RM5.9 Billion must be made positive otherwise company delisted
and then liquidated and you can bid during auction for Tonee's table

dun be silly read Reuters, Financial Times, Wall Street Journal, Macau Scammer in Telegram many people talk cash burn so you wanna talk cash burn also

ass_u_me cash burn is RM1 million per month

since Rakyat donated RM500 million to Air Asia, technically 500/1 => 500 months before run out of money

cash burn 500 months

Bursa delisted in 12 months

Liquidation in X months

so you wanna buy Air Asia?

are you fooking mad?

(For Groupies please speak to your personal Macau Scammer in Telegram)

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-11-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

Holan is not far man

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 18:41 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-25 18:50 | Report Abuse

Macau Scammers already said that negative equity does not need to be covered.

"What refund? Pay who? For what? F you"

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Posted by In_Sight Sep 5, 2021 4:40 PM | Report Abuse

Today abit free want to stir the “special breeds” abit.

Some “PSAaspert” also mentioned that Deferred lease liabilities have to be paid eventually. Yeah ofcoz. It’s obvious your dad is a man (or is he not). The point is Lease liabilities expenses are already stated in the profit and loss statement. It does not incur additional future expenses. Lessors give you the leeway to pay later through forbearance. How is that a bad thing? It means lessors have faith in AA to recover and pay them later. Otherwise they would have ask them to pay now and make AA default payment straight away. Simple logic also dunno. Anyone in business would know that longer payment term is a good thing.

Also to say that need to recover rm7 billion to pay lease liabilities is even funnier and noob. You can use any cash that you make from any of the business activities to pay any expenses. You can even ask nodick to be a duck make money for AA to pay the lease expenses. That rm7 billion is irrelevant here. Are you lost PSAaspert?

My question is why the need to “RECOVER” the rm7 billion losses? I’m not saying that lease liabilities don’t have to be paid. Know how to read properly?

Since you special breeds believe in bank analyst report so much. Why none of them have EMPHASIZED the NEED to recover the RM 7 billion losses and why or who AA owes the rm7 billion to? Hahaha.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

(for non-groupies only)

SUMMARY

the negative RM5.9 Billion must be made positive otherwise company delisted

to avoid delisting must do a Creditors Scheme via Court Order
All Share Units ----> becomes Zero

Rakyat punya RM500 million?
Air Asia will offer RM1.00 as full and final settlement deemed fully paid for payment of RM500 million.
Banks no worries just claim RM500 million from Government of Malaysia, less RM1.00, of course!
Government of Malaysia, no worries, just claim RM1 Trillion from raising taxes of multi Triliionaire psai3alert and all his wives, quasi wives, part-time wives and hordes of full and part-time children and related and unrelated relatives

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

(for non-groupies only)

FAQ
the negative RM5.9 Billion (classified as PN17) must be made positive otherwise company delisted

Question
Why do people talk about cash burn then?

Answer
Have you heard of smokescreen?

just like you ask seller, are the apples good?.
Seller answers with........................................... the oranges are fantastic and sweet.

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-25 19:49 | Report Abuse

Haha lucky me, I am non tax resident of Malaysia.
You are non-resident under Malaysian tax law if you stay less than 182 days in Malaysia in a year, regardless of your citizenship or nationality

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-25 19:56 | Report Abuse

I like how i3lurker keep spewing his assumption like he's stock king.

AAX is an official bursa pn17 company and why is AAX not delisted? Because despite being a pn17 company

it has to undergo a few exercises to comply with the requirements of Bursa

-Regularize its condition within 12 months (1 year) from the date it was announced a PN17 company.

-Submit a regularization plan to the Securities Commission of Malaysia to see if the regularization plan will result in a significant change in the business direction or policy, or;

-Submit a regularization plan to Bursa Malaysia to obtain approval (and implement) the regularization plan (that will not result in a significant change in the business direction or policy.)

-Implement the plan according to the time stipulated by Bursa or Securities Commission; whichever is applicable.

And tadaa in months to come AAX thanks to the restructuring , it should be no longer part of PN17 as long as it follows the regularization plan

and you think.. Tony Fernandez and his gang would let that happen to the MOTHER company if he saved the SON?

Yea holland here we go mates. lets all sell since you're so good at this.

Even if AA become a PN17 company there's nothing to fear due to the point form above which should last them to at least 2023 due to the billions thy accumulate to withstand 2022 cash burn but if anything

It wouldn't be anyway.

I look forward to 2022 with economical revival and you disappearing from this comment section.

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-25 19:58 | Report Abuse

TO everyone who wish to buy or sell thanks to these jokers.

Please do your own research and your appetite and not these jokers.. If you believe in this company , go ahead if not get some blue chip and eat dividend yearly

Tenaga's quite cheap anyway sorta the cheapest since 2013.