CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,697 comment(s). Last comment by Bob3336 8 minutes ago

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 17:02 |

Posted by Yeo Soon Qion > 2021-11-26 20:10 | Report Abuse

Drop back to Rm0.905, i think this could be a chance to purchase.

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2021-11-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

Next week drop back to 67 cents

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

Non refundable policy will give big negative impact on AA

Posted by Newtrader88 > Nov 26, 2021 10:23 AM | Report Abuse

Everyone Cannot refund :’(

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. It will come back to that soon

Posted by Alice7591 > Nov 26, 2021 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

I was here since 0.76

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

Now Everyone Can Owe?

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-27 00:02 | Report Abuse

I doubt AA will in profit UNLESS they reduce to expand on other industries. Need at least 2 years and no gurantee of lockdown. Plus currently new variant coming.

AAX also fail, i doubt AA will do any better.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-11-27 01:20 | Report Abuse

Glove counter going to shoot up. OMG Market crash around the world. New variant from South Africa now confirm in Belgium. EU in full alert. Brace for impact guys. Glove going back as darling on this tsunami. But for airline ...sad story ahead. Sayonara.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-11-27 02:27 | Report Abuse

Take profit in gloves fast. Pfizer will come out new vaccinne in less than 6 weeks. News come out, glove stocks will gap down

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-11-27 02:42 | Report Abuse

They never want this to end...

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 07:55 | Report Abuse

My personal actual experience based on actual real world data => more than 99% of the people in this world actually want to be poor.

only less than 1% of the people want to be rich.

This statistic is reflected on ownership of Global Assets.

read the comments of forumers in Air Asia and you will actually know that what I am saying is correct.

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

Correction 99% are actually dream one day they will be rich only 1% know they will be rich one day

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-11-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

How low it can go this monday. Hope not limit down. Gap down maybe least painful to those still holding it.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-11-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

New COVID variant Omicron triggers global alarm, market sell-off

U.S., Canada, UK and EU curb travel from southern Africa

WHO designates new variant 'of concern'

Stocks tumble, oil plunges by $10 a barrel

Variant has protein dramatically different from original

Epidemiologist warns travel curbs may be too late

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/japan-tighten-border-controls-s-africa-others-new-virus-variant-jiji-2021-11-26/

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 09:15 |

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-11-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

MAS doom, now airasia?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

no worries

covid will be with us for more than 20 years

we will have

RCUIDS - alpha

RCUIDS - beta

RCUIDS - gamma

RCUIDS - lambda

RCUIDS - nu

RCUIDS - omicron

RCUIDS - omega

RCUIDS - theta

RCUIDS - zeta

RCUIDS - eta

RCUIDS - epsilon

RCUIDS - kappa

RCUIDS - tau

RCUIDS - sigma

RCUIDS - chi

RCUIDS - roh

RCUIDS - Phi

and so on and so forth and then repeat

RCUIDS - alpha1

until RCUIDS - alpha999

and no worries

every year Rakyat will donate RM500 million free loan to Air Asia

so can buy Air Asia with confidence just like sslee

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
What happen in AAX is precursor to what will happen to AA but still got people feel they are lucky in AA and praise TF and IBs.

Posted by rulethemarket > Nov 24, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse
Smart move by TF and IBs to separate AA and AAX, i pity AAX shareholders! lucky us here!

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

thats why rapists always claim those women enjoyed the rape
and they were very lucky to be raped

Posted by Sslee > Nov 27, 2021 9:32 AM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
What happen in AAX is precursor to what will happen to AA but still got people feel they are lucky in AA and praise TF and IBs.

Posted by rulethemarket > Nov 24, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse
Smart move by TF and IBs to separate AA and AAX, i pity AAX shareholders! lucky us here!

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

no need to look far

just look at SIA
in Singapore, rapists are punished

in Malaysia, they force the girls to marry those rapists

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Malaysians are very weird, when your neighbour house on fire they just sit tight and feel lucky me it is my neighbour house not mine.

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/guru/2021-11-27-story-h1594675512-The_Only_Road_to_Riches_Vishal.jsp

Peter Bernstein writes in his brilliant book Against the Gods –

Survival is the only road to riches. Let me say that again: Survival is the only road to riches. You should try to maximize return only if losses would not threaten your survival and if you have a compelling future need for the extra gains you might earn.

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-11-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Run as fast as u can. Rm0.90 for co loss of billions. Plus covid uncertainty always discover new variant. Still 0.90 cents??? With all that being said, ony 0.20 cents fit to this co.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Iseeyoubuy
Yeah, lets put this ungrateful Malaysian that is taking advantage of his fellow Malaysians in jail. Don't worry about AA, there will always be another to fill the void created with AA winding up. MAVCOM should stop AA from operating in Malaysia completely if they are not going to refund "CUSTOMERS"

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Omicron Covid variant will stab AA back again on Monday

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

Stabbing AA is No longer consider Homicide bcos Death person has no pain, just cannot kill AA
a second time

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Why AirAsia and AAX customers are not creditors – P. Gunasegaram
https://www.thevibes.com/articles/opinion/48154/why-airasia-and-airasia-x-customers-are-not-creditors-p-gunasegaram

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2021-11-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Habis Tony.....
Need another right issue or pp.again?

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

Well, let us just get ready for another upcoming lockdown. Going to happen anyway. It's a "trend" around the world currently.

Once taxes are collected, lockdown will surely happen again.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Like they say "If we are going to get $5 for every $1000", they might as well be dead. I am prepare to by-pass my nasi lemak, kaya toast and teh tarik, just for the pleasure of seeing this mob dead! Yeh, I am a very bitter, unhappy ex-customer who will never be back. BETTER BELIEVE IT, THERE ARE MORE LIKE ME OUT THERE. It's just that most of us Malaysian are not prepared to stand up and be counted, which is why it took us so long to knock off Barisan.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Also , I think there is a case for CBT to be file against all the Directors. First of all, the customer's money does not belong to you, you never delivered anything in return for their payment. This mean the money should have been held in trust and not be used to pay off your creditors. Secondly, if like Benyamin Ismail say "the company cannot afford refunds as it does not have enough cash flow", then why are they still allowed to operate. If a Director allows an insolvent company to continue then they are personally liable. Maybe there is some smart legal firm out there who might see the opportunity to organise a class action against all the Directors on behalf of all customers who have prepaid. According to Gunasegaram there is $500million of advance payments. I think there should be enough cut out of this to pay the lawyers. All the lawyers need is for all advanced payment customers to come to them to take this action. Better than $5 out of $1000.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

yes
you are right

Under certain circumstances, directors may be liable for debts incurred by the company when the company is unable to pay those debts, as and when they fall due (the company is insolvent). This is because one of the fundamental duties of a director of any company is to ensure that the company does not trade while it is insolvent

Posted by EVO118 > Nov 27, 2021 11:21 PM | Report Abuse

Also , I think there is a case for CBT to be file against all the Directors. First of all, the customer's money does not belong to you, you never delivered anything in return for their payment. This mean the money should have been held in trust and not be used to pay off your creditors. Secondly, if like Benyamin Ismail say "the company cannot afford refunds as it does not have enough cash flow", then why are they still allowed to operate. If a Director allows an insolvent company to continue then they are personally liable. Maybe there is some smart legal firm out there who might see the opportunity to organise a class action against all the Directors on behalf of all customers who have prepaid. According to Gunasegaram there is $500million of advance payments. I think there should be enough cut out of this to pay the lawyers. All the lawyers need is for all advanced payment customers to come to them to take this action. Better than $5 out of $1000.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-11-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

Condolence to those holding it at high.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your comments.

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

Fly Robin Fly....
Fly Robin Fly...
Up Up to the sky....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wC_kCnm3GYQ

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

it is also quite a clear cut case that taking other people's money for performing a service,
and then failing to perform the service

and then claiming to be insolvent
and unable to refund is just outright 100% fraud

were you insolvent when you took the money?

but as usual Malaysia is special and different.
Normal fraudulent transactions does not apply when you drive a Tesla.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 23:52 | Report Abuse

Trading while insolvent

Any director who knows that the company is insolvent and makes the decision to continue to trade, and in doing so increases the debts of the company can be made liable for the company debts.[2]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trading_while_insolvent

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-11-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

dropping, covid variant is coming ~~

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-28 00:19 | Report Abuse

Notes from the Bleak House

https://www.researchgate.net/publication/335962886_Proprietary_Remedies_for_Constructive_Trusts_A_'Commonwealth_Yardstick'_for_Malaysian_Courts

A proprietary remedy, if imposed, will have effects and implications on third parties. Whilst there are arguments that courts can consider when imposing a remedy of this nature when a constructive trust is used, it is important that any discretion is exercised based on guiding principles.

It is important to note that the English Courts, when allowing for a proprietary remedy have done so in recognition of an institutional constructive trust. That is the reason why a proprietary claimant will take priority over unsecured creditors (Goode, 2011).

In this light, Peter Millet had made if the discretion is done in accordance to settled principles, "… the grant of a proprietary remedy causes no injustice to the creditors of an insolvent defendant. The doctrine of English Law is that, proprietary remedies should be granted only in defined circumstances and then ordinarily as a matter of course, so that rights of property may be fixed and ascertainable in advance" (Millet, 1998).

It is interesting to note that the Australian position as discussed above also insists on caution when the courts are faced with a situation and that remedial constructive trust is not be used as the first remedy that comes to mind. There is no uncontrolled exercise of judicial discretion. The Australian Courts may have done so on a different basis, since constructive trusts in Australia are imposed as a remedial constructive trust.

It is well established that the Malaysian Courts have stated that in Malaysia, a constructive trust will be imposed as a remedial device. However, in light of the arguments shared above, it is important that the Malaysian Courts first identify the parameters of the exercise of any discretion or such a remedial device. It is humbly submitted that the Malaysian courts could use these views from academicians and cases across the commonwealth as a "commonwealth yardstick" when exercising discretion whether or not to impose a constructive trust whilst rearranging the perspective of the law to suit the Malaysian flavor and circumstances

i3lurker yes
you are right

Under certain circumstances, directors may be liable for debts incurred by the company when the company is unable to pay those debts, as and when they fall due (the company is insolvent). This is because one of the fundamental duties of a director of any company is to ensure that the company does not trade while it is insolvent

Posted by EVO118 > Nov 27, 2021 11:21 PM | Report Abuse

27/11/2021 11:34 PM

14,632 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-28 00:30 |

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 07:52 | Report Abuse

Omicron will be very negative for Airlines, banks, O&G, recovery stocks etc. Equities and oil prices will be adversely affected. The speed and manner of Omicron development already indicated that the Covid-19 pandemic is far from over. It will be flight to safety from Monday onwards.

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
So if the company total capital is negative RM 5.9 billion as at 30/09/21 is the company still legally allowed to do RI: 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) WITH 0.5 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-28 09:33 |

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

TQVM i3lurker for the explanation.
One more question since RCUIDS come with an 8% profit sharing per annum over 7 years. So If AA make loss in FY 2022 and FY2023 then AA can legally not paying the 8% profit sharing to the ICUIDS holders for FY 2022 and FY 2023?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-28 13:48 |

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

My Bank FD only give me less than 2% interest. Nowadays trying to get some risk free investment that returm me more than 6 % also so difficult.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

only tu, te and toi, alone can decide whether you want to join the 99% or join the 1%

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

Will not buy anything from this tesla guy, unless you want your money stuck in some trash credit

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-28 19:24 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

btw Air Asia sold out those additional 40 flights to Kuching

you know that I am just messing with your mind right?

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I thought I found risk free investment in Insas and Insas should give me reasonable good dividend better than 2.5 cents based on FY21 EPS of 36.53 cents.