CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,697 comment(s). Last comment by Bob3336 3 minutes ago

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

haha the 182 days rule is the first thing we learn as accountants

and its not that simple.

The individual has been resident in Malaysia for 182 days of the tax year;
The individual has been resident in Malaysia for less than 182 days of the tax year, but was resident in the country for a total of 182 consecutive days linked to days from the year immediately preceding or following that tax year;
The individual has been resident in Malaysia for at least 90 days of the current tax year and was resident in Malaysia for at least 90 days in three of the four preceding years or;
The individual will be resident in Malaysia in the year following and has been resident in Malaysia in the three years preceding the one being taxed.

personally I think they purposely make it complicated so that accountants like us can make more money

Posted by Sslee > Nov 25, 2021 7:49 PM | Report Abuse

Haha lucky me, I am non tax resident of Malaysia.
You are non-resident under Malaysian tax law if you stay less than 182 days in Malaysia in a year, regardless of your citizenship or nationality

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 20:39 | Report Abuse

(for non-groupies only)

if you read carefully above
Macau Scammers are STILL claiming that Tonee will kill all covid that enters cabin
so that he can double the seats per plane....
hmm some passengers must be tied up on top of the wings then

=> we already know from social distancing that capacity is reduced to 50%,
if you dun know then no one can help you, balik kampung and eat yam...

=> we already know that 50% of routes will be active.

=> 50% X 50% => 25 % of revenues

Macau Scammers claiming => 2 X seats crammed inside 200% X 200% of routes => 400% revenues

This had been repeated by umpteen times already by Macau Scammers
Macau Scammers clearly believe that a silly lie 2 X seats capacity (with tying up some passengers on plane wings) repeated often many will believe.

Its just like those India trains where people stand on top of train roofs
so Macau Scammers want you to believe that you can stand on top of Air Asia planes

(For Groupies please speak to your personal Macau Scammer in Telegram)

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

Already break the support.

Poor form

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 21:22 |

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

I3lurker, how to calculate the LR?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

Assumptions

the current price of a stock is 96.5,
the exercise price is 75
and 1 rights are required to purchase 1 share.

(A) The theoretical value of the right is:

(Stock Price - Rights subscription price per share) / (Number of rights required to buy one share + 1)

(96.5 - 75) / (1 + 1) = 10.75 or RM0.1075

so the theoretical OR price = > 10.75 sen

(B) Value during the exercise of rights period is:

(Stock price - Right subscription price) / Number of rights needed to buy a share.

(96.5 - 75) / (1) = 21.5 or RM0.21.5

Value of Right = 21.5 sen

======================================

The theoretical value of the right
(Stock Price - Rights subscription price per share) / (Number of rights required to buy one share + 1)

vs

value during the exercise of rights period is:
(Stock price - Right subscription price) / Number of rights needed to buy a share.

one has a plus 1
and
1 does not have a plus 1

and sslee been wanting to know this
and so far I refused to tell sslee coz Bursa is a Gambling Casino.

anyway I managed to program sslee to buy OR at RM0.005 per OR
or he programmed himself? its very confusing.

=> no one will follow the theoretical price right?

just buy or sell or whatever that your gambling instinct tells you to.

Posted by Alice7591 > Nov 25, 2021 9:49 PM | Report Abuse

I3lurker, how to calculate the LR?

Posted by Beautyseeker > 2021-11-25 22:26 | Report Abuse

Who still want to stay at AA?

Please be more careful

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

Theoretical Nil Paid Price

This value is calculated by determining the difference between the subscription price the investor paid and the theoretical ex-right price.

ie

the subscription price is 75
for ex-rights today we have 91.125

91.125 - 75 = 16.125

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-11-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

Better follow Kenanga which ask us to sell

The price has become worst

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

forget about all this theoretical whatchamacallits

=> in share markets its all demand and supply

many times I had seen OR + subscription = way higher than what mother is trading at.
means technically you buy OR at a loss sometimes huge losses

but

magically after the exercise period mother shares climb very rapidly and end result is HUGE PROFITS

go figure.

was it scomi or was it scomies recently like that? very confusing

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah
I am bearish too
some might claim I am bearish extremist or extremist bearish from my postings

conclusion => I just do not like the idea of 50% X 50% => 25% revenues

anyhow buy or sell, that is your human right and choose wisely.

Posted by risingstar21 > Nov 25, 2021 10:54 PM | Report Abuse

Better follow Kenanga which ask us to sell

The price has become worst

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-25 23:26 |

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 06:47 | Report Abuse

I3lurker, thank u very much for yr comment

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-26 07:53 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker

1 OR will entitled you to subscribe for ONE 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) WITH 0.5 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT and any amount of excess application.

I am going to subscrIbe for my 0ne OR entitlement with 1 million of excess application. So wish me luck

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Will there be selling pressure again on 3/12? Buy 0.75 and sell straight away

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 09:26 |

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-11-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

So many i3 members talking here why? Cannot find cheaper counter in Bursa with profit QR is it?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

people go bungee jumping coz its fun when the rope breaks and your brains are scattered to become avian sashimi on the rocks.

happens often enough too.
btw its not covered by insurance also.

:)

周 海

171 posts

Posted by 周 海 > 2021-11-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

I think smart investors are expecting a 4th wave of covid in December as warned by KJ.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

the Air Asia killer is actually China shutdown for more than 1 year plus plus and maybe plus some more until end 2024, no in no out.

btw the other collateral damage is Genting and Forest City

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

So everybody rush out of this counter

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Poor AA, better dnt announce RI

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Will never buy anything from this con man, be it flight, food or anything

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

if those listen to me cutloss earlier... because just look at his company... the equity can't even cover the loan....

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

government extended it pn17 to January 2022

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

I also regret last time invested in by feeling

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

without doing full research..

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Everyone Cannot refund :’(

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

If price still drop severely , there is no point to subscribe RI, price differ a bit only

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Who stuck in this counter?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

I was here since 0.76

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

you must be like Zuliana doing pasar malam shopping, must squeeze them Toneeee balls to check whether fresh or not.

warrenchok90 I also regret last time invested in by feeling
26/11/2021 10:23 AM

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-11-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

AA is now a much smaller company than before so cannot have same valuation. India and Japan is lost. ASEAN still not open fully and China still insist on zero covid policy so no tourism

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Just saw AAX news : if I can't operate, passenger get nothing

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

may not look like it, Vietnam is gone too coz local Vietnam low cost airline there is just too strong for AA.

Thailand FU ceo is screaming in pain fear and agony publicly on media.

Today, the Bangkok Post reports that Thai AirAsia has announced mass redundancies and extended furlough arrangements for many of its staff.

“It’s hurtful to take such a decision, but it’s based on reality which we cannot answer as to when the situation will improve. We have to wait until revenue from international routes comes back and that will depend on the entry regulations of Thailand and overseas destinations

https://thethaiger.com/news/business/mass-lay-offs-at-thai-airasia-as-aviation-sector-continues-to-struggle

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
By the time to subscribe for your ONE OR into ONE 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) WITH 0.5 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT.

AA will drop below 75 cents.
My 1 million excess application will be 100% succesful.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

No_Sight no longer in sight?

ChunChoi1 also missing?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

Everybody leave first, later good come back again loh

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-11-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

More cheaper next month. Gt borrow money to spent like taw kay besar. Border open but outsi

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

Even the RCUIDS will drop in price just like Serba bonds drop to 30 cents USD

5,523 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Serbadk US$300 million sukuk bond mature on May 2022. If Serbadk unable to redeem the US$300 million sukuk bond on May 2022. What legal/illegal actions can bond holders take?

Noni

677 posts

Posted by Noni > 2021-11-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

First blue team, then red team, now maybe gotta go back to blue team again....Rafidah leh ? Mana support

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Will the share and RCUIDS prices drop in view of :

- No_Sight insisted that the RM5.9 billion does not need to be paid since aircraft lessors are like Mary Poppins and will allow perpetual forbearance

- ChunChoi1 said the mango, nasi lemak and digital sperm bank will generate gazillions of revenue

- InvestorLoser opined that AA will accumulate billions of cash with 400% load factor, negative fuel prices, etc

i3lurker Bondholders have preferential rights. Secured on fixed and floating assets. Liquidation money goes to them first.

RCUIDS same ranking as other AA normal shares. You get nothing unless you wanna pay up RM5.9 billion
26/11/2021 2:03 PM

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 14:28 | Report Abuse

Once you have negative equity the ranking of RCUIDS is not important coz there are zero assets to be claimed.

In fact you rank first to claim the losses

Bondholders have first claim over unsecured assets fixed and floating.

Any money left after secured creditors goes to bondholders.

Vicky

1,396 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2021-11-26 14:36 | Report Abuse

Once 0.91 support is broken it will slide all the way as Santa to 0.80

coolkwc

114 posts

Posted by coolkwc > 2021-11-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

where are those AA supporter? All gone?

Cakes Moon

6,891 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-11-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

It has been a bad year.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 15:29 |

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

fantastic news

no one knows anything about the new covid variant from South Afrika

in any case scientists are giving the new variant superpowers even better than Black Widow, Hulk and some say GI Joe

even Japan hurriedly entered lockdown Friday

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Inability to refund customer's money also a red flag for international investors. Only Airasia did this. How to regain confident from investors, what more expand too quickly into super app. Entering grab market. You think they earn a lot by entering food related industry? Look at Santan, hardly expand. Tony in comfortable zone for too much as HE DID REFUND MONEY. Flight to Sabah/Sarawak causes as much as going London. I only see desperation. He needs to step down as CEO. Seriously.