CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,890 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 10 hours ago

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

MFRS 16 has been adopted by the Group from 1 January 2019 using the modified retrospective
transition approach, which measures the lease liabilities based on the present value of future lease
payments calculated using the incremental borrowing rate and exchange rate at date of transition.
Lease payments would be split into principal and interest payments, using the effective interest
method.

Correspondingly, the right-of-use ("ROU") assets is based on the present value of the liability at
the commencement date of the lease, adding any directly attributable costs. The ROU asset will be
depreciated on a straight-line basis over the shorter of the lease term and the useful life of the leased asset.

Agjl

5,720 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2023-10-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

The extension news approved must have leaked judging feom the spike in share price

Agjl

5,720 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2023-10-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

All can argue what accting standard until the cows come home. If the extension approved, all arguements are irrelevant and price will spike

Agjl

5,720 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2023-10-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

If cant get extension them all kind of acctg principles will be correct

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Even if extension is approved and come 31 Dec 2023 there will be another request for extension. So when will Bursa say enough is enough?

Agjl

5,720 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2023-10-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Sslee my advise to u is stay away from Cap A if u think it is rubbish. Why waste ur time and energy unless u have your motives...wakakakaka

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-10-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

Bursa wont want Cap A to delist, its in their interest to see Cap A sail through challenges and becomes huge, it makes KLCI looks good.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-10-12 12:58 | Report Abuse

I think we all must be rational. As for me, I will wait . I don’t want to risk my capital.
I hv no such appetite to hv great rewards for a risky venture. MYAirline already showed it is difficult to make money when u don’t hv the massive war chest of money. As for those who dare to risk and dream, I am happy if u all make money!!!! I salute u!!!

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:08 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Someone is promoting Jaks and capA day and night with misleading ,misinformation and fabricated half past six financial informationan trying to con people to buy jaks and capA.

No prizes for guessing what he been up to.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:15 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:20 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:22 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:26 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 13:27 |

Posted by johnlim1001 > 2023-10-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

After Tony playing the same trick like what he did on AAX, forcing debtors to accept 0.5% of repayment as settlement, Capital A will be a equity positive company and can get the PN17 lifted.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

Stony tell you capA PN17 is just an accounting issue, you believe. When Stony tell you PN17 regularisation plan will be ready by 7 Jan 2023, then 7July 2023 then 7 Oct 2023 then 31 Dec 2023, you also believe. When Stony tell you Q2 end June 2023 Gain on remeasurement of previously held interest RM 1,369.258 million, you also believe.

But then why you do not believe that CapA financials is real and tell the truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth that CapA is making losses flying people and heavy losses on foreign cirrency translation diffrence of RM 1,576 million?

By the way do you believe sooo stupiid conman claimed that AAX Borrowing over RM 6.0 Billion is settled.. . 0.5 sen for every dollar owed.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-11-12-story-h1593811488-AAX_Creditors_Can_AAX_treating_its_customers_as_creditors_and_repay_the.jsp

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-10-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

Another disgruntled airline customer.
What a surprise?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Soon there will be many disgruntled capA shareholders.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-10-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

U expect its going out of biz.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

I expect everyone will run to the exit door if and when Bursa reject capA request for the extension to submit PN17 regularisation and Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the listed securities of the Company on the 6th market day after the date of notification of suspension by Bursa Securities and de-list the Company, subject to the Company's right to appeal against the delisting

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-10-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

reject then sslee can naik kuda and sampan ,, with his tongkat OKU

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

No point arguing with this negative guy, his only wish is AirAsia die.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

My airline close shop, benefit AirAsia

SCM2023

69 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 2023-10-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

Just buy CapitalA and please do not argue as it is bad for health. It will fly with more good news ahead

fortunefire

1,462 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-10-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

anyone knows who is behind myairline?

Agjl

5,720 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2023-10-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

Fortunefire...if i m not mistaken is a chap by the name of Goh who also in money lending activities

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 16:17 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 16:22 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Capital a could be loss in Thailand but still ok

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

Johnchew5 Hoho Konartist sslleee .. scroll up to see my earlier posts … in AAX QR result : more than RM 6.0 Billion Borrowing became RM 5.0 in The Next QR result …
Being Audited le …

No bank is so stupiiid to lend more than RM 6 billion to AAX and then accept 0.5 sen per RM 1.00 owed.
So can so stupiiid name me which banks lend more than RM 6 billion to AAX?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee, what is left in your question is opening another pandora door, which is, IS IT NOT A CRIME FOR SHARES MANIPULATION BY STATING UNTRUTH, NOT FACTS, TO PUSH PRICE UP?

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2023-10-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

- MyAirline demised is an indicator only the steong will survive and succeed in airline biz.
- You cant rely on flying passengers alone. Need to bundle it all together with cargo, MRO, ancilleries, catering, ground handling etc. if successful then you can manage the cost wisely and even expand that business.. thats the route taken by AA.
- Soon to be abolished blanket petrol subsidy means less disposable income then i believe more people will choose to travel via budget carrier. Even better for AA/AAX.
- Travel pattern when people choose to travel nearer instead of transcontinental will also benefit ASEAN n AA poised to capitalize on this.
- Data analytics from MOVE superapp will help CapA to plan ahead with promos and give other competitors a run for their money.
- Lets support CapA/AA/AAX turnaround plan because like it or not they are the proud of the nation. 14 consecutives best low cost carrier is no joke!

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-10-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Newsroom Latest!
KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia is offering a 50 per cent discount on one-way base fares exclusively to MYAirline passengers affected by the carrier’s suspension of operations.

The special offer, effective immediately, is applicable to passengers with confirmed flight bookings to and from Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi, Penang, Tawau, Kota Bharu, Kuching, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu-Tawau, and Don Mueng-Bangkok and Suvarnabhumi-Bangkok from today until Nov 30, 2023.

ALSO READ: MYAirline suspends operations, says due to 'significant financial pressures'

"We understand the stress and disruption this situation has caused and hope that this 50 per cent discount will assist affected passengers in making new travel arrangements, making full use of our extensive flight network to all key destinations,” AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd group chief executive officer Bo Lingam said in a statement today.

In a statement earlier, MYAirline announced it had suspended its operations effective today until further notice due to significant financial pressures.

The low-cost airline said it had come to this "extremely painful decision” because of financial pressures that made it necessary to suspend operations pending the shareholder restructuring and recapitalisation of the airline. - Bernama

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Sales galore.....'Enemies of my enemy are my CUSTOMERS!!!"....hahaha

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 18:26 | Report Abuse

So now even banks and financial institutions also afraid to lend money to capA and capA need to tap into private credit funds to refinance debt?

Budget carrier AirAsia, a part of the Capital A Bhd group, is seeking a US$400 million (RM1.8 billion) loan, half of it from private credit funds, to refinance debt, according to people familiar with the matter.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

I'm sure that's not how Private Credit Funds would evaluate such "purposes and repayment sources" favourably.............But then, that's just me.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

It must be someone fault for saying AAX QR result : more than RM 6.0 Billion Borrowing became RM 5.0 in The Next QR result …
Being Audited le …
and now banks do not wants to lend money to capA

Posted by johnlim1001 > Oct 12, 2023 1:47 PM | Report Abuse
After Tony playing the same trick like what he did on AAX, forcing debtors to accept 0.5% of repayment as settlement, Capital A will be a equity positive company and can get the PN17 lifted.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 18:39 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-12 18:40 | Report Abuse

2Q2023 Current liabilities RM 14,208,631,000, current assets RM 2,269,900,000, net current liabilities RM (11,938,731,000), what is CapitalA plan funding in the next 12 months to meet the obligation of net current liabilities of RM (11,938,731,000)?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

...blame it all on Covid-19. The damn disease killed the bird.........

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 18:45 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-10-12 18:52 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

Capital A seeks US$200m from private credit for loan.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/685886?utm_source=Newswav&utm_medium=Website

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

That US$200m from Sot2Lee?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-10-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

airasia is KING... no more competition after this ,, dominate malaysia market and more ... still dreaming like old fashioned and frail sslee and gang

xskyriver

157 posts

Posted by xskyriver > 2023-10-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

USD400m la, not 200m...
Maybe Insas lend CapA.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-10-12 20:24 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Newsroom Latest.
Budget carrier AirAsia, a part of the Capital A Bhd group, is seeking a US$400 million (RM1.8 billion) loan, half of it from private credit funds, to refinance debt, according to people familiar with the matter.

The loan will be in the form of a revenue bond, with investors to be paid out of ticket sales from ten AirAsia flight routes, the people said, declining to be identified because the matter is private.
A representative of the company declined to comment.(Mandatory Convertible Bond also possible, like Temasek $9.7 Bn, issued to bulk up SIA Balanced Sheet) CapitalA, MCB: $2Bn n 1B or Right, can 'kao-tim' it's Balanced Sheet)

Capital A is no stranger to private credit. An engineering and maintenance subsidiary Asia Digital Engineering in April secured a US$100 million investment from private-credit provider OCP Asia Ltd., according to a statement at the time.

Asia still accounts for a small percentage of the
US$1.5 trillion global private credit market(Whale Financing), but major players such as Blackstone Inc are targeting growth in the region.

With global airline capacity returning to levels seen before the pandemic and industry earnings rebounding, the aviation industry has become a target for private credit lenders.
🤔🙏🚀