TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.02 (0.14%)

14.64 - 14.72

22 people like this.

13,586 comment(s). Last comment by GwenChin 2 days ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

lol....what are you talking about now?
What won't work.....subsidies?

If that is what you are saying, then I might actually be able to come to some sort of agreement with you.

Subsidies are actually a bandaid and are currently used by this group who are attempting to look like a government to control inflation. Can you imagine the rate of inflation in this country if the subsidies were to be revoked? Fuel and power are the to main drivers of inflation globally.

If subsidies are reduced or completely removed what will the likes of Tenaga do? Yes, increase their tarrif rates, like all other counties have done.

Wake up, @Understand.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

"Rm5k lost only talking so much for what..."
It just shows how immature you are. Whether I lost 5k, 50k or 500k, what has this got to do with you?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

"When I say gov won't increase tariff, you keep saying it will."
Under No Stand, please state the date and time I had posted such a comment.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

Long Term Incentive Plan @RM8.08 listed on 18 Jul 2022, TNB won't be so cruel to make their top performance staff lose money, they will push up the price above 8.08

KimSua

505 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-15 14:26 | Report Abuse

Hope Khazanah, PNB and EPF start investing more in local equities as the retailers are restless and making lots of noises. Not easy to make money in bear market , everyone expecting the downturn to end soon . Bursa is so lonely without the big money and can't rely on the foreign investors to come in. Still remembers the good old times when you just pick any GLC stocks . High oil price couple with election year with stable macro economy. 2 out of 3 still not that bad

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

Kim Sua, with EPF withdrawals of around Rm110 Billion during 2021 and 2022, it'll take a bit of time to build the war chest, I guess. Remember the days when EPF were selling 3 million+ Tenaga a day, every day? :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

oops....meant 2020 and 2021. Living in a time warp ~~~~~~

KimSua

505 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-15 17:47 | Report Abuse

Ya betul. At least today we can see 2 good candles side by side. A Long and a hammer . Let's see a glimmer of hope. Have a nice weekend everyone

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

hope TNB can sbb to push up the price, their Long Term Incentive is priced at 8.08, is this incentive or punishment?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

Tnb supporters @ Prudent investor aka lost r.m5k

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

I don't have so much money to lose, 5k is equivalent to 10% of what I have. Under No Stand doesn't understand anything yet behaves like a charlatan. Always sticks his neck out and kena chopped, then goes into hiding.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-15 22:50 | Report Abuse

Ahya you just wait and see. I rarely goes wrong my calculation.

Icon 888

2,298 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-07-16 03:32 | Report Abuse

Buy for dividen

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Capital lost more than dividend gain ,how to buy. Prudent investor total lost already Rm5k.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

"Ahya you just wait and see. I rarely goes wrong my calculation."
You go wrong with practically everything, even your English!

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

As I know finance people always like to talk east talk west talk five talk cake la..not just accounting

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

"Prudent investor total lost already Rm5k."
I haven't got so much money to lose, RM5k means a lot to me. You are worse than an old woman.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Yala u call people under no stand ma…if people call u pon dan investor u how?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Wait a minute....did this "under-cannot-stand" objected to his name and called prudentinvestor something else? Who-d-F-is-this?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor, if you are young. Rm5k lost maybe means alot. When you grow older , rm5k lost really means nothing. Just live with it.
If you are old enough and can't afford a rm5k lost then you practically better not be In the share market.
However if you are still young then I congrats to you as it is a good learning curve.
If you are good with your skill 'i mean english', then you must be able to generate good income. If you can't then you have to repririotise your skill.
What Is your age?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 10:48 |

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

This fellow lagi ah pon…

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 11:15 | Report Abuse

"Yala u call people under no stand ma…if people call u pon dan investor u how?"
I call him Under No Stand because he can't understand many things, including what ICPT stands for and how it works. If people call you Ah Kua how? How is your good and farsighted friend Pan Tat Bersatu who couldn't foresee his suspension? You really make this forum very interesting.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

"This fellow lagi ah pon…"
You seem to like ah pon a lot, you must be one of them.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

What a petty..I call u pon-daninvestor ok ma because I tot u lost 5k like k-ll-g u..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

For the period 1 January 2022 - 30 June 2022, there was an additional fuel and other generation costs amounting to RM7.0 billion that translates to an ICPT surcharge of 11.81 sen/kWh. This is due to the increase in global fuel price - coal that soar to USD265/MT as compared to USD79/MT set in the base tariff for Regulatory Period 3. Among the reasons for the increase in coal price was due to the ongoing global crisis and world coal supply constraints.
 Due to the additional fuel and generation costs for period 1 January 2022 – 30 June 2022, Government has allocated RM2.3 billion to cover the costs. Apart from that, Government has also allocated a total of RM3.5 billion to ensure that the current ICPT surcharge is maintained for all non - domestic customers such as commercial and industrial rather than being charged the full surcharge at 11.81 sen/kWh. This brings the total amount of rebates and ICPT surcharge costs borne by the Government to RM5.8 billion.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

"I call u pon-daninvestor ok ma because I tot u lost 5k like k-ll-g u.."
I call u Whoisthis Ah Kua because Ah Kua is always a busy body who often sticks his? neck out to get chopped, like saying Pan Tat Bersatu is a farsighted person.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

Rm4.50 is coming ..stay tune

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

"Rm4.50 is coming ..stay tune"
RM4.50 is the figure you got from a wet dream.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

for now just hold your bullets, if the 4.50 is really coming we just buy more then.
TNB is not the gloves, there is no doubt on its future earning, the oil price won't stay high for long and oil price is now coming down

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

If report show lost then it is possible. For now the worst hit by oil price should be the energy sector. It happens all over not only Malaysia, Tnb is one of gov vehicles. The subsidised can come from TNB directly, It doesn't need to take from right Pocket. For your case. No need to worry since the amount is small, just leave it and treat it like a savings, 10years down the road you may have you return back.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

What makes you think oil price won't stay for long.

The_JQuestion

1,685 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-07-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

if oil drop for recession Tenaga also will have less income nevertheless its together with the economy which will be going DOWN

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

It won't drop, it will stay at around 100 dollar per barrel. It won't increase further either as Opec will ensure it is around this range.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

"If report show lost then it is possible......."
I thought you were so convinced that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 and a number of people on this forum including me had asked you to come out with a detailed analysis like other IBs had done to justify your claim that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50. You can't pull the figure from thin air.
"No need to worry since the amount is small, just leave it and treat it like a savings..."
Can't believe your naivety.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

Tell me which IB is correct so far. Most of them don't have any idea how the business works.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

Come out with a detailed analysis first then I can compare and see who is more correct. IBs must be very silly to pay these people with no ideas tens of thousands a month. Better to hire Under No Stand right?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

Ahya 10thousand only, for what. That's why most of them are clueless, trying to con iblis.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-16 21:03 | Report Abuse

I already posted how much subsidised by government and how much the additional expenses.
Again what is agreed to be subsidised may changed. As do consider TNB is part of gov vehicle.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 21:10 | Report Abuse

Come out with a detailed analysis first. A person of your standing should not berate others.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

"I already posted how much subsidised by government and how much the additional expenses."
You copied and pasted verbatim.
"Again what is agreed to be subsidised may changed."
What has been agreed upon cannot be changed. You are clueless.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

.. Gov have absorbed the additional cost instead passing to the rakyat.
Gov can be TNB. I just doesn't make sense taking from the right pocket.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

Institution are selling.
Retailers are buying.
Means as Prudent Investor's view , retailer has better judgement than the institutional investor.
Catching the failing knives.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

12/07/20227.9211.65+3.73 (47.10%)BUYHLG27/06/20228.168.60+0.44 (5.39%)HOLDRHB-OSK27/06/20228.1613.40+5.24 (64.22%)BUYHLG27/06/20228.1612.00+3.84 (47.06%)BUYAmInvest03/06/20228.9712.42+3.45 (38.46%)BUYPUBLIC BANK31/05/20229.2111.50+2.29 (24.86%)BUYRHB-OSK31/05/20229.2112.42+3.21 (34.85%)BUYPUBLIC BANK31/05/20229.2111.06+1.85 (20.09%)BUYKENANGA31/05/20229.2113.40+4.19 (45.49%)BUYHLG31/05/20229.2112.00+2.79 (30.29%)BUYAmInvest14/04/20229.0013.60+4.60 (51.11%)BUYHLG13/04/20229.0012.42+3.42 (38.00%)BUYPUBLIC BANK05/04/20229.0712.42+3.35 (36.93%)BUYPUBLIC BANK04/04/20229.1210.52+1.40 (15.35%)BUYKENANGA10/03/20228.8212.42+3.60 (40.82%)BUYPUBLIC BANK08/03/20228.9112.00+3.09 (34.68%)BUYAmInvest03/03/20229.0312.94+3.91 (43.30%)HOLDRHB-OSK

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

Omg so many clueless IB.
Bilis all buying
Shark all selling

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-17 14:26 | Report Abuse

no one can 100% predict the share price, if this understand really so confident now he should short sell tnb, but he just come here to bark for fun. can ignore him if don't like his comment
we play with our own strategy, i am still looking high on tnb, my play is to average down when my buying price down for 15% to 30%

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

Under No Stand, when are you going to come out with a detailed analysis that many on this forum are waiting for to justify your claim that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 soon? Please give a time frame. We can't wait until 2122.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the next quarter report. You'll see..

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

".. Gov have absorbed the additional cost instead passing to the rakyat."
Just say that the government has compensated Tenaga. Still don't understand what ICPT stands for?
"Gov can be TNB. I just doesn't make sense taking from the right pocket."
Allowing electricity tariffs to increase will make more sense.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah if allow then tenaga definitely can maintain profit through icpt. But now that is not the case, Gov is subsidising the additional cost. Which means it can come from any pocket which include TNB.
Not sure how many times need to explain to you. Doesn't seems to get..