TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.02 (0.14%)

14.64 - 14.72

22 people like this.

13,586 comment(s). Last comment by GwenChin 2 days ago

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-07-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

How lar.........? Macam mana ada rebound kah?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

"Not sure how many times need to explain to you. Doesn't seems to get.."
You don't understand how ICPT works and just beat around the bush.

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2022-07-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

[TENAGA] Special Issue on 15-Jul-2022
[TENAGA]: TENAGA NASIONAL BHD
Announcement Date
15-Jul-2022
Listing Date
18-Jul-2022
New Type/Class?
No
Type
Special Issue
Details
Long Term Incentive Plan for the Eligible Employees of Tenaga Nasional Berhad and its Subsidiaries and Executive Directors of Tenaga Nasional Berhad ("LTIP")
No. of shared issued
Issue Price
MYR 8.080
Par Value
Total NOSH

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2022-07-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

why issue so much share as incentive plan to eligible employee did the company have so much profit? what this employees perform?

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2022-07-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

why give them incentive ? profit not increase and their got increment .

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2022-07-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

why give them so much bonus?

matt88

34 posts

Posted by matt88 > 2022-07-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

it's not a bonus. the employees have to pay for it at MYR8.08 which is higher than current market price. it's cheaper for them to buy in the market.

looiting

422 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-07-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

Be a good boy and continue to hold the bag

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

major staff already cut with loss, only the director or senior mgmt can hold.
next time the staff must think twice to accept such incentive shares, normally it is offered with 10 to 15% discount, but when it get listed they may still lose just like today

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-07-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

Booster 8.08 , 8th August possible?? Just guessing.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

Omg back to 789..I guess lower this time..

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-18 13:57 | Report Abuse

I wait for 785 see if can grab …

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

Just wait, is not down yet. I think around rm4.50 you collect.

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-07-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

..... Shark will hard push more lower if retailer still grab .....

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-07-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

I look thru ann the available information and it seems to me TNB likely to go lower in next 2 Q. I'm not saying bad to drive down the price. In fact i hv quite significant % of TNB shares in my portfolio. Luckily throughout the years, the dividend has help to lower down my cost but i must admit at the current price, the dividend received is not enough cover the capital lost. My average per share after dividend is about Rm.8.40 and my loss is five figure. I'm no intention of selling my holding but put on hold adding more at this moment.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

Don’t fool me la bro..rm4.50?…by the time I jump sea already

LossAversion

1,715 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-07-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

If Tenaga goes down to rm4.50, then I NO EYE SEE...the end of Malaysia!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

"Just wait, is not down yet. I think around rm4.50 you collect."
Under No Stand, you can't ask people to wait for 100 years. It might happen earlier after a two for one bonus.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-18 15:55 | Report Abuse

i wait for rm7 to average down, for now do nothing and wait only

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Don't simply buy, wait 1 or 2 more quarter. The gov is absorbing the cost means the losses may come out from TNB. After 2quarter you can decide.

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-07-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Weird esos higher than current price. Employees will cut loss and epf too. Question is how low can tenaga go?

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-07-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

Rm4.50? What you smoking sis? At 4.50, basically tenaga market cap is just 25billion. Any bigfund manage that has 15 billion, or USD 4 billion can control the country electricity and can hold the country at ransom. What are the chance of it happening? Possible if we become like Sri lanka

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

"The gov is absorbing the cost means the losses may come out from TNB."
If the government is absorbing the cost then TNB shouldn't be incurring any losses. Still can't understand how ICPT works?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

Clueless dude, simple understanding also cannot understand. The ICPT allows TNB pass the Cost to user by allowing TNB to increase tariff, however if the gov did not pass it to the user it means TNB will have high chance need to absorb the cost. Just look back the historical report on the quarters where TNB post losses, the scenario is just the same. Just wait for the Next quarter report , you'll see.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

"Clueless dude,"
The only person who deserves to be called a "clueless dude" is Under No Stand.
"however if the gov did not pass it to the user it means TNB will have high chance need to absorb the cost. "
If the government did not approve a tariff increase, then it will need to compensate TNB. That's why the government has allocated RM5.8 billion in 2H22 to compensate Tenaga.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

5.8billion where got enaugh. Sure lost. I am sceptic all this amount will be subsidised, just wait and see.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

"5.8billion where got enaugh"
The government has to compensate until it is enough. If the government has no money, then it will have to allow TNB to increase tariffs to recover its money after GE15. It is so simple.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 07:44 | Report Abuse

Wow seems like you are the gov. Wah like this how come TNB'S profit goes up and down. Better make the share price flat, no change throughout the years.

Posted by Stock beginner > 2022-07-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

If, gov decided TNB to absorb the loss. What do you think foreign investor will treat all Malaysia stock?
gov subsidy is based on cost of fuel, maintain consistent P&L is R&R for management.
If you not good, just diam diam watch and learn.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-19 09:35 |

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

It's DickyMe wearing a different hat.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

simple icpt this understand also cannot understand, susahlah mcm ni

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

go read the analysis by IBs, it is estimated gov will subsidize rm5.8b, did they ever say this is the cap? NO. none of the analysis mentions TNB has to top up if the subsidize breaks 5.8b, this understand so blur and make things so confusing

The IBR/ICPT framework remains intact with RP3 being renewed for 2022-2024 and ICPT has continued into 2H22 with expected fuel cost recovery of RM7bn (RM5.8bn covered by government subsidies and remaining through surcharge 3.7 sen/kWh to non-domestic segment).

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

Under No Stand, if you don't understand how ICPT works, don't pretend that you understand. You are just making yourself a laughing stock here. TNB's share price depends on market forces. If someone is foolish enough to sell it at RM4.50, let him do it.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

Wah so many jokers. Talking without making sense.
Just look at the history, TNB did make losses if the coal and Gas price at high site. The rm5.8billion is already less than rm7 billion additional cost.
Just wait for the next report.
Keep talking about, since when any of the IB near the correct TP.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

"Wah so many jokers. Talking without making sense."
You claimed on many occasions that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 soon. What is your basis? You still owe us a detailed analysis of how you arrived at RM4.50 a share. Who has been talking without sense?
"TNB did make losses if the coal and Gas price at high site."
From 2000 to 2021, please state the financial year/s that TNB incurred losses
"The rm5.8billion is already less than rm7 billion additional cost."
I has already said many times that you don't understand how ICPT works but pretend that you understand.
"Keep talking about, since when any of the IB near the correct TP."
Give them 2 years. How long do I have to wait for TNB to drop to RM4.50? 2122?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Just see , day to day how the price is waving away from all the IB's prediction. Drop again today, tomorrow and it continues... Just watch, I rarely get it wrong.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

this understand just uses his own sense only, don't argue with him as the intellectual level is diff. you can clearly see his understanding on the icpt is wrong that he puts the cap on 5.8b and don't really understand the meaning of that 7b cost. no need waste gas with him

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

Rm4.50 is coming, just wait and see.
Institutional selling, retailers buying. Must be there to many Prudent Investor around.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-07-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor

1,845 posts

Posted by prudentinvestor > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

"Wah so many jokers. Talking without making sense."
You claimed on many occasions that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 soon. What is your basis? You still owe us a detailed analysis of how you arrived at RM4.50 a share. Who has been talking without sense?
"TNB did make losses if the coal and Gas price at high site."
From 2000 to 2021, please state the financial year/s that TNB incurred losses
"The rm5.8billion is already less than rm7 billion additional cost."
I has already said many times that you don't understand how ICPT works but pretend that you understand.
"Keep talking about, since when any of the IB near the correct TP."
Give them 2 years. How long do I have to wait for TNB to drop to RM4.50? 2122?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

"Yes , for short term tnb wont losses but their net profit margin lesser n lesser"
With ICPT in place, Tenaga shouldn't be making losses. The snag is the government is a bit financially strapped and Tenaga might not get its compensation promptly.

Posted by Stock beginner > 2022-07-19 17:31 | Report Abuse

agreed. the only issue TNB have at the moment is they have to pay in advance either by cash or apply new loan while waiting gov to process and reimburse them.
therefore there is a cash flow risk and lower profit margin due to additional loan interest(if any)

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

Finally breakthrough 7.89.
My prediction seems much much more correct than most of the IB.
Rm4.50 is coming

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-19 19:12 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-19 19:14 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 19:37 | Report Abuse

Let's see later. Just mark my words. Pretty sure this will go almost no profit or maybe lost. Just mark my word.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-19 19:41 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

Kuku Bob.
4years span rm16 till rm8. What is so far from rm4.50

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-19 19:45 |