TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.06 (0.51%)

11.82 - 11.94

22 people like this.

13,215 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 days ago

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

Going round and round ....must be too much time and a loner who has no one to talk to. Kesian.

DickyMe10

83 posts

Posted by DickyMe10 > 2022-08-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

Possible supernova explosion in 5 minutes.
Betelgeuse to explode
LIVE...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5jdSnREyPRM

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

You see this guy dicky also saying it is going to explode.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

This Pon Dan investor knows nothing, that why he lost money and then trying to trap others to join him. It will be downtrend path with epf looking to reduce it's stake + higher electrical generation cost from higher coal and oil price.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-11 07:33 | Report Abuse

Last candle looks like the tail end of the flag. See if it can test 8.50 today or tmrow. Good short term/long term entry or some pocket money. Trade what you can handle. It looks like a very classical chart but we cannot be 100% sure. Good luck everyone. 8.75 might be another strong resistance next 2 weeks until Qrtly. 14.50 :)

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

Ahyo, you also stuck like the Pon Dan at rm14.50.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

:) we can make money at any price . Just trade smartly

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

thanks for the heads up, kimsua

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

"from day 1 I have already explained how this share price will be heading to. All those going against me are just trying to save themselves."
Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan who knows next to nothing bragging about his ability again. After reading this I started to laugh so loud that my dog also started to howl.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan started to post comments on this forum less than 2 months ago. He lied that Tenaga had fallen from RM16.50 two months ago to today's level. I also bought Tenaga a few months ago. Right, Tin Koh Song I bought several thousand shares at RM14.50 and incur heavy losses.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

Tin Koh Song still thinks that Tenaga would suffer losses and not able to declare any dividend because it doesn't receive any compensation from the government due to a tariff freeze. He would need to hide his face, like an ostrich hiding its head in the sand once Tenaga announces its April to June earnings.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Welcome Deekay. All analysis are based on risk assessment and potential on data visible to us. I like tenaga is because we can see the operation data easily. Only cannot predict the politics/internal decision and the taxman. Trade at own risk :)

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..Kimsua. No worries, we trade at our own risk.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

I'd like to see a lot more volume going through during the daily sessions. It appears to be getting soaked up during the session, then we usually see a grab for stock in the closing auction.

Bottom line is, we need to see a lot more volume going through to complete a U shaped recovery to 8.90.

Toss a coin :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

Tenaga has gone up by 50 sen from its recent closing low some three weeks ago. Tin Koh Song pretends not to know by burying his head in the sand like an ostrich or perhaps he is drowning his sorrow by smoking more RM4.50 a packet cigarettes. This would damage his brain further.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

What you smoking...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

He smoking RM4.50 a packet cigarette. Can't afford more expensive one.

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2022-08-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hi guy? Any Pro buying the Price High than 10.00? I am buying 10.21? I found now stuck on 7.90 - 8.40. Is it still got future of Tenaga? Any pro can explain and analysis for me. Thanks

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

Break 8.50 already.

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2022-08-11 16:50 | Report Abuse

gonna break 8.60 liau

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

Another last minute action

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

Almost 500k bought yet again in the closing auction.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ahyo what happened why suddenly up. Retailers must be crazy..

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 17:13 | Report Abuse

Retailers won't be able to act in unison, only institutions/syndicates can do so. This has to be their work. Someone who doesn't know how a stock market functions is here to spread misinformation. If Tenaga's share price keeps going up, he will still insist that he is right but crazy retailers derail his prediction.

Wirajati

598 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-08-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

4.50? Yeah, my a--.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

Ahya up I also win ma. I buy at rm8.00.what you are smoking..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

The problem with serial liars is they forget what they have lied about.
You are now claiming you still have the "mystery buy" of shares at Rm8.

Let me remind you.........."Ahyo Prudent Investor , doesn't seems to know how it works. Sold already. Wait it down some more then buy again"

Go and grease up the baseball bat and ram it where the sun doesn't shine. Enough of your shite.

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2022-08-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

oh no, why so fast up until 8.58, i need to buy more !!

cwc1981

976 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-08-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe got some good things anounce in the Renewable Energy Transition Seminar

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 17:54 | Report Abuse

Buy again ma, buy sell buy sell. That's how it works, I already said it is a zig zag trend. Sooner or later I got to divert all out. Alot of goreng counter coming up...
So emotional how to stand at such a volatile market.

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

Syiok sendiri

Wirajati

598 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-08-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

I already top up bit by bit from 8.70 to 7.92 also not sell yet. This fella bboasting all the time. Well will not respond to any more shite youll write in response, suit yourself, am enjoying 8.58 shows right to 12++ in a year tim, i am a patient person with long horizon, get in get out person such as you? Well enjoy your show. Dont bother replying mate.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

Haha another emo dude, yeah good work. Can collect, many trapped above such as pon dan investor .., no matter what you are still at safe zone. Just I need to path way as GE is coming, better put all in goreng counter. Later once quarter report is out, I will return.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 19:35 | Report Abuse

"Ahya up I also win ma. I buy at rm8.00.what you are smoking.."
Tin Koh Song alias ah kua tin, you wrote that you only played penny stocks of less than 10sen. You claimed to have bought Tenaga at RM8 but kept saying that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50. People buy low sell high but you buy high sell low. How to make RM280,000. I am quite convinced you had lost RM280,000 instead. Such a foolish person won't make any money from the stock market. After claiming that you had sold your Tenaga shares, you claimed to have bought at RM8.00 again. Which brokerage house did you buy Tenaga at RM8.00? Cheap RM4.50 cigarette is damaging your brain.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

"Buy again ma, buy sell buy sell. That's how it works, I already said it is a zig zag trend."
You claimed that you sold Tenaga two days ago, you must have bought Tenaga again on Tuesday yesterday or today. Which investment bank did you buy Tenaga shares at RM8.00? You only advised people to sell Tenaga before it is too late.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

Sell also can , buy also can. Just go round and round.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 20:50 | Report Abuse

Ahyo pon dan so easy kena con, must be easy meat for IB.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

Oh forgot already pon dan is IB Admirer, saying they paid ten of thousand so have to follow.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

End up losing rm5k aka 15%

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

"Since the day I commented the price went down from rm16 till rm7.89. Now I am seeing this is going further down to rm4.50."
Tin Koh Song kaki song alias Pon Dan Tin, You posted the above comment yesterday, how to buy and make money when according to you it is all the way down to RM4.50?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

Ahya this is called the understand technique. Very hard to explain.. you won't be able to understand

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

"It will be downtrend path with epf looking to reduce it's stake + higher electrical generation cost from higher coal and oil price."
Tin Koh Song @kaki song, the above was what you wrote yesterday. Tenaga is on downward trend according to you. Today you wrote "buy sell, buy sell that is how it works", "sell also can, buy also can". Are you suffering from mental disorder?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

Ahya little sugar to jack up, later downtrend again. You still amateur la. Even IB you can trust shows how naive you are.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

Between Tin Koh Song and IBs, I trust the IBs but I trust myself the most. You claimed Tenaga would be on downtrend path, do you Understand the meaning of downtrend? Tenaga has moved up by over 8% from its recent low. It would be up again tomorrow. Cigarettes costing RM4.50 a packet must have seriously affected your ability to think logically.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 00:03 | Report Abuse

Cut to NEUTRAL from Buy, new TP of MYR8.60 from MYR11.50, 5% upside. Our call is premised on the rising regulatory risk to uphold the Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (ICPT) framework, which could eventually challenge the incentive-based regulation (IBR) scheme. While TNB can claim c.MYR5.8bn from the Government in 2H, it is still unable to fully cover the generation cost incurred in the past year. ICPT receivables may still rise if fuel prices remain high, and operating cash flow will be under greater pressure if the Government does not pay the subsidy on time.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-12 07:38 | Report Abuse

Not bad. I think the market is anticipating good qtrly. Insider should be able to see 1) if the gomen is paying the ICPT receivable on a monthly basis . 2) Dividend only will a few insider can see this and will be a last financial decision before the book closure. As long as the market see ICPT mechanism is honored , IB will love this and with recent energy policy plan out , ESG rating will improve . Current resistance is at 8.75 -8.80(people love this number). Beyond this 9.00 could be easily reach with very strong resistance at 9.25. I suspect next 2 weeks will hover below 8.80. We should see a good U shape as predicted . TTV any comment ? 9.00 is way back in dec 21 :( not sure how strong the buy momentum

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-12 07:50 | Report Abuse

And also short position has not change much. still around 0.2% from high of 0.21-0.22 total net short. Wondering why they have not close their, could be they loan it a much higher price during the 9.25 range EPF/Insider would have known the I-citras.. withdrawal decision much earlier.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Understand since u call me ahya… I don’t mind to tell u today tenaga will soar to rm8.88 today..no horse run one.. and don’t forget to top up when is in red ok…..I will tell u when to sell if u call me papa next time..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-12 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hi KimSua, I'll try to get back to you later today or tomorrow. Got too many "spinning plates" to control today :)

All the best.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

See these are my comments, only this IB knows abit more.
Cut to NEUTRAL from Buy, new TP of MYR8.60 from MYR11.50, 5% upside. Our call is premised on the rising regulatory risk to uphold the Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (ICPT) framework, which could eventually challenge the incentive-based regulation (IBR) scheme. While TNB can claim c.MYR5.8bn from the Government in 2H, it is still unable to fully cover the generation cost incurred in the past year. ICPT receivables may still rise if fuel prices remain high, and operating cash flow will be under greater pressure if the Government does not pay the subsidy on time.