MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

calvin. something wrong with this stock despite all the beautiful rosy pictures painted by u, i had followed your recommenadation and bot when it break 50c. only to cut loss. and it was a correct decision. see what is it now?

if i were u, i would stop recommending this stock. really see no point of this stock being appeared in i3 forum top page almost everyday.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

chart shown a double top 54c, dropping to 40c support is in the card...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin say just wait. All who are patient will be rewarded.

Example: When RHB (OSK) Research Lady Visited OSK Iskandar Branch some time ago she highlighted Tambun Indah's potential bacause of Penang 2nd Bridge Link.

Tambun Indah share price stirred up. Then it waned as the months progressed. I think Tambun was traded at a low of RM1.40 then
Then finally the 2nd Link Bridge is Ready. And Hooray! Many Analysts and especially Newspapers & Investment Papers came out to praise Tambun Indah. As a result Tambun Share Price shot past RM2.00.

MP Corp will be like this, someday.

Calvin advise. Don't rush. Foot ball betting will cause less trading in KLSE. This is the best time to buy on weakness.

Buy what you know for sure. Buy when Mr. Market is selling his shares to bet in football.

Later when Mr. Market return from football betting (Sure to end - only one month thrill & sleepless nights) and start buying, just sell back to Mr. Market at higher prices.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-14 13:02 | Report Abuse

calvin many stocks has started moving even before world cup start. they they have almost doubled or easily 50%

pasdec, syf, eg, abric, opensys, gpharos, to name just a few.

min return 50%, max return 170%. in just 2 weeks before your world cup fear.

what mr market...????

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

GPHAROS very strong horse..very strong dark horse. People still see GPHAROS as DONKEY!!!

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, any input on the horse?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

You can refer to BEN GAN ala Wisdom Wise blog for more info. And that is current info.
GP has 129K hectares Timber forest concessions. Compared to Sarawak Timber it is far cheaper & faster to get logs out from Terengganu forest than Sarawak forest as roads there very bad but good condition in Terengganu. So logs/plywood from Terengganu are fresher and can fetch higher market price and got Green certificate.
What is sustainable forest management? U got to divide forest area into say 20 subsections, fell, replant and wait for 20 years before cutting the first tree that u had replanted right? Is 129K hectares very big that it need 20 years to chop down and replant?

The FUTURE we cannot see now but we can postulate the scenario. 129K of Timber concession especially fresh timer is worth a lot of money compared to stale timber. So current price is still undervalued if take into account future timber/plywood profits.

Just imagine sometime in the future and ask What if the Terengganu state govt decides to plant Oil Palm, Rubber etc plus retain some Forest land after they had chopped down the Timber? What will be the share price of GPHAROS then?

That is why I rate GPHAROS as a DARK HORSE!! It could possibly become a SUPER DARK STALLION!! Just have to be patient and monitor what is happening.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 13:46 | Report Abuse

I don't like stocks that move up. I love cheap stocks, the cheaper the better. Of course, only those with strong fundamental and not china lemons.

AAX down from Rm1.28 to 71 cts. Better load up now.
MULPHA - I just bought 30,000 shares at 42.5. cts yesterday. I bought once at RM4.50
YTL Power Wb - Price retraced from 80 cts to 56 cts.
KPSCB Director bought at a high of 58 cts. Now on offer 51 cts.
PPG for 53.5 cts (Deeply Undervalued Assets)
SKB Shutters (Not even one person interested)

Many Others I like coming down for me to buy cheap. For Mr. Market he chases Top 10 ten green green counters. But for Calvin he looks at those fallen to attractive levels.

That was how I bought CMSB at RM2.20 (Now over RM10.00)
UMW at RM2.40 (Now at Over RM10.00)
Perak Corp at 60 cts (Now Co offer to take it private at RM3.90) Calvin already sold.
KPS at 42 cts, Shot up to RM3.92
DKSH also 42 cts, Pintaras at RM1.40 (Wnen on to touch RM6.00) & many others at Rock Bottom Prices!

Listen to John Templeton

"When we see unrecognized value we are willing to be contrarian. We are buying when others are despondonly selling and selling when we are greedily buying."

As for G Pharoas I already visted the factory in Kelang, Selangor long long ago. I saw those rickety wooden doors in the crude compound. In those days the boss rode a super bike. I sold off G Pharoas after that and never look back so cannot comment now.

Do your own due diligence.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

GPHAROS original boss rode a Harvey Davidson bike after founding the company, overtook a lorry in PERAK road , Harvey bike skidded on wet and slippery road ,he fell and oncoming car took his life away.

ITs business model had changed since then. Just google and see who is the major controlling shareholders.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry to hear about Gpharoas boss. Life is so uncertain. Let us use every minute wisely.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 13:58 | Report Abuse

That happened many years ago when the company just started. Yeap life is so precious, better savour it and use every minute wisely

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yes that was in year 1999 fifteen years ago just before I left for holiday in USA & saw the beginning of Subprime lending I saw in California.

I had a hunch to buy GPharoas 100,000 shares at 30 cts then but did not. I bought 80 lots of TA instead. TA gave One for 4 Wb (free warrants)

When I came back GPharoas went double limit up like now to cross 80 cts if I remember correctly. I missed Gpharos bull run but my TA Wb did even better! The Free TA Warrant Shot Up To RM1.00 each!

Those were great times indeed..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry, should read. "TA gave 4 free Warrant B for One TA Mother Share."

Posted by fightingfish88 > 2014-06-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

congratulation calvin sifu . your kiasu approach made u very rich now !!!

Muarsohai

91 posts

Posted by Muarsohai > 2014-06-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Excellent leadership by Charles Ch'ng, hoseliau? You must be joking have you known him

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

Should read as,

"When we see unrecognized value we are willing to be contrarian. We are buying when others are despondently selling and selling when they are greedily buying requires the greatest fortitude and pays the greatest reward."
..............................................Sir John Templeton

In The Depth of the US Great Depression John Templeton even borrow money to buy a hundred shares each of many beaten down fundamental stocks.

Muarsohai

91 posts

Posted by Muarsohai > 2014-06-15 22:47 | Report Abuse

Soft spoken, as soft as mosquito, how to do business in this shark-eat-shark business world?

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

beh ting tang......................
beh ho seih........................

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-06-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ha si liar

choochoo

70 posts

Posted by choochoo > 2014-06-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

hi calvin, did u sell pmcorp or still holding? when is the cash payout?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

Choochoo,

PM Corp is the most undervalued consumer stock in KLSE. I am hoping for it to cross RM1.00 someday. I have UMW since year 2004 at RM2.40. UMW now a blue chip over RM10.00.

choochoo

70 posts

Posted by choochoo > 2014-06-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

calvin, do you mean I have to wait for 10 more years?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

Choochoo,

Don't need so long lah. See how UMW progressed

I bought at RM4.80

UMW moved up year by year to RM8.00. Then share split 2 for 1

So my cost is RM2.40 & UMW became RM4.00

Then UMW surged to RM7.00.

Gradually rose to RM10.00

When I recommended PM Corp at 15 cts UMW was RM12.90

Today PM Corp is 23 Ct (Up 8 cts or gained 53%) while UMW is RM10.80 (Down RM2.10 or loss 19.4%)

You see it is better to buy neglected cheap shares than to chase overvalued blue chips like UMW, Dutch Lady or Nestle

Of course they are good. But you don't make much money because they are so popular and no longer cheap like before.

The Trick is to Find Undervalued Stocks Overlooked by the Market.

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

beh ho seih

Only got fairy tales.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

all of you must learn from Calvin Tan .. :-) hihihi

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

hihihi - imagination is important than knowledge - Albert Einstein... hihii

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you Ayam Tua,

Your Hexza very stable and good.

StKoay,

Check out UMW & PM Corp price on September 20th, 2013.

All Please Check & Verify For Yourselves

UMW RM12.90 (Sept 20th, 2013)
PM Corp at 15 cts (Sept 20th, 2013)

Today UMW RM10.80
And PM Corp 23 cts.

Let's see How UMW & PM Corp perform by September 20th, 2014.

It will be My First Anniversary of PM Corp's Recommendation.

Both Hexza & PM Corp are ROCK SOLID COMPANIES!

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

But we are not in fairy land, how to learn ?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

imagination is important than knowledge... have to imagine... hihihi

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

Hope So?
Think So?
Or Know So?

For Warren Buffet, "HE KNOWS HE WILL BE RICH" RICH IMMENSELY!

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

My sifu just told me that to learn fairy tales, you can only do it in your sleep..........and must be on a dreamland mattress.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 13:03 | Report Abuse

Dreamland Mattress?

You telling us to buy FACB Industries?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

there's a fundamental MATTRESS stock: --> LEESK (an undervalue BUY!)

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

Like Mattress? come to LEESK FORUM NOW !!! kikiki
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001582.jsp

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

And my sifu also told me that fairy tales are only for kiasu uncle who likes to imagine.
We are living in real world, so my sifu said fairy tales is a NO NO.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 13:19 | Report Abuse

Leesk? Another interesting write up by Clever Bonscythe.

Ayam Tua, give Bonescythe your hand phone number. Tell him to inform you first before posting.

See his posting on ILB caused me to miss it.

THE FLOW OF INFORMATION PRECEDES THE FLOW OF WEALTH.

''''''''''''BE THE FIRST TO KNOW""""""""""""""""""

SO STAY TUNED

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

Fairy Tales No No

Warren Buffet said, "YES! YES!"

He Bought Walt Disney BECAUSE WALT DISNEY OWNED

""""""""""SNOW WHITE & THE SEVEN DWARFS"

EVERY 7 YEARS A NEW GENERATION OF YOUNG CHILDREN WILL BE WATCHING

"""""""""SNOW WHITE & THE SEVEN DWARFS"

So WALT DISNEY HAS REPEAT INCOME. NO NEED HIGH EXPENDITURE.

He also like Insurance Companies. No Need High expenditures too.

So Clever Warren - No Wonder He Is So Rich.....

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Just imagine..................and you can be like him already, mah.
But only in your own fairy land..........when sleeping on dreamland mattress.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

Ha!Ha!

I have upgraded from dreamland mattress to Pocket Spring Slumberland mattress

And given up "char koay teow for fish soup & japanese sushi.

And also graduated from dream world of speculation to the REALITY OF DEEP VALUE INVESTING.

DEEP VALUE INVESTING?

VERY INTERESTING HUNT FOR OVERLOOKED & DEEPLY UNDERVALUED STOCKS IN KLSE.

IT REALLY EXCITES ME TO FIND THEM.

Yes! Am I dreaming or is it Real?

Bought UMW at RM2.40. Now Over RM10.00

Bought PM Corp at Lowest at 7.5 cts. Up highest 37 cts - More than 400% up!

Bought SILK at 40 Cts. Doubled to RM1.00 in less than 6 months.

Bought ASB at 14.5 Cts. SHOT UP TO 27 Cts (Up 86% in 2 Weeks?)

Bought PPG at 52.5 Cts. Up To High of 67 Cts (Up 27% in just One Week)

Am I Dreaming? Or is it Real?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-06-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

yes, you are living in your own imagination bluffing world.

U need to see doctor.

U have misguide a lot of victims here.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

davidkkw79,

Where have you been? Aiyo, you come late to the feast. So many who bought early always treat me to food and drink in Iskandar.

OK, OK,

Now go and buy some undervalued MP Corp & hold till HighWay Ready Like Tambun Indah.

One Day Market Will Wake Up To MP Corp Great Potential.

But Don't Rush To Buy & Chase Up. Let every one buy a little. So All Will Be Happily Rejoicing together some day.

choochoo

70 posts

Posted by choochoo > 2014-06-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

another question Calvin, I went through Mpcorp financial reports, they were losing money every quarters since year 2009. So what do think their future development? positive or negative??

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

Choochoo,

For MP Corp its business is almost nil except for rental from Wisma MPL.
The Main Reason for buying MP Corp is its Valuable Landbanks.

Right now 3 parties are negotiating with MP Corp. Outcome in one or two months's time.

Whatever the outcome the FAVOURABLE WIND OF CHANGE IS BLOWING IN THE DIRECTION OF TAMAN NUSA JAYA - MP CORP'S VERY PRIME ASSETS - THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE EAST WEST HIGHWAY FROM TEBRAU TO BANDAR SRI ALAM TO NUSA DAMAI & TO ECOWORLD - AND ON TO PENGERANG

choochoo

70 posts

Posted by choochoo > 2014-06-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, I got it but I don"t bet!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

Neither do I Chochoo,

I don't bet or gamble with money.

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

The stock and its investor is of same QUALITY. Kikikiki......................................

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Rated.....SAME QUALITY, posting also cancelled already......Kikiki.......................

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-20 23:55 | Report Abuse

Proverbs Chapter 26 verse 4 says,

"Don't answer a fool in terms of his folly, or you will be descending to his level"

Or "When arguing with fools, don't answer their foolish arguments, or you will become as foolish as they are."

By Solomon

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-21 00:00 | Report Abuse

Okay, then I will not be responding, if not then I will be like you.
Good night.

HOSEILIAU

23 posts

Posted by HOSEILIAU > 2014-06-24 22:39 | Report Abuse

OTHER PEOPLE GIVE IDEA OR SUGGESTION BUT YOURSELF TO MAKE A DECISION. DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH. NOBODY CAN FORCE YOU TO MAKE ANY DECISION. WHEN YOU MAKE A WRONG DECISION DON'T BLAME OTHER PEOPLE, BUT YOURSELF.