YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

31,985 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 54 minutes ago

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2023-08-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

1 Stock Pick 2023 - tonywong8 62.86%
2 Stock Pick 2023 - moneykj 62.28%
3 Stock Pick 2023 - Vincent_8316 43.29%
4 Stock Pick 2023 - goldenluck16 39.36%
I bought YTL and YTLPOWR, each 30%. Now number 1 at stock pick 2023

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2023-08-02 14:06 | Report Abuse

My pick for 2023 stocks:
YTLPOWR 30%
YTL 30%
SURIA 30%
DAYANG 5%
HIBISCUS 5%

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2023-08-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Today, my stock pick is 69% already.

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2023-08-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

I don't have any share in Dayang and Hibiscus.

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-02 14:36 | Report Abuse

I believe a bull market in KLSE will start in the second half of 2023.
This bull market will last a long one since KLSE was in a bear market in the last 10 years.
KLSE cannot be a bear market permanently, it is too long, a bull market will come back soon.
We should see the light at the end of the tunnel, a few good signals have appeared.
1. The Malaysian economy expanded by 5.6% in the first quarter of 2023 (Q1 2023), comparing favourably with regional growth such as Indonesia (5%), China (4.5%) and Vietnam (3.3%). The Q1 2023 growth performance contributed strongly towards the achievement of the 2023 whole year forecast of 4.0% to 5.0%. To me it is good news and it should benefit the performance of KLSE.
2. I believe our unity government will perform well in the 6-state elections to convince all investors that the worst is over. No more perception of unstable federal government.
3. The latest report on US dollar index, the index falls below 100 points. It means the USD will drop further against RM. The conversion of USD to RM is at 4.53 today. It means foreign funds will stop to flow out from KLSE.
4. The economic data of Malaysia showed a big improvement in May 2023, the inflation rate is reduced to 2.8% which is a good news to KLSE.

Good luck to all investors, hope a bull market starts in KLSE soon to help all readers to make a lot of money in the next 2 years.
Hope to see more millionaires are produced in KLSE, do not believe other stock markets are always better than KLSE.
It is a matter of timing only.

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

YTLPower is performing well.
Hopefully can make a lot of money in 2023/4.
Buy for longer term investment.
Good luck.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much OTB it is been a wonderful July and August

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-08-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

CIMB target RM1.7

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Today can break RM1.52. Heng ..Ong.. Huat ah !!!

investor77

805 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2023-08-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Ooi Teik Bee. Most of us also hope Klse will go up, after majority lost from Gloves downfall, Heng Yuan Refining, and Commodities also. If BPlant takeover leads to a higher price and CPO price over RM4k/, then Plantations can be re-rated. Also Energy is now the main theme, so YTLPower is main mover, as it has major power stations in Jordan, Indonesia, Singapore and Wessex Utilities in UK. If Brent is above US 80, then our country should do well also.

11,451 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

Dear investor77,
Brent crude oil will range from USD70 to USD90 is good enough. Too high Brent crude oil price is not good for worldwide economy.
The most important thing I prefer to see is a bull market in KLSE, KLSE is in a bear market since July 2014 for a period of 10 years.
Most investors find difficulty to make money in KLSE in the last 10 years due to bear market.
If KLSE is a bull market, then it is easier to make money in a bull market than a bear market.
Good luck to all investors here. Hope to see a bull market soon.

nasrim

51 posts

Posted by nasrim > 2023-08-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

MEGA project HSR RTS ECRL MRT Property & construction beneficiary Mrcb ,Minetec , Uems ,suncon ,wct ,gamuda , YTL , Ekovest

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

Finally can see OTB here. Still missing "Duit KWSP Kita" (we call him Duit) and Icon8888. Hopefully, Duit and Icon are still around.

joni

1,254 posts

Posted by joni > 2023-08-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

how come he is back

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

@joni, Probably he just want to say

@joni, probably he just want to promote YTLP and asks investor to keep long 2023/24.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-08-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

I missed icon8888 blogs on stock picks... very wise n farsighted.👍

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

Singapore to roll out stricter requirements for electricity retailers to better protect consumers

This comes as six electricity retailers were forced to exit the market in 2021, while two others terminated contracts prematurely, leaving some customers scrambling to find other suppliers.

The facility will have a capacity of at least 600MW – enough to power about 864,000 four-room flats for a year – and will be ready by end-2027.

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2023/07/31/singapore-to-roll-out-stricter-requirements-for-electricity-retailers-to-better-protect-consumers

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

目前的股价,已经达到RHB、Am、Kenanga、Midf等投行的分析水平,正迈向CIMB的预测出发。
预计Q4的EPS会超过4仙,并朝向6仙的方向前进。
至于最终会不会朝向HLB的分析前进,相信在未来两、三个星期,会有比较明确的迹象。

我个人预测,Q4的EPS会史无前例的高(排除一次性收入)。
之后,24年,25年财政年的季报,会平稳在每季6仙。

最近的成交量,应该把EPF的货吃到七七八八了。

Creszz

129 posts

Posted by Creszz > 2023-08-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

some says 1.70 —— 2.30 soon. toing toing toing…..

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen, is the STAR news good news or bad news? I could not really understand. Please enlighten me. Thinking to add after states election.

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-08-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chloe

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai The STAR news is telling about rolling out the new stricter requirements to make sure those electricity retailers are financially strong enough to face any challenges. This regulations is made mainly to prevent the issue occur in 2021 will not happen again.

This new regulation will not have any impact to those electricity retailers, especially those retailers with strong cash flow like PowerSeraya.

This news do mention one of the new generation plant with capacity of 600MW, will be ready by END-2027. This is a few years later. Means that the total electric supply will remain tight for coming few years. If the weather remains hot like nowadays, the income for PowerSeraya will remain continuously strong.

I think this is one of the main reason, YTL CEO able to promise YTL will declare 9.5c dividend for FY24 and FY25.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

@Creszz Ya, 1.70 seems like reachable. RM2.00 is a bit too good to be true.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

Attarat power plant have 2 units.
First unit already come in line since Oct 2022.
The second one, already been kicked start since May 2023.
Hope that the start up cost for second unit will remain low.

Another down side will be the construction of the Data Center.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 09:04 | Report Abuse

马伊塔说,自从去年秋天两台发电机组中的第一台投入使用以来,约旦政府只支付了一半的月费。
https://www.voachinese.com/a/new-power-plant-leaves-jordan-in-debt-to-china-20230706/7170283.html

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

Jordan is committed to overpaying for electricity from a Chinese-financed power plant despite the cheap Israeli alternative.

the Chinese boast that the supply of electricity from Attarat’s two units will reach 3.7 billion kilowatt hours, equivalent to 20% of Jordan’s power consumption.

https://en.globes.co.il/en/article-chinas-power-play-pins-down-jordan-1001452225

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

Let see today can break RM1.52 !!!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

The Star news article mentions about bullish projections by the EMA of the peak demand in Singapore over the next few years, with peak demand projected to rise by 1,500MW to 3,800MW from currently 7,800MW to 9,300MW - 11,600MW by 2028. So even the proposed 600MW new capacity coming in at end of 2027 and Keppel's 600MW new unit coming in 2026 may not be enough to meet the increase in peak demand in 2028.

Creszz

129 posts

Posted by Creszz > 2023-08-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

im not really a good fundamental trader, as a TA trader, i can see 1.70 to 2.00 lah. earlier my post mention 2.30 abit far stretch. but possible as well.

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Good break TP RM1.52 . Heng.. Ong.. Huat ah !!!

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-08-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Haha, well done! Congrats to believers!

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yessssssssssss

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

1.53!!!!!!!!!!

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2023-08-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

From the trading pattern, EPF might had finished selling his share holding. The movement of the share is depend on demand of buy and sell. Hahaha, laughing to the bank now.

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

QR coming soon hope good dividend plus bonus ~~

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

@Creszz Thanks for your TA input. im really not good at TA, my buying and selling timing always bad enough. So, i just keep my stake and wait for dividend.

My next target fall on 1.70, followed by 2.00 and the last one will be 2.20.

Ha, at last, im able to leave this long long stay penthouse, which is Rm 1.50.... My portfolio finally turned green...yeah

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

@dragon328, So, there are two power plants, both are 600MW.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

la la lalala la la la happy day ooohhhh happy day

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-08-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen, yes based on recent news flows, it appears to be 2 new power units announced so far, one being the 600MW hydrogen-fuel ready unit, another 600MW unit as an open unit solicited by the EMA targeting completion by 2028.

The one tendered out by the EMA is still not certain yet as I am not sure if there is enough interest from private developer to pour in hundreds of millions dollars to develop a big plant when there is no visibility as to when and how much the EMA will bring in RE import. I expect this bidding process itself may take few months to conclude then another few months for the winner to achieve Final Investment Decision, followed by 30-36 months of construction and commissioning.

Zhuge_Liang

2,418 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

dragon328 sifu,
You are very good in your analysis.
I really salute you.
Thank you for your hard and good work.

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-08-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

CAN YOU PLS LIMIT UP 1TIME FOR ME 1550+30%
TQ

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 Thanks for the information.

juon

307 posts

Posted by juon > 2023-08-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

never learn...c profit, take profit....no take profit, other ppl will take profit

now amtui liao lor....shooting star

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

Shooting star?? LOL get your facts right plz. LOL Shooting star just like another clown

juon

never learn...c profit, take profit....no take profit, other ppl will take profit

now amtui liao lor....shooting star

2 hours ago

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

Remember ya, VOTE PH otherwise our Bull Run is over.
Undilah PH

Zhuge_Liang

2,418 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-07 22:37 | Report Abuse

If PN win big in these 6-state elections, I think the foreign investors will not come back to invest in Malaysia being the stock market or other big industries.
Listen to PH ceramah, you should know that billions of investments will pour into Malaysia especially Chinese, Arab, German, Brunei, USA and also Singaporean.
The message is clear and written on the wall.
Decide yourself which party you want to vote.

Of course I want to see a second super bull run like 1993 to happen again in Malaysia.
Malaysian stock market KLSE suffered a bear market since 1997/8, so far the FBMKLCI moved up north < 200 points since the high of 1994 whereas Jakarta Stock Exchange JSX moved up around 850%.
KLSE did not perform well because of unstable government in the last 5 years. How many country can afford to change 5 PM within 5 years ?
Give DSAI a chance to rule for 5 to 10 years to clean up the corruption of this country.
Once there is a minimum corruption in Malaysia, KLSE will be in a bull market.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2023-08-08 01:40 | Report Abuse

Further to dragon328's recent post, note Sembcorp is to also develop a $900m multi-utilities facility on Jurong Island; check out article in The Straits Times dd 26 May .. Sembcorp Cogen, a wholly owned unit of Sembcorp, has awarded a turnkey contract for the development of the power plant to a consortium comprising Mitsubishi Power Asia-Pacific and Jurong Engineering...

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-08 08:38 | Report Abuse

Construction of the centre is expected to commence in the second half of this year, and be fully operational by 2026.

The facility will include a new 600-megawatt hydrogen-ready power plant.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/sembcorp-to-develop-multi-utilities-centre-on-jurong-island-for-900-million

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-08-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

So, now there are 3 600MW new power plant are proposed.
1. Keppel's 600MW hydrogen-fuel ready unit will coming in 2026.
2. Sembcorp Cogen, a wholly owned unit of Sembcorp, 600-megawatt hydrogen-ready power plant. Construction of the centre is expected to commence in the second half of this year, and be fully operational by 2026.
3. another 600MW unit as an open unit solicited by the EMA targeting completion by 2028.