YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,010 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 1 hour ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-24 10:23 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-24 10:24 |

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan Analyst Sees Energy Supercycle With Oil As High As $150
By Julianne Geiger - Sep 22, 2023, 4:30 PM CDT

JPMorgan’s head of EMEA energy equity research, Christyan Malek, warned markets on Friday that the recent Brent price surge could continue upwards to $150 per barrel by 2026, according to a new research report.

Several catalysts went into the $150 price warning, including capacity shocks, an energy supercycle—and of course, efforts to push the world further away from fossil fuels.
Most recently, crude oil prices have surged on the back of OPEC+ production cuts, mostly led by Saudi Arabia who almost singlehanded took 1 million bpd out of the market, followed by a fuel export ban from Russia. Increased crude demand paired up with the supply restrictions, boosting crude oil prices and contributing to rising consumer prices.

Brent prices were trading around $93.55 on Friday afternoon, but Malek expects Brent prices between $90 and $110 next year, and even higher in 2025.

“Put your seatbelts on. It’s going to be a very volatile supercycle,” Malek told Bloomberg on Friday, as the analyst warned about OPEC’s production cuts and a lack of investment in new oil production.

JPMorgan said in February this year that Oil prices were unlikely to reach $100 per barrel this year unless there was some major geopolitical event that rattled markets, warning that OPEC+ could add in as much as 400,000 bpd to global supplies, with Russia’s oil exports potentially recovering by the middle of this year. At the time, JPMorgan was estimating 770,000 bpd in demand growth from China—less than what the IEA and OPEC were estimating.

JPMorgan now sees the global supply and demand imbalance at 1.1 million bpd in 2025, but growing to a 7.1 million bpd deficit in 2030 as robust demand continues to butt up against limited supply.
By Julianne Geiger for Oilprice.com

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-24 10:44 | Report Abuse

what is its implicaions on this counter?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Nato must kill russia

As it is created by russia to Kill NATO

OnTime
JPMorgan Analyst Sees Energy Supercycle With Oil As High As $150
By Julianne Geiger - Sep 22, 2023, 4:30 PM CDT

JPMorgan’s head of EMEA energy equity research, Christyan Malek, warned markets on Friday that the recent Brent price surge could continue upwards to $150 per barrel by 2026, according to a new research report.

Several catalysts went into the $150 price warning, including capacity shocks, an energy supercycle—and of course, efforts to push the world further away from fossil fuels.
Most recently, crude oil prices have surged on the back of OPEC+ production cuts, mostly led by Saudi Arabia who almost singlehanded took 1 million bpd out of the market, followed by a fuel export ban from Russia. Increased crude demand paired up with the supply restrictions, boosting crude oil prices and contributing to rising consumer prices.

Brent prices were trading around $93.55 on Friday afternoon, but Malek expects Brent prices between $90 and $110 next year, and even higher in 2025.

“Put your seatbelts on. It’s going to be a very volatile supercycle,” Malek told Bloomberg on Friday, as the analyst warned about OPEC’s production cuts and a lack of investment in new oil production.

JPMorgan said in February this year that Oil prices were unlikely to reach $100 per barrel this year unless there was some major geopolitical event that rattled markets, warning that OPEC+ could add in as much as 400,000 bpd to global supplies, with Russia’s oil exports potentially recovering by the middle of this year. At the time, JPMorgan was estimating 770,000 bpd in demand growth from China—less than what the IEA and OPEC were estimating.

JPMorgan now sees the global supply and demand imbalance at 1.1 million bpd in 2025, but growing to a 7.1 million bpd deficit in 2030 as robust demand continues to butt up against limited supply.
By Julianne Geiger for Oilprice.com
27 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-24 12:17 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

fully agree

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

Be extra cautious. Almost all good news are out

(Want me to sing Casino de Bursa theme song or not?)

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

all news are out, all good news , no bad news!!!
haha

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

ytlp's glory days have just begun

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

sad news to those who dun have YTLPower!
haha

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Gaduh gaduh
This forum is like hengyuan d

Eagle77

6,545 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2023-09-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Weather getting hot 🥵 we all need power to be cooler we need YTLPOWER 🤣 Tomorrow ⬆️🟢

Posted by sasukeuchiha > 2023-09-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 , do you have any information about PowerSeraya’s maintenance schedules or any planned shutdown that may affect the output ?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-24 19:26 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

all except Jerry!!
haha

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-24 20:26 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-25 08:50 | Report Abuse

@sasukeuchiha, I don't have any maintenance schedule of PowerSeraya.

As you may know, PowerSeraya has various types of gas fired and oil fired plants. As one plant goes under scheduled maintenance, it can run up other plants to cover the generation though the cost of generation may be higher than the combined-cycle unit under maintenance. PowerSeraya can also enter into contracts-for-differences (CFD) with other gencos who have spare capacity to cover the generation.

It is the unscheduled or forced outages that may disrupt the generation for few hours or more, as it takes time to run up other units on standby or enter into a CfD with other gencos. As some of the gas units of PowerSeraya are getting old, so the forced outage rate is unavoidably becoming higher as each year passes. But in any event, such modern gas units do not cause forced outage rates beyond 5% typically a year.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

in flow to utilities (RM197.0 million)

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 25): Foreign buying of Malaysian equities swelled to RM550.9 million last week, which was 2.3 times higher than RM235.1 million the prior week.

In its weekly fund flow on Monday (Sept 25), MIDF Research said it was the highest net foreign inflow over the past eight weeks.

“They were net buyers every day last week, registering net purchases of over RM100 million daily except last Thursday (Sept 21) when the amount moderated to RM48.7 million after the Fed’s second skip of the year.

“The top three sectors that posted the highest net foreign inflows were utilities (RM197.0 million), transportation and logistics (RM110.1 million) and consumer products and services (RM72.8 million),” it said.

Meanwhile, MIDF said the only three sectors with net foreign outflows were industrial products and services (RM38.6 million), healthcare (RM37.5 million) and telecommunication and media (RM8.4 million).

The research house said that year-to-date, foreign investors have been net sellers, amounting to RM1.92 billion.

MIDF said local institutions maintained their net selling stance last week at RM472.5 million, which was the highest since a year ago during the week ended Aug 19, 2022 when they net sold RM675.9 million.

“They have been net sellers every day of the week, with a net selling streak of eight days.

“Year-to-date, local institutions have been net buyers totalling RM2.68 billion," it said.

MIDF said local retailers continued to net sell for the 11th straight week after disposing of RM78.4 million net last week.

It said the net selling trend has not been seen in recent years.

It said they net bought RM22.3 million last Thursday but were net sellers for the rest of the week.

“Year-to-date, retailers have net sold RM765.7 million.

“In terms of participation, there was a decrease in average daily trading volume (ADTV) among foreign investors by 39.9% last week while local retailers saw increase of 16.0% and local institutions registered a rise of 14.0%,” it said.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

目前,我还没卖任何YTLP的票,主要原因是,我觉得股价还有进一步上升的空间。HLIB的Rm2.90目标价,会是可以达到的。因为我觉得FY2024,单季的EPS是可以达到7-8仙,差不多是600m的净利。这600m净利可以从哪里来的呢?以下是YTLP的四大业务。

Power: 600m
the tight power market situation,
high lock-in retail prices,
low liquefied natural gas cost in the long term,
充电桩的业务贡献
和国能合作出口至新加坡100mw的电能
这600m的数据是参考3QFY23。我会参考3QFY23是因为我认为新加坡政府对这一季的盈利没有异议。我觉得新加坡政府的Temporary PriceCap比较是针对4QFY23的盈利。

Water: -50m
这个interest accruals on index-link bonds, a non-cash impact of RM54
million (GBP10 million)应该还会继续造成亏损。由于1/4/23的水费起价,或许需要到1/4/24之后,才会见效。由于英国有年付的水费。所以,年付的客户,需要一年之后,才会缴付起价后的水费。

Telecommunication: -50m
我国通讯部部长近期在报道上公布会在近期的未来降低我国的网络费。这对YES会不会有进一步的影响呢?不过有看到YES也在努力转亏为盈。加油了。

Investment: 100m
数据中心会继续维持固定的开销来建造Kulai的数据中心。
Attarat的发电厂会持续提供盈利。

单季净利:600m

其他:
1. Kulai 500mw的太阳能,正在建造中,有可能会用在数据中心,也有可能会用在NETR。无论怎么用,都是会带来盈利的。
2. 数字银行。
3. NETR之下,未来RE出口新加坡。
NETR在马来西亚是必须进行的。
过去我认为NETR的主要目的是赚取外汇,结果在今天看了视屏之后,才知道,NETR最最最主要的目的,是为了省下马来西亚每年超多的燃油津贴。2023年津贴了508亿。
NETR若成功推行,政府就可以提升EV的百分比,进而减少甚至摆脱燃油的津贴。RE出口,是其中一个可以增加NETR可行性的必要步骤之一。
4. 有没有可能,股息政策会回到从前,每季派息呢?会不会每季3.5仙股息,全年14仙呢?两个月后,自由分晓。备足:CEO有答应YTL FY24,以及FY25会派息1B的股息,等于每股9.5仙。不过呢,他没有对YTLP作出类似股息的承诺。有流传说YTLP会派15仙的股息,其实是根据YTL派9.5仙股息来推算出来的。

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

those not buying are sad now!
haha

Posted by sasukeuchiha > 2023-09-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dragon328 !

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy@@
how many lots you have?

haha

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the positive update .
Just hold as good fundamental & more great news to come .

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-25 16:30 | Report Abuse

肥田,大家争着耕。大马的WTE
Citaglobal ventures into WTE, submarine cable laying businesses
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/682939

肥田,大家抢着耕。新加坡4gw RE。
Yinson vying to export RE to Singapore
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/682936

有人抢或争,证明这行业有钱途。
越多人参与竞争,钱途就越可观。
咋们YTLP可不是盖的。
吃瓜看戏吧。

Posted by biggie0000 > 2023-09-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

keep collect YTL

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

Next wave after break 2.20 resistance , HOLD

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

Buy only don care....will up 2.50 soon

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-09-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

Today another Utilities counter (MFCB) also started to go up already because of shares buyback.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-25 22:33 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-25 22:34 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-25 22:35 |

frankkoh

35 posts

Posted by frankkoh > 2023-09-25 22:36 | Report Abuse

I bought YTLP at RM0.615! I shall keep it forever😍

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-25 23:29 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy@@
you sad because have no YTLpower??!!!!
haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-26 00:05 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy@@
you dont have YTlpower bekos u no $$$??????
haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-26 00:09 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-26 00:23 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-26 00:23 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-26 08:43 |

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

It is better to stay away from trading as more ppl post buy or sell call too aggressive

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ytl no power. You follow OTB you will end up in longkang i tell u. Proven again n again.

Hit 2.08 rebound. Hit 2.08 rebound again. When it no longer rebounds, it will go to 2.01. Today is the day.

Tp 1.55 i told you many times.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term only will be rewarded . Otherwise throw and go to other counter , hahaha

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-26 10:12 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

I recommend a buy on AAX, Armada, UEMS, YTL and YTLPower in 2023, all these stocks are performing very well in 2023 todate.
I have taken my profit on AAX only because I made > 100% gain.
I recommend a buy on YTLPower to all subscribers around 1.00 to 1.10.
I do not recommend a stock to make only 3 sen, I recommend a stock to make at least 30% gain, otherwise, I do not recommend the stock.
For YTLPower, I have made > 100% gain todate.
Should I sell YTLPower now ?
I did not sell, I still add position on this stock.
I may consider to sell some at 2.90 and keep the rest for a longer term investment.
It is so difficult to select a good potential stock to win big, I do not wish to simply sell it unless the PAT dropped a lot in next quarter result or the technical chart showed a downtrend.
So far, both TA and FA are still very good, no reason to sell them.
I still believe in dragon328's report, I really appreciate and respect dragon328 for his postings.

I am not like rr88, simply bullshit and telling lies in I3.
I talk with facts and figures and I have very good records in I3 to prove that I made a lot of money in KLSE.
I treasure my reputation, I do not simply post and recommend a lousy stock in I3.
I will apologise to all readers if I recommend a loss making stock in I3.
So far, those readers followed my recommendations since 2013, I believe they made a lot of money.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

I am positive on Malaysia stock market or KLSE over the next 3 years because our PM DSAI has done a good job to attract FDI and foreign funds to invest in our KLSE.
Focus on technical bull market sectors to win big in the next 3 years.
If the stock and the sector are in technical bull market, the stock and sector will perform very well even FBMKLCI is still in a technical bear market situation.
YTLPower is a stock in a technical bull market, likewise, Utilities Index is also in a technical bull market scenario. No reason for YTLPower to drop until 1.28 ... I repeat ...
Our KLSE has not performing well over the last 30 years.
I still remembered FBMKLCI was at a record high at 1,332 in January 1994, the FBMKLCI increased only 100 points until 2023.
JSX or Indonesian stock market has increased 650% in the last 30 years.
I believe KLSE will catch up in the next 3 years.
All investors invested in KLSE will do well in the next 3 years.

Posted by Permutation > 2023-09-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

OTB, talking about energy stock. what is your take on Yinson ?

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-09-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

I'm new to trading and I would appreciate it if the post can stay on the topic of ytlpower or stock related news. Would appreciate it if you can move the name callings to another forum. Nobody can know the future of stock prices. Its all based on information they have at the moment. So whatever recommendation OTB makes is just recommendations. The decision to buy or sell lies in your hands.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-09-26 12:36 |