YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,045 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 5 hours ago

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-11-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

my humble take is just ignore the noises from someone who got burned badly in chasing high goreng stock like Pertama. This says lots about his entry level knowledge on good fundamental stock

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Closing at RM2.28 today
Tomorrow RM2.20
After earnings below RM2.00 hopefully

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the huge gap down

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks dragon328 and Yezzy99108.
YTL Power is not going away.
It is here to stay

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2023-11-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

yesterday movement is abit strange afternoon section there is a sudden up in price and many c33 is taken then down again, close after 4.45pm main stock price back to 2.36, but today is down again so guess they cut lose today.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

Massive COPIUM from YTLPower shareholders again

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

On the contrary, Francis has a good story to tell. That is why he is going on Bloomberg

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

Francis Yeoh went on Bloomberg TV since 2020 - 2022. Then he stopped before the stock went on a massive bull run since March 2023. This time it marks the peak of the stock price on November 2023.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

As dragon328 said, you get invited on Bloomberg!

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2023-11-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

Very tricky move by the market maker

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

Top Glove CEO went on interview around March - April 2020. Then another interview around 2021, once again when the stock price had already plummeted. See how history repeats itself lmao

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

Market makers only provide liquidity while brokerage services execute orders on behalf of their clients (mostly whales or foreign investors who have big bucks). They do not give a damn about how the stock price moves

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

As long as they can sell more warrants to gamblers, they are happy. Useless fags

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-11-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

When d stk price goes down before quarterly results, b sure tat the qtrly results will b good...pushing dwn to collect...no worries

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-11-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

On the other hand, if d stk price goes up, one can expect bad results.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-11-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

Most analyst projected earning for this Q1 2024 is about 500-600Millions, Most know the fact that it will be hard to hit 1.1 Billions profit this Q1'24, if it can hit 750-800Millions this Q1'24 with quarterly dividend to support YTL bigger dividend this year, it might not gap down/huge gap down. If profit 900-950 Million and above, it will be exceptional. In the end, it is continuous increase in profit that ensure stable and uptrend price. For those who has sold of course you will be praying for it to gap down. There is nothing wrong with that. You just make the decision to take profit into your pocket. For those decided to hold over earning, you have the long term view and faith in the company growth. CEO appear on CNBC/Bloomberg is NOT a major selling indicator. We don't know how it happened and the whole purpose of it. Let's cross your finger and see how the earning come in tomorrow after market close. If you want to know more on the company, attend the AGM on 05-Dec-2023. On 06 Dec 2023, it will be propose to be part for FBMKLCI, take effect on 18-Dec-2023. Good luck to all short short term investor, Mid Term and long term investor.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

This company is overvalued trash

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-11-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

Waiting at RM2.08

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2023-11-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

Oh come on it's just a stock..

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-11-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

net short seller further reduce to 12,137,930 as of yesterday night before earning.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you, cgtan for the encourage words

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Now it is coming back a bit at 2.30/2.31

Posted by AlphaSeeker > 2023-11-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Bee’s don’t waste their time explaining to flies that honey is better than shit, so don't waste your time on a rookie comment.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-11-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

Good news!!! USEP for Oct go up to 221.30. Supply at SG still very tight.

2023 221.0 222.0 339.26 324.0 492.1 305.2 167.5 158.8 208.6 221.3

https://www.ema.gov.sg/content/dam/corporate/resources/statistics/files/pdf/Average-Monthly-USEP.pdf.coredownload.pdf

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-11-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

out of sudden, so many noises. it is normal for a share to go up & down.
just stick to what you believe.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

Yalor suddenly so many new fake trolls jumping up and down just because a little correction. I just relax only.. woke up from a short nap and thinking what to have for dinner tonight.. no worries at all.. YTLP in good hands as always.. RE sector the star attraction at least for next 2 years, unless so new policy shift by gomen of the day. So why worry? YTLP not GLC so professionally run and so no political appointments. My friend use to work briefly for YTLB says they really employ brilliant people at the firm and not so easy to get in. So chill

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-11-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks for all positive comments .I dream on my Wild Dream In Japan YTL resort .Hope to see green today .

Bernard85

79 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2023-11-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Average again if fall below Rm2 😎

danelle62

31 posts

Posted by danelle62 > 2023-11-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Green day are coming

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-11-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

QR MONTHS OF 2, 5, 8, 11

a. RISK:
the day of QR PAT announcement is the most risky for stocks.
if bad #, gap down is horrifying.

b. REWARD:
It could be the months for good stock selection at right timing.
Stocks dare to fly new high on these QR months would be GWS.

NB: Be xtra careful.
mr mkt r away in these mths.
The reactions of QR now r:
v good, up 2-10%
good, down 2-5%
bad, gap down > 10%

Focus on NEW HIGH stocks on dip,,, v few, they r,,,

NB: STOCK MKT is the most efficient cleaning machine.
Do u ever hear that?
ALL those super kocky would be taken in to be completely cleaned up!
it happened to world most kocky in supermx then!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

well-cooked gizzard tastes great!

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2023-11-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

Think the noise made here is those jealous or try to justify own mistake not buying earlier? I think foreign fund buying coz ringgit is weak n asset mostly overseas. Once ringgit strengthen maybe they will start exit. However ytl is cash rich and if approved share buybacks price can sustain. Even those gurus in epf regret selling below 1 buck.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-22 20:35 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-22 20:35 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-22 20:52 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-22 21:12 |

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2023/11/22/merdeka-center-pm-anwars-approval-rating-at-50pc-dissatisfaction-on-the-rise/103511
habis PMX! suck up to the Palestine also no use, rakyat malaysia fed up with him already

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-11-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Orang talk nonsense kita bagi makan 🍌🍌🍌

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2023-11-22 21:35 | Report Abuse

Maybe someone here had or having a bad marriage bullied by wife then come here rant ... we are here to support ..as nov is men's health awareness month :)

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-22 23:35 |

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-11-23 08:06 | Report Abuse

Why keep on rantings issue{s} not related or irrelevant to the YTL group. If you are a shareholder definetly you will not run down or smear the counter which you have owned. Let's all shared positive and news related to YTL group. YTL was incorporated way back in 1955 by Yeoh Tiong Lay 2 years before Malaya gained Independence from the British. It's not the largest nor the biggest congolemerate or construction outfit listed on Bursa Malaysia. But I believed a company that managed to sustain itself for the past 69 years is certainly an achievement. This is the reason why I have invested in this company.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-23 08:17 | Report Abuse

it's human nature, and human nature has become evil, unfortunately

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-23 08:34 | Report Abuse

lets wait for the QR , going south or north all depends on this .. I am only interested if this company worth to invest and get some profit and move on .. so far , all the data seems quite positive and the next QR shall help us to understand more if the previous 2 QR profit is sustainable or not ..

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-11-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/16CwEKfv/

2.24 is a strong support.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-11-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy before rm3.00

Posted by Permutation > 2023-11-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

Is YTLP technical uptrend still intact ? Just normal correction before the next push? Qtr result going to be shitty?
Perhaps time to pick up if you missed the earlier round ?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2023-11-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

I’m picking up YTL at 2.25.

😃

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

WallstreetRookieNEW = rr88
What you expect from this life time KLSE loser ?
rr88 lost all his money until he cannot even pick up 1,000 shares of YTLPower with cash.
He can afford to buy shares on contra only.
I never see anyone who can win big on contra in my last 30 years of share investment.

I know that many of contra players lost in KLSE until bankrupt.
I know that many of my clients win big in KLSE by using "buy and hold" strategy.
The final decision is always yours.

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-11-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

I missed the boat 😄 was waiting at 2.24

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2023-11-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

All three downers speak the same thing.. it's a same gang trying to push down the price? strange.