YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,115 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFamilyHsitory 1 hour ago

boonwei98

88 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2024-01-02 08:40 | Report Abuse

Let me summarize for you, Alex. One say another is scammer another said the one is liar. Done. They just keep repeating in a loop. You can now skip all their comments.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 2.50 !!
Will challenge and break 2.55 this week ,gogogo

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

well...

Posted by rr88 > Sep 8, 2023 5:06 PM | Report Abuse

After having another look at the chart, i bet my ass that it will hit 1.40 b4 the year is out. You can copy this n post it.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

The share price of YTLPower at 2.60 is the highest in 2023.
I hope to see a better Q2 2024 results ended December 2023 so that all analysts will upgrade the share price of YTLPower to a higher level again.
Q2 2024 results will be out in February 2024.
I believe higher power generation profits from Singapore and Jordan will make a better Q2 2024 results.
I expect a lesser loss or a small profit from Telco 5G YES will contribute to a better Q2 2024 results.
Likewise, I expect a smaller loss from Wessex.
I believe Q2 2024 results will be better than Q2 2023 results.

I still believe there is a growth of EPS and PAT in 2024, hence the share price of YTLPower will move up north further in 2024.
HLIB recommended a target price of 3.90 in 2024.
Good luck in 2024.
Happy And Prosperous New Year 2024.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-02 19:46 | Report Abuse

Incoming quarterly result is definitely better than 1 year ago.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-02 21:14 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

Yes. YTLP all cylinders up running coming 2Qtr result at end Dec 23 should be higher vs previous Qtr. Preliminary result is expected to be announced in February .maybe an interim dividend throw in for the CNY Ang pow

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

I like the idea of interim dividend angpow, will escalate price further…. 😁😁🎉

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-03 06:19 | Report Abuse

In the Bloomberg interview { Francis Yeoh} did mention the possibility of a higher dividend payout ratio of 10 sen per share for YTLP while prudently maintaining a healthy strategic cash reserves. Last year YTLP pay out 6 sen { 3.5 + 2.5} in Nov and June respectively. If coming Dec 2qtr profit is higher than what was projected. Another additional dividend announcement will be positive. Remember now YTL group is part of the FTSE /MSCI Bursa 30 KLCI and Malaysua ETF index

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-03 08:37 | Report Abuse

I read the posting in this forum, TS Francis Yeoh promised 15% dividend payout for YTLPower in 2024.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

RM 3 coming

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

Back to bullish mode for 2024. Happy New Year!

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

ATH 2.65

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

YTLP share price goes up again and again. Those tireless ask other to sell BELOW RM2.00, a big slap on their faces. You guys shouldn't act as specialist. Many ikan bilis believe in you and buy other small goreng stocks, end up lost a lot of honest and hard earning money.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

sui sui!
what a feeling!!!!!!!!!!
haha

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like it is indeed heading to RM3+

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

wow ATH 2.68, YTL and YTLPower is supporting the FBMKLCI....

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Malaysia akan lanjut ke era baru dengan tingkatkan kegunaan bahasa dalam semua bidang. (Hanya wujud di tanah melayu, sarawak masih kekal dengan ingeris)

Jika anda isi borang PADU, kesemuanya dalan bahasa.

Ini mungkin menunjukkan bahawa kerajaan sokong dengan AI DC yang ditubuhkan oleh YTL Com.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

i have look through the PADU website, no other language option, only in bahasa. Actually it is quite unusual, maybe this will be the new start up for the new normal for Malaya.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yes. Xiao Chen looks tough for people that are not savy or articulate in BM.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Otb. I cannot recall 100% what transpired or said at the Bloomberg broadcast. But without doubt Francis Yeoh mentioned he will look into increasing the pay out while maintaining a prudent cash strategic reserve. The quantum the higher the better.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-03 10:29 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-01-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Any good news? Could be something new is brewing...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-01-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

KLSE yesterday vol transacted was over 5b. Quite some time we have not seen this kind of transactions. Mini bull mkt coming?

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

Question of the day.. will the sell gang be back in the afternoon market. Happen a few time, in afternoon there is a large sell force and push the up price back to the start. But overall buy rate still above 60%

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

there is no Humpty Dumpty here!
haha

ling

30 posts

Posted by ling > 2024-01-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

power use more

ling

30 posts

Posted by ling > 2024-01-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

EV car

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

TA TP Rm 2.60
AmInvest AffinHwang TP RM 2.70
Now RM 2.72
RHB TP Rm 2.95
MIDF TP RM 2.99
CIMB TP Rm 3.00
Kenanga TP RM 3.06
HLIB TP RM 3.90

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

aiyo! u miss Mr.Fox >4.00!!!!
haha

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

The so called shorties gang still need to cover their position. Going by their books what they sell if they don't cover today they lose more tomorrow. Burning their candles on both end

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

take profit

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

Wow… all times high !!! More to come in 2024 …congrats !

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

Finally PE is above 8.0 already

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

PER is still below 7.0x based on projected EPS of 40 sen in FY2024

Posted by harvest6138 > 2024-01-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

PE 8 is till undervalue .. YTL also have 13X now .. it would be good if YTLP can match that , chances are there if YTLP continue to deliver good result ...

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

40 sen EPS for FY2024 and FY2025 still has not included any contribution from the new AI data centre, WTE plant, any profit from Yes and digital bank, MLFF if materialised, Brabazon project in the UK, equity account of any profit from Ranhill and subsequent phases of data centres in Kulai and potential RE export to Singapore.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

Despite the strong share price run up in 2023, YTL Power is still the most undervalued big cap in Bursa by far.

I have done the comparison with Tenaga, PetGas & Dialog earlier, you can check the same with PMetal, TM, Nestle, PetDag, MISC, other utilities counters to see how high their PER are.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

Local analysts are still promoting glove stocks like Harta and Kossan, and tech stocks like Inari. You can check the valuation of these counters too.

They are not promoting YTL Power for reasons only known to themselves.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 Unless there is a repeat like 2020 during Covid, I will give glove stocks like TG and Harta a pass

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-01-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Grossly undervalued i must say...however its good to go slow and steady....analysts r scared to commit...since share price has escalated from 70 sen.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-01-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Mf u can so whatever u wan lah. When the counters on the rise u always comment ghe same take profit. In ranhil, PBA, ytl, ytlp. Hahahaha

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

The analysts are not promoting YTL Power as they were not paid to promote the shares. YTL is still very much in the hands of the Yeohs who are known for their fortitude, stingy, honest, strategic thinkers etc. Never stoop low for cheap publicity but always believe in endowed hard work and perseverance. haha analysts may have missed this

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-03 13:21 | Report Abuse

probably its because the value of NVIDIA collaboration with YTLP is difficult for many analyst to quantify

i see it as a double whammy (power demand in Singapore and lucrative DC demand in Johor)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/12/12/boom-time-for-malaysian-ai

SPI Asset Management managing partner Stephen Innes said the surge in share prices of AI-linked companies is just the beginning and investors have not fully digested the strong upside prospects of this latest development in the tech space.

“We are only seeing the tip of the iceberg on a decade-long transition to AI.

https://wccftech.com/nvidias-h100-gpus-powered-ai-powerhouses-data-centers-consume-electricity-equivalent-to-entire-nations/

NVIDIA's H100 AI GPUs will reportedly reach a deployed capacity of a whopping 3.5 Million units by next year, consuming enough electricity to power entire countries.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 13:44 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 you are right, I am referring to Rolling 4 quarter PE value of 8.22 now. @xiaochen look like a lot of IB need to revised their target price soon.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

@probability, you are right that most analysts are struggling to evaluate the potential upsides from YTLPower-Nvidia tie-up in AI data centres, myself included. I guess we may have to wait till the 1st phase of these AI data centres to be up and running in mid 2024 then only we can have firmer estimates of its earnings contributions.

If it turns out to be significant, then YTL Power may turn to be more like a tech stock which typically enjoys PE ratios of 21 times as the article suggests.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, stock market is always forward looking, that's why I use the prospective earnings of FY2024 & FY2025, rather than the rolling 4 past quarterly results. Just as ones would not use the past earnings of glove stocks in 2021 to value them.

My earnings estimate for YTLP FY2024 does not even include a potential turnaround of Wessex Waters. For the projected 40 sen EPS for FY2024, I just assume zero earnings contribution from Wessex Waters, until I see more convincing turnaround in Q2 FY2024 or Q4 FY2024 after the next water tariff hike.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

Dragon328. Thanks for the update on YTLP forward price earnings explanations. Tech analysts are now trying to contemplate the earnings potential of AI generative data centre which has seen a surge in demand across countries. All available DC space are either leased out or farm out based on each DC individual load capacities. The Nividia tie up is a masterstroke.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-03 14:55 | Report Abuse

wet wet song song

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

wow RM 3 comingggggg