YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 2 hours ago

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-25 13:30 | Report Abuse

YTLP的DC融资,主要来自我国的马银行的绿色融资。

YTLP能买下新加坡Tuaspirng的发电站,也是从主要债主马银行手中买下的。

YTLP和马银行的关系,是蛮密切的。

至于最新的AI DC的融资,我也是在寻求答案中。YTLP在这方面都没有什么细节的公布。不过,时机一到,肯定会向大家交代的。

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

@xiochen, could you give a brief summary of what is written in the nanyang report, tq

Posted by ssaw194852 > 2024-02-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

click translate to english !

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

@ssaw194852, thanks bro

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

@Goldberg , by when do we see d harvest of AI dara center collaboration wid Nvidia coming in full swing...this year?

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-25 17:25 | Report Abuse

PE ratio of 18x will b awesome 😱

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Wid existing eps of 40.97 sen widout earnings from d data center , at PE18x, we r looking at rm 7.37 😃.....wake me up...am i dreaming ???!!🤓

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Ytl Power Malaysia Nvidia
Power!

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Sir, I feel in at least a year's time the golden harvest from AI Datacentre will roll in.

Posted by myloh123 > Feb 25, 2024 5:22 PM | Report Abuse

@Goldberg , by when do we see d harvest of AI dara center collaboration wid Nvidia coming in full swing...this year?

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-25 18:34 | Report Abuse

I think we shall value YTLP like this...

1) We shall use a high PE for the AI Data Center / NVIDIA collaboration related potential earnings...and looking at the exponential growth rate expected, we shall easily use PE like Vitrox....infact this is the kind of business where such high PE is applicable

Search in the net how exponentially this industry will be growing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q05kiN7P-eY

For a 1 billion net profit, mcap for YTLP shall be 40 billion or higher provided it has the competitive advantage (the strategic Johor location and large funding capability) and grows its good relationship with NVIDIA currently

2) secondly YTLP power business is the cash generator that would enable significant capital outlay to support such exponential growth in the initial stage....

For that & considering you have 600 MW new CCGT plant coming...we can give a PE of 15 on its power related earnings

this alone will give a mcap of about 60 billion with current proven earnings

combining both, and considering other business it has, we need to give a mcap of 100 billion

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-02-25 18:50 | Report Abuse

NVDA, the most impactful stock in the entire world now.
starring the super taiwankia CEO talent of Stanford.

if NVDA choose u = u r SURE to prosper easily forever MORE.
ytlp's future is bright n wide open...

https://www.tradingview.com/x/8xkid5RF/

mr ng's cousin sister is the CEO of AMD. she, the talent of MIT.
both will fight head ON.,.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/jzVlLoxJ/

our msian best is tan hock.ean of PFS, the oldest school in asean, > 200 yrs.
tan also a top engine talent of MIT n harpor.
His stock AVGO will challenge them 2.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/0IqOA85z/

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
hock.tan was CEO of hume at tender age of 29.
he resigned 3 yrs later = all staff of that banking conglo were shocked n awed = some said hock was seetupeed.

today, hock is richer than tan sri Q.,.

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2024/02/15/malaysian-born-broadcom-ceo-tan-hock-eng-joins-metas-board-of-directors

NB:
pure meaning of, edu can make u RICH,
only happens in North america.,.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-26 00:00 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-26 00:01 |

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

Lovely lovely

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

xiaochen 这一季的季报,重塑了投行们对新加坡业务的预测。大部分投行都推迟了新加坡业务盈利正常化的时间。投行也终于比较正视管理层(2023年)曾经预告过,未来两、三年,新加坡的业务的赚幅的可以维持的。当时管理层也同时预告了FY24及FY25,YTL(注意,不是YTLP)将拨出10亿来充当股息,相等于每股9.5仙。这预告同时也间接证实新加坡业务的贡献是稳定的。

至于两三年之后的情况如何呢?是不是盈利就会”正常化”呢?
这就要用实力来说话了。在高度竞争的环境,蛋糕总是有的,有实力的,总会分到比较大片的份额以及盈利。
从这一季的季报来看,新加坡的管理层的实力可以算是顶级的了,既然能在气温全年最低的的情况下,依旧可以维持美好的盈利,这并不简单。当然,疲弱的马币,间接助攻了。
加上,能源供应紧张,已经是好多国家都面对的问题,新加坡也不例外。所以,不错的盈利,在两三年之后,依旧可期。

这一季的季报,对AI DC只字不提,真是神秘。
若说DC的耗电巨兽,那么AI DC就是耗电超级巨兽。难怪新加坡政府限制了DC的建设。
古来的AI DC可以说是占尽天时地利人和,值得期待。

Since the announcement on 12 Dec 2023, nothing came out from YTLP on this issue.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3407239

1. Is there any MOU signed with Nvidia?
2. Press release is not a legal document. Cannot compare with even MOU, Letter of Intent and mere words.
3. No mention about the investment in latest QR report on 22 Feb 2024 after more than 2 months and 14 days.
4. How is Nvidia involved in the project? Merely supplying the AI Chips and software? Not contributing any capital?
5. How much will the project cost? Bursa Announcement is the only 'legal' and OFFICIAL source of information, NOT Reuters or BBC.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement

ONLY TRUST OFFICIAL SOURCE OF INFORMATION

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up more long green candles to give clear sign of price trend reversal & then let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

And it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

Testing psycholgical barrier 4.10 again today ?

🥳🥳🥳

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Almost certainly to touch above RM4.10 TODAY.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

No, testing bilises' overoptimism. Bearer bearrr

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh!!
Dun always stay at home!!
Life is only a spendour when you go
Ahmoing for side dish!!
Which adds spice into ur life!!!

haha

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Once surpassing 4.10 then free flow all the way….

🥳🥳🥳

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up more long green candles to give clear sign of price trend reversal & then let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

Microsoft investing in Malaysia (JB) is real. Its first Data Centre in Sedenak already up and operational. Its second Data centre in NCIP land acquisition already completed on 21 Feb 2024, 3 months after signing S&P. That is the real and tangible investment, not mere words. Talk less, more action.

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

lovely lovely

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

Seems that YTLP is not willing to share any information formally. Why no announcement to Bursa until today, and no mention about Nvidia in latest QR ? Black Box operation?

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

@Ks55
1. Is there any MOU signed with Nvidia?
No press release stated at the moment, i think as a outsider like us, there is no way for us to know there is any MOU or not? The answer could be YES or maybe NO. But YTLP management pretty sure about what actually happened between YTLP and Nvidia. So, we can just patiently wait, and the time surely will tell.

2. Press release is not a legal document. Cannot compare with even MOU, Letter of Intent and mere words.
Totally agreed.

3. No mention about the investment in latest QR report on 22 Feb 2024 after more than 2 months and 14 days.
Even the later deal like the PS Hydrogen power plant is reported in latest QR, i think the management purposely not to publish.

4. How is Nvidia involved in the project? Merely supplying the AI Chips and software? Not contributing any capital?
im alse looking for this answer.

5. How much will the project cost? Bursa Announcement is the only 'legal' and OFFICIAL source of information, NOT Reuters or BBC.
You know this answer clearly. RM 20B, as reported in the news article dated 9/12/2023.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

Seems that many like to promote YTLP trying to cling to Nvidia success. Why not promote YTLP based on its own merit ? YTLP is a good company, no doubt about it. It was at 70 sen before.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Ok surpasing and hope stabilize around 4.10

🥳🥳🥳

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Patience Is A Flower That Grows
Poet: Unknown

It takes a while for flowers to bloom
After we plant the seeds,
We have to give them loving care,
Like every flower needs . . .

They don't just push up through the sod
And blossom over night,
But when they do burst through in bloom,
That make a lovely sight!

Sometimes it's that way with us, too,
Some things take time, we find
So just be patient and keep faith
Till this is all behind!

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

You know this answer clearly. RM 20B, as reported in the news article dated 9/12/2023.

Not anywhere in its official capacity.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable~

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

Oh my ....berapa banyak soalan daa...just sit tight and enjoy the ride larrr...

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

@Ks55
Why not you just TRUST the YTLP management, through buy some share and hold? i dont know when you start monitoring this counter?

I do know some of us here, they monitoring this counter since the share price is 1.XX.
They keep on query and quarrel.
Until the share price surge to 4.XX, they still non stop behave like before.
They already here, and they know what happened here, our Mr Dragon328 share tons of fact and numbers, they just simply ignore and focus on quarrel here quarrel there.

Tak Sayang ka, from 1.XX to 4.XX and get nothing?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Best of Luck to all Fans of YTL’s companies. Up or down not us to command, we are just tag along with a good management that we given 100% trust on them . Hope they work well for our money.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

Let it be, let it be, let it be
Whispering words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

Too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

能确认的是:
YTLP和Nvidia有合作的关系。
Nvidia会提供顶级的硬件和软件。
Ai需要两类的软件,AI Training以及AI inference。
Nvidia的cuda主导了AI Training。
Nvidia的AI inference比较弱势。不过随着开发团队不断努力,已经迎头赶上了。所以,Nvidia可以提供全套的AI硬件以及软件。

能确认的是:
Nvidia的数据中心,盈利在刚刚公布的季报,大幅度上升。

能确认的是,Nvidia的硬体供应,自去年年尾,就已经处在历史上最供不应求的时期。

以下是我的推论:
在最供不应求的时期,为何Nvidia还答应供应硬体给YTLP?一个远在东南亚的小公司(对Nvidia来说)。所以,我觉得YTLP和Nvidia之间的合作,不会是纯粹的售卖关系。

以上我提到,Nvidia的数据中心的盈利暴涨。从这一点推论出来,Nvidia从数据中心赚了大巴大巴的钞票。

假如,Nvidia想要扩张它的版图到东南亚来,他需要数据中心。刚刚好,YTLP符合了他的要求,所以,YTLP提供数据中心(utilities方面,这是YTLP的专业),让Nvidia可以提供Ai training 以及 AI inference的服务给东南亚的客户。

搞好了之间的利害关系之后,我们来看,谁付昂贵的硬体费用?
可以是YTLP付。
也可以是物物交换。类似YTLP透过提供数据中心给Nvidia,来抵消硬体的费用。我觉得,这对双方都带来最大的利益。YTLP乖乖地做好utilities的本分,Nvidia在Kulai AI DC提供云端计算服务,来服务他在东南亚的顾客,以及潜在顾客。

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

我不认为YTLP会透过AI DC获取类似Nvidia的76%的profit margin。
我认为Nvidia会在Kulai的AI DC获得类似76%的profit margin。
我认为YTLP会在Kulai的AI DC获得对公共服务来说,算是超高的profit margin。

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

Now every major players already eyeing Data Service business under Malaysia Digital Economy initiative. Microsoft is coming in a big way, STT GDS is setting up more than 3 superscales Data Centres in Cyber Jaya and JB, GDS set footing in Nusajaya Tech Park, and altogether 22 service providers right now for Malaysian market. Fierce competitions just like glove manufacturers during and post covid period.

Market Facts
The Malaysia Data Center Market Has 47 data centers, operated by 22 providers.
The largest data center in Malaysia is Bridge Data Centres Cyberjaya MY01 with 26 megawatts and 157,500 SqFt.
There are currently 9 data centers under construction in Malaysia.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

The Wheels on the Bus
The wheels on the bus go round and round,
round and round,round and round.
The wheels on the bus go round and round,
All day long, All day long

The driver of the bus shouts
“Enjoy your ride! Enjoy your ride! We are going to Substation 4.50!”
The passengers reply
“Yeah! Yeah! We will enjoy the ride, enjoy the ride”

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

Say YTLP is at 4.10 right now.

What is the probability you make 10% for it to be at 4.50?

What is the probability you lose 10% if it come down to 3.79?

You may just forget about the brokerage and stamp duty for each transaction.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Promoters come in with no facts.
Promoters come in with no figures.

Where is your fact?
Where is your figure?

Don't quote from BBC.
Don't quote from Reuters.
These are hearsay.

Facts are from Bursa Announcement.
Facts are from Company Annual Report (or QR).

Facts are not generated form dream.

To better understand what is facts, go to Evidence Act 1950.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-02-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

When YTLP price is down, naysayers are out to talk cxrk?

YTLP is now at its peak, now down. Suppose to be on the way to the moon.

You believe it will move further to 4.50? Then you should buy more.
Buy more make more. Put money take money.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

@Ks55 you are absolutely right, thanks for providing the data and fact.

That's why YTLP need Nvidia.
With partnership with Nvidia, could secure the prospect of Kulai AI DC.

I dont know how much Microsoft and other high tech big player earn from DC in US, but i do know Nvidia earn tons of money from its DC, and the profit keep rising. In US, Nvidia DC could generate lots of profit, why? Key point is software. 在美国,DC早就打到乱.

You can build as many as DC you can, but, how about the software to produce AI? Most of them still rely on Nvidia's software.

Again, YTLP good in management, good in maintenance, and YTLP got land, got own power, got Ranhill, got the support from Johor Royal family, and the main advantage is PARTNERSHIP with Nvidia ....YTLP DC could face those competitors.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

The very fact is still too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

And it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and Pak ka m the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out.

Don't keep the rest of the bilises wait too long- they have been patiently watching every day

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

@EngineeringProfit
Ya, all counter needs sharks to push or press the price.
Im lucky today, because i just complete a contra and earn 1.6K.
Hope all the best for you.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

I don't need this amount of small change. My solid bullish counters earn me steadily and effortlessly over RM100k in combination every day