YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 2 hours ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

Never mind the weather
As long as we are together
To see the wild west show!

haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 11:50 | Report Abuse

No, potentially a cina opera show

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

so be it!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yup, let's just watch for break out. Have fun!! Enjoy profit$!!

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-02-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

I think it's safe to say that below RM4 is a good timing to collect it, hehe😄

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Many contra/short term traders like me!!
But be forewarned, contra plays are just for free Starbucks
To break the monotony of life!!!

< 4.00 safe bet?
Difficult to say!
As i bot 3.97 n dipped to 3.77!
If cant hold, sure contra loss!
Anyway play to enjoy life
Loss or win is just a matter of Starbucks!!!

Caution!!!
Dun follow me!!
Me a risk taker, just to earn free Starbucks!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

at 4.06/4.06, alredi smell ftrr Starbucks!
but i want more! free ahmoing!!!!!
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

MrFox, I still hold substantially here- but all FOC.....bought cheap, sold & got back capital oredi. The rest FOC - doesn't matter up or down

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

All wrong. You can't even guess my race and age, I bet

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

ibelieve in KARMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

“what you sow is what you reap”

the very essence of karma!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Do you believe in the theory of the Last Universal Common Ancestor (LUCA), MrFox? And the Universal Oneness Theory? For example, whether it's a bacterium, a tree, or a human, every living organism can be traced back to this common origin, highlighting the interconnectedness and unity of life on our planet.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

I am more interested in YTLP
for YTLP is REAL!!!!!
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

If not TUO, then how do you explain karma?

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

guys, think of NVIDIA and YTLP as industry in the making of 'humans'....the software is what forming now with SORA and ChatGPT likes (and later hardware will be designed by this AI itself...much better than boston dynamics Atlas)

when you are able to make humans (infact superhumans), you have basically conquered the supply side of the economy ...you can make & produce anything..any services and goods..whatever industry you want...name it..

all investments will be pouring on this industry

on the demand side (the ordinary human consumer) that will be normal initially...my prediction is that it will also change as it will lose its relevance in the far future (having less or no children) as the whole purpose of human creation will be missing...but this is not important for our discussion here

the above is life shattering..existential crisis development thats taking place now and its taking place very very fast...and many dont even realize it...just like animals in the farm which has no clue they are all bred for slaughtering...

suggest stop entertaining those with half brains (or half balls missing) and learn about the this AI developments...

this has staggering implications to our immediate future & requires our serious thoughts and focus..keep searching and you will finally understand this is no joking matter

I myself still havent got a grasp on what is to come...

even i am thinking of buying NVIDIA including its potential competitors at current PE....

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

👍

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

@ Probability

Interesting article. thanks.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:30 | Report Abuse

I myself still havent got a grasp on what is to come...

you still doubt
YTLP is REAL ?
haha

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-26 12:30 | Report Abuse

YTLP is a genius to be in the industry of power supply as that is a major constraint for these developments...as such power producers truly deserve high PE...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

As for your karma thingy, Psychological Conditioning: From a psychological perspective, karma can be understood as the conditioning of the mind through habitual actions and thought patterns. Positive actions cultivate positive habits and outcomes, while negative actions lead to negative consequences and suffering.

Interconnectedness: The concept of interconnectedness suggests that all beings and phenomena are interdependent. Actions not only affect oneself but also ripple outward to influence others and the environment. Thus, karma is seen as a web of interconnected causes and effects.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

The very fact is still too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up more long green candles to give clear sign of price trend reversal & then let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

And it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and Pak ka m the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out.

Don't keep the rest of the bilises wait too long- they have been patiently watching every day

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

so be it!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Yup, let the karmic force run it's course

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

No match. Nothing more psychotic for grownups and damaging for children's brain than such a degree of forced delusion

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-26 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dear all valued readers in this forum,

I recommended YTLPower at 1.10 in I3.
I invested in a big way at 1.10 in my portfolio.
I made a very big profit in this stock.
I recommended YTLPower in this forum at 1.10.
I still recommend YTLPower in this forum until the share price hits 2.40.
I did not recommend a buy on YTLPower after the share price crossed 2.40.
I keep silent on this stock because my target price at that time is only 2.90.
I still keep YTLPower shares in my portfolio.

Below is my sharing on the EPS of YTLPower.
It is not a recommendation to buy. Please note.

Projected FY 2024 result
PAT = 3.426 billion
NOSI = 8.158 billionEPS = 0.42
The average PER of FBMKLCI component stock is 15
If PER = 15, Target price = 6.30

Note :
I did not project or include any profit from AI data centers from Nvidia in FY 2024 result.

Nvidia and YTLPower partner for USD 4.3 billion AI data centers in Malaysia.
Please read the link below.
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-ytl-power-partner-for-43bn-ai-data-centers-in-malaysia/
USD 4.3 billion =  RM 20.00 billion (1 USD = RM 4.65)
I assume Nvidia will utilise a capex of RM 10 billion only in FY 2025 (after June 2024)
Capex = RM 10 billion
Revenue = RM 2.0 billion (20% of Capex)
EBITDA margin 50% = RM 1.0 billion
PAT = 720 million (Assuming 28% tax)
Additional EPS = 0.088 in FY 2025
I believe EPS for FY 2025 is 0.51 
If PER = 15, Target price = 7.65 in FY 2025.

FY 2026
If Nvidia utilises a capex of RM 20 billion in FY 2026 (after June 2025)
Capex = RM 20 billion
Revenue = RM 4.0 billion (20% of Capex)
EBITDA margin 50% = RM 2.0 billion
PAT = 1.400 billion (Assuming 28% tax)
Additional EPS = 0.196 in FY 2026
I believe EPS for FY 2026 is 0.62
If PER = 15, Target price = 9.30 in FY 2026.

Nvidia
Data centre contributed USD 18.4 billion revenue to Nvidia
USD 18.4 bil = RM 88 billion (1 USD = 4.78 RM)
If YTLPower just get 1 plus % of this revenue, it will be adding RM1 billion to its revenue

Note :
FY 2024 ends on 30/6/2024, if the target price is based on PER=15, the target price is at least 6.30 before 30/6/2024.
If Nvidia and YTLPower partner for the USD 4.3 billion "AI data storage centers" project starts in FY 2025 (July 2024), the EPS for FY 2025 will be at least 0.51.
Based on PER=15, the target price = 7.65 in 2024 after July 2024 till June 2025.
According to one of the IBs, the PER should be equal to 18 if the "AI data storage centers" project starts in July 2024.
If PER=18, the target price of YTLPower should be 9.18 after July 2024 till June 2025.
Based on the present price of YTLPower at 4.02, the potential gain is 128% if you buy and hold YTLPower shares from now until June 2025.
I am really excited about this news. If it is a true fact, we should buy and hold YTLPower until June 2025.
I do not want to be too bullish on this share, I still prefer to use the target price at 7.65 using the PER=15.Special
Note :
1.) The above article is based on my research, it is for sharing purposes only. 
2.) I also shared my research on YTLPower when the share price was around 1.10. I shared it with good deeds.
3.) It is not a recommendation to buy, the final decision to buy is always yours.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 13:04 | Report Abuse

👍

ubaL taM

120 posts

Posted by ubaL taM > 2024-02-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

TP 10.00

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 13:28 | Report Abuse

OTB - orang tentu baik!!!!!!
yang baiktentulah di balas budi oleh karma!!!

yu dun believe words of wisdom!!

haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

Of course, Sharks can push all the way to RM or PE 100 as long as the tickets are in their hands. The earlier you bilises guys return the tickets, the earlier we can ride on the next bullish wave. UNDERSTAND!!??

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

Below is the Bursa announcement by YTL Power on the collaboration with Nvidia for the development of AI data centre at its Kulai data centre park. PMX also announced the deal to be RM20 billion on the same day. This shows to me and to the market that the deal is real, and not a fishy project with no official announcement as claimed by certain parties with malicious intent.

Of course, there was not much detail of the deal in the Bursa announcement, as any business deal info is sensitive and confidential. You wouldn't expect the company to announce all the details of the deal including returns, % capital contribution, form of collaboration to the public, as it would jeorpadise the business negotiation with potential clients later.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3407239

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

If someone keeps shouting to want facts & figures, the relevant info is already out in the public. Please do your own analysis and projections to get the numbers you want. Do not simply shout scams or liars to the air.

I suspect this guy may be from a competing company on data centre business in Malaysia, and talk down on YTLP's prospects on the AI data centre, but he wouldn't get any benefit in doing so as real data centre business clients would not listen to such nonsense.

Then he might have sold off his shares in YTLP and hence is trying to talk bad and press down the share price of YTLP. Again, he would not achieve anything out of this, as his words have no bearing in this forum by simply talking blank.

Whatever it is, I will not bother nor respond to this guy anymore.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 I think @ks55 will wait till all the AI DC profit show in YTLPower annual audited account only start buying. some just like to shout and wait, so just wait, no harm to existing shareholders.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-26 13:58 | Report Abuse

Haha, nice reply Dragon328. All facts are there easily accessible by anyone. And it is Free!!!! Thanks all Real Sifus.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 14:03 | Report Abuse

…..someone keeps shouting to want facts & figures, …
If you cant see the facts & figures from “ YTLP is REAL”
then you are a low IQ !!!!

haha

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-26 14:09 | Report Abuse

The fact of the matter is that AI data centre is going to be big, or is already very big, as evidenced from Nvidia's latest quarterly results that showed that Nvidia derived about 80% of its revenue from AI data centre division, about USD18 billion and growing.

YTLP's collaboration with Nvidia at its Kulai data centre park is already starting to see real progress as YTL has been carrying out the infrastructure and construction work there and Nvidia has promised to supply the highly sougth-after H100 GPUs once the site is ready.

YTLP in the latest analyst briefing after the Q2 quarterly result reiterated good progress of the AI data centre project, with the first phase of AI data centre to be ready by end 2024 and a 100MW capacity target in the medium term.

As I do not know the details of the deal, I can only analyse from a top-down view of a general project basis. Assuming an equity IRR of 15% for the project, total project costs of RM20b, debt financing of 80%, and 20 years of operation and cashflows, I get a starting revenue of RM2.5 billion a year and a net profit of RM650m at initial years rising gradually to RM2.0 billion a year after project loans are paid off after 10 years.

So net profit may average RM1.3 billion a year for the 100MW AI data centre project, not too far off from RHB analyst's projection of RM1.2 billion a year.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-26 14:28 | Report Abuse

it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and Pak ka m the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out.

Don't keep the rest of the bilises wait too long- they have been patiently watching every day. Of course, Sharks can push all the way to RM or PE 100 as long as the tickets are in their hands. The earlier you bilises guys return the tickets, the earlier we can ride on the next bullish wave. UNDERSTAND!!??

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

Just Pondering!!!

I have a beautiful life now!
I can go to all the places I wanted to!
But I am not going!

I can eat all the foods that I wanted to!
But I am not eating all!

Why? Why? Why?
Because I want to hold onto the ‘ REAL YTLP”!!!!
The longer I hold
The more I wwss!!!!
haha

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

Naysayers can be absolutely irritating. They have their own agenda , best is to ignore and laugh at them as we all have invested in a Super AI stock that powers the future.

Well said PureBull - ever so true.

Posted by PureBULL ... > Feb 24, 2024 4:34 PM | Report Abuse

Supply & demand equation works perpetually.

The more naysayers there r in a stock = the more purebullish /super bullish the stock will be!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

The longer I hold
The more I wwss!!!!

u dun believe the words of wisdom!!!???
haha

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

RM4.10 all sold

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

4PM is coming again

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2024-02-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

Second round haha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 15:04 | Report Abuse

UNSTOPPABLE!!!
certanly lah! me keep changing my panttees!!!!
haha

Posted by Ventureyear > 2024-02-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

Naik

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

awak punya? syabas!!!
haha

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

That small quantity at RM4.10

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

Strong support at RM4.10 with high volume. After 4pm, foreign fund will buy even more volume.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

Tug of war

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

The rise of A1 is a fact
Look at Nvidea. Look at YTL group earnings. Think of their earnings once the A1 is up running