YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.09 (2.89%)

3.13 - 3.24

48 people like this.

32,996 comment(s). Last comment by ken2004 2 hours ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-07-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

happy to buy some again...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-07-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

why i3 deleted our sifu dragon328?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-07-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Get the hell out of there!
A close below 4.67 would take it to 4.02.
Inverse symmetrical pattern:
Tp = 4.67 - (5.32 - 4.67) = 4.02

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

He is drawing too big cookie in the air.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

He is another DK in YTLP.

DK in Jaks already gone missing.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 10:43 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-07-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

good opportunity to buy at RM 4.68 either for trading or mid term investment...

newbie9893

2,362 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-07-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

DJ & Nasdaq might collapse anytime from now....pls sell all & cash out

jay123

9 posts

Posted by jay123 > 2024-07-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

it is still very early, might really see 4.5-4.0 by end of week😫

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 2024-07-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

From AmInvest.

1. We expect YTLP Seraya’s earnings to decline to RM3.2bil in FY25F from RM3.8bil in FY24E. We believe that operating profit margins would ease in FY25F as gas contracts renewed will be at higher costs.

2. We believe that Wessex Water would swing into the black in FY25F on the back of a lower interest expense. The division has been in the red since FY23 as interest expense on the inflation-linked bonds rose in line with higher inflation rate in the UK. Wessex Water registered a larger pre-tax loss of RM155.5mil in 9MFY24 vs. RM37.8mil in 9MFY23.

Next QR will report reduced earning. DYDD.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

They gave some truth, not the whole truth.

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 2024-07-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

How come ESOS price is so low. they are all millionaire now. they need to thank to retail investor to help them hold at high price so that they are able to sell at huge profit. hopefully they can use 10% of the profit to help the poor.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

And that is what we refer to 'things not done in good faith'. You may check the definition of 'good faith' in Evidence Act.

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 2024-07-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

YTLPWR price always follow NVIDIA price movement.... better wait NVDIA price drop to below $100 then buy YTLPWR.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 11:18 |

KLV868

244 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-07-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Good Luck and Keep Calm all YTL companies believers . Thanks all real Sifus!!!

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 11:31 |

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2024-07-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

Woi Ular. Balik lu punya kandang lah. Why make noise here? After your kandang nobody jaga, from green turn red again. Boleh? 🤣

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 11:33 |

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 11:36 |

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 11:39 |

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 11:40 |

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Buy YTLP now. You will join others in the millionaire club.

YTLP has make many people millionaires. More to be millionaires when it is at 6.30

Buy now, or you will miss the ship. The Hai Hong in the 70's.

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 11:45 |

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 11:57 |

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

I am now a promoter for YTLP.

Please take note. Promoters need not buy shares that they promote, just like what most IBs did.

So I choose not to buy YTLP at this point of time.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

Freedom of speech is applicable when the domain is not sponsored by a particular person.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

You can promote YTLP like me, but need not put your money in it.

Final decision is yours.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

YTLP is very very cheap now. Buy more to make more.

Millionaires to become multimillionaires.

Poor become rich.

Final decision is yours.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

I prefer to give others a chance to be a millionaire. So I abstain.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

Freedom of speech is applicable when the domain is not sponsored by a particular person.

You talk yours.

I talk mine.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

As many have now lose a lot in YTLP, this is the karma because they tell lies.

I made millions, so the karma falls back to those who tell lies for sure.

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

Simply put it this way.

Those who tell lies will lose millions in YTLP!

4,212 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-07-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

Last time DK in Jaks made many lost big fortune.

Just pray DK of YTLP won't claim so many victims.

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-07-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

To me, the ESOS exercise was done in good faith as YTL Power top management issued ESOS when the share price was very low around RM0.60 last year or in 2022. ESOS is a way to reward employees and to encourage them to hold onto the shares to participate in the company's growth.

The employees of YTL Power deserve to be rewarded for their hardwork and dedication to work and loyalty to the company after serving the company for many years throughout the low periods during Covid-19.

I won't look too much into the ESOS as the quantity was not much compared to the total paid-up of over 8.2 billion shares.

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-07-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

And I think most of the employees will hold onto the shares after they exercise the ESOS, as they know the earnings prospects of YTL Power are bright and share price will scale new heights in next 1-2 years.

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-07-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

oh wow....strange that dragon328's post got removed....

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-07-22 14:26 | Report Abuse

I am not sure why my posts in YTL Power forum have got removed by i3 admin, but my other posts in other forum remain there.

So the following post may be removed soon by i3 admin again, so if you need any more info on YTL Power, just pm me

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-07-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

There seems to be rotational plays by foreign funds in blue chip counters.

After buying big on Gamuda in June 2024, foreign funds dumped some RM50 million worth of Gamuda shares last Thursday, followed by another RM16 million worth of selldown last Friday.

Foreign funds bought back RM16 million worth of YTL Power shares and RM13 million worth of YTL shares last Friday.

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-07-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

dragon328@@@
it is not the administrator that removed! Someone is doing it!
Complain to the administrator

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 14:36 |

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-07-22 14:39 | Report Abuse

oh ya. my posts in this forum got immediately removed. Not sure by who.

Not sure how to complain to i3, just let it be. I won't be bothered.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-07-22 14:41 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-07-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

another easy trading profit...
Every big drop is a buy as PE is still 10...

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

u mean u just came back from jail?

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

ytl and ytlp are institutional stocks.

fund managers also buy and sell these stocks.

the market will be final decider

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

ytl and ytlp are too big to be manipulated by a small group of people.

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

manipulation is Jaks and companies with less than 1 billion market caps.

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by UlarSawa > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse

The problem is the promoters keep promoting the sky is the limit.

===========

no one knows. too early too late, u know meh?

qqq47660

8,983 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-07-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

people who short Donald Trump stock one day before the shooting is call inside information , if people buy and sell Dow Jones 30, its difficult to say manipulation.