YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.09 (2.89%)

3.13 - 3.24

48 people like this.

32,989 comment(s). Last comment by Ravi1969 3 hours ago

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

The power sector is almost in the mature stage of its business cycle. Not much growth unless u cross border to find new business. I'm not euphoric about this sector at all.

Posted by chong hing > 2012-12-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

hello friends, got extra money buy ytlp bc taiko yeoh is planing big project next year buy.....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-08 23:36 | Report Abuse

But tenaga also the same old business,seems like the share is still hike & manage to paid high dividend.Is that different management different rules?

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-12-09 20:15 | Report Abuse

patience will pay...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Today is T3 hope that it can perform

Posted by armadasaxon > 2012-12-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

hustle..they got pile of cash..but not using it..and thus reducing dividend..and the YES is juz starting to pick up.But the most important is the dividend DECREASE..LOL

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

The case is almost like MAS case,can see but cannot eat...lol

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-12-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

I think unless the mgmt acquires some assets in the near term, this stock will perform worse than MAS. It's the worst perfoming stock in KLSE in terms of "BLUECHIP". Now no more blue, except CHEAP only!!

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

Mmm..still downtrend mode.a lot of investors invested in this counter.pity.don't fight with market forces and always follow trend.smile--)

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-12-11 21:41 | Report Abuse

waiting 1.45. haha

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2012-12-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

Go for ytlpwr-wb it is much more undervalue.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-12-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

It's not good buy, but it's goodbye...

Posted by armadasaxon > 2012-12-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

why wud a share swap be bad? can anyone explain to me?tq

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-12-17 13:21 | Report Abuse

Drop and drop....

Y2016

165 posts

Posted by Y2016 > 2012-12-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp is trading at its peak valuation while YTLPowr is at its 3-year low

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

gosh that is a big lost sarjit.. i am sorry to hear that..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

i mean loss

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

Same as YTL Land , another disaster !!!!!!!!!!!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

yea can never be too sure in this market..anything can happen..both good and bad..

Posted by armadasaxon > 2012-12-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

i dun get it..can explain in simple terms ah?i juz know ytl is at 1.84 its highest and ytlp at 1.5 at its lowest.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 16:23 | Report Abuse

sarjit, you bought at rm2.50... that time dividend per quater is rm0.0375(right)... minus all the dividend you get from they, your loss wont be 50k, i guess maybe you got profit as well? Depends on when you bought it...

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 19:16 | Report Abuse

Rm2.50- 0.15cents=Rm2.35-Rm1.50=Rm0.85( loss per share)x 50 000=35k? not 50k loss :D... i don know, i dont have a calculator on my side, simply cal. on mind... Anyway its a disaster...

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-12-17 19:32 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER PRIVATISE BY YTL !!

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

rumours only, or you have any official news?

Posted by keeengsim > 2012-12-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

i loss RM47,200...
YTL Power (RM2.20 - RM1.50) x 40,000 shares +
WB warrant(RM0.70 - RM0.38) x 60,000 shares
Nothing wrong during selection of stock, good P/E, good DPS, good EPS.. sustain crisis. But why it will end like this ?

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-12-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

That's serious.....,

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

due to YTL poor privatization news which mostly likely they will doing the same way they did for YTL Cement..but u shouldn't sell cos if privatize by YTL mostly likely u will get more unit of YTL mother shares and the % of the shares boost bcom higher due to show even stronger financial position n also cash position..

kucingmeow

116 posts

Posted by kucingmeow > 2012-12-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Assuming privatization is true... Does it benefits minority. What different share swap with cash payment. Once get share swap can always dilute to cash right? It's subjected to how much ytl corp offer right?

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

I only know Yeoh's family benefit the most if privatised.They hold the biggest portion in YTL, Thats why they reduce the dividend paid. Cause they wanna utilising the money in ytlpower for expansion of ytl after privatised. God, this is the man have faith in god jesus? But it seems a bit hard now, cause the market value of ytlp isnt small, its about the same as ytl. It wont be as easy as take over ytlc. I guess many minority shareholders will vote for refusal of accept...

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

sarjit, thats the question of return and risk. :D FD wont have a higher interest, but shares do.

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-12-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

Share is like that....
High Risk High Return ~~
You loss 50k... But Some people may won 50k++ ~~
Long term doesnt mean good...Great Company doesnt mean Good Performance in Investing...
What I heard,,,YTL and BJCORP Is CON PEOPLE....
Plenty Of People invest in this two compaNY..Most of them are loss money ~~~
For my personal...I go for UMNO Counter better..

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 20:37 | Report Abuse

UMNO counter better dont touch now, GE coming anytime. Maybe your loss is much more, perhaps underwear left??? lol

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-12-17 20:41 | Report Abuse

Hehe...I invest UMON COUNTER ALMOST 3 years ~~ But so far..I have EARN NOT MUCH FOR UMNO COUNTER !! THE ONLY THING IS...
MUST HAVE BULLET TO AVERAGE !!!
MYSELF ONLY BUY :
UEMLAND , MBSB , MRCB ~ AND I HAVE LOSS MUCH IN BJCORP ~~!!
BUT LUCKIY THAT THIS THREE COUNTER GAIN BACK FOR THE LOSS ~!
Now I cash on hand...and eyeing AIR ASIA !! :D

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-17 20:50 | Report Abuse

lol... good luck in AA

Posted by chong hing > 2012-12-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

hello ytlp holders, yo value is down but not sale next year francis yeoh were push the price like rocket up and up.enjoy happy merry cristmas and happy new year smell ok.

kucingmeow

116 posts

Posted by kucingmeow > 2012-12-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

Still dun get why so upset with share swap. ..,need to study more :-)

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-18 07:24 | Report Abuse

Dividend of RM 0.09375 per share over current price of RM 1.50, payable this Dec 28th ( ex date Dec 26th). Is n't that attractive ?

koyokui

1,944 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2012-12-18 08:52 | Report Abuse

bjaya 0.09 or 0.009?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2012-12-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

i dun get it..can explain in simple terms ah?i juz know ytl is at 1.84 its highest and ytlp at 1.5 at its lowest..why wud a share swap not be good for ytlpower minority shareholders?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2012-12-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

let say i have 3000 share at 1.65..will a share swap be good for me?

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

OOP SORRY it's 0.009.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

Hmm..still downtrend mode..smile--)

kucingmeow

116 posts

Posted by kucingmeow > 2012-12-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Irregardless how much we bought ytlp ... The current price is still 1.50. Share swap base on current price level is ok right? With or without share swap, those bought 1.65 or higher are consider a paper loss right? Emmm... I believe many geeenie like me need to digest this..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

Anybody know how much the paid up capital of YTLP and the current Par Value? In between start listing and today.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-12-20 20:12 | Report Abuse

honestly, share swap is good for ytlp holders as well... cause im sure ytl share price will be above rm2.50 after take over, what you need to do is just hold on...

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-12-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Heading for Merry Christmas today?? Oh, God please help this powerless YTLPower.... It's been sick for ages with suspected HIV... Kamsia lu che che... Eng ko lai...

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2012-12-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

Your wish will be granted soon.....Happy New Year!

Posted by WONG TONG GUAN > 2012-12-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

Why up so much today?

tony_ow

5 posts

Posted by tony_ow > 2012-12-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

is it due to the ex-date yesterday??

Posted by terminator > 2012-12-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

the stock rise much today!! Hurray~
But who knew why??