YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

3.60 - 3.70

46 people like this.

32,191 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 23 minutes ago

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-06-15 20:15 | Report Abuse

no joke, i will sell once it reaches 1.80

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-06-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

theews82 - I also think it's due to reports that the pro-bailout party look likely to win. But we must also remember that its financial problems are far from over. As are Spain's etc. The problems are still there. Must be cautious and avoid from being trapped with too many positions. If there are profits from the various counters, I'm going to take them. The sentiments might change just like that.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-06-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

yeah totally agree... its not time to take so much risk. until one day, greece& spain are ok or outta from europ. I wish to see them outta from europ. soon rather than dragging it and We will only able to see the real deal when it happens. unfortunately my avrg was too high in this counter, at least 1.80 to sell...

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-06-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

amsharazzi - Good luck. For all you know, it will not just get to that price but go further up. That matter about the new dividend policy is extremely significant. YTL (and YTLP) are big capitalisation companies and this fact attracts foreign fund managers. In these uncertain times, they will likely place their money in YTL due to the dividend.

I'm the cautious type, which is good AND bad. Bad because I tend to `miss buses'... always afraid to jump in when something has gone up to a certain price, believing there's `going to be a correction very soon'. Sometimes it goes up and up. Had missed the bus with Takaful, Bank Islam, Bumi Armada (when it was at 3.80... and then going to 4.50) etc. due to this. In all probability I might miss the YTL bus too. But I have to stick to my own system and strategy.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-06-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

time for ytlp to make some show?

Posted by amsharazzi > 2012-06-18 18:16 | Report Abuse

MC... TYVM bro, hopefully...

Posted by tristan87 > 2012-06-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

come on.... push it up samore.....

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2012-06-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

it's coming

Posted by tristan87 > 2012-06-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

good performance today... keep coming

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-06-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good, good... just go up slow and steady, one or two sen a day is good enough. Nothing spectacular.

@amsharazzi - I went back to visit my parents in Alor Star last weekend. My father has some lots in YTL too, so I'm hoping it continues to go up:-) Now he is one of those few Malays who were already in the stock market since the mid-1970's and had seen it all.

gijoe

37 posts

Posted by gijoe > 2012-06-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

Ytl is selling the ytlpwb to its shareholders, no doubt at a discounted price, but still need to convince the ytl shareholders that ytlp is good if they wish them to take up and execise them, think with this ytlp get more cash...

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2012-06-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

YTLPWB offered at $0.20 on the basis of 1 warrant for every 15 YTL shares held if i am not mistaken. (Same as the treasury shares? 1 free YTL share for every 15 held? Or something like that?)

Posted by amsharazzi > 2012-06-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

MC... Wow. That great to hear from an 'oldtimer'... Yup, YTL already reached 2.15 top 2day. Still climbing futher bro... Good Luck to me & your beloved father! ;-)

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-06-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

Another good day for YTLP. As usual, nothing spectacular... slow, steady and solid. No need for excitement like JCY; just keep plodding quietly and add a sen or two a day.

Posted by amsharazzi > 2012-06-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

MC... Agree, slowly up & steadily up!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-06-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

not far away from my tp 1.80...

BigBug

4 posts

Posted by BigBug > 2012-06-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Worth to buy now??

Posted by tristan87 > 2012-06-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

seems like it has a strong support at 1.76.....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-07-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Appears to have hit a roadblock at 1.76/77. But some big buyer (EPF) has been going in at this level; taking up all the lots at 1.77 and some at 1.78 too. By the way, I don't think YTLP has ever given a bonus since it was listed, right? Would be great if it does what YTL Corp did recently with that bonus issue. Rasa jealous pulak Heheh!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-06 07:12 | Report Abuse

standing at 1.80 finally... now it's time to sell :)

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-06 12:50 | Report Abuse

should not sell so early, price still will go up, let the profit run steadily.

Posted by anthony12 > 2012-07-06 13:17 | Report Abuse

buy cscenic!!! v good stock dividend abt 10+% dis co v high profit margin v reliable co check it out b4 its too late to buy cos d price going up & up! gud luck!!!

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-06 14:31 | Report Abuse

price up to 1.81 now, ho ho..

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-06 14:34 | Report Abuse

price up to 1.81 now, since YTLPOWR breaked thru resistance line 1.79/1.80, it will oways stay above 1.79/1.80, and rise up above this support line.

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2012-07-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

do you think it's a good to keep YTL POWR for long term?

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

anyone hv gd knowledge on YTLLAND ? Biggest mistake , bought some back in late 2011 n shares still sleeping !!

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

it's a good to keep YTL POWR for long term,their main biz is major electrical power generation supplier in msia, sg, indonesia,england,australia. As we know, human population will always increase, so electric demand always increase. So such potential energy sector share will definitely uptrend for long term. Besides, YTLPOWR have ambitious to developed high-speed YES 4G wifi coverage all around msia. If they success,share will sure jump alot.If YES 4G not so success, they still have their long-run core biz in electric generation biz.

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

to talk2pkc: YTLLAND area of development at Sentul is not so strategic, YTL main biz is power generation and cement production.

I suggest you to buy Glomac bcoz it is a reputable developer company since 1988.Their development has a wide range of affordable housing to high-end properties. Excellent development in Kelana Jaya, Damansara, Cyberjaya, Saujana Putra, Completed Glomac Tower near KLCC in 2011,opening of The Paradigm Shopping Mall with GSC in Kelana jaya. Now stock price in low point bcoz their management try to maintain the good price in process of share buyback on own company. After they buyback enough share, the stock is going to bounce up soon.

Posted by Julian Khoo > 2012-07-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advise seehous..appreciate it.

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-07-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

I agree with Seehous: Keep YTL POWER for long term, when the price is right e.g. PE below 10, time to build up stocks.

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

today YTLPOWR queue 1.81/1.82 ady, tmr expect to jump up to 1.83/1.84!! YES 4G booth for broadband prepaid and postpaid package now available inside Masjid Jamek LRT Interchange Station, have buy YES prepaid package from it, RM100 for front payment, got RM50 balance inside+free broadband doogle. Nice to use, really worth to buy :)

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-07-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

Actually, YTL Land's Sentul project is a gold mine. It is one of the biggest pieces of undeveloped freehold land situated near the city centre. Their property there has increased by more than 100%. But why the share price does not move, I don't know, maybe the free float is too low. Buy their property there better, much better gains. :)

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

wow, YTLPOWR last transction is 1.83 ady!! ;)

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

tsejuie : for those rich person like u buy property is better, but for young ppl with few saving, share is good investment for us :)

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

Done, sold :D... Bye bye... now waiting you to drop back... please

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

no, u see the buy queue so high volume ,price will still rise up.

Posted by margaret ko > 2012-07-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

too early to let it go. maybank research said it will shoot up 1.9 in shorttime. happy trading :)

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

agree with margaret ;)

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

lol, i scare leh... Malaysia index keep on breaking the high record.. I wonder would it be a sign GE is soon soon... Anyway those who keeping it, a good luck for ya :P

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-07-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

What high can be higher and what low can be lower.. All the best for the traders & Investor and happy trading.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Thats the point determined by YOU :P

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

General election would not coming soon, bcoz budget 2013 will held on 28th September 2012, goverment should plan GE only after the budget, so we still got long time for share to rise up ;)

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

Thats the way we think, but how we know najib's plan? And when the share is under down trend, it could last for few months. So its just an willingness to take the risk&return. all i know is, GE annouced, YTLP will drop like hell...

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-07-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

theew82: why u said YTLP will drop like hell? You observe it from previous GE?What else factors can cause energy sector share like YTLP move down? any expert to advise?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

Don't you know most of the ytlp business is Goverment related project? Thats my prediction.

TengTJ

40 posts

Posted by TengTJ > 2012-07-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

Theews82-Msia business maybe government related.But now Msia business constitute 25-30% by revenue.YTLPower has expanded into UK( water),Singapore( power) and Indonesia( Power)

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

yes babe, but main revenue leh? Is power generation ooo :D

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-07-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

Their Malaysian power plant is up for renegotiation but it will not make sense for the government in power not to renew it. It costs too much and takes too long to build a new power plant to replace the capacity. Besides that, their YES business seems to be growing steadily. By year end it may reach its critical mass and may start generating profits by next year.

I believe their Singapore and Indonesia sources of revenue are the ones generating the high returns.

Posted by Skipz Yang > 2012-07-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Don't forget Wessex Water in UK...

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-07-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

wish the market think like you, but i guess they wont take the risk. Even me. Make sense of not isnt determined by you or me, but G in Malaysia, so far do you see G in malaysia alway doing things that make Sense? Regarding YES, Its related to Goverment as well, Bestaria project?