ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, ChinaDragon What is the test for? After we have done the Covid-19 does not guarantee that we wont get it later? Then what is the point of the Covid test? you encourage movement

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-17 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hey ..
Please make it easy for businesses to resume.
As it is the country is fark.....e..d up and the recession is huge...
You govt servant and politikus..pls remember you are paid from our tax monies..

Kill us and you kill.yourself ....

'There is no government monies only taxpayers monies'.....Nia seng

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

We are confused......very confusing.......

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

Where is the link to apply ? why never give the actual website link? we cannot find it in KPDNHEP website? no page for such application? is this minister sleeping? or makan pisang?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, very confusing indeed moneymaker168! The Government is making things complicated and difficult. Once they announce the category or sub-category they should leave it to the traders to operate their businesses without having to apply for another permit. All that is required should be the traders' respective business licence or permits

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah guys, It is depressing to note that ministers don’t use common sense in making decisions. How long more do we need to extend the MCO before they start using common sense ?

Don’t they realize full-service laundromats can potentially INDIRECTLY transmit Covid-19 ?

Consider the following scenario.

It only takes ONE ASYMPTOMATIC Covid-19 infected customer to trigger off SEVERAL clusters.

Imagine a situation whereby an asymptomatic customer sends his clothes to the laundry. His clothes would surely be contaminated with the virus. The laundry worker, on seeing that the customer looks healthy, might not take precautions while handling his clothes. Wouldn’t the laundry worker be at risk of getting infected ? If she gets infected a symptomatically, she will continue to work at the laundry. Will she not be passing the virus onto other customers’ WASHED CLOTHES while she folds and packs them ? The uninfected customers, on seeing that the worker looks healthy, happily brings the clothes home and you can imagine what will happen after that.

Opening of laundry shops put the laundry workers at risk. Customers, though not in close direct contact with one another will also be at great risk. Though social distancing between customers can be maintained at the laundry shops but can we rule out the possibility of the disease spreading by INDIRECT CONTACT (through handling of contaminated unwashed clothes and handling of washed clothes by the infected laundry worker).

Furthermore, if self-service laundry shops are not allowed to open, more customers might rush to full-service laundry shops thereby increasing the probability of transmission of the disease.

MINISTERS , PLEASE USE COMMON SENSE WHEN YOU MAKE. DECISIONS DURING THIS TRYING TIME. ALL OF YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE WISER THAN THE. RAKYAT ! ! !

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

ARBB 7181 Notice of Twenty-Second ("22nd") Annual General Meeting ("AGM") - Due to the extension of the Movement Control Order to 28 April 2020, the 22nd AGM shall be postponed to Tuesday, 12 May 2020 at 08.30 a.m. at the same venue.

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

Did you guys know something big brewing inside ARBB continuously until next QR?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

Yup Elaine Tan, Arb has( MANY ) big project to announce SOON! So its consider something big brewing inside ARBB continuously until next QR, is affirmative!

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, thats why Arb share prices will go continuously up.....step by step.......non stop...........stably...........yahoo!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Feeling excited ARBB BULL RAGING mode is ON! Salute Dato Liew and bravo to ARBB 7181!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info guys!

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

No problem at all Elaine Tan!

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

Anytime elainetan!

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

WE ARE THE GOLD DIGGER! DIGGY DIGGY DIGGY FOR MORE GOOD NEWS IN ARBB! JUST BUY ALL IN AND STAY TUNE! SURE 发财IN ARBB THIS FEW YEAR! TOO MANY GOOD NEWS YET TO EXPOSED!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO just love to hear the sound of 发财 in arb!

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Gold digger Wellington Sky, please dig out more and more good news from Arb for us!

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

No problem guys, will give more good news once i had confirm with.........................

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

Neh, that guys always keep quiet one.......................

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:09 | Report Abuse

THE REAL DEAL! woi do not hide, i know you got lots of juice from ARBB!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

ONE WORD..............

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

SURE WILL DO......................NO WORRY!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-17 14:11 | Report Abuse

ARBB 7181 兴旺发 啊!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-17 14:14 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, stay tune in arb 发财节奏,BUY all in NOW for 大大发啊!

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

ARBB 7181发财节奏来了! 兴旺发 啊!

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

gogogo

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

sure monday boom

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

Yes Nasrul....I think so too.
Today there were still a lot of stale bull & weak holders.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-04-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

Any more projects in the pipelines? No new projects, how can a company grows?

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

Iclwyp......based on growth forcast and latest eps.
Fair value for ARBB already calculated earlier was 40c.
Now it is trading at 25c. There is still room for it to move up further.

28,425 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-17 21:35 | Report Abuse

zzz

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

Watch out guys. Nx wk share market is going up again. ARBB is going to test its recent high of 27.5c.

ChloeTai

1,408 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2020-04-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

I called the registrar Mega Corporate to get conversion form PA to mother share. All registrars are closed.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

From charts...most likely nx wk will break the 30c level.

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

good news robotop...good...good

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-20 07:34 | Report Abuse

this is the day...

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-20 08:46 | Report Abuse

Looks like gap up opening for ARBB.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

Noor Hisham – a gift to M'sians at this taxing time

You don't need to build the tallest building on earth or send a person to space to earn respect.'

China Global TV Network (CGTN) has listed Health MInistry director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah (above) as one of the world’s top three doctors ‘born’ from public health officials in handling the Covid-19 outbreak, alongside America’s Dr Anthony Fauci and New Zealand’s Dr Ashley Bloomfield.

On its website on Tuesday, CGTN said it has crowned Dr Noor Hisham as one of the top doctors in the world for his straightforward and calm approach in handling the COVID-19 outbreak in Malaysia.

CGTN said that a few months ago, hardly anybody knew of Noor Hisham, 56, and the other two but they have now become the most “trustable” sources of information and facts for the pandemic in their own countries.

"Every time I see Health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah, I feel reassured. The man has been a tower of strength for many Malaysians," CGTN quoted a local portal journalist as saying, adding that Noor Hisham is also a "trusted face" and "a bulwark against confusion".

According to CGTN, Fauci, 79, is the director of the US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAD) while Bloomfield, 54, is the director-general of health in New Zealand.

Meanwhile, Health Minister Dr Adham Baba congratulated Noor Hisham for earning the recognition.

Adham, in his latest Facebook posting, said: “A great appreciation and honour for the country’s medical sector when our Health director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah is recognised by China Global Television Network as among the world’s best three doctors in handling the Covid-19 situation.”

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

This is great news and recognition for the good doctor and our country.

We salute Health Ministry director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah for his focused daily update, done in an assuring and unassuming manner.

Even on a day when there is a surge in the number of sick cases, he is very obliging by informing viewers what has caused the surge and how and what the Health Department is doing to contain it.

He is never in the habit of making accusatory or defensive comments or overreacting or over-promising anything. He starts calmly and ends his update calmly.

Even when attacked by other private doctors, he has professionally avoided discussing those complaints during his updates. He is truly a gentleman doctor. A gift to Malaysians during this challenging time.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

yes chinadragon, From the very first time he came into the public eye, Noor Hisham has earned the respect and admiration of every Malaysian for the way he confidentially and knowledgeably presented the daily updates on Covid-19 and fielded questions from the press.

Of course, there would also be the odd inevitable naysayers and fault-finders.

It is quite evident that he is not given to political niceties and is focused on his responsibilities of marshalling the country’s efforts towards slaying the Covid-19 beast.

Noor Hisham has no time for sweet talk out of political considerations. He just calls the shots as he reads them.

In fact, his performance is so outstanding that Health Minister Adham Baba, aware that he pales in comparison, has wisely chosen to stay out of the limelight.

Even if this recognition is by a “local” TV network and not by an international body, we can take pride that one of ours has received such "World Top 3" esteem.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

And with Noor Hisham's strong leadership and professionalism in leading the Health Ministry has led to the country’s controlled Covid-19 situation.

His no-nonsense approach, often in defiance of the risky decisions of naive Perikatan Nasional (PN) ministers, has earned him our respect and admiration. Stay strong Noor Hisham, we will always be with you.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

By the way Congratulation, malaysian. We had a good people in gov body! The only one who seems to have some understanding of what is going on and what is needed to fight the virus.

Our death rate and our recovery rate speak volumes of our healthcare system relative to most countries in the region. The over 50 percent recovery rate is truly commendable, this is surpassed only by China and South Korea. We must be doing something right.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, guys! I have no wish of spoiling the brouhaha or anyone's excitement over this “crowning” of Noor Hisham, but since when have any Chinese state agencies showered eulogies for mortal souls who do not belong to the Communist Party?

The dubious honour bestowed by none other than a Chinese state television network for three persons who are all non-Chinese reeked of subterfuge of the highest order.

You may doubt my claim that this is a “fake and phoney pontificate”. If so, I suggest we wait out for the US' media response and especially that from US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases director Anthony Fauci. If they even care to do so.

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-04-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ohyeah,Great honour for Malaysia in general and for Noor Hisham personally.

Indeed, I would caution for this to be taken with a pinch of salt. This may be Chinese propaganda to capture the hearts of Malaysians, lest we forget our recent past.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, CGTN is a well-known propaganda TV channel of the Communist Party of China. Take this news with suspicion because China may have ulterior motives.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

3 of you are nuts! Communist, ulterior motives or not, I don't care. For what I know and can see, Noor Hisham is doing a good job and deserves the pat on the back.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

Noor Hisham has shown Malaysians how to act as a professional and be seen as one in the eyes of the world.

You don't need to build the tallest building on earth or send a person to space to earn respect. Just be seen to do your work as entrusted, even when people around you are busy with their political scheming. This is what he has taught Malaysians.

Thank you, director-general

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

GUYs hi, Civil servants are paid to do the job based on their positions’ job scope, and they are expected to discharge their duty appropriately. They are not expected to be a Mother Teresa or a celebrity.

If civil servants do not discharge their duties as they should, then they have failed.

The reason why we are so grateful - not that we shouldn't - is because this man is carrying his job correctly and this is telling. We are so used to seeing our civil servants being not interested in their jobs and discharging their duties.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Noor Hisham and the healthcare workers are our national heroes. I hope he won't incur the jealousy and wrath of his incompetent bosses and ministers.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

And It is high time for Noor Hisham to take over the health minister’s post but we, the people, believe that it will not happen with the backdoor PN government.

Hopefully, when Pakatan Harapan comes back into power, he will be appointed as the health minister.