INARI AMERTRON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INARI (0166)

-0.04 (1.42%)

2.78 - 2.81

63 people like this.

45,992 comment(s). Last comment by dawchok 1 week ago

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-25 00:51 | Report Abuse

slts, investment in a company is investing its future.
With the strong sales of smartphone especially Iphone 6 & 6 Plus in this year, coupling with strong USD (from RM3.40 (Dec) to RM3.60 currently, 5.88%), I would only see Inari growth can easily hit 20% this year.
Somemore, the expansion of production line will increase the sales. Also, RM will be depreciated further to RM3.70 to RM3.80. If Inari growth can hit 30% this year, I won't be surprised.
The right issues will dilute earning per share around 10%, but with the growth at least 20% this year, I think the latest EPS for the whole year can be around 30 cents.
To give PE 15, Inari will be worth RM4.50 end of this year.

slts

2,240 posts

Posted by slts > 2015-01-25 05:42 | Report Abuse

hope ur growth r correct BUT
if u think RM will weaken to 3.80 in the
next few months then u better clear all ur stocks
cos mr. market will kaput

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-25 09:37 | Report Abuse

slts, if Euro drops to get parity or below to USD within 12 months, don't you think RM will be weaken to 3.80 or more to 4?

slts

2,240 posts

Posted by slts > 2015-01-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

i hope ur wrong rm drop to 3.80 or 4
if ur correct than cash is king soon
klse got plenty of cheap sales , buy 1 free 2 kind of sales
everybody including u will be shouting die loh tis time
have u experience the fall during 1998 crises
last year correction was peanuts compare to 1998

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-25 10:55 | Report Abuse

slts, i don't understand why you say cash is king.
It is not only RM weakening, it is also other currencies weakening to USD.
Malaysia growth is still strong this year 4-5%, there is nothing wrong with the economic fundamental, it's just that low crude oil price due to low demand and high supply.
If RM is weaken, we have to invest in export oriented company, that is how you get profit from current situation.

trustme

46 posts

Posted by trustme > 2015-01-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

can cross 3.30 again ?

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-26 08:04 | Report Abuse

ringgit stable now and only drop more if US up their interest rate ...

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2015-01-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

I have to agree that if USD is too strong and other currency all weak, this will be another issue that cause crisis. Especially when RM drop till 3.8-4.0
In a crisis, even you deemed that Inari as an exporter who earn USD should be beneficial, but market doesn't work like that.

Think about it, if USD too strong, the price for an Iphone jump from 2.5k to 3.2k, will their sales still as good as that? When USD is too strong, will US company export oriented company still able to sustain their business / workforce?

Whole economic will turn down, all investors will change their mindset. You won't be surprise if Inari drop till P/E 7 when market is crashed.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

spy008, RM drop doesn't mean economic is not good. Similarly, RM hike also doesn't mean economic is good.
When USD is weak, does it mean Malaysia economic is good? When USD:RM = 1: 3.14 last year, do you think Malaysia economic is good?
The weakness of RM will encourage the export sector.

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2015-01-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

Economic is a huge cycle.

When MYR become too weak, think about all our imported goods raising by 20-30% due to weak currency. What will happen? People's purchasing power is decreasing hence discourage spending.

Also, Inari's debt also in USD. And alot of company also borrowing money in USD. If USD become too strong in a sudden, how they goin to pay debt? Cannot pay debt = bankrupt = jobless = poor economic?

Last but not least, 1997 has taught us that Currency can hurt a country's economic. FULL STOP.

http://money.usnews.com/money/blogs/the-smarter-mutual-fund-investor/2014/12/19/3-reasons-a-strong-us-dollar-can-hurt-the-economy

kcwong98

92 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2015-01-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Inari-or
2.31+1.50=1(O)+1W
3.81=1 (O)+1W
3.81-2.91=1W
0.9=1W

Est Warrant price= mother share price-warrant exercise price+20% premium(assume)
Est Warrant price= 2.91-2.00+2.91×20%
Est Warrant price= 1.49

OR Profit after warrant listed=1.49-0.90=0.59

OR risk = not marketable during exercise period before listing

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

spy, no right or wrong.
we just share our opinion and information.
But definitely RM will be depreciated further towards USD this year.
We will see what is the impact then.

erica

405 posts

Posted by erica > 2015-01-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

Im warrant holder...can anyone know when can i get the bonus warrant?

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2015-01-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

kcwong what are you trying to say on the 0.9=1W is this the price of the warrant?

or Estimate warrant price = 1.49( which one is the warrant price)??

kcwong98

92 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2015-01-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

You use mother × 1.20 (premium) - 2.00 exercise price = estimated warrant
If you buy OR now, you are paying 0.90 for the warrant. You will make the warrant premium as abitration profit

noobie90

16 posts

Posted by noobie90 > 2015-01-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

hi all..can we use the RSF Form attached in bursa announcements for the right issue payment instead of waiting the application post to my house?

Rehan

46 posts

Posted by Rehan > 2015-01-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

Kcwong

What makes you assume that warrant will have a premium of 20 %

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

High growth prospect, 20% premium is reasonable. My concern is if 2.90 is sustainable.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2015-01-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

I've just received the renounceable rights issue. Any advise and opinion if I should go for it or?

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2015-01-28 00:36 | Report Abuse

Dude kcwong i guess there are no premium for the wb-warrant

After the ex-date = (8*2.87)+(1*1.50)+(1*2.00) / 10 =2.65 = mother share opening price
for the warrant (8*2.87)+ (1*1.5) = 9wb+(wb-2.00)
10wb=26.46
wb=2.646>>>>> if convertd from warrant to mother

warrant real price is 0.65. I dunno how the premium come from. I hope other will correct my calculation if i'm wrong. Thanks to all the sifu all this while

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-28 07:05 | Report Abuse

I understand calculation of mr. kcwong and agree that his ASSUMPTION that WB would command 20% premium is reasonable due to the high growth nature of Inari.

If the WB is not traded at 0.90(0 premium) but at 0.65 as your calculation and you buy OR at 2.30, you will lose 0.25 cents on the day WB is traded even thought the mother sustains at 2.90 on that day.

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

it is a speculative counter

hoplanner

409 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

SSeah, r u a speculator?

Posted by lirhahs199 > 2015-01-29 08:35 | Report Abuse

algorithim quant trading counter

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

inari rm2.83 进入,幸福的未来已看到,哈哈

kcwong98

92 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2015-01-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

China Mobile's4G Growth Could Help Apple All Through 2015

China Mobile reported that it had 807 million subscribers and that over 90 million of them were on their 4G network, up from ZERO a year ago. In December its 4G user base grew by almost 19 million from 71 million in November. While this helps many smartphone vendors it should be a major positive for Apple especially since the two companies only started selling iPhones in January last year. (Note that I own Apple shares).

China Mobile 4G user base could surpass the total US market

To put China Mobile’s size in perspective the US has 242 million total cell phone subscribers and of those 178 million have smartphones. At the rate that China Mobile is adding 4G users (it added 49 million in just the December quarter) they could total more than the US 242 million by the end of this year. At 250 million that would be about 30% of China Mobile’s total subscriber base.

China Telecom and China Unicom growth also helps

China Telecom and China Unicom had 186 and 299 million total subscribers as of the end of the year, respectively. Their 3G and 4G user bases were 119 million (64% were 3G users at China Telecom) and 149 million (50% were 3G and 4G at China Unicom), respectively.  Combined they added 42 million 3G and 4G users for the year which is another positive for Apple.

iPhone availability still tight in China

I have been monitoring Apple’s iPhone availability around the world since the 6 and 6 Plus were launched. It wasn’t until the past week that the lead-times on Apple’s China website decreased to 1 day but of a bit more interest is on China Unicom’s site all the iPhone 6 models were showing Sold Out and only 4 versions of the nine 6 Plus’s (all three 16GB versions and the 64GB Silver) were showing In Stock.

Apple should catch up to the initial iPhone demand in the March quarter but it may not be able to fill the projected 5 to 7 weeks of channel inventory until the June quarter since that would range from 19 to 27 million units based on 50 million iPhones being sold.

With China Mobile adding 150 million 4G users during the year and China Telecom and China Unicom contributing another 15 million.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

Inari 成長势头保持良好,趁低累积

Luckyguy

72 posts

Posted by Luckyguy > 2015-01-29 12:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone has info on inari this coming qtr results ?

Posted by Lee Chun Beng > 2015-01-29 12:59 | Report Abuse

Next week result shall out

davidlim85

423 posts

Posted by davidlim85 > 2015-01-29 13:13 | Report Abuse

extremely good......record

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2015-01-29 13:14 | Report Abuse

Anybody can confirm in nampak je macam jantan.. tapi tak tahu betul betul is a jantan??

I risau kalau I go for the OR now..... later after the rights issue will Inari drop back to 2,65???

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2015-01-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

really need sometime to wait and wait..

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

4-2-2014 的Q2业积有看头,取全年eps=0.22 sen
合理的pe=17倍,股价=rm3.74 .供参考
定心丸,手机用户上升中

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-01-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

erkongseng .. inari up so much already now u only come promoting .. want trap people ah ?? hahaha

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

buy future ,haha

hoplanner

409 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-29 20:14 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results soon during the week before CNY or 18/2.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-01-29 22:35 | Report Abuse

Haha.. good! I also want to top up after correction!

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-01-29 22:38 | Report Abuse

Inari !! Can we have one more round October scenario? Haha

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Q2 will out at 4~2~2015 ,price will fly

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-01-29 23:30 | Report Abuse

u.s alibaba drop 10% now.. tmr all going Holland!

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2015-01-30 00:36 | Report Abuse

Go Holland Holiday!! Good! DJ now up lah

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-01-30 00:45 | Report Abuse

If drop more, I would accumulate more.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-01-30 07:36 | Report Abuse

Inari can rm2.80 above end,buy in

wetmarket

264 posts

Posted by wetmarket > 2015-01-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

What has BABA to do with Inari or Malaysia market. It's different sector laa....

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-01-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

do u heard technology crisis? if this happen in u.s or any of the countries, I can assure u inari will drop until u cannot recognize your mom look.

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2015-01-30 11:18 | Report Abuse

APPLE posted strong profit again, SMARTPHONE MARKET is gaining momentum...tell me, who don't owned a smartphone nowadays.. all youngster owned a smartphone...AVAGO made profit and the share skyrocketed......INARI die??? you think is possible...

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2015-01-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

smartphone demanding days by days..new technology everyday...

Novice168

191 posts

Posted by Novice168 > 2015-01-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

Apple shot up, Avago shot up, Inari sleeping, and was sick late last year. Why?

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2015-01-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

is going to wake up soon..