Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

hepitrade--I am still holding my PADINI that bought at $1.84..It is still under consolidation but downward momentum has slowed down, so more rebound can be expected in near future.Unless it could break $2.04 it is expected to trader sideways from $1.83 to $2.04..

Happy Trading and good night..Need to rest now.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-31 23:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the notes!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-31 23:19 | Report Abuse

noted matrixcool.. rest well and have fun!!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-31 23:34 | Report Abuse

Profitman - Just wondering why you used weekly chart for Ulicorp ?

Matrix - Welcome back !

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-31 23:46 | Report Abuse

tqvm matrix cool... rest more :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-01 00:36 | Report Abuse

sf - a longer time frame is usually used to analyze the trend in the longer term. In this case, it provides a better intermediate term perspective of the counter as compared to the daily chart. But when we trade, we still use the daily chart and we trade in the direction of the intermediate trend.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-01 00:43 | Report Abuse

matrix - as always, happy to help out. Glad to have you back. The Hanwoo beef sounds real good. Wish I could sink my teeth into one. Looking forward to your analysis and postings again.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-01 06:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrixcool, good to enter FITTERS and WTK?

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-01 08:43 | Report Abuse

Dear All, Happy April fools' day & Happy Trading.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

HamKaLingPetPetHai—Welcome to this thread. I think Dsonic or dsonic-ca ,insas inari all have been analyse by profitMan and SF already, please refer to the their earlier post in this thread.

profitMan, I am sure you will enjoy the Hanwoo beef, it is really nice.Please help out bracoli on Fitters and WTK, SF, feel free to contribute your input in these 2 counters too.

Happy Trading and needs to go now..Will reach KL late tonight.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

Welcome back!!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

bracoli - WTK: an interesting chart in that there is a keen tussle between the bulls and the bears. It made a bullish breakout on 25/3 to hit a high of 1.47 with good volume. It scaled higher the next day with a 1.49 high but bearish sentiment rejected the bulls entirely with a bearish engulfing pattern.

The piercing candle on 28/3 again rejected the bearish candle on 27/3 to signal a bullish trend. It found support at 1.35 and it is attempting another bullish run but the momentum looks weak. Volume has shrunk and if it remains low, could go into a consolidation phase. Need to clear the immediate resistance of 1.49 before it can test its previous high of 1.57. If you want to trade this counter, you might want to set a stop loss at about 1.34 depending on your risk appetite.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

thanks profitman. WTK at first i thought once crossed 1.4 will be bullish however its not. my mistakes.
Thanks again profitman, matrixcool too.

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

sifu- matrix , profitman, need your opinion on KPS and what is the TP . Thanks

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

bracoli - if you are buying in on 25/3, it would certainly look bullish and it makes sense to buy in. Don't forget, we are now looking back at the candles which is easy but it is not easy to look forward. In hindsight, we always have a 20/20 vision. But if you have a trading plan with stop loss price and profit protection price in place, you should do fine.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

Yes profitman. Tq so much, will practise mire on TA.

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2014-04-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Need comments for Dutalnd & GOB.... Thanks

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-01 15:44 | Report Abuse

bracoli - Fitters: Very bullish on Elliot wave 3. Made a bullish MACD crossover on 21/3 accompanied with increased volume. Have been trading at above Moving Average Volume. Should re-test its previous high of 1.11 in the very near future. Immediate support = 0.90. TP1 = 1.01 ; TP2 = 1.17 ; TP3 = 1.42. Note: Price has surpassed TP1 today.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-04-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

Why this forum so quiet.thks for matrix redtone

susan68

311 posts

Posted by susan68 > 2014-04-01 21:40 | Report Abuse

dear matrixcool,

ola, it's me again.. can you pls give some advice on alam again..

ps: your last reading saying its very bearish was very helping.

tq very much ^^

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-02 05:13 | Report Abuse

Morning Matrix,would appreciate your assistance to analyse POS.TQ

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

tccher-
KPS—stage 1 of the new cycle ( Accumulation stage) if the new bottom of $1.57 stays ( The same bottom was formed on 22/01/2014). It is expect to trade from $1.57 to $1.68. If break $1.68 should find very strong resistance at $1.78.If you are thinking of bottom fishing please set your exit if $1.57 is violated.(That means it will continue its stage 4 of the cycle to find new bottom and to be avoided at all cost).

androsjy
DUTAland—Breakout from its immediate downtrend line of $0.48 on 14/02/2014 with increased volume signal BUY. The next day it broke its strong resistance at $0.495 which carry an estimated target of $0.545 ( Also its mid term downtrend line) but only managed to hit high of $0.525. It formed a “Dark Cloud” the next day implying consolidation and it did, the dark cloud is shallowing the uptrend movement of DutaLand at the near term. It is expecte to trade between of $0.465 to $0.525 unless the Dark Cloud is taken out.

1Bull--- I am happy you are riding on Redtone as well.

susan68—Still the same except the exit if $1.32 is violated.
ALAM—Stage 3 of the cycle and price can be volatile, it is trading in the range of $1.34 to $1.62. More rebound could be expected in near term if break above $1.47 with volume signal BUY to $1.53 and target of $1.62. A break below $1.34 spell troubles and it may head back to $1.30/$1.20 level. So if you are trading in the rectangle and buy near support do exit if $1.32 is violated.

Happy Trading..

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2014-04-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks again matrixcool for your efforts

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Orna and Padini are on the move ya!!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

morning matrixcool... watch our maybulk flying liao!!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

Mat, Gadang a sign of hope??

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, thank you so much !

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

tiongms --Will look at your POS later, lots of unpacking as i reached home mid-night last night.

androsjy--You are welcome !!Will look at GOb later !

Or profitMan, SF or anyone like to help out tiongms and androsjy here?

novice 8, Padini not out of the wood yet. Orna has turned short term bullish especially it break $1.18 this morning..Gadang must break $1.19 if not still trapped inside $1.13 to $1.19..

jacky187 --Maybulk just broke out from its immediate downtrend line, if can stay above $2.10 should re test $2.19 soon..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Tiongms,
POS—Stage 4 of the cycle ended with low $4.32 on 21/02/04. It is at stage 1 ( Accumulation stage)of a new cycle trading between $4.50 to $4.90. A break above $4.90 may find very strong resistance at $5.07. If you are thinking of bottom fishing please set an exit if $4.32 is violated.

Androsjy;
GOB—Stage 3 of the cycle and price can be volatile. Weekly chart is forming a Descending Triangle which has bearish implication unless it could break above $0.845. A break below $0.72 spell troubles and you may want to exit if $0.695 is violated. Expect trading ranges of $0.77 to $0.84.

Happy Trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

noted matrixcool thanks

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2014-04-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, thanks again. Now GOB closed at 0.815 for 1st half. Day high 0.825

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

androsjy, for GOB as mentioned it needs to break above $0.845 (the mid term descending line) to be bullish.

Happy Trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

matrixcool awesome closing for maybulk you still holding ?

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, need your comment on Benalec (5190)?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

jacky187, ya i am still holding on MAYBULK, many thanks to you for highlighting the stock to me. It has basically hit my target of $2.19 today, but i want to know whether it could break into new uncharted territory or not the next few days.I may start my trailing stop to protect my capital and profits soon.

winwinborn , will look at BENALEC for you after my dinner appointment, or anyone to help winwinborn here?

Happy Trading..

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, what do you think about DAYA and Kretam?

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-02 18:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix TQ for the analysis on POS.Thanks again

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-04-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix & Profitman, what do you think about E&O's closing today? Is it a representative of the buyers losing momentum after an uptrend?
Thx for Redtone & Scomies.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-02 20:07 | Report Abuse

no problem matrixcool.. Yeah I had the similar idea so I cancelled my order today last minute. Let's see how tomorrow :D

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

matrixcool sifu,

please help analysis PICORP and MPAY.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

deedee - yes it is. It formed an evening star candlestick and signals an impending reversal. Tomorrow's candle is important. If the candle opens with a gap down and pushes the price down further, then it has turned bearish.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

winwinborn,
BENELAC—Stage 4 of the cycle ended with the new bottom of $0.845, now it is at stage 1 of the cycle ( Accumulation stage)trading from $0.845 to $0.955.The downward momentum has slowed down so in near term it may rebound to $0.955. A break above $0.955 will find very strong resistance at $1.06/$1.10. If you are thinking of bottom fishing remember to set your exit if $0.845 is violated.

morivae—Welcome to this thread.

I did the chart reading of DAYA for Samradha in February 2014,

DAYA—Stage 2 of the cycle very Bullish.Trading in the Uptrend Channel that mean higher High and Higher Low.Expect a trading range of $0.415 to $0.46,so any weakness toward $0.415 offer opportunity to buy for future play. A break above $0.46 with volume imply breakout from Uptrend channel that carry an estimate target of $0.50/$0.52.Daya will spell trouble if break below its uptrend line ($0.415), exit if $0.36 is violated.- (27/02/14)
After the reading DAYA did break below its uptrend line at $0.415 on 28/02 and as suggested into troubles. It broke below $0.36 which has triggered my Stop Loss level and since then it has turned bearish. It is still trying to find its new bottom and recent low of $0.31 is yet to be proven. If you are trading on this counter do set your exit point if $0.31 is violated. Downward momentum has slowed down so some rebound could be on the way, any rebound will find immediate resistance at $0.345/$0.365. Daya will be capped by its Big fallen gap formed on 03/03/14 at $0.385/$0.405.( Very strong Gap Resistance).

I also did the chart reding for KRETAM last month:

# KRETAM—Found the new low at $0.535 which stage 4 of the cycle ended. Now it is at stage 1 of the cycle, it is expected to trade between $0.585 to $0.65. A break below $0.585 spells trouble may retest its previous low of $0.535.A break above $0.65 may find strong resistance at $0.685. The trouble with this stock is it has lots of overhang to clear. If you are bottom fishing, make sure you exit if $0.535 is violated.# ( March 2014)
The scenario remains the same..

profitMan, thanks for helping deedee there, can you help out ronaldo96 here on PICORP and MPAY? I need to analyze my own stocks here..

jacky, ya, hopefully we are right that Maybulk will break into uncharted territory..

Happy Trading…

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

What is matrixcool sifu own stock right now? Do u mund to share with us

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Much thanks, Matrix.

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-04-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you, profitman.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

rooney2u, You must have missed my weekly summary which I put up all my trading stocks.

The stocks i am trading now..

BORNEO OIL--Av Cost is $0.672
ENGTEX--Av Cost is $1.965
GADANG—Av Cost is $1.20
MAYBULK—Av Cost is $2.07
ORNA—Av Cost is $1.14
Scomies—Av Cost is $1.02
PADINI—Av Cost is $1.84

( Maintains 7-8 stocks and will scale in more share on these stocks when opportunities arise).

SELLING REDTONE—Av Cost is $0.66 ( Sold 50% average $0.715) and putting a Trailing stop at $0.725 to protect capitals and profits for the other 50% to ride on the uptrend, it hit my TP2 of $0.765 lately so may sell into strength too.

SELLING BARAKAH--Av Cost is $1.525,will start to clear on further rebound. ( Did not like it when it breaks below $1.50 lately, may sell to protect my capital).

winwinborn--You are always welcome..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mat, I'm not sure if you'll be putting Orna, Gadang and Padini in your analysis later.. Sorry for the trouble!

Posted by Cher Teckchai > 2014-04-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool sifu , highly appreciated you willing to share all your trading stock here ,this is very helpful to us ,because we are new to the market and we need your tips and guidance . happy trading and have a nice day.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

03/04/2014

Month of March even though is not as good as February but I am satisfied with the results.

I close 7 trades in March and make $$$ on 6 of them and lose on 1 counter.

1) ORNA -- 14.5% in 2 weeks Trading
2) MAS -- 14% profits Daytrade
3) REDTNE-- 7.1% profits in 1 month Trading.
4) PADINI-- 6.5% profits (excluding the dividents) in 1 week trading.
5) Engtex---5.6% profits in 2 weeks trading
6) Fitter—4% profits in 2 weeks trading
7) TAS—Loss 4.8%.

So overall I am very happy with March performance..

Novice8, I presume you are also holding these 3 stocks :Gadang, Orna, and Padini like me right?

GADANG—Trading Range $1.13 to $1.19, RSI just reached the highest value today imply it is on bullish trend. The volatility is extreme low that mean a big price fluctuation could be expected soon, a break above $1.19 will take it to its resistance at $1.25 and beyond.

ORNA—Break out from its immediate downtrend line of $1.18 today which is very bullish.Volatility is extremely low so more price fluctuation can be expected soon.The upward momentum has increased so it is expected to test its immediate resistance of $1.29 if break will try its previous high of $1.42 and final target estimated at $1.54.

PADINI—It is still under consolidation but may have found new bottom at $1.83 lately. Immediate resistance is at $1.98/$2.00.

ronaldo96--
MPAY---Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish..It hit the high of $0.32 on 01/04 and start to consolidate today. Any weakness towards support of $0.27 and strong support of $0.25 offer opportunity to collect for future play.As long as it stays above its uptrend line of $0.255 it is expected to retest its immediate resistance of $0.325 and next target of $0.385. A break below $0.25 spell troubles ( violated its uptrend line) and exit if $0.22 is violated.

Will look at PICORP for you tomorrow, needs to rest now for my early morning Jog tomorrow..

Cher Teckchai—Welcome to this thread. I share my trading stocks here with only one aim in my mind, I hope the newbies do not make the mistakes I made before that cost me lots of money. Stock Market is a zero sum trades, you make because someone is losing ! The best part is we traders agree on a price but disagree on the value. Just think why you buy a stock? Because you think it is going UP ! Who did you buy from? Traders that think it is going down..

Happy Trading and good night..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-03 01:06 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96 - PICorp: Price has bottomed out at 0.13. Started a bullish trend when it broke out on 11/2. Selling pressures are well absorbed so far. Its previous high of 0.265 has been surpassed and it is now testing new highs. Immediate support is 0.26. TP1 = 0.34 ; TP2 = 0.41 and TP3 = 0.52.