Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-03 01:14 | Report Abuse

matrix - sorry, did not get to do MPay. Today is my badminton day. Had a really good workout on the courts today. Good to see you back.

Insas is really bullish at the moment. Have been doing short trades on it. It fluctuates quite a bit within the day. If you are not at your max trades, you might want to take a look.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-04-03 04:32 | Report Abuse

Profitman/Max: and also inari, inari-wa. Welcome back Matrixcool

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-03 05:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning. thanks for profitman and matrixcool for analysis..Happy trading today

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-03 07:13 | Report Abuse

morning mat! you're right! am also in engtex! :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

profitMan, thanks for helping ronaldo96 on PICORP..

Now I am back so have time to do some day/short term trade..Thanks for sharing INSAS: It is like going against gravity . The upward momentum has slowed down so a correction maybe at the corner..

Thanks i3raymond on INARI..Will keep an eye on them.

Novice8, ENGTEX is still under consolidation with downward biased..It needs to break above $1.97 to change the landscape to Bullish. If today the low is less than $1.88 and high is larger than $1.91 then we can expect some rebound to $1.95/$1.97 level shortly.

Happy Trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Morning all

Matrixcool, may I know what is your trailing stop for maybulk?

Thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

Jacky, for Maybulk it is under consolidation, the breakout point yesterday was $2.10, so any further pull back should find support at this level. A break below this level spells trouble and I may cleared my to protect my capitals. My trading strategy can be differ from many others as I am a short term position trader. I will never let a winning stock like Maybulk to turn to a losing stock ( so I may also clear during any rebound if it can”t break above $2.20.
Maybulk, my entry price is $2.07 so my Trailing Stop is $2.09 ( Increased from earlier Stop Loss of $1.96) at this point to protect my capital.

GADANG—Breakout from $1.19 today, almost hit its previous high of $1.25 today.

ENGTEX—If clear $1.97 will test its previous high of $2.02 and immediate target of $2.08/$2.10

I cleared 30% of BARAKAH at $1.58 to lock in 3.5% of profits.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

Mat, wow almost all of your counters are running wild!!!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

noted matrixcool thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

novice8, i know you trade few counters like me..Do have your own exit plan and always remember to lock in profits when opportunities arise. In the stock market the EGO must be out of our equation. When our stocks rise nothing to boast about, just time for us to lock in some profits. As I always say, “ Trade Well, the $$$ will follow”..

ENGTEX—If can stay above $1.97 and PADINI above $2.00 will be really good sign for us..

I collected some JayCorp today Av $0.765 for short term trade, stage 2 of the cycle very bullish Flag Pole pattern if it can break its previous high of $0.81.

Happy Trading…

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-04-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu, if insas planning to hold 2-3 months ok? Will it get affected? Thanks

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2014-04-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

I did the chart reading for ASIAPac on 14/02 for ViviYap and TaurusGal82 on 2nd March, this was my reading:
# Asiapac---After hitting a high of $0.23 on 21/01 it consolidated and may have found a new bottom at $0.18. It is expected to re test previous high of $0.23 and a break above (Signal BUY and will carry on stage 2 of the cycle, which is very Bullish) with volume will take it to the uncharted territory of an estimated target of $0.28.Immediate support adjusts to $0.215/$0.20. Exit if $0.18 is violated. siapac has been setting new high and counter like this does not have any overhang to clear.”—( 14/02/14)#
After 14th Feb it did consolidates to my suggested support of $0.20 on 19th Feb. The uptrend for this counter is still intact but the downward momentum has increased. First weakness if break below $0.20 and observe the Exit level. --TaurusGal82( 2nd March)
Nothing has changed much after the reading, it stay needs to break $0.23 as suggested.

This morning break resistance?

chong ls

57 posts

Posted by chong ls > 2014-04-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Hi, good morning to all. New to the thread.
Max, is komark out of hibernation? Comment, thanks.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

Joyous - if you are planning to hold Insas for the medium term, I would suggest you look into its FA aspects especially its intrinsic value. Sephiroth is a very good guy to check with on FA details.

Insas is fundamentally sound but you need to know what is your margin of safety to see if it is worth holding for mid term. Chart wise, I agree with Matrix, it could be in for some consolidation. I am locking in profits today for the remaining of my holdings.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-03 11:55 | Report Abuse

Tq for the advise Mat!! ;)
Mat may I know what's your view on OKA pls? Tq!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

Joyous—profitMan, thanks for your advices to joyous ? I agreed Sephiroth is the best guy to help here.

TaurusGal82 >Yap..It broke $0.23 with volume, now will be into uncharted territory. If you are trading this counter do set a Trailing Stop to protect your cpital. Congratulation to you on a winner.

chong ls—Welcome to this thread.

Is komark out of hibernation—Ya, you are right it breaks out from consolidation at $0.66 with volume which carry an estimated target of $0.745.A break above will take it to the Gap Resistance at $0.77/$0.76. Any consolidation should find immediate support at $0.68 and strong support at $0.66( Resistance turns support). Any weakness offer buying opportunity.

novice8,
OKA—Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish. Hit the high of $1.74 and may have found the new base at $1.52, it is still under consolidation. Any weakness toward support of $1.57/$1.52 offer buying opportunity for future play. A break above $1.67 signal consolidation could be over (Signal Buy or scale in) to test its immediate target of $1.74, if break it has an estimated target of $1.90 (with strong resistance at $1.80). For short term traders, Exit if $1.50 is violated.
Thanks for highlighting, I will put this in my watch list.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

Tq for analysis!! And you're welcomed!!!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks matrixcool. Btw perisai started moving

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

jacky, happy to hear that your PERISAI start to move..
Too many stocks to monitor i have not look at PERISAI for a while..

ENGTEX--Just broke its previous high of $2.02 and now into uncharted territory with immediate target at $2.08/$2.10..

Happy Trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

matrixcool I'm not holding Perisai (was in my watch list). Thought just update you about it :)

Congrats for engtex :D

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-03 21:17 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Matrix ! have been very busy lately to look at the chart.

Congrats on your march trade !

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Matrix- Can you share how you actually buy a stock ? from what I noticed, you normally buy the stock in Stage 2 when the stock price are dips and near the support line. And also, you scale higher when the price is moving (averaging down or top). Besides, stable volume also one of your consideration.

Please feel free to share more :) I wish you could share us the fishing skill instead of giving us fish :) Thank you !

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-03 23:37 | Report Abuse

04/04/2014

Month of April started with good notes..

I cleared 50% of BARAKAH at average cost of $1.58 locking in 3.6% of profits..The reason I am off loading BARAKAH is because I am not too comfortable with it after it breaks below $1.50 lately. I will clear the other 50% on further rebounds.

I also sold 20% of REDTONE at $0.77 locking in 16.6% profits. To protect my capital and profits I have increased my Trailing Stop to $0.75 as the upward momentum has slowed down and more consolidation can be anticipated.

Today I bought in JAYCORP at an Av. Cost of $0.765.It needs to break above its previous high of $0.81 into uncharted territory and next estimated target is at $0.90.

SF..Thanks and you are right on how I buy into a stock..When I notice a stock normally the chart has shown it is very bullish or at stage 2 of the cycle. I think you know as well, whatever stock when it move up too much it needs to take a breather before charging again. ( That is why sometime you see me buying back same stocks for example lately like ORNA, PADINI,ENGTEX because I am monitoring them)

Let”s look at JAYCORP which I bought in today at $0.765, it actually issued a BUY signal on 17/03 when it broke above $0.61 with volume signal BUY but I missed it because it was”it on my watch list. Later it went to the high of $0.81 in 4 days, which would be given us a return of 32% in less than a week. (Of course, if you buy at $0.61 and sell at $0.81). After the high of $0.81 it has consolidated to the low of $0.72 for awhile. Today it goes above $0.755 signal BUY (I could not make it at $0.76 but managed to buy at $0.765) and if you are willing to cut losses if $0.72 is violated, you are taking a 4.5 cents risk and rewards of 13.5 cents (If hit my target of $0.90) which the Risk/Reward ratio of 1:3 which is very good to me.

SF—I “Scale In” in pyramid formation ( Say today I bought in Jaycorp 50K shares at $0.765, I will scale in maybe 20K when it break $0.81 and my average actually goes up but volume is always lesser than my first purchased), Scale In mean I actually average UP not down.

When a stock is under consolidation, the volume must reduce and when volume starts to pick up, the price must also move up accordingly.

Whatever we do, once we have an exit plan then it is time to buy into a stocks and let it rides or take losses if it go against us. No one can actually buy at the lowest and sell at the highest at all time. To make money in the market is to lock in profits consistently and take your losses early to minimize your losses.

Happy Trading and Good Night..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-04 01:01 | Report Abuse

Matrix - thank you for the very insightful sharing of your trading thoughts.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

profitMan, we are here to share and hopefully some newbies can learn a few thing so they won”t make those mistakes I made before.

PADINI—Sold 20% at $2.06 to lock in 12% profits..
novice 8, you lock in any from Padini?

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Mat for notification! Appreciated it!! I'll do it now ;)
Mat, is there any changes in chart reading for Caely? Tq!!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

matrix/novice8 - I see that you guys locked in some profits on Padini too. I sold some today too to realize some profits first.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-04-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hello, normally how long a consolidation will take?

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

Matrix - Thank you so much for you information :) appreciate it !

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-04-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

Hello sifu, would like to know do u use TA to calculate? Normally what happen next after wave 5. Recalculate again from wave 1? Thank you

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

Matrix - Just wondering why you locked in some profit now ? I saw the volume pretty decent right now. I also got Padini around your price :)

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hey matrixcool, I sold my maybulk at 2.16 today to lock in the profit. All the best to you ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

novice8
CALEY--It broke above $0.565 today with volume imply it carry on stage 2 of the cycle. If stay above $0.565 ( if not it could be a Bull Trap) it carried an immediate target of $0.59 and estimated TP2 of $0.65.

profitman—Well Done on PADINI.. It is heading towards $2.10 soon but I always take my profit when opportunity arises.

Joyous—Good question but no one really know the answer. Consolidation can be days, weeks and sometime months. The longer it is the more powerful will be the surge in price.

SF—you are always welcome..

Jacky—Congratulation on your Maybulk..It is still under healthy consolidation with reduce volume..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

Noted Mat!!! Tq! Btw I joined you Jaycorp!!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

Mr.matrixcool i bot jcorp at high 0.815, as it broke 0.81. How silly i am.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Joyous - we use TA to calculate the target prices and to work out the support and resistance.

I will try to answer you on the waves because Matrix uses a simpler 4 stage wave, which I feel is easier, less complicated and yet very effective. After wave 5, it will be followed by a 3 stage corrective waves, i.e. ABC. After the ABC waves, then the recount starts again from Wave 1 when price breaks out into another trend. Identifying the waves require lots of practice and there can be a lot of sub-waves within the waves.

I use the Elliot just to see at what stage the counter is in but I trade base on the less complicated method of using candlestick charts, volume, support and resistance. Nowadays, I tend to use Matrix 4 stages method more. There are a lot of successful Elliot wave traders too. But, at the end of the day, you need to use the method that is most comfortable to you and one that serves you best.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

matrix - congrats on your Padini too. Fair bit of profit taking this morning. I will clear all when it is closer 2.10. Will be scaling in more into Prtasco as it weakened towards its support price of 1.92.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

novice8
As long as you have an exit plan it is OK to enter any stock.Whether it is Jaycorp or any stock..

Bracoli
Jaycorp—I used the stock last night as an example to SF how I scale In a stock. Jaycory did break above $0.81 today signal BUY so you are not wrong to buy it when it broke out. But it happen to be a¬¬ “Bull Trap” That is why you are caught. In stock trading all of us sometime get caught in “Bull Trap” but if you have an exit plan just execute according to your plan.
Next time when you are buying on break out you may want to observe the following:
When a stock break out from its strong resistance it will always re test that level, like Jaycorp when break above $0.81 and go to high of $0.825 and it fell back to re test $0.81 and failed to hold above that means “Bull Trap”.
Like CALEY today, it broke $0.565 signal buy and now it is re testing that level..

profitMan, thanks for sharing ! I tried Elliot Waves before, it was so confusing i admire those that can read it accurately..

I will look at PRATASCO too, I collected some GUNUNG at $0.88 today after clearing BARAKAH..

REDTONE hit my TP2 today..

Happy Trading..

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, thank for your tips on redtone , still holding hopefully can go higher. later will jion yr Jaycorp. have a nice day.

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-04-04 13:39 | Report Abuse

congrat Matrix!!

i cleared some REDTONE to lock-in profits...

Still holding on to BORNOIL.

Sold MKH.

sold all ASIAPAC yesterday at 25 (really lucky. as i dont have good technical skill like u & others here. Just trade based on momentum. Looking for opportunity to buy back, if have.

bought DESTINI.

continue to collect CLIQ.

Will consider GUNUNG since u highlighted...

Thank$$

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

tccher >Congratulation on your Redtone and you are riding on it well, remember to set a Trailing Stop to protect your profits if it turned against you. I set mine at $0.75 but may also clear if move higher. My style is always take profits and be happy with it.
Jaycorp—It set a Bull Trap today by opening higher and if close weak today most likely to form a “Dark Cloud” pattern which imply temporary top at $0.825 and consolidation would not be over til this dark cloud is taken out. I onlu use Jaycorp last night as an example to explained to SF how I Scale In stock because I bought in yesterday at $0.765. Will Exit if $0.72 is violated that was my plan. You need to make your own decision if you want to enter Jaycorp Ok?

workworkwork—Congratulation to your Redtone and Asiapac..

I am still holding Borneo oil too.

I collected GUNUNG because the upward momentum has increase and may try $0.90/$0.925. Please do not take it as a buying call from me. You make your own decision K?

Happy trading..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

thanks mr.matrixcool

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. matrixcool

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

Mat, no worries, I trade any stock at own risk ;) I boated Jaycorp .77

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-04 17:39 | Report Abuse

sifu matrixcool

I have bought in MALTON on 95c yesterday however did not sell on highest 98c today, quite sad..can help me analysis it and thanks in advance.

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-04 20:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, Profitman, have read your comment on Latitude earlier, today closed above 2.82. IIssit a good sign of confidence for uptrend or just " Bull trap". Need your further comment.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

mat, may i know what you think of TRC pls? tq
have a good weekend, everyone!

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, do you apply swing trading?

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-05 05:24 | Report Abuse

Morning Bro. Matrix,kindly assist to analyse MPHBCAP.TQ

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

winwinborn - Latitude: Looking at the mid-term trend for guidance, it formed an engulfing bull the week of 21/3 which is a bullish indicator. The uptrend is still intact at the moment but on lower volumes. Immediate support is now at 2.70 and then 2.60 should 2.70's support be broken. Its upward momentum is slowing and it is trading with a Price/RSI divergence. Although it surpassed its resistance of 2.82 when it closed at 2.83, the coming week's pattern is crucial to see if it can hold above its resistance price. If it doesn't, we can expect some consolidations before it re-test new highs.