Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks chinesetea, but IRIS up so much already. Still got meat for late comers like us ??

I'm waiting for another counter to be posted out :)

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks chinesetea. .. will keep a close watch for that.. PE wise is near 40 but if it's future potential is great it will be not a good indicator to use PE.. seems like going up like non stop

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-02-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

Maybe can wait for some correction and hope for that to happen and to consider moving in.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

Presbhd pushing up today ^^. Bro assam I still top up some Dsonic at 3.26 just now lolx. Ride on the wind.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

yeah betul

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-18 11:49 | Report Abuse

Guys maybe we should change our group to UMA Group. After Ecoworld now Datasonic. Chinesetea got Brem pula. But we should never worry as almost all of us bought before split. Mark the day's high (RM3.44) to be achieved again one to two months later. Just like Ecoworld now climbing back to hit previous high of RM4.85.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

habis la for ppl like me who bought DSONIC post split. - but I wont goyang kaki :-) sebab bukan contra playah.. hehe

asam - once the group changed the name may I suggest to abbreviate it as

UMA = Ubiquitious Market Advancing

as opposed to the Unusual Market Activity tagline
hehe

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

UMA is just a formality procedure by Bursa. Nothing to be worried about, is just that when there is a drastic increase of share price. I only worried if Mykad is no longer needed lolx or unless another company taking this big meat business. Btw how many of you all are using the two pictures Mykad now? I just do a simple survey at my office this morning asking 30 of my administration staff to show me their ic, out of 30, only 3 is using the new ones. So, 90% have yet to change their IC. You tell me Dsonic is going to out of business? I fail to listen to bro assam earlier at 2.10 after split , enter at 2.60 after saw Unclez post and top up today at 3.26, I will buy further after take profit on my other portfolios and hold this till I get the returns I want. Thanks to all my good bros on this group. So far our portfolios never fail I only see money coming in.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned mark RM3.44 as the price tag to be achieved again in one month. Not one day. Relax and keep calm bro. You're investing not gambling. Soup kasih masak lama-lama asalkan enak diminum.

In investing avoid to be too greedy. Yes RM3.44 is very attractive but achieving that in too short term make us no difference with speculators.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

Im right next to you bro assam . I believe in you and CTea since day 1 I knew both of you. I was holding my break as I do see high gearing on Dsonice earlier and that's make me lose out 63% gain when the price is at 2.10. I rather lose some money over Dsonic then regret on seeing it increase like nobody business.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Wow today Dsonic is really powderful lol.. kena UMA and then will come down and chance to collect like Ecoworld.. first kena UMA, then price will up for a while then come crashing down tmr and then we collect huahuahau... lol i feel everyone play stock like main horse racing cheering and cheering in Ecoworld and Dsonic there

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Asam, invest, will it be a good idea to top up dSONIC later? UMA turned out to be a blessing in disguise?...it sure seems like a good window of opportunity...

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

zoomboom definitely yes, wait for its correction and collect it for longer term. I think will not drop much as the Q report will be out pretty soon. Similar like MKH when the push is up it will just remain side way for a while after some mild correction. If drop just average it out.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/969757.jsp trading halted until 3.30pm

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

masa yg genting sudah datang. bagi yang main kontra hari ini lebih baik bersedia untuk sebarang kemungkinan

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, nama,invest, I pun tgh excited tengok trading halted...
come 3.30pm , whether go up or down - also i gembira :-)

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

ini lah masanya hati berdebar debar dup dup dup! hahahah

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

zoom, best kan. ada insiden macam ini kan seronok.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-02-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

Hi all, can anyone help, pls? Someone posted uncle's stocks but only mentioned presbhd others had the Klee screen but so tiny can't read the stocks suggested for unusual buying. Anyone so kind as to highlight it for all of us the stocks recommended?
Thanks to all sincere sharers here!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

mana satu uncle, bro

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

Hi, its OCK, SCABLE, ECOWORLD, DSONIC, PRESBHD, MAICA and DAYA

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

CHrollo, memang betul !! my heart tgh dup dup dup giler... hahaha

nama, konfirmed. perasaan memang seronoklah ! semacam detik saaat first time sebelum nak lompat bungee jumping atau parachuting(not that I have done it before :)but imagining it will give the same feeling ! - adrenalin rush! hahaha

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

lol tapi aku berbeza, feel skrang bagaikan aku telah buat smth wrong to my gf and she is coming to find me HAHAHAHAH

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, cool :-) cool :-) we have to maintain cool hahahaha...

btw what major are you studying? I share the same feeling as nama - study hard keep the stocks in freezer for the time being and lepas grad - cun ada baseline $$$ to start off your next phase in life :-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 14:39 | Report Abuse

bros, thank you for all the great sharing on Ecoworld, chinesetea's latest comments cemented my beliefs.I bought it at the height 4.84 (champion?) kena UMA and held it through when it went "crashing" to 3.50?... today vindicated :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

Tewnama was a champion to buy datasonic at RM10 pre split. Now earning more than 50% in matter of months.

Zoomboom no worry. As long as you still hold rest assured you won't lost. Ecoworld time will be very soon.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

asam, thank you :-)
Looks like I have followed tewnama footsteps then :-)

yes I believe in TS as I have "seen wise done fun"

btw bros check this out:
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/issues/72248/how-powerful-is-daim-zainuddin.html

if you read between the lines, i can see how this is similar to Dsonic's "connections"

memang sah not a mistake to have ECO.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, asamlaksa look at your portfolios...
my oh my awesome green all over !

Wah Lau eh... looks like Bull on Dsonic, PresBhd and Eco... power giler...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

semua counter ini pernah disuntik steroid oleh unclez

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

yep i tahu bro... thanks to all of you kalau tak, memang tak akan dapat peluang baca ape unclez tulis. bestnye. nampaknye semua naik...

bros, ada any leads on the 15 stocks yg unclez tulis?... ada shortlisted to the 7 stocks?.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

Unclez memang boleh and thank you Chrollo, Tewnama Asamlaksa and Chinesetea for sharing the information too.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

zoom, lagi tak cukup ke. lagi mahu 15 stock itu. sudah ada 3 bini, mahu lagi 15 bini

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Hi, didn't you guys pick up my post about ecoworld :-).
The undervalued stock is called suiwah. It is a household name in penang and also own qdos. Its land is attractive with good pe and consistent dividend.
A bit like inari, gtronic. I don't have target but rough estimate the share worth 4.5 at least in long term.
Buy when it is under correction. Don't expect it rise like Dsonic. Once it is picked up by media, then it will sure fly one day

Please buy sell at your own risk and uncleT can be wrong as well. But his pick stand firms in trouble time.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

hee hee hee oops... ye la... guess kena pegang teguh dgn nasihat unclez supaya jangan terlalu banyak bini.. 4-5 cukup? he he he...
i tgh nak consolidate and focus sepertimana nasihatnya... so ada ler kaunter2 yang lapuk. kena berani tepuk dada cut loss dan masuk fundamental strong seperti PRESBHD ni...

wow DSONIC kaki contra lari bertempiaran... tomato everywhere!

thanks chinesetea on your sharing SUIWAH. I did notice it last week when it surged... guess can put under radar now :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

For Dsonic, if you have missed the boat then buy when people are panic selling but wait a bit first. I am waiting to add more.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

lol tewnama u ok boh

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Suiwah is really one of the old company that started with just a groceries shop at Air Itam, Penang and grow bigger to have Sunshine Square, QDOS etc. I used to visit the groceries stall when I was small but i'm not aware that they also venture into property, time to take a look. Thanks Chinesetea brought this up. This one recommended by uncle too ?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

thanks chinesetea.
my hands were damn itchy when it hit 2.75... hahaha
better prepare some bullet first :-). when is a good time to go in? since report will be out end next wk... the period is only these couple of days + next wk.... would it be a good approach to let the UMA dust settle for the next two days?..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

UMA is really a gift. I remember last time when there is UMA for ecoworld, it drop from 4.8 to 3.6. That was a great chance for us to buy cheap. Even ecoworld without any financial report backing it up, the price return to its previous glory in a month time. For Dsonic, we know the result is going to be good. In fact we already know because of RHB report. So I will not hesitate to but when the price is right tomorrow.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

i agree chinesetea. really turning out to be a blessing in disguise. thats why i suggest lets name is as Ubiquitous Market Advancing instead ! hehe.

Yea, post Eco's UMA, I was using it as a observation period to learn the effects (did manage to collect some in the low 4's)... and today I feel vindicated. as you advised, this limited edition tix i will hold on tight2 :-)

so whats the "right" price you are targeting chinesetea?

whats this some forumers shouting about a huge market correction in the next few days? - creating fear huh?...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-02-18 18:05 | Report Abuse

tewnama, ini hari UMA sudah banyak kacau kepala orang. Yang baru invest jangan putus asa, berita baik minggu depan.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

Those who went through Ecoworld UUMA is an expert in UMA. Exactly same as what happened to Datasonic today. That's why chaos in Datasonic forum attracted a jungles of panicked retail investors, exactly like what happened to Eco last time. They buy hoping price to surge up 5 to 10% everyday. After UMA all run like no tomorrow. I am happy to let Datasonic take a rest and it will be revisiting back RM3.44 within a month or two. Keep calm and stay invested.

Today Ecoworld is hitting all-time-high (RM4.85) that it achieved in Jan before the UMA query. Hope it's a slow and steady one so that no more hoo-haa and 2nd UMA.

zoomboom: Just leave there and let them shout. Sit back and have a nice chat here. It's our executive lounge :)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-02-18 18:26 | Report Abuse

asamlaksa, thanks for the emotional and rational support to all DSonic investors over here. Just leave it and see after a month where it is.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 20:05 | Report Abuse

Just check with uncleT and he already bought it for me at the end :-) as he noticed buyer is a lot more than seller at last minute. So tomorrow very confident it will up again.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

There is a listing circular announcement at the end, it can be some good news or the report may be out sooner than expected

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-02-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, any idea what the listing circular was all about?

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2014-02-18 20:27 | Report Abuse

...Ecoworld bot in at RM4-04 when it plunged like a falling knife...been keeping it till now...

...and now Dsonic receives the same fate...add in some more at RM2-94 & RM2-89...a thrilling swing then...

...making blunder of going in for Mahsing WB instead of Dsonic weeks ago...

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

Seems like lots of value investor joining this group. ^^ Good. Yea let today UMA flush out those short sighted ones. I really do not know what is the fuss on those traders whom are panic selling it off. If you look at Dsonic financials, Revenue for 3Q of FY2013 is already more then the whole FY2012 by 5.2%. If I extrapolate the 3Q financials to a full 12 months based on its actual 9 months financial results, its revenue would be approximate RM 250 million and this would derived at an approximate 40% higher compare to last financial year. I'm confident that its final Q report would be an awesome one.

As for its business;
The company is showing growth on a year by year basis and monopolizing the mykad industry with lots of on going govt projects.
If the govt announces a compulsory for the whole nation to change the current mykad to the new ones, you will see its revenue soaring in multiple times compare to its current. Will this happen you bet by looking at your old mykad that you are using now.

I will definitely take the opportunity on average it more after disposing some of my stagnant counters as I knew not every time you will see a good price to buy.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Siva68, I think the listing circular is just a reply to UMA enquiry http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1541177
So I think tomorrow back to business. So bad that I miss the 2.75. Anyway, I am a happy man. If tomorrow more panic seller, then I will get more. This chance is rare to come by. This is especially good when we know the result will be out in a weeks time and the effect with UMA will nto cause too much concern.

If you read RHB report yesterday, there is a potential that the MyKad will become mandatory and also they keep suggesting that they might be a surprise dividend.

Good luck and don't play contra!