Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

terima kasih chinatea

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

Unclez memang cakap betul. lebih lebih lagi orang pencen macam ini perlu berhati hati melabur dlm saham yg kukuh dan byk dividend

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-02-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

UncleZ, which stocks most dividend? Waiting for scable and ock naik.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

abudance, kena sabar. Mula mula i perlu tunggu Presbhd 3 bulan baru ini

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

Amongs the stock that unclez recommend, presbhd gives best dividend. Dsonic may be good as well if they give out special dividend

Apart from Takaful, LPI is another good stock for dividend if you are cash rich.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

Presbhd report out dy
Pretty good q4 earnings.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=5204

Surprise2:
Woohoo ! Proposed bonus issue 1 for each share held !

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

Shhh! grab more tomorrow :-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

Yeahhhhhhh! Sure shoot up like crazy :) hahhaa :)

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-02-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

flat earning...how come pretty good ?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-02-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Tewnama baru topped up s'more. Cun Beb :)

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-02-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

Isn't it better to buy after split?
Look at scable, after split, price went down further. Only now rise but by bit.
What is dsonic n prebhd's dividend? Tq Chinese tea for sharing!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, shhhh , don't spread the news if you want to collect more :-)
Abundance, you cannot look at one stock. It has 50/50 chance up or down depends on the stock.

Abundance, you can check the dividend by going to the stock forum -> Click disclosure and select dividend

DSONIC rise before split and immediate after split. Then it down for a bit and up again. You can also study KOSSAN, Jobstreet and other counter that has splitted and given the bonus. Karex also went up quite a bit immediately after announcement of bonus issues.

I think the best is to buy before split and sell it after split. Wait for it to be down and then buy back again.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

Bonus saham tak sama macam Split saham bro. banyak beza. Bonus saham lebih superior drp Split saham

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 19:29 | Report Abuse

UncleZ, adakah u sudah lama tahu tapi tak kasi kita orang tahu...

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 19:33 | Report Abuse

unclez cannot tell because it will be considered as insider information. A hint is good enough and we shall enjoy

Here is a good read between bonus issue and split
http://www.sharemarketschool.com/how-is-a-bonus-issue-different-from-a-stock-split/

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 19:54 | Report Abuse

hi guys... today have class again lol.. Marco came back with disappointing results.. any view on what I should do tmr? ? just sell in the morning?? normally we only sell a stock when fundamentals change right??

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 20:18 | Report Abuse

You have a lot of choice as I only collect stock that have good result.
Following are my suggestion that I think the result is going to be good by looking at the previous 3 quarter. You don't need to buy whole lot (1000 unit).
Use each failure as a lesson (pay a small fee) and remember it. Small loss is nothing compare to what you will experience in the future when you earn more money and invest a lot more. If you can pick 6 winner out of 10 stock, you will be a winner.

1. Presbhd, (bonus issue proposed, but don't buy too high), it will drop back a bit in between the ex bonus date. You can study Karex
2. MKH, (just cross the rm4 and result will be good next quater because CPO price)
3. Peshtech (just rerate but still cheap today)
4. Karex - bonus issue on the horizon and result is also good
5. DSONIC (result definitely good but price may already be catched up short term. Will go north when project/contract are announced)
6. OCK need to wait but result will be good at least in the whole year
7. Latitude - result out on 28 Feb
8. Matrix - result is good
9. Ecoworld - result will be good but for long term.
10. Do nothing and wait until the price is stable before you sell in panic.

B/S at your own risk.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

Beli aje presbhd. Lagi tunggu lagi ketinggalan. Macam dsonic, makin tunggu, harga makin naik. Bila ialah too high, tak ada orang tahu. I beli dsonic pd 10.00 dulu tapi sekarang 10.00 sudah tak kira too high.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

Chrollo no. esok Beli only when merah2
Buy on rumour sell on confirmation

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

tonylim what u mean?? I mean sell tmr for Marco.. y-o-y no drop but q-o-q drop significantly..

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

Cbrollo, u main keluar masuk keluar masuk lagi ke?

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

chrollo , marco results out?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

tewnama, bukan keluar masuk, Marco i check fundamentals ok so got extra funds so letak dalam.. tapi hari keluar result tak cantik.. jatuh banyak.. so i think tak guna kalau fundamentals change..

invest1818, yeap im reading the financial statement and see where it goes wrong.. but not transparent enuf i cant see and comprehend why the expenses is so high..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-20 21:51 | Report Abuse

Chrollo.. aiya marco. Tan hua choon counter. Dulu2 dia selalu tangkap contra player.
In 2012 or 13 I bght one juta warrant at 5 sen. Tak sabar. Dah cleared 5.5 sen selling over a period of time.
How much is yr loss?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

tony, my loss sikit only because i bought WA at price of 8cents.. so i lose the duit remisier only if tmr can sell at 8cents.. i expect a good quarter but never expect it to drop so much.. the expenses increase 140% from previous year.. i dunno what is wrong.. based on past earnings and history, margin and all it is quite a good company.. simple business.. so now u not holding anything?? if earnings start to deteriorate means its dangerous..

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

chrollo any link on details on Marco account?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

invest1818, here is the two notes, one is word file one is excel file.. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1543773 to sum it up, its operating expense is super duper high, they just say their profit is affect because of expenses but did not tell why.. yoy is slightly improvement but qoq really cannot pakai lol..

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

Chrollo why did u say its financial is bad?Revenue increase by approximate RM 4million on a yoy basis, profit before tax increase by 461k. The results was not impressive but is sustaining. I will take profit tomorrow and log in back when any good dividend declare. Do not look only at a single quarter coz the final quarter many yearly expenses or adjusted figure might be in such as provision of slow moving inventories or doubtful debts and etc. Hard to see without having a detail one.

This company is definitely paying a lot out on dividends from its retained profits. Shareholders are skinning it off. If can sell at good price sell it and log in back for good dividend since the growth was not awesome.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

invest1818, not bad meh? yoy revenue up by 3%, profit from operation up 4%, other expenses up by 140%. i do agree Marco pays a lot of dividends and its very good i can say. and one more question, the operational cash flow increase by 106% which is very good but it results from net change in liability being 7m more positive than last year. what does that means? sorry ah i ask so much ><

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, this is a trading company with such crisis last year its consider sustaining with a mild revenue growth. There is a large expenses incurred but not in detail that's why causes the profit only up a little. What are those expenses is really questionable. High dividend pay , yes is good for this year but did u see its retained profits? Is not good coz its like skinning it off, most retained profits are given out to shareholders.

This signifies two possible reason,

1) Shareholders want to take back as much profit as they want and this will affect the company growth in future

2) Possibility might want to sell this business off.

The net change in current liability is the movement on the accounts payable. It is positive means lesser payment out to suppliers. Their trade payable is higher at yoy if u look at their balance sheet. They repay a lot on borrowings and this is good.

Overall the performance can say is sustaining but i don't like the skinning of on its retained profit.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

invest, i think if they keep skinning off, it means that they have no other ways to better use the dividends so they give back to shareholders as they bliff shareholders might have better ways to use the dividends. this i feel is not good as it shows that they have no future big plan whereby they feel they can use dividend better than the shareholders. Warren Buffett did not give dividends because he said that he bliff he can use the dividend to give higher rate of return and make better use of it compared to giving to shareholders. Maybe can treat it as dividend company gua..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 23:09 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, I don't think the fundamental has changed by briefly looking at the report but you need to find out where the higher expenses is coming from. Sometimes company spend larger amount of capex to improve the earnings such as buying more land, machinery and etc. So don't rush.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

thank you very much chinesetea for spending a lil time to help see Marco.. yeah lor all wondering where expenses coming from.. but i doubt they are buying machinery and all because they do not produce goods so COGS is actually not there.. They are acting like a middle man to supply watches i think ;( Maybe i think too much and too sensitive.. but the WA is expiring in May 2014, so either i convert it or sell it before this time..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-20 23:34 | Report Abuse

Go study 5 yr price chart this counter then you can make decision whether to hold or sell

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

Hahaha that the advice from the free loader.....chi chink chi chink

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-20 23:40 | Report Abuse

Lan tooi syaitan my quota wt you for the day cukup liao.
Go play wt transformer.
What happen to yr other nicks.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 23:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha free loader running again...says quota enough...suckers contributed.......lame lame.....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

Please don't use this forum to argue meaninglessly and no personal attack please. If you want to argue, please provide facts and we can learn from each other. Thanks

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-20 23:47 | Report Abuse

Tea.. just flag

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 23:49 | Report Abuse

Bro Assam, you are asking about me for YTY , i got some information.

This company is located in nearby teluk intan. Chinaman type of company and has been on sale before with a listed coy in taiping or penang but lastly didn't manage to deal it and maybe that's the reason also why they want go listed. Never heard much about it only heard about the disposal stuff.

Gloves are very competitive industry and really need to have very good cost controls and good Mgt to make it great.

Bro, my advice is don't go too much on it , can try to gain some for new listing but not too much. I'm not so confident on it. Anyhow is just my personal opinion bro, i might be wrong bro. Haven't seem its financial yet but definitely it needs to be very aggressive to stand out like those big 4.

Nowadays smaller gloves manufacturers will be very hard to survive. Price competitiveness is very intense. If your cost controls and quality controls are not good, you will be hardly able to compete with those establish ones.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

Tea....see what I mean...even flag he is asking u to do his work.....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-20 23:53 | Report Abuse

Tony no need for that. I believe both of you are intelligent and why don't both of you use the energy in finding good stock and post it here. The window of opportunity is small and let's be prosper together.

Btw, UncleT also recommended Tambun Indah. Good if you already own it.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-20 23:58 | Report Abuse

Bro ChineseTea buying assets or capex related will not appears in P&L and if yes only will be the depreciation but i don't think 1st year depreciation can be so extensively high. Hence the expenses are something needed to be find out if want to go for longer term.
Chrollo if your holding Warrant, don't hold it for long going to expire pretty soon. Bro you can move to other better counters if your not confident with its financials.

I plan to take profit and see how's the trend goes tomorrow. Limit down my portfolios and accumulate more on better ones. Im sure will be back for its dividend.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-21 00:09 | Report Abuse

Tea, if you have been following, tambun closed near its 52 week high on tuesday i think. I dont need q

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-21 00:09 | Report Abuse

Bro assam , im no longer in the glove industry but still in rubber and i can tell you gloves are the hardest rubber products to be made coz of its high scraps and its quality.( no pin holds, lumps and etc) They are using dipping process and not extrusion. Btw, rubber prices are low but looking at palm oil prices is turning back uptrend, rubber might follow coz is normally goes side by side. Rubber price has been falling as well for the past 1 and close to 2 years since its peak, so bro take note on this. Getting some future contracts which is 20cents per month higher on current price lately. Big dealers are projecting higher, the premium is setting higher.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-21 00:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks invest1818. You are right about the expenses.
If rubber price is low, will that reduce the manufacturing cost of glove stock and karex?

Btw, another good counter is coastal.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-21 00:18 | Report Abuse

Good one invest1818. Thanks for the info. Will study the IPO with you once if and only if they're going to do listing. Else this capital will be my "crisis fund". But hope it can be preserved for good. LOL

By the way I'm surprise to learn that MKH edges Datasonic with a 50% gain to date in 2014 !! It might be a bull in 2014 but it's too early to draw such conclusion. The coming results might give us some hint but the long term prospect will be good.

Presbhd results satisfying, good dividends and most importantly bonus issue will push their share price up slowly but consistently.

I have injected more capital into Inari, Latitud and Khind pending good results announcement. So far Inari doing good, while two other two should be not bad as well.

Tambun, GOB and ECOworld will be benefited direct and indirectly from the 2nd Penang bridge. Not forgetting also how IKEA pushed the property price of Damansara to recent high. Same thing goes to Penang at 2020. That's the reason why ECO scouting surrounding land actively. 6 to 8 Years to reap real rewards, it's a long term investing.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-02-21 00:22 | Report Abuse

invest, u are right i think will see see first.. coz its dangerous to hold WA as its only 3 months to expiry and become useless paper..

waaaa asam, ur portfolio very alot LOL.. yeap too early to draw conclusion.. lets see at 1st January 2015 how it is.. yeap inari and presbhd oso i just entered few days back no regret lol! l&g waiting results and ecoworld still need some time.. Dsonic and MKH 50% vs 52% so near yet so powerful lolx.. but i feel Dsonic will win soon.. hehe

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-21 00:24 | Report Abuse

Bro ChineseT certainly , do not mix up with rubber and raw latex. Rubber is made out form 60% total solid content from raw latex. This means a cup of raw latex weighed 100kg , you only get 60% rubber from it. Condoms and gloves are solely made from latex to form rubber via processes hence raw latex price drop manufacturing cost will reduce means gross profit margin will increase provided not movement in selling prices. That's why when these coy makes lesser profit when
;
1) USD weakening against ringgit coz they are exporters
2) Raw latex price high and directly affect its direct material cost

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-02-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

Bro assam ur right, when u say 60% u going to hantam in im very worried bro. MOst of your other counters are the best of the best. Do not wish a sudden wrong decision collapse all ur hard effort bro. Really need to read up its financial and i dig out more about YTY before we move in. Really low confident with it bro.