CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.75%)

0.835 - 0.86

126 people like this. Showing 50 of 167,219 comments

AAX AGM is tomorrow. You can ask AAX BOD is AAX going to take over capA aviation?

Wasim73

What happens to the pos ?

HaHassan

Kongsi sikit info jika anda ada hadir AGM 😘

Mabel

Haha sslee is now under Magician Tony's magic spells after attending AGM.. hihihi

StartOfTheBull

SSLee tikus goes with rotten eggs, barred from entrance to the AGM hall.

hhhiii123

sold this share long ago with good profit, seem like under huge pressure to goes up, I feel i am magician lol

geary

CapitalA Newsroom:
As Capital A’s total issued share capital at RM8.73 billion, comprising 4.25 billion ordinary shares, the distribution shares are expected to be allocated at a ratio of 397 new AAG shares for every 1,000 shares held.

Following these transactions, Capital A is expected to retain around 18.39% or 672.5 million of the enlarged issued shares of AAG, assuming the RM1 billion private placement.

The restructuring endeavours to achieve positive shareholders’ equity.

After the issuance of warrants and placement, AAG aims to reduce its share capital from RM4.05 billion to RM100 million.

This reduction will involve cancelling paid-up share capital that exceeds available assets, thereby eliminating accumulated losses totalling RM3.27 billion.

In the case of Capital A, with no conversion of outstanding redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities (RCUIDS) and warrants after the proposed distribution, share capital is projected to decrease by RM2.2 billion to RM6.46 billion and shareholders’ equity will turn positive at RM492.8 million.

If all outstanding RCUIDS and warrants are exercised, the projected shareholders’ equity would amount to RM1.67 billion following the proposed distribution and disposal of AAB. Meanwhile, Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd (Kenanga Research) has highlighted that the anticipated gains from the divestment of AAGL and AAB amount to RM4.7 billion and RM6.1 billion, respectively.

This collective gain of RM10.8 billion is projected to offset the negative shareholder equity of RM10.5 billion as of Dec 31, 2023, effectively aiding the company in exiting the PN17 status.
Just wait another 200 days...then we shall see where the fair value of CAPITALA n AAGB.🤠

Mabel

Putting these latest news together...

Capital A is undergoing significant restructuring. After issuing warrants and placement, AAG (the company) aims to reduce its share capital from RM4.05 billion to RM100 million.

This reduction will eliminate accumulated losses totaling RM3.27 billion. Meanwhile, Capital A’s share capital is projected to decrease by RM2.2 billion to RM6.46 billion, resulting in positive shareholders’ equity at RM492.8 million.

If all outstanding RCUIDS and warrants are exercised, the projected shareholders’ equity would be RM1.67 billion following the proposed distribution and disposal of AAB.

Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd highlights anticipated gains from divestment, totaling RM10.8 billion, which is expected to offset the negative shareholder equity and help the company exit the PN17 status.

Have you ever wonder why some of the Singapore-headquartered companies choose to list in the United States, either on the New York Stock Exchange (or NYSE for short), or NASDAQ? even though Singapore has its own stock exchange (in the Singapore Exchange, or SGX for short)?

One of the primary reasons for this is the ability to gain access to a much larger capital pool compared to listing on the stock exchange in its home country. By listing in the United States, the companies will be able to tap into a broader investor base, allowing them to raise significantly more funds.

Liquidity is another factor. If you are familiar with trading on the Singapore market, you will know that only a select few companies have a high trading liquidity. On the other hand, because of the sheer size of the US stock exchanges, the companies listed there have a much better liquidity, and this aids in the ease of buying and selling of shares.

Now you will understand why our Magician wants all of us to fly to New York..

To New York with Loves...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2024/04/30/capital-as-aviation-restructuring-receives-positive-analyst-feedback/

This collective gain of RM10.8 billion is projected to offset the negative shareholder equity of RM10.5 billion as of Dec 31, 2023, effectively aiding the company in exiting the PN17 status.

LimitLessLU

Good news! CA going to buy back 10% of it's share after AGM on 13/6/24. Up up up TP RM1! - Gold Cat

raymondroy

@Mabel ..... serba DK forum all looking for you.... where is cat lady? LOL :-)

Mabel

Better to move on...

SD went downhill due to False accounting. Nothing much we can do when honesty is compromised. What’s left was my 2019 Bonus Issues free warrant. Sad that Mabel cannot converted into Mother share since it is now delisted.

It's better to move on. Right now, beside good companies Mabel is also looking at Capital A and SE. Two PN 17 companies that is run by honest and hardworking PEOPLE..

There are two ways to make money...

Dividend Play
Capital Appreciation.

To Our Success

Meow

EngineeringProfit

Definitely not. Many right things yet to be done. False accounting involves too many parties. All involved ppl have to be held accountable i.e. involved accountants' license be axed, accomplices be jailed, etc

Posted by Mabel > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Better to move on...

SD went downhill due to False accounting. Nothing much we can do when honesty is compromised.

The_JQuestion

the problem is AAX , went up too fast , now dragging cap A , sell AAX ,buy CAP A i have said this multiple time

The problem is with capA can't make money flying people:
KUALA LUMPUR, 8 June 2024 - AirAsia FREE* Seats campaign returns with 10 million promotional seats as part of the airline’s efforts to continue supporting tourism and stimulating economic growth across the region. This year, with flights to over 130 destinations on sale, the campaign aims to enhance connectivity and bolster the economies of numerous travel hotspots.

Mabel

..back to 83.5 so nice...

Meow

LimitLessLU

Exciting days coming!

CA shares will spike when CA buys back 10% of their shares after this AGM. After that, Bursa approves the plan to transfer aviation division to AAX, and formation of new AAG IPO!

Don't get every CA shareholders will get free AAG shares during AAG IPO too!

- Gold Cat

The_JQuestion

of course , thats the best deal ... they know its cheap to buy their own shares , after AAG it will gain so much more than just 10 %
free injection of capital into , and free shares , benefit and untung kuat kuat after this ... clean company providing sure untung services parisiting off AAG ,, whr to find

Siow Looi

Lai liou

CapA is using advance sales for their working capital and can't even pay fully the current leases liabilities to planes lessors.

To imply capA a PN17 company doing a 10% SBB is too far-fetched to hope for

Tomorrow capA AGM. Remember to attend and see for yourself what Stony has to say about capA.

80gram

make sure u grill him

The_JQuestion

sslee... u still cry about leasor which is going into AAG ... who listen to u lose money , listen to me GAIN ... simple. cap A will fly higher sure untung company , SATS singapore 4.32 billion company own shares of ground services with airasia , only sslee still think tony is uncapable ...
AAX out of pn 17. Cap A out of pn 17 , survived covid , survived the WORST... still more ALIVE than ever . being dominant in the asia scene , even more dominant with subsidaries everywhere

paulthesotong

Spot on JQ..

Mabel

Even more exciting days cuming ahead with Magician Airlines

The news about Singapore Airlines' record profit reflects a positive trend for the aviation industry. By reporting a profit of S$2.67 billion for 2023-2024, SIA demonstrates that travel demand has rebounded significantly. In fact, this level of profitability suggests that travel has not only returned to pre-COVID levels but has likely exceeded them.

If you are the shareholders of Capital A, you will soon have 5 listed companies build into three segments worth RM 2.90:
• Airlines business worth RM 0.95
• Digital business worth RM 0.94
• Brand AA listed US worth RM 1.01

This is inline with Singapore Airlines

• SIA at SGD 6.75
• SATS at SGD 2.64
• SIA Engineering at SGD 2.31.

Both SATS (Singapore Airport Terminal Services) and SIA Engineering Company are wholly owned subsidiary of the Singapore Airlines Group.

paulthesotong

At least T bought 400K!

Newplayer01

Tony is buying. Not bad😊

Mabel

Paul can you share about Tony 400K...

That's show confidence by our Magician...

Meow

paulthesotong

Is this floor price .825 expected?

Anyone watching CapA AGM livestreaming?

human

Tony make the presentation, answer all technical questions. Seldom see CEO do all that.
He know all companies well, hand on and driving the restructuring.

Mabel

Any surprises?

AirAsia Indonesia Posts 27% Revenue Hike to Rp1.74tn in Q1/2024....

https://en.tempo.co/read/1879354/airasia-indonesia-posts-27-revenue-hike-to-rp1-74tn-in-q12024

Mabel

85.5 sen now ...hihihi

What are the main take away from Tony?

Did Tony, External Auditor and Company Secretary answer all my send in advance AGM questions?

HaHassan

Ikut Uncle Tony beli 😬

JrWarren

SSlee, I thought u spent RM85 to buy 1 lot share to enter the AGM and watch how Stony address your 30+ questions ?
After AGM, u can sell it off and rugi 1 day starbuck on trading fee only.
3 kaki all answered the technical and financial questions , but not sure which one is ur's ....

JrWarren

Anyway, Stony has hinted you all that THEY got way to increase ur shareholder value in a CASH FORM, so pandai pandai know which counter to buy la =D
Also he got mentioned CAPEX is long term expenditure and is financed by long term debt & equity, dont always think the 23 billion lease liabilities due next year la, can always R&R la = =
lastly, business as usual and cash flow from core revenue looks handsome =)

The webpage at https://vimeo.com/event/4376865/embed/interaction might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

I try to do some resetting and the final message:
Internetbaik.telkomsel.com refused to connect

I managed to submit one more question on CAPI and submitted the voting but cannot follow the live streaming

Will wait for the AGM minutes for follow up clarification questions.

Gold Cat

Capital A's share price is going to break RM1.00 very soon! Capital A's AGM today has approved CA to buy back 10% of their own shares! This will push CA share price up!

CA buying back 10% of their own shares from the market shows that CA believe their share is undervalued right now and will buy back 10% of it to be resold at future date at a higher price for potential gains. This shows CA is confident in their own share's future value.

CA is also going to submit their PN17 regularisation plan to Bursa at the end of June this month to sell their aviation division to AAX and form AAG(new IPO) to exit PN17.

So all CA shareholders will get an estimated free 397 unit AAG shares for every 1,000 unit of CA share held when AAG IPO is launch during Q4 2024 this year. Get free AAG share for holding CA shares!

With so much good news in place, keep it up CA fighters! Let's hold and fly together!

- Gold Cat

stncws

Most listed company normally AGM will pass a resolution to buy back share 10%

Mikecyc

Haha Konartist sslleee 🐭 is here ke ..

So any reply from Insas … you said want Insas to include Remisier Commission wording in Other Operations Expenses… after Big 👄 now became 🐢 ke …🤣🤣🤣

You had been Twisting ard on the Remisier Commission:

1.) In Staff Expenses when is suddenly more than RM 20 million

2.) In Other Operations Expenses.. when each Quarter had Huge Other Operations Expenses…

Insas : No Corporate Structure that used to plan Corporate Taxes …ppl will not know its Subsidiary n Associates companies…just piece by piece information…

Like invested thru an Associates company after increased to 34 % .. more than RM 40 million in 2020 ( not listed ) … what is the Losses now ?

No Corporate Structure… Shl stripping u slowly n softly once in Insaf Value Trap …

Mikecyc

Haha btw Konartist sslleee 🐭 had you asked Insas why no Corporate Structure ??? Why so 🐭le … not like U le so hardworking in Capital A that u did not hold any shares … but u r holding a lot of Insas shares le …🤣🤣🤣🤔

No further buying from Tony?

80gram

his company providing 21,000 jobs....not like us, too much free time

Mabel

According to the above Nikkei news, Fernandes owns only 0.04% of Capital A shares himself but indirectly controls 24.10%.

Meow

human

Observe whether Tony convert RCUIDS, sky accord hold 36%. When business is not good, besides asking shareholders to subscribe RI He and Kamarudin put monies to fund the company. Whether their own monies or bank loan, show their commitment to and confident of the business.

22 hours ago