Kyy lose money its called statistic....

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

U learned this fm yr LCCI course?

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-08-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sslee I am still waiting to pay for all your losses if you can show proof that I have misled you. You just want to create publicity for yourself. Readers are not so stupid when they read your posting. In any case, I have decided not to post any more articles on share investing. You can see my last article "My Last Sermon on share investing" which should be posted soon.
Koon Yew Yin

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

Charles...for your info, I have never been to college....not even LCCI....not as a student , any way .

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-08-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/172115.jsp
You should read this

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

See u next month

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-08-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

you do know someone will copy from your blog and paste it in i3 right?so make sure you dont write any more stock 'investing' thing,pls.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is the tea lady in PWC

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

What is a Tea lady roles nowadays,
Particularly someone like qqq3
very confusingly

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

this is the second time kyy announced he will never ever again write about stocks

He will be back, just like AlexTM

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-31 11:34 | Report Abuse

u see, see what u rapists have done to 84 years old man.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

Kyy will not tahan one , sure will bring us another big angpao
During he start write about share again ... hehehe.

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

Second time? Should b third or fourth time

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

i3 won't be as lively without uncle...please don't leave...

alex

7,854 posts

Posted by alex > 2018-08-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

uncle won't leave else he no place to promote his stocks

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-31 11:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha...even last writing uncle still talk about share..uncle, shares investing is in your blood...see u soon...

"Now I am not asking you to buy or sell. You are free to do what you like. But you must remember that even good share with very good profit growth prospect does not move up or down continuously without temporary short-term correction"

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle not here very much less entertainment for raider loh....!!

All bcos of SSlee loh....!!

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

uncle kyy, please don't leave. We need you here

Blue Laser

205 posts

Posted by Blue Laser > 2018-08-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, I have lost count but definitely more than two times. To my great regret, years back I did ask him not to stop writing about stocks but then I discovered he was a clever stock manipulator; not at all noble or altruistic. But you are probably right in that he will be back, like some old opium addict who cannot give up his singular narcotic pleasure. What else does he have left in life at 85 if his enormous ego is not continuously stroked?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

see, told u guys don't go too far, uncle kyy is leaving.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2018-08-31 12:00 | Report Abuse

@yewyin33 equal Koon Yew Yin?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

tak apa lah I will post what to buy to help i3 members.....hehe

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

uncle kyy don't want talk stocks anymore, he want talk politics, ok, not a problem. I"m good in politics. We can talk politics.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

uncle now down can talk lah don't quit,when green only quit. always quit when on top not on the bottom.uncle what's good on mon?

Jepun_kia

10 posts

Posted by Jepun_kia > 2018-08-31 12:11 | Report Abuse

KYY regret support PH?

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-31 12:11 | Report Abuse

uncle merajuk with lion...it turned out to be kitty

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

my dear friends,

A good ending .

finally Uncle has declared not to share in i3

a good decision for uncle

I give uncle 100% sokongan

now wayang has come to the end

further attack or teasing of uncle will be just a reflection of what sort of personality are you. I believe this not the intention of Mr Sslee to create this platform to attack, teasing , making funs of uncle non stop.

be wise .

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Do not worry , I am very free and busybody

I have copied down what uncle has promised not to share anything here .

I will remind him in case he forgets or tak boleh tahan.

ok ?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

if you are long enough here, then you will believe I indeed can do my job well

11,303 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-31 12:19 |

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

Blue laser,

don't worry , I will tiow him kaw-kaw if he shares anything here

Posted by Blue Laser > Aug 31, 2018 11:55 AM | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, I have lost count but definitely more than two times. To my great regret, years back I did ask him not to stop writing about stocks but then I discovered he was a clever stock manipulator; not at all noble or altruistic. But you are probably right in that he will be back, like some old opium addict who cannot give up his singular narcotic pleasure. What else does he have left in life at 85 if his enormous ego is not continuously stroked?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

don't worry , I will tiow him kaw-kaw if he shares anything here

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 31, 2018 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

this is the second time kyy announced he will never ever again write about stocks

He will be back, just like AlexTM

11,303 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-31 12:24 |

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:29 | Report Abuse

Keep this in my profile in case I need this to prove uncle wrong

My Last Sermon on Share Investing - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Fri, 31 Aug 2018, 11:18 AM

I have decided to stop posting articles on share investing on the i3investor.com forum. My main reason is to avoid seeing senseless criticisms. Hiding behind anonymous names, they can write senseless criticism without responsibility. Many a time, when I post buy recommendations with good intention, a few readers would say that I want them to buy so that I can make profit from them.

For example, I recommended to buy Lion Industries because I have already bought more than 28 million shares. The share price was shooting up so rapidly from 70 sen to above Rm 1.20 within a few weeks. They said that I should have recommended them to buy when it was selling at 70 sen. Now I want them to buy so that I can sell.

A few days ago, I even said that Lion Industries would report reduced profit for the 4th quarter before the end of August and I expected the price would fall which would be the best time to buy.

Now I am not asking you to buy or sell. You are free to do what you like. But you must remember that even good share with very good profit growth prospect does not move up or down continuously without temporary short-term correction.

Although I have decided to stop posting articles on share investing, I will continue to post articles on politics. I think I have played a significant role in changing the corrupted BN Government. For my effort, I have been appointed as an economic adviser for the State of Perak.

11,303 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-31 12:38 |

11,303 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-31 12:38 |

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-08-31 12:40 | Report Abuse

How I wish i3 has an “ignore” button to ignore some PLP people LoL.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-08-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

Really ? Will look for it. Thanks

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-31 12:45 | Report Abuse

dragon,

very good reply wor...

why you suddenly become so clever one ....

what medicine you take

can recommend kah?

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-08-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

I will quit Lion next trading day. Losses still not too big; about 10K only.

It took me months for me to figure out the story.. (from HRC... to Lion). Now have a better understanding. Like to say thank you for those sincerely post their view in i3.

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-31 13:11 | Report Abuse

Looks like everyone in this forum knows each other well. :-)

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-31 13:12 | Report Abuse

Guess who's back? Hehe

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-31 13:16 | Report Abuse

Alex ... you were distressed and bade all goodbye. Now you are back ... and so soon too.

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-31 13:20 | Report Abuse

SSLee is right. Otb is also right (but no humble). Qqq3 is right too. Similarly, KYY is also right. Each is right from his own perspective.

Readers have to make their own judgement of the BIG picture.

5,789 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-31 13:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Uncle Koon,
I know it hurt hence I had been holding back this feeling of my disappointment on your recent conducts of not living up to high expected standard befitting your respectable social status, founder of many companies, philanthropist work, keen and prolific writer on politic, economy, nation, life, historical and investing with your noble intention to teach general public on how to invest and to become successful in investment and life.

It is your article below, the jokes/insults many i3 on you, bullying and endless insults Mr. OTB had to endure because of you and many PLP runners telling you the pretty lies and get you ‘drunk on your own Kool-Aid’ that breaks the camel’s back. Hence I decided to do what I had done, go public.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/171781.jsp
How Human Behaviour Affects Investment Decisions. Publish date: Wed, 29 Aug 2018, 11:45 AM.
1. Why I am selling JAKS more than enough to meet margin call?
2. Why I am selling Lion Industries when I know that it has a very good profit growth prospect?

I am sorry if you think my intention is for want of personal publicity or recovered my share losses from you and not out of my genuine concerns on your well being.
I stop here as I am grievously overcome by sadness that despite my good intention you had been totally close minded and judge me as a publicity seeker and an idiot.

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

KYY posted on recency bias. The comments by the various players in the shares promoted can be understood through understanding the recency effect.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-08-31 13:38 | Report Abuse

salee, he actually accepted your advice by stop writing articles on stock. Your effort is not wasted! I strongly believe he can help more people in his new advisory role with his knowledge and experience (he just needs to control his ego when work with others, else will be removed from the role within a year because nobody can work with him, this is the problem of strong leaders LOL.)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-08-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

His behavior very one in i3 should know: Stop posting, posting, stop posting, ... guess. Like Mahathir (Old people are like that: nyanyuk) : cancel projects, delay projects, cancel projects, delay projects ,...

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-08-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

Why you all vote PH?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 31, 2018 01:47 PM | Report Abuse
His behavior very one in i3 should know: Stop posting, posting, stop posting, ... guess. Like Mahathir (Old people are like that: nyanyuk) : cancel projects, delay projects, cancel projects, delay projects ,...

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-08-31 13:59 | Report Abuse

AllWin away and inactive for few months.. come back lion become so HOT.. Thanks to usual suspects.