BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

0.69 - 0.70

10 people like this.

22,678 comment(s). Last comment by IlmuKhodam 3 minutes ago

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-04-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Hehe.. wait for the next mining report 20 Apr 2019.
If fully capacity of production will 75kg !!

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-08 19:06 | Report Abuse

Today heavily sell down. Are you cutloss already?

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-09 08:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Vincenbravo for the advise. really appreciate it. This forum really full of different kind of ppl. will take note on that.

Cybergreen, in this group there are so many ppl with different aims. Some are the owners gang forever and ever telling how good this counter is. Some are paid promoters like remissers to promote Bahvest. Some are idiots asking the ikan bilis to do the total opposite of buy low sell high. Mostly everyone here has their own hidden agendas. So be very careful to trust any comments. Use your brain and think carefully for your ownself. As long as it ben

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-04-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

Gold prices rising

Importantly, Bahvest's growing commercial production is coinciding with the steady rise in gold prices.

On Feb 20, gold prices hit a 10-month high driven by global slowdown fears and a weaker dollar. At the close of the Asian trading session, gold was trading at US$1,345.50 (RM5,478.20) per troy ounce.

Commodity analysts are expecting prices of the yellow metal to remain strong supported by a slew of factors.

"(The) scaling back of Federal Reserve rate hike expectations, a weaker US dollar and lower US Treasury yields paint a favourable backdrop for gold prices," reports Standard Chartered Bank NY Branch precious metal analyst Suki Cooper.

"These macro factors were headwinds that capped gold's upside momentum in 2018 but are set to ease this year or even become tailwinds," she notes.

Furthermore, Cooper adds, gold has reasserted its "safe-haven status" over the past few weeks. This is amid a weaker equity market and lingering political risks such as Brexit that could expose prices to the upside, she adds.

Lo is hopeful that the stronger demand for the precious metal will help bolster the company's revenue and bottomline. "Given the current uncertainty in the global markets, gold is an asset class that will be increasingly recommended by investment professionals.

"Historically, gold has been a safe haven investment during uncertain times. We see the uptrend in gold prices as an opportunity," he says.

Competitive output costs

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-04-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Competitive output costs

Interestingly, Lo says that even if gold prices slip, Bahvest's low production cost means that it can still generate healthy margins.

Generally, the first quartile (top 25% most profitable) mining companies around the world spend about US$600 to US$700 to extract one troy ounce of gold.

Lo asserts that his costs are lower because of location and easy access to the gold deposits in Bahvest's mine.

"Our production cost is very competitive compared with other gold mines overseas and within Malaysia as our deposits are in shallow ground," he explains. The mine and production facilities are also close to a town centre and port which also helps keep costs down.

Lo also highlights that the mine has easy access to a steady supply of water, which is essential to the production process.

Increasing production

Bahvest began commercial gold mining and production in August 2018 and in the first month produced about 6.4g of gold. Lo admits that there were some teething problems to deal with.

"In the initial stages there were some problems with the production line just like any new plant," he says. One problem was that the plant was equipped to process or crush rock from which the gold would be extracted.

However, once Bahvest began clearing the soil to get to the rock, it found that the soil too contained traces of gold which it could mine.

This turned out to be a happy problem for Bahvest because its production line had to be modified to process soil rather than rock.

In the months since then, Bahvest has managed to increase its monthly production level to double digits. It reports that in January, it extracted 41.2kg of gold. Since August 2018, Bahvest has produced a total net weight of 137.4 kg of gold.

Lo says Bahvest is currently processing about 800 tonnes of ore per day which means that its production plant is at about 67% capacity.

He says the plant's total ore processing capacity is about 1,200 tonnes per day and the company is working to increase the production volume over the next few months - "We have plans to expand our production capacity as soon as we achieve the maximum production levels at our current production lines."

Ore is the raw material which contains soil, rock, gold and other materials which will be then processed to produce gold.

According to Optiro Pty Ltd - the independent geologist hired by Bahvest - the company's indicated ore gold grade is 2.72 grams per tonne.

Bahvest says that Optiro conducted its study in line with the Australasian Joint Ore Reserves Committee (JORC) standards.

Lo expects to see earnings visibility from this mine for decades to come based on the mining evaluation reports by the consultants.

He does not believe Bahvest will even finish mining the area within his lifetime.

"The independent expert reported noted that within the survey area of 28 ha - covering Bukit Mantri hill with a peak elevation of 595m and up to 330m below the natural surface - there are 6.5 tonnes of gold resources (indicated gold resources of 4.6 tonnes and inferred gold resources of 1.9 tonnes).

"The surveyed land area only represents 8.8% of our total land area of 317.7 ha. We still have the remaining area of 91.2% not surveyed," he points out.

To recap, the then Borneo Aqua Harvest diversified into mining when it acquired mining special purpose vehicle Wullersdorf Resources Sdn Bhd (WRSB), which was 70%-owned by Lo, for RM96 mil.

WRSB has a 33-year sublease to conduct gold mining operations on the 317.7 ha plot from Southsea Gold Sdn Bhd, which is also controlled by Lo. The area is part of a 1,000 ha plot to which Southsea has mining rights from the Sabah government for 35 years from Jan 1, 2014 to Dec 31, 2048. Bahvest posted a smaller net loss of RM4.2 mil in Q2FY19 compared with RM45.7 mil a year ago on the back of higher revenue of RM6.6 mil versus RM5.7 mil. FocusM

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-04-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bahvest 66 sen & free warrant 40 sen makes bahvest at RM1.72 today... Still on the high side to collect. As Rm1.70 to RM1.99 is the start selling slowly category. I think it will drop to the RM1.40 to RM1.69 range soon. Thats NEUTRAL. U can buy or sell up to U. Anyway, just relax if your average price is low. Dont hold with margin. And if the coming monthly production can go above 70kgs, then its FANTASTIC and the price will jump again. Cheers people !!

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-04-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

What happen to all the old advisors? Forever and ever asking people to buy and not sell? Do U think they really followed wat they asked everyone else to do? All the long term people has seldom commented lately. Whoever who didnt sell some when the price was high, are U regretting it now? Haha !! Anyway bahvest today at 64 sen & free warrant at 39 sen makes bahvest at RM1.67 sen. We are now in the RM1.40 to RM1.69 range which i call NEUTRAL... Dont buy at this high price unless your average price is higher than this. Just wait for a better deal :) Anyway, hows life when U buy high? And soon sell low... Haha !! Can earn a not?

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2019-04-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

keep dropping .. so bad !!

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-04-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

Give you chance to buy more la..

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-04-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

Monthly output production ups and down makes the market isn’t it?

As long as the production don’t have hiccup and teething problem, I am happy.

Don’t expect the figure to double every month it is not realistic
BV started at a very low base. Currently plant running at 80% capacity.

We also have to understand,BV is dealing with natural resources unlike factory production where mth to mth is consistent but in gold mining mth to mth may fluctuates.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-04-10 14:22 | Report Abuse

Bahvest – Recommended Buy if below 65

Though on TA, support at 65.5 was breached. Next support level is 60.5. I believe it is the operators washing it down to pick it cheap before the next announcement of gold production out.

Why let the operators push it down. TH is not selling cheap. My source told me certain investors offered to take over TH remaining shares but TH want above 70 Sen then.

Is there any negative news in the market? No
Is gold price holding? Yes at USD 1,296 per ounce
Is the gold production increasing trend Yes
Proven delivery of increasing monthly gold production since August 2018. Monthly gold production outputs:
Aug. 6.406 kg
Sept 23.69 kg
Oct. 12.96 kg
Nov. 21.58 kg
Dec. 31.52 kg
Jan 19 41.23 kg
Feb 19 61.38 kg

For March 2019 output, market is expecting the output to be above Feb output of 61.38kg. Any shortfall below market expectation, BV share price will be punished.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-04-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Let's wait then. Can't trust the production figures!

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-04-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

Drop again, maybe this month production figure low

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-04-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

What happen to all the SUPER LONG TERM promoters of Bahvest? Who keep on asking ppl to BUY and keep long term and NEVER sell... Hows everything going? OK a not? Haha !! Miss all your powerful comments. Why lately NO comments already? Hehe :)

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2019-04-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

pengsan ...

Ho Boon

Posted by Ho Boon > 2019-04-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

Tracy....

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2019-04-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo, no one longer here than u :)

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-04-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

KSLI, i may be very long here but i sell high and buy back low. I dont buy and keep long term and dont sell. Sometimes i dont even own a single share but im still here :) Cheers !!

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2019-04-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

very good vincent bravo.

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2019-04-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

yes i'm queuing lower too.

reiki6

229 posts

Posted by reiki6 > 2019-04-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

vomiting...

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2019-04-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

monday below .60 wakakaka

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-04-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Below 50 sen

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

let hoot when below 50c.

STYM

17 posts

Posted by STYM > 2019-04-16 08:51 | Report Abuse

Vincenbravo Bahvest 66 sen & free warrant 40 sen makes bahvest at RM1.72 today... Still on the high side to collect. As Rm1.70 to RM1.99 is the start selling slowly category. I think it will drop to the RM1.40 to RM1.69 range soon. Thats NEUTRAL. U can buy or sell up to U. Anyway, just relax if your average price is low. Dont hold with margin. And if the coming monthly production can go above 70kgs, then its FANTASTIC and the price will jump again. Cheers people !!

Vincenbravo ,You really like God man... now drop to Neutral range already. Now can slowly buy in d?

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-04-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

He is not giving tips already later you all cut loss again haha

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-04-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

He is buying first. Once bought enough will ask you to go in.

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-04-17 02:03 | Report Abuse

Yo people! How's everyone doing? I've bought myself a new Huawei P30 and cannot remember my old password. So I made myself a new account - Vincenbravo2. Also I've been quiet lately coz I'm overseas... Enjoying my win after selling 1/3 of my bahvest shares. Will be back in the end of the month :)

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-04-17 02:16 | Report Abuse

Anyway looking at bahvest 61 sens and free warrants 37 sens, it's RM1.59 today. It's Neutral guys. U can either buy or sell. No right or wrong. For me I will still wait as I have 2/3 of my shares at average less than 40 sens. So 61 sens is very high for me. Free warrants I'm not interested (already advice not to touch warrants many times coz 1 day it will worth 0) If your average price is high, U can start buying slowly today. Divide your money into 5 parts and start buying your 1st part slowly today. Everytime it drops further like say another 5 sens, U buy another part. So your average price will be lower. And remember to win U need to buy low and sell high. Remember U can onli earn if U sell high. Not keep and keep forever like our "old advisors". Don't see them commenting lately. Surely they also stuck and regret. Haha!! Anyway things don't look so good so no need to buy in a hurry... Gold price has dropped to onli usd 1276. Malaysia economy and politics not good. Klci and our ringgit at all time low :( So just relax guys... Also Tabung Haji still has Millions and Millions more of shares to sell. So no big hurry to buy at this time. Slowly guys

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-17 08:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Vincentbravo.

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2019-04-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

drop kao kao today ....

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2019-04-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

sakitttttt..... in fact KLSE is useless.

reiki6

229 posts

Posted by reiki6 > 2019-04-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

directors kept selling, anythings that insider knows that we don't know?

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2019-04-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

most likely production figure bad

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

wah non stop selling.

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2019-04-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

what's wrong with this company ? keep dropping ...

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-04-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

follow Vincenbravo2 advise, retrieve and stay out until the next fry up. Now is just another falling knife and klci also suffer by having massive outflow of foreign fund. Retrieve, current position is very sharp down.

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow gold mining report is out. any hope for the good report?

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2019-04-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Any possible March production higher than last month?

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

nvm lah, tomorrow gold mining report out. good or bad tomorrow will know.

RedGreen

48 posts

Posted by RedGreen > 2019-04-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

Bahvest harvest report : March 2019 : 32.87 kg of gold

Destiny88

114 posts

Posted by Destiny88 > 2019-04-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

Gg data. Those chase high must be crying.

allantham

53 posts

Posted by allantham > 2019-04-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

mining report out already .....only 32.8kg in march....sell down later ....again

allantham

53 posts

Posted by allantham > 2019-04-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

run for your life

Destiny88

114 posts

Posted by Destiny88 > 2019-04-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Limit down soon

Destiny88

114 posts

Posted by Destiny88 > 2019-04-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

So many group call buy ....

Holland trip

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-04-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

No surprises, the disposal by substantial holders/directors got a reason...

cybergreen

2,199 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

haiz... at the end no good report.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-04-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

wow ....... waiting bahvest breakout 0.52 then 0.49, then if within this one month to come better no more bad news, if klci breakout 1600 or any funny news come out, bahvest rest in peace at 0.455 +-. Better follow Vincenbravo advice.

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-04-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

Y suddenly rebound aiyo