DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,331 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 2 hours ago

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

High NTA not the only factor.

A Bomb also no use if there is no fuse to explode it.

The fuse for DRB are

1) Proton JV with new partner. Najib said must get partner

2) POS/DRB JV with Alibaba. Najib invites JackMa

3) Najib pump Cash into DRB by buying 8x8 Defense Tanks

4) Unlocking of POS lands & DRB Lands - started with the first one - Sale of Corwin building in Spore for half a billion ringgit - to be followed by many others.

5) Boost Proton Iriz sale when Najib announced Rm5,000 discount for Grab & Uber Taxi

6) Make 2017 Year of Digital commerce by increasing broadband usage. So that all can shop by internet and ship goods by DRB logistics & delivered by POS

7) Make Islamic Banking a priority to benefit Bank Maumalat

8) Increase motorbike loan from Rm5,000 to Rm10,000 to boost DRB's Modenas Biks Sale

WOW! The guy who is lighting the fuse for DRB/POS is non other than PM NAJIB HIMSELF DURING THE 2017 BUDGET!

WAHAHA!

Pm Najib lighting fuse after fuse after fuse for DRB

Sure trigger this Golden Bomb of Prosperity for All

WAHAHA!

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-06 22:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/06/lembaga-tabung-haji-substantial-shareholder-in-drb-hicom/ .. so sad too find out that Tabung Haji invest in this type of company..... No good fund manager izit?

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Still waiting if the drb fuse will explode tmrow..hopelly rocket up to sky

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

calvin you have a very good explaination, cheers !!!!!

johortiger

239 posts

Posted by johortiger > 2017-03-06 22:24 | Report Abuse

You will need to wait for further announcement from DRB patiently. Probably nothing will happen until the end of this month. The stock price may be bounded in a range until further announcement.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 22:25 | Report Abuse

YES! CHEERS TO ALL THE HAPPY PROSPEROUS HOLDERS OF THIS STAR PERFORMING HERE!

CALVIN IS SOOOOO HAPPY FOR ALL HERE!!!

CHEERS TO PM NAJIB FOR LIGHTING THE FUSE TO A GOLD LADEN DRB PROPSPERITY BOMB!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-03-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

Agree. After buying Opel PSA no more money. Geely also don't want run asap.

helloworld123 This is a free forum. I can be anywhere I want to be!
06/03/2017 22:07

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

If thou cannot believe thou shalt not prosper.

Blessed is he that believeth. Amen!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-03-06 23:04 | Report Abuse

Why Syed Mokhtar want to privatise when Proton is now looking for suitors which nobody want? If Proton can make money then different story. Kulim, T Makmur is profitable. Again run asap and don't look back. RM 1.36 is better than later RM 1.

calvintaneng Don't forget to take position if you have zero DRB shares.
DRB might suddenly be taken private like Kulim, TMakmur or TheStore
If so then all will miss the Fast Speed Train to privatisation loh!
06/03/2017 21:19

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Ha2...after buying 100 lots of Jaks no more money to buy DRB..better run

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

I forsee Drb will drop until 1.18/1.16 to close up the gap between 1.20 & 1.21 before it makes a reversal to go north again. So, be patience and wait for the right time to enter again. (See the TA Graph)

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-06 23:13 | Report Abuse

I forsee Drb will drop until 1.18/1.16 to close up the gap between 1.20 & 1.21 before it makes a reversal to go north again. So, be patience and wait for the right time to enter again. (See the TA Graph)

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

I suggest those who has Jaks just switch Jaks to DRB.

I think you better don't time the market. Problem with market timing is - when stock is low afraid to buy. And when stock price is high you should sell but afraid it will go up some more. So low price never buy & high price too greedy to sell.

And don't bother with naysayer or day to day fluctuation.

Keep your eyes focus on the goal - Rm2.80

And this month is E Commerce Free Trade Zone lanching month by Jack Ma

Once this news hit the media DRB might go up like my MRCB to Rm1.50.

And you guys will surely miss the boat.

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

Money in your pocket is always better. How do you know that the price now is low? Could be at 1.36 is a high price. Then if you buy now you're buying at high price and not at low price. The most important strategy to be successful in stock market is to learn to be patience. If you missed once, there is always a second opportunity in the stock market.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-06 23:42 | Report Abuse

Richie please tell us what is low price, this type of opportunity does not come always and if look at the NTA you do know what is the low price nevertheless look at the earning as a whole and the momentum on the stock you know a lot of institutional and funds including foreign are accumulating the stocks further this is a fundamental stock if I am wrong please correct me I am prepared to accept critics with facts.

Bull13

1,079 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-03-06 23:55 | Report Abuse

The entry of TH is a precursor to something BIG happenning soon.?

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 23:59 | Report Abuse

Johortiger

Actually these are the figures THaji Acquired

March 1 = 1 million DRB hicom shares

March 2 & 3 = 1.75 million DRB shares

So Total THaji bought = 2.75 millions

And EPF sold a total of 2.824 million shares of DRB

So actual sold down only a mere 75,000 shares.

Shares well absorbed.

Now who were the weak holders that sold to the smart hands.

In fear weak holders lose out!

The Book says,

"STRONG MEN RETAIN RICHES!"

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-07 00:32 | Report Abuse

Well pradeep, be truth, you & me are not the stock market professional. We won't know whose prediction is correct. Just like all the football or soccer prediction websites. All have different predictions and no one knows whose predictions are right. Only when the actual outcomes or results are out, then it becomes reality. All of us in this forum are making guesses and predictions only. Neither you nor me is right until the time comes

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

And the market won't react just because of you or me said the things here. We ain't controlling the market. The big boys do unless you really have "Ii".

Posted by RichieNexus > 2017-03-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

Even the experts may also wrong in their predictions. They predict the market or the stock goes in certain direction but when it doesn't go the direction that they predicted, they will say something else to defend themselves.

Previously, majoritt of experts said that HSL TP would be above RM2++ because of winning huge projects from the Sarawak Govt but one quarter after another, HSL performance fell below these experts' predictions and its share price keep falling till today 1.74. So, the experts revised its TP. You see.... the experts can be wrong too!

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-03-07 02:34 | Report Abuse

buy on d dips....u will win...JV is sure thing....

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2017-03-07 04:24 | Report Abuse

Agree. Property stocks now still cheap. After IW City run up it will spread to more similar stocks.

Posted by 人生几何 > Mar 6, 2017 09:52 PM | Report Abuse
There
are
so
many
good
stocks
around...
don't
stuck
n
waste
your
capital
here...
wait
d
rite
timing
buy

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2017-03-07 04:28 | Report Abuse

Between car(DRB) and property; car will depreciate whereas property always rise. So property better buy than car.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Now we know for sure that local funds are a accumulating Mrcb and Drb shares.

So stay focus on Drb.

Pm Najib is also interested in Drb as an Umno stalwart stock. So expect more goodies to be announced throughout this year until GE14

Don't wander away and waste your time with trifles.

All buying Drb will chun chun hit Bull's Eye later.

YAHOOOOO!!!!!!!!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-03-07 09:01 | Report Abuse

PSA pays GM US$2.3bil for Opel, sets first recovery goals
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/07/psa-pays-gm-us23bil-for-opel-sets-first-recovery-goals/

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 09:19 |

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-03-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

PSA buying Opel mean no more money for Proton. Run asap.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

High NTA not the only factor.

A Bomb also no use if there is no fuse to explode it.

The fuse for DRB are

1) Proton JV with new partner. Najib said must get partner

2) POS/DRB JV with Alibaba. Najib invites JackMa

3) Najib pump Cash into DRB by buying 8x8 Defense Tanks

4) Unlocking of POS lands & DRB Lands - started with the first one - Sale of Corwin building in Spore for half a billion ringgit - to be followed by many others.

5) Boost Proton Iriz sale when Najib announced Rm5,000 discount for Grab & Uber Taxi

6) Make 2017 Year of Digital commerce by increasing broadband usage. So that all can shop by internet and ship goods by DRB logistics & delivered by POS

7) Make Islamic Banking a priority to benefit Bank Maumalat

8) Increase motorbike loan from Rm5,000 to Rm10,000 to boost DRB's Modenas Biks Sale

WOW! The guy who is lighting the fuse for DRB/POS is non other than PM NAJIB HIMSELF DURING THE 2017 BUDGET!

WAHAHA!

Pm Najib lighting fuse after fuse after fuse for DRB

Sure trigger this Golden Bomb of Prosperity for All

WAHAHA!

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Wah...green woh..it been quite awhile never seen this colour with drb. Good money a head..PSA soon

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-03-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

u will win....buy on dips...lets wait for d surge....call warrants

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2017-03-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

PSA hv EURO1846m free cash flow.

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

Psa can buy toyota n honda in one deal...proton is only peanut without butter

Woo John

552 posts

Posted by Woo John > 2017-03-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

will be more interesting once DRB issue statement to clarify situation

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

And why LTH accumulate.. :)

Contender

523 posts

Posted by Contender > 2017-03-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji's vote of confidence in DRB ... or could be interested in Bank Muamalat ?

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Wow..Up 2 SEN!! How many articles on Tabung Haji buying into DRBH? Amazing. Yet still no update on the Geely news.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

To my opinion the share is undervalue just buy and hold do not speculate the way I see the bull market is on the way

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Calvin is studying Bank Maumalat.

Surprise!

The revenue and volume of Bank Maumalat is Bigger Than Proton!

US shutting doors to Arabs will push them to Malaysia!

Islamic Banking will be in prominence

All bank stocks up. So Bank Maumalat should boost up Drb shares!

Is Tabung Haji interested in Bank Maumalat?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin definately something cooking in DRB only a matter of time if DRB had only Proton definately we will not invest but got other goodies that is why we invest furthermore Govt is trying to restucture the company and

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

make it profitable

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

Do you agree Calvin

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

@calvin, can u share wat u found out from Muamalat?
Can give figure?

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

takashi86

I in booming Iskandar now

Will post later when I can get hold of a proper computer

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Pradeep is correct.

The entire investing world has myopic vision

They only see Proton in Drb. They forgot that Proton is only one part of the total.

Just like the mistake they made thinking Pm.Corp was only chocolate

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Don't follow LTH. They have many go to drain(longkang) investments eg TH Heavy, Perisai, etc. Ask Rafizi Ramli.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-03-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

Hi bro pradeep! Bro calvin gv u a thumb up thinking. In stock mkt, things u wil not knw wat wil happen. See my Shell !

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-07 13:41 | Report Abuse

calvin you and me have the same wave line on DRB if we share our knowledge together it will be profitable for us and I am positive on DRB see the price difference by the end of this month then we go to holiday together.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-03-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

buy n buy if it dips only

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-03-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

Wahaha...umno kaki start buying drb share now.....!!!!ikiki....tp1.50for sure now!!!