UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

25.08 - 25.56

3,090 comment(s). Last comment by KClow 1 day ago

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-03-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone.
Can anyone tell me what is target price of this counter. Is this a good buy to hold LT.
I no much experience newbie!

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

This stock is more of a dividend stock. It's hold and received dividend, that's all.
Capital gain is just a bonus if there is any.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

@little piggy ooihk899
Wat kok u talking?
No capital gains.
Go back n check 15 years
How much returns per year?
Or u want me to do that for you??
Check n count before u talk kok@ooihk899
Now u want talk facts lets talk facts!!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899
U know how to couny ROI
Pass 15 years ? Or not..lol

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-11 18:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, Unker siFat get angry lo. Ok lah TP is Sky is the limit, happy?
Most ppl who appear here now majority are momentum buyer ma,
if you look at the 6 month or 1 year chart, it won't move a lot ma.
Only if you look at 10 - 15 years chart then there will be big difference lor .
I dun wan to be like you ma, when you ask ppl to buy the price went down ma.
Fact is after your Sky is the limit performance it went down, just last week also the same ma.
Wakakakaka.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-11 18:46 | Report Abuse

Ooihk899
U r full of sheet lorr...
Stop.commenting here..
Cos now i know u just a troll little piggy...
Ask ur fren pinky how much ROI on UP for pass 15 or 20 years..he will tell u..
Since u dont know how to count only troll...
Lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

If u count ROI of UP its in the range of the top shares in bursa...not many shares got the returns. Its in with public bank.f&n ok..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

UPs dividend is small compared to its returns...
U can count n see.
From 2001 to 2021 ..
Wats the ROI n ROE on UP

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-11 19:14 | Report Abuse

Unker, teach me how to count 'sky is the limit' lo.
Also pinky is not my fren ma, why get pinky involve le?
If your are the so call real unker siFat, then show us how to
calculate lo.

Denmark

48 posts

Posted by Denmark > 2022-03-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hi “somebody” want to puss it down. Very bad it is not alowed where I come from

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-14 12:49 | Report Abuse

Bro, everywhere is the same.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

If you're looking for fast capital gain, this may not be an ideal counter for you.

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-14 13:14 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899 jangan cakap bukan2 nanti pakcik tu mencarut marah kau lagi

Abba84

973 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2022-03-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

I wish .85cts as sweets as many people think...(prompts me thinking buy some);not likely anymore..
85cts gain still long way..the roads way ahead gets more bumpier as cpo prices fell.its nxt.qtr is only way out.which i think should be good.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

I wish I can buy below 14,. Just check the forward contract you will know how much is their dividend this year. Also you will have a rough idea how much is next year dividend.

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2022-03-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Did they publish 4Q2021 results? How come don't see it anywhere? But they did announce the dividend payment. Can anyone enlighten me?

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2022-03-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

Baca Annual Report 2021 la

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899, would you like to predict 2022 Q1 EPS?

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

@somo1, UTDPLT publish early annual report to save the work for Q4 report.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-16 00:36 | Report Abuse

Sardin, 90m to 120m. This is base on additional prosperous tax. Lower production Q on Q.
( refer to Jan n Feb production figure )

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-16 07:59 | Report Abuse

Hang Seng had dropped from 24,500 plus on 15th Feb 2022 to as low as 18,200 on 15th March 2022
many had margin calls and they did the necessary evil.
They sold down their profitable counters or sold off those that dropped less.
Hang Seng had since gone back up to 18,800
The worst of the China lockdown margin calls are over..... hopefully....

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-16 08:38 | Report Abuse

Apa la i3, all market/stock data and entitlements hilang? Revert to old format la aiyo

LossAversion

1,685 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

@Pincky, it is under MARKET BUZZ - Entitlements

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-16 08:48 | Report Abuse

Hilang liao, I just checked. Even the stock data like P/E, dividend yield etc under "Financial Highlight" on OVERVIEW pages are all gone

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/entitlement/2089

I see nothing

LossAversion

1,685 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

there is. just saw Tenaga on the list

LossAversion

1,685 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

click on Blue Market Buzz. then highlight Entitlement

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

Now okay already. Dunno why just now

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2022-03-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Sardin.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899, you predicted 90 to 120 mil for entire Q1 or just for Jan and Feb? My prediction for Jan and Feb in total is 98 mil. Would you be able to estimate the average selling price of CPO for Jan & Feb from all the information you could pull out from the Annual Report?

Denmark

48 posts

Posted by Denmark > 2022-03-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks
Very sad that The Goverment Can use REAL GOOD COMPANIES
To - we give out more ( we Forget to tell you it is your own money

So they for ask EPF to Big sell of very bad - they spoil The STOCK EXCHANGE

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Sardin, My figure is 1Q. ASP at RM3500. It's in the AR.

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

UP directors buying...

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Sardin, also export tax of 8%. So, what is your estimate?

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Easy.

We also take the 10K. After that we ourselves buy into UP for the 7%+ dividend yield.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can buy below 14 lo.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooihk899, my estimation is around RM 4000. The figure stated in AR is for "less than 6 month" and may not be all accounted for Jan to Mar 2022.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

My estimation is for Jan - Feb 2022 only

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-17 21:02 | Report Abuse

Sardin, 1Q production around 55k ton or less (17.5% is Indo production which fetch less ASP). Increase in fertilizer cost.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

Sardin, Just look at the 2021 forward contract price 2880, actual selling price as per Q1 2021 was 2892. Difference was not much.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-17 22:46 | Report Abuse

Sardin, the Q2 2021 ASP was 2967. not much different from their 1H 2021 forward contract price. That's why UP price did not shoot up like rocket compare to other plantation stock.

R200d200

Posted by R200d200 > 2022-03-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Is there a risk that UP in the short term, Q1 and Q2 is getting hammered by margin calls on their forward contracts if they have sold forward to a price half of the current market price? Good to see that directors are now going all in with heavy positions.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-03-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooihk899 and the rest, did anyone calculated 2021 Q4 UTDPLT actual average CPO selling price?

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

Sardin bro ar, what's the matter wilth you ae? The figure is all there in the QR and AR, why you still want to ask ppl to calculate for you ar? You dunno how to calculate yourself ar?

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-18 14:58 | Report Abuse

Or you have running out of fingers and toes to calculate ar, wakakakaka........

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2022-03-18 16:08 | Report Abuse

Q421 ASP was RM3263, far below MPOB as well as other plantation stocks. Even though TSH has huge exposure to Indonesian market, their ASP was RM 3570. UP is superior to her peers just simply because of their ability to minimize cost of production. Otherwise, their ASP is much much lower than her peers because of all these forward contracts. Anyone can highlight me why UP exposed so much to forward contract? Nearly half of their production volume has been tied with forward contract, which is pathetic in current situation.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

They are too complacent, they think it work last time, so it will work this time. Never review their forward contract strategy yearly. If you look at 2023 forward contract, already commit 62k ton at 3470 whereas in 2020 their forward contract for 2021 is only 5.6K tons. it is a big disappointment.

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

Their advantages are low cost n high yield.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2022-03-18 18:42 | Report Abuse

Ya, based on the forward contract, UP likely estimates the CPO price for 2022 and 2023 in the range of RM3000 - RM4000. I guess UP management did not expect about Russian-Ukraine war and did not foresee CPO can reach RM 6000 - RM7000 as what it is at the moment. @ ooihk899, since they are hedging too low, what do think about the impact of derivative loss on the coming quarter?

ooihk899

2,023 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-03-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

Most likely it will affect the 2022 Q1 result. You can look at 2021 1Q!, it's the same issue.
It's just that it will be more this Q. They become too complacent and are actually sleeping on their job, even without the war. If i'm not wrong La Nina warning started in end May, that's why I do not understand why they go and pre sell their 2022 production so much. Also Argentina and South Brazil soybeans already sound alarm very early in end August but they go and pre sell the 2023 production so much at such a low price. Really disappointed with their forward selling management.