HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

RAIDER SAY BEST TIME TO BUY IS AFTER THE HURRICANE CAME AND SHOT UP THE REFINERY MARGINS BOOSTING ITS PROFIT WITH EPS OF RM 3 LORR!!!

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 19, 2018 05:30 PM | Report Abuse

Refinery is not a business that you buy and hold for 5 or 10 or 15 years. It is a cyclical business. Catch it when the timing is right, let go when it hits your target. Repeat in the future. It will always come and go.

If you want to buy super long term counters, please look into utilities, banks etc
----------

It is a consumer business affected by cyclical nature of crude oil prices which impacts the value of inventories. If prices plunge steeply than the refinery suffers losses. Hedging can mitigate this loss but adds some costs. Nevertheless, hedging operations may not anticipate steep changes in prices thus not being able to limit losses sufficiently.

So you are right John...have to catch the right timing and let go when TP is reached.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

You cant exactly say that raider's statement is wrong. Just that PER should not be used on its own.

----------

Posted by 3iii > Apr 19, 2018 05:45 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>
WHEN THE PE IS EXCEPTIONALLY LOW LOH....!!
HENGYUAN PE IS ONLY 3X COMPARE WITH NESTLE AND PETDAG OF 50X AND 20X LOH.....!!
WARREN BUFFET REFINERY PHILLIP 66 PE 22X MAH....!! <<<<

Dishonest raider still having problems with his valuations.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

GENERALLY HIGHER PRICE OF CRUDE IS POSITIVE FOR HENGYUAN BOTTOM LINE LOH.....!!

WHY LEH ??
ONE TIME INVENTORY GAIN MAH....!!

SO THIS WILL CUSHION THE TEMP LOWER CRACKS SPREAD DUE TO HIGH CRUDE PRICE.....BUT EVENTUALLY THE CRACK SPREAD WILL CATCH UP WITH HIGHER CRUDE INPUT LOH...!!

REMEMBER...REFINERY EVENTUALLY ALWAYS PRICE IN THE HIGH CRUDE PRICE MAH....TO ITS CUSTOMER MAH....!!

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:16 PM | Report Abuse

let us sapot raider...

OIL PRICE IS GOING HIGHER & HIGHER MA

QUESTION: IS THIS BAD FOR HY?????

ANSWER: NO LOR!!!!!!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:49 | Report Abuse

HURRICANE IS COMING MA!! ITS KAMBING LORR!!!!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER SCHOOL BOY ARITHMETIC LOGIC LOH....!!

A PE 3X....WILL BE GENERALLY MORE UNDERVALUE THAN A PE 50X STOCK LOH...!!

IF U TAKE 3 YRS PE 3X TO GET BACK UR MONIES IS IT NOT BETTER THAN U TAKE 50 YRS PE 50X TO GET BACK UR MONIES LEH ??

CONMAN WILL TRY TO SPIN....TELLING OTHERWISE LOH....!!

USE UR LOGIC AND BUSINESS SENSE TO AVOID BEING CONNED LOH...!!

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 19, 2018 05:47 PM | Report Abuse

You cant exactly say that raider's statement is wrong. Just that PER should not be used on its own.

----------

Posted by 3iii > Apr 19, 2018 05:45 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>
WHEN THE PE IS EXCEPTIONALLY LOW LOH....!!
HENGYUAN PE IS ONLY 3X COMPARE WITH NESTLE AND PETDAG OF 50X AND 20X LOH.....!!
WARREN BUFFET REFINERY PHILLIP 66 PE 22X MAH....!! <<<<

Dishonest raider still having problems with his valuations.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

Having said that, dont be fooled by manipulators here into selling away in a very short time frame. More often than not, you cannot catch any cycles if you invest for a mere weeks or a few months. Any counters in any industries, when the wave comes, ride the wave. But know that the wave will always go up and down during its motion.

----------

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 19, 2018 05:30 PM | Report Abuse

Refinery is not a business that you buy and hold for 5 or 10 or 15 years. It is a cyclical business. Catch it when the timing is right, let go when it hits your target. Repeat in the future. It will always come and go.

If you want to buy super long term counters, please look into utilities, banks etc

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

IN 2017 HY MANAGED TO OBTAIN BIG INVENTORY GAIN MA!!
OIL PRICE SHOOT FROM 40 USD to 70 USD MA!
THIS IS VERY GOOD LORR!!

THIS YEAR 2018 WE WILL ALSO SEE IT SHOOT UP FROM 70 to 110 USD LOR!!
NEXT YEAR 2019 WE WILL ALSO SEE IT EXPLODE FROM 110 to 130 USD LOR!!

IT WILL KEEP SHOOTING HIGHER & HIGHER & HIGHER MA!!

THIS IS VERY VERY GOOD FOR REFINERY LORR!!!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..oil price high better mah...all can say INVENTORY GAIN MAH....why say no good...aiyyoo..sifu sifu in the past teach one...we follow only...so...profit shoud very good...plus ...hurricane...jaia beh liao lot...RM4.00 eps pun boleh lor...aiyoyo....kikiki

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Apr 19, 2018 05:47 PM | Report Abuse

GENERALLY HIGHER PRICE OF CRUDE IS POSITIVE FOR HENGYUAN BOTTOM LINE LOH.....!!

WHY LEH ??
ONE TIME INVENTORY GAIN MAH....!!
------

Agreed. Higher price will offset any losses in refining margins. But prices do move up and down...so the inventory gains are unlikely to be permanent. Hedging smooths out the differences.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER INVENTORY GAIN IS PART OF YOUR BUSINESS MAH....!!

U CANNOT TELL PEOPLE U EXCLUDE INVENTORY GAIN BUT INCLUDE INVENTORY LOSSES....THATS IS VERY DAMAGING TO UR PROFESSION AND REPUTATION AS AN ANALYST LOH....!!

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:54 PM | Report Abuse

IN 2017 HY MANAGED TO OBTAIN BIG INVENTORY GAIN MA!!
OIL PRICE SHOOT FROM 40 USD to 70 USD MA!
THIS IS VERY GOOD LORR!!

THIS YEAR 2018 WE WILL ALSO SEE IT SHOOT UP FROM 70 to 110 USD LOR!!
NEXT YEAR 2019 WE WILL ALSO SEE IT EXPLODE FROM 110 to 130 USD LOR!!

IT WILL KEEP SHOOTING HIGHER & HIGHER & HIGHER MA!!

THIS IS VERY VERY GOOD FOR REFINERY LORR!!!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..oil price high better mah...all can say INVENTORY GAIN MAH....why say no good...aiyyoo..sifu sifu in the past teach one...we follow only...so...profit shoud very good...plus ...hurricane...jaia beh liao lot...RM4.00 eps pun boleh lor...aiyoyo....kikiki

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Scumbag hoping for natural disaster which kills people, damages properties, affects lives. All so that you can earn a few ringgit. Disgusting!

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

HURRICANE IS COMING MA!! ITS KAMBING LORR!!!!!!

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

Next CHOGM will be in Malaysia in 2020.

Imagine having a new PM then.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 18:03 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 18:07 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 18:10 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600154338.jsp

very clear and good article.

caveat...any industry also can trade...and can make or lose money.....

ps...any thing less than 6 months holdings can be considered a trade.

because refinery is such high risk, high capital....that is why it is normally a national project or huge oil giants.

China is the only country in the world with tea pot refineries like Hengyuan.......Chinese are undeterred gamblers.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 18:13 | Report Abuse

Petronas is doing national service....This is a crucial industry.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

they have a nick name for HY Shangdong...they call it a teapot refinery.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER IF PETRONAS IS GOOD....THAN HENGYUAN IS THE BEST LOH...!!

WHY LEH ??

BCOS MOST COST EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT REFINERY LOH....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 06:15 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...petronas...good mah..very good business...generate a lot money...build infrastructure mah...my kampong road..also use petronas money to build lah...wakakaka...kikiki

dragonslayer
9153 posts
Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 06:17 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...no lah...teapot..itu small kucing kurup refiner only...capacity very small only...not like HY Shandong...state own one...very big one..cannot say teaport refiner lah...cannot be lah...top 500 leh...very big you know...aiyoyo...kikiki

Karex

29 posts

Posted by Karex > 2018-04-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

Dr Buckley said the Port Dickson refinery could emerge as one of the best plants with income potential in the region as it could contribute about US$20 million a month

===================================================

US$20 million a month= RM 912 million per annum . EPS= 3.04

HY 2017 EPS = 3.03 same as claimed by Dr Buckley. Yes, the Chinese did it.

After upgrading EPS > 3.04 ? :-)

====================================================

yeah. whether you like it or not like it, hurricane or no hurricane, crack here or crack there, the existing plant is capable to generate US$20 million a month= RM 912 million per annum . EPS= 3.04 :-) :-)

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

WHEN IN DOUBT....JUST LOOK AT THE STRONG HENGYUAN POSITIVE CASHFLOW LOH.....!!
THE FREE CASH FLOW IS EXCELLENT MAH....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 06:23 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...ya lor..HY the best...eps RM3.03 bursa mana mau cari...but ha...why price not even Rm9.00...3 years can get back return leh...can meh..can lah...Rm3 time..not RM9....not even 4 yrs mah...1 yr plus only...HY the nest in bursa...champion of the bursa....wakakaka....kikiki

dragonslayer
9155 posts
Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo.....who is Dr Buckley...Dr karek kah...wakakaka...aiyoyo...kikiki

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 19:13 |

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-04-19 19:38 | Report Abuse

lali lali
dragon really do their homework sampat punya. hehe

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

UNDERSTAND THIS LOH...HENGYUAN IS AN INSTUITIONAL STOCK MAH...!!
WITH AVERAGE TRANSACTION VALUE ABOUT RM 15 MILLION A DAY...DO U THINK UNCLE & AUNTIES CAN AFFORD TO PLAY HENGYUAN LEH ??

IT IS ALL THOSE BIG GUYS MAH....!!

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 07:13 PM | Report Abuse

In fact all the small fishes had actually left the pool.....

only left with a few little johnies.. mad dog was the first to escape...even raider stakes could be peanuts here now...

there are no sellers..as there is no longer fishes from i3 in HY pond.

Only the uncle, aunty and retirees who has no access to i3 intelligence info may still be trading & holding with the illusions that the wind may at least re-attempt on RM 19 mountain direction...

The big whale cant really push it up much higher....as the water level can only recede...

The big whale has to gently escape in 3 weeks....

slowly but definitely

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-19 20:32 | Report Abuse

hidup2, hidup2.....hidup2.......heheheehe...aiyoma aiyopa....undilah BEBAS parti Dragon Ball Chala hed chala aiyyai yai yai spiking1! (BN jugak menang nnti kut undi Bebas pun Hehehe)...power rangers mali....kikiki

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo ah gon ah...tonite wa and team going to be very busy....fly blue eye flags and hang banners in Setiawangsa and Titiwangsa areas....all out campaign... 19 days left only wohh...

Let stupid dumbfool stockraider rest with JhoLo in equanimity....

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-04-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

May i ask... does high brent translate to better profit to hrc?
Tq in advance.

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-04-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

Midas touch kyy..otb..kk..needded for pushing kite high.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo Kawkaw....don't forget to fly blue eye flag high high as well...aiyoyo

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to support blue eye flag Mr IloveRX....together we save our country....

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-19 20:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyo rimas pulak aku tgk politik ni...

Nyanyi skit

Bebas duduk dalam bas
Jangan kentut dalam bas
Nanti terbabas
Bebas masa depanmu yeah yeahhh!!

(Poning aku politicians ni) mumet ndasse ngerti

Jampi german sanskrit skit lagi niat engson mate aji semar ngiseng!! Ngeson ngiseng semar ngiseng metu dragon ball moso ngiseng!!

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-04-19 20:59 | Report Abuse

Tongkarat..
Blue eyez on the sky..heng fly..
Blue dacing on the sky...heng sleept

I choice blue eyes...wat about you fre...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

Demusangking,stop your nonsense if you still have want to retain your minimum human dignity for yourself.Don't think you are very cute with this filthy utterances of yours.Naive fellow who doesn't grow up.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Kawkaw....thumbs up to you

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-04-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

IloveRX > Apr 19, 2018 09:13 PM | Report Abuse

=============

figure out for yourself

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600154338.jsp

now, what have u found out?

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you ah gon....time for me to hit the ground now....just keep on fighting for a good cause...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

When oil price falls from it peak,it is a great disadvantage to HY because it will incur losses to the inventory stock as the value of oil
will diminish slow making losses inevitable.So they may plan hedging or
under utilise its production n has minimum storage to prevent inventory losses.

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-04-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

tq

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

Yes ... HY management already indicated in the report they are hedging against oil price volatility, currency etc.... Don't worry ... Be positive... Also I have just found out RAPID project will not compete with HY upgraded refinery ... In fact RAPID will fill in the 300kbpd shortage which we need to import every day.... This is unlike what is claimed by the conspiracy theory ....

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2018-04-19 21:55 | Report Abuse

AGM date will be announced soon. A lot of doubts can be clear. Final dividend will be tabled to vote. Euro 4M progress should be on track to complete within timeline given and within budget.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 22:19 | Report Abuse

aiya..u all so love hengyuan...faster go apply work there...see got vacancy or not....sslee can be investor relation officer, stockraider finance manager, dragon general manager, 3iii ...security officer...

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-19 22:38 | Report Abuse

I also want to work there as KLKK. Kia Lai Kia ki

Final dividends 30 cents.

OPEC oil cut is likely to extend to 2020. Saudi wants the oil to hit 90 per barrel

Ideally HY should be able to make rm 600 m 2018 rm 900 million 2019

TP rm 15 is very conservative

If compared to nearby oil refinery company in Singapore with Keppel P/E ratio 15

So HY P/E ratio at 2.8 below 3 is not logic. We can't compare it with nestle. Malaysian love sweet milo.

Malaysian have no choice but either pump petrol at shell or PetroM

HY is not at Hugh risk because shengdong China is top 500 company in the world. They have the specialized team to analyze the hedging price. Also the upgrade is definitely cheaper than other refinery. Even iPhone is made in china

By looking at the fall fr rm 15 to rm 6 was overdone by some contra players and margin players. My china fund manager friend bought hy at rm 7.10. Still hold tight. They says TP rm 15 is the minimum

It's uptrend now. Recommended to BUY

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikkikikkkkikii winner stay

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

>>>
SPHC is one of the Top 100 Leading Enterprises in Shandong and one of the Top 500 Chinese Chemical Enterprises,

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-04-20 01:41 | Report Abuse

Whatever ranking in the world is not importance..the share price shall be significant..
Heng need invisibble hand for flying...

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-20 06:43 | Report Abuse

Ranking not important

Today closing at Rm 10 then only it’s important to us.

HY hotel we checked in already. Let wait for the special dividends soon

Brent oil 74. Government don’t increase the petrol price for past three weeks due to election. Hy and petronM has inside deal with government to receive the subsidy.

Maintain Buy on HY. TP : rm 15

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-20 06:44 | Report Abuse

After election petrol price could be higher then rm 2.30

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-20 07:00 | Report Abuse

Some middle east countries' oil fields are old n its production is depleting n without new discoveries of oil,automatically they will sell less n causing oil price to increase until a recession.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-20 07:40 | Report Abuse

Anyone know for sure the whale that can wait for 3 yrs still there or already escape?