HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-04-20 07:44 | Report Abuse

Lai dragon I want to join this Q1Eps competition.
And my hentam number is 21.6 Sen.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 07:49 |

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 07:50 | Report Abuse

Crack spread my arse

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 08:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooo....just spread the light blue eye banner...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-20 08:16 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooo...morning bread with butterscotch spread better laaa, ayoma ayopa amigo miosa yennade takon kabre waras porakk apik laaa....

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-20 08:34 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold...be positive..:-)

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

You want clues...you want positive....look at the tree top....light blue eye flags fly high....in high spirit ...

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

Come come everyone support the light blue eye....18 days to go....

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

eh...dragon change color ady...kkkkk

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

Good point dragon...they all cant be ALL sochai right? Pengkritik should have answers for this

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

Boom chak chak ...boom chak chak....light blue eye...aiyoyo

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye all the way Tongkarat! Its time to change!!!

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

@tehka...lai lai lai...join the light blue eye team....

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-04-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

what is the support level?

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 09:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you itch....the more united we are....thumbs up

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

China Sets Its Sights On First South American Refinery
By Irina Slav - Apr 19, 2018, 9:00 AM CDT
Refinery
China could be on the brink entering the refining industry in the Americas if it inks a deal with Brazil’s Petrobras that will see it invest in the Comperj refinery in exchange for local crude oil, two sources close to the negotiations told Reuters.

The Comperj refinery needs an injection of around US$3 billion, other sources said, in order to reach its initial processing capacity of 165,000 barrels per day and Petrobras has not made a commitment to fund the facility. China’s CNPC, however, could do that, the sources said, and in exchange receive stakes in some of the fields the Brazilian major operates in the Campos Basin as well as the right to use the Comperj refinery.

China has been investing heavily in South America with the energy sector a priority. Brazil in particular has been in the focus of Chinese investment attention but if completed, the current deal between CNPC and Petrobras would be the first in which the Brazilian company offers oil in exchange for investments. The two, however, are already partners in the Libra field, in another prolific basin, Santos.

Last year, Chinese investment in Brazil hit the highest since 2010, at US$20.9 billion, with oil and gas, logistics, and agriculture the top three destinations for Chinese money.

Construction of the Comperj refinery started a decade ago but has run into problems as it got caught up in the political corruption scandal that cost ex-president Dilma Rousseff her office and saw almost 100 business executives end up with jail sentences.

Petrobras, which poured US$13.5 billion into the refinery, had to take write-downs of almost US$2 billion on the project because of overpriced services related to its construction and equipment, Reuters said. Still, Petrobras wants to finish the construction as the country needs more locally produced fuels to reduce its dependence on imports.

By Irina Slav for Oilprice.com

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-20 09:13 |

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

Raider, no nd to keep on spamming this post. I sure will undi BN and I believed many will. Only different is ur abbreviate of BN and mine is different. Lol....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

scary when pakatan wins mah...!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 20, 2018 09:17 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..baru baca news..wow..international analyst cakap...world oil giant refinery est below est wo..dunno reult keluar same or not..maybe above expectation leh...pure refinery mati lor..oil giant ada upstream ada downstream..oil price up at least upstream making money..if down stream loss also nvm...pure refinery leh...cham lor..aiyoyo...so scary...wakakaka...kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

u tell dragon do the same loh...!!

we just advertise mah...!!

Posted by titus > Apr 20, 2018 09:18 AM | Report Abuse

Raider, no nd to keep on spamming this post. I sure will undi BN and I believed many will. Only different is ur abbreviate of BN and mine is different. Lol....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

no power but BN will win woh...!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Apr 20, 2018 09:21 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo chicken monk..why you rally flag and banner also no power as you rally HY saham...you loss your rallying power kah...why ha...your followers getting lesser and lesser leh...your old comrades jump ship to penkritik camp...and..you see..your dark blue flag and banner..only 4 lah...light blue ada 18 leh...you lousy TEAM LEADER LAH...BETTER RESIGN EARLIER LAH....wakakaka..kikiki

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-04-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

higher crude oil reduce hy profit?

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

Worst...scariest....nightmare... to let Bau Najis rule again...aiyoyo

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikikkikikikiki upupup up up

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

Sell b4 too late

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

what butt spread?.......the butt spread charts offered all says zero volume one.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

if everyday also zero volume , it means it is a failed product/ failed exchange.............and reliability zero.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

butterscotch spread, need to rest, GE14 coming for cash out yoo, this yo-yo dont cha underestimate yo, coz u gonna feel the unpleasant when butt air spread oozin yoo..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

the butt spread quotes are supposed to be used by refineries for hedging purposes, every day zero volume means no hedging is possible.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-04-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

I didn't know a company that rely on the correct political party to ensure its 'stability' is so called a good quality company.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

this butt spread got no cream.....

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

Crack...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo > Apr 20, 2018 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

I didn't know a company that rely on the correct political party to ensure its 'stability' is so called a good quality company.
============

that is only BN dog (the raider) barking.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:16 PM | Report Abuse X

let us sapot raider...

OIL PRICE IS GOING HIGHER & HIGHER MA

QUESTION: IS THIS BAD FOR HY?????

ANSWER: NO LOR!!!!!!!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

Crack.... and.... Spread....

Which political party is cracking.... spread like wild fires...

Wakakaka..

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:18 PM | Report Abuse X

WHY??

RAIDER SAY HIGH OIL PRICE MEANS DEMAND IS GOOD LOR!!

INDUSTRY IS DESPERATE FOR REFINED PRODUCTS LOR!!

MEANING IT IS A VERY VERY HEALTHY DEMAND MA

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:20 PM | Report Abuse X

IT IS COMING MA! IT IS KAMBING MA!!!!!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:23 PM | Report Abuse X

CRACK SPREAD IS 6.5 TODAY!!

IS THIS BAD FOR REFINERY?

ANSWER IS: NO LOR!!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:27 PM | Report Abuse X

RAIDER SAY CRACK SPREAD IS FUTURES LOR!!

THIS GO UP & DOWN MA

HENGYUAN MANAGEMENT IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD MA

THEY CAN OVERCOME THIS BY BUYING VERY CHEAP OIL WTI MA!!!

THEY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST MA!!

TELL ME WHICH COMPANY CAN GIVE U EPS OF RM 3????

ONLY HENGYUAN IN BURSA MA!!!!!!!!!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:43 PM | Report Abuse X

REFINERY IS A CYCLIC BUSINESS MA!!

QUESTION: WHEN IS THE BEST TIME TO BUY???

ANSWER: WHEN YOU SEE HURRICANE COME AND LEFT LORR!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

dragon...

wait till Petron release results, then every thing is clear. The last round , the market and HY sharedolders did not know to interpret the results but I can......see...I got two weeks advantage.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane Apr 13, 2018 09:14 PM | Report Abuse

Tiu even you can calculate your damn crack and EPS 100% accurate, price will not Move according to what you think also lah. What's the point u all idiots want to do then? Say is overprice or underprice ah? So? Anyone give a damn ah?

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Apr 20, 2018 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

the butt spread quotes are supposed to be used by refineries for hedging purposes, every day zero volume means no hedging is possible.

-------

My Take:

If u look at the charts, there was some volume in Feb and March when volumes were higher. Refiners would have sold when contracts spreads were higher. The current low spread, due to higher crude prices, is a refection of geopolitical tensions.

As it is not due to anticipation of greater economic activity, prices of refined products have not increased in tandem and therefore the normal spreads during this period have shrunk.

Refiners are therefore not trading the futures probably in anticipation that spreads will go back to the normal levels when geopolitical events subside.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane Apr 13, 2018 06:49 PM | Report Abuse

Crack spread my foot. Crack spread is totally useless info from what I noticed last few quarters. You all just shock sendiri jump into conclusion only. Idiots.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

" If u look at the charts, there was some volume in Feb and March when volumes were higher..."

correction: when spreads were higher

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 10:30 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

My Take:

If u look at the charts, there was some volume in Feb and March when volumes were higher. Refiners would have sold when contracts spreads were higher. The current low spread, due to higher crude prices, is a refection of geopolitical tensions.

As it is not due to anticipation of greater economic activity, prices of refined products have not increased in tandem and therefore the normal spreads during this period have shrunk.

Refiners are therefore not trading the futures probably in anticipation that spreads will go back to the normal levels when geopolitical events subside.
========

that sounds logical

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2018-04-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

Faster sell. https://youtu.be/D4u0dl3Tu6w