HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2019-01-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

2019 may be a very challenging year for oil refiners. Poor margin. So take care.
https://www.reuters.com/article/gasoline-asia/update-1-asian-gasoline-refining-margins-crash-to-loss-making-7-year-lows-idUSL4N1YA2PV

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2019-01-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Bought back Hengyuan, hope year 2019 Hengyuan will fly to the moon again!

rchi

20,929 posts

Posted by rchi > 2019-01-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

Sapu hengyuan kao2

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-01-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

I bought back Petron to support TM...hihi

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2019-01-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

wahhhh up so much! salty fish coming back to life is it? LOL

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

wah! why i no all in yesterday?

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-01-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....
I also no all in....mah....
But I am in Petron...hihi

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-01-07 18:19 | Report Abuse

Time to recover when every one afraid...

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-01-07 18:21 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan ....still reserve but petron shall be ok....to regain

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-01-07 22:34 | Report Abuse

I am happy not to get involved in shares NCOs my wealth is safe n sound,no regrets.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooooooooo....ala butut kaaaaaa

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-01-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

This forum is hacked,it won't allow me to type properly,hacker is a cheap guy.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

alex, if u in, the price could have drop.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-07 22:50 | Report Abuse

I AM

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2019-01-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Dragonfruit busy at hibiscus and currymee , here very safe.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooooooo....ala naik.....aiyoyo

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2019-01-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

Ya diam diam sudah, dragonfruit tak Ada sini , mesti naik.

kkien

8 posts

Posted by kkien > 2019-01-08 16:47 |

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2019-01-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

Just a minute buy 221 at 5.15

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

Ini hali tutup merah.......aiyoyo

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-01-09 21:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, with increased crude oil price, HengYuan will benefit from re-priced inventory. It may not be good operating wise though, given that the company will have to pay more each time it replenishes crude stock. Not sure about refining margin myself though. Technically, it should be good.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

Red red wine....... aiyooooooooo

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-01-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Eeh, Mr Tongkat ali.....Relax je, bolih, Kenyan lompat limpat...kalau emosi teruk saham naik turun, lebih baik, hari hero pergi kerja yar. Jangan beli saham. Inner beli hari uni, esuk Billy mail 5000%. Mimpi kah...haha...kikikik.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2019-01-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

uncle koon aso no more goreng this one liow

Posted by chickenputih > 2019-01-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

if want get the tickets , please do it now .
cross cross cross liao .

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

Closed red again.....

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

Thicker red.......

JP1952

270 posts

Posted by JP1952 > 2019-01-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

Many got trapped at 5.00. It will be down the way to 4.50 again

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

Red jugak.....

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-01-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Mata buta kah, Tongkarak...sekarang hijau..pergi tenguk specialist mata ok yah. Kesian...Merah, high blood pressure, hijau, jadi lembek....kikiki. Hai Tongkarat..haha

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-01-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hibernate one year...action starts in 2020...can get 4.50 and below will be good.

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

When Hengyuan was 15 and raider asked everyone to buy as his intrinsic value for Hengyuan was 45; therefore, deeply undervalued with a huge margin of safety.

In retrospect, was Hengyuan undervalued at 15?

Why did raider promoted thus at that time?

Take out your magnifying glass and examine in detail.

Was he all invested into Hengyuan then and even leveraged to the hilt, hoping for the price to climb higher?

Then he shouted to sell when the price dropped ? to 13.

Why did he asked all of you to sell?

Take out your magnifying glass again and examine in detail.

Was he all out of Hengyuan then and hoping for the price to drop more?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

referee go to armada, hottest game in town

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-21 00:22 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-21 01:03 | Report Abuse

THATS WHY U NEED TO LOOK AT 3iii comment carefully & logically below loh.....!!

1st of all Hengyuan as growth stock acheived superb return of 6 baggers in 1 yr compare with growth stock like Nestle & QL which take 6 to 10 yrs in order to achieve same result loh...!!

If u look at Hengyuan at the height of its eps is rm 3.00 per share and it achieved growth rate of 200% pa and pe of about 5x mah...!!

U ask yourself Nestle and QL after achieving growth over 10 yrs compare to Hengyuan 1 yr...what is their growth rate leh >> Roughly 15% pa average but look at their latest PE exceeding 50x and growth rate about 15% pa loh...!!

Now u compare to hengyuan at its height Pe 5x and Growth rate 200% pa, when raider shout to buy at rm 15.00, is it excessive without looking at hindsight leh ??

If u benchmark with Nestle & Ql Pe 50x u r talking of valuation of Rm 150 for hengyuan loh ?? Raider discount more than 70% just ask for rm 45, already conservative mah....!!

So raider shout buy Rm 15.00 With TP Rm 45.00 loh....u see the logic ?
Don forget in fact raider had been shouting buy Rm 3.00, Rm 5.00, Rm 7.00, Rm 9.00, Rm 12.00, Rm 14.00 and Rm 15.00 all the way bcos earnings on quarterly basis, had been growing very strongly mah...!!

Hengyuan did rise to Rm 19.00, but subsequently earnings disappointment appear and share price fall below raider shout price rm 15.00, so logically, u must lari kuat kuat mah...!! Bcos the earlier eps of rm 3.00 and growth no longer valid mah...!!

But what did 3iii did leh ?? Created so much noise & confuse the i3 investors from running for safety fast bcos of bad faith, anger, envy and revenge mah...!!

He did this evil act disregarding the plight & interest of hengyuan investor loh, raider shout so loud...but some of the sound & message had been neutralise by 3iii evil act thus did not get across some i3 loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 21, 2019 12:22 AM | Report Abuse X

U need to know 3iii was a green eye monster having seen hengyuan shoot up to shocking rm 19.00 despite him making sell call at rm 3.00 few months earlier loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 20, 2019 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

When Hengyuan was 15 and raider asked everyone to buy as his intrinsic value for Hengyuan was 45; therefore, deeply undervalued with a huge margin of safety.

In retrospect, was Hengyuan undervalued at 15?
Why did raider promoted thus at that time?
Take out your magnifying glass and examine in detail.
Was he all invested into Hengyuan then and even leveraged to the hilt, hoping for the price to climb higher?

Then he shouted to sell when the price dropped ? to 13.
Why did he asked all of you to sell?
Take out your magnifying glass again and examine in detail.
Was he all out of Hengyuan then and hoping for the price to drop more?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-21 01:41 | Report Abuse

Based on Hengyuan situation what are the lessons we can learn from there leh ??

Lessons

Pls do not trust growth in EPS and low PE so much loh...!! Earnings can unexpected collapse very fast anytime loh...!!

The margin of safety based on Earnings and growth is very volatile like the case of Hengyuan PE 5x v Nestle 50x and Ql 50x, in addition Hengyuan growth 200% v Nestle & Ql growth less than 20%....u thought Hengyuan got very big fat margin of safety based on earnings and growth...but this type of margin of safety based on earnings can collapse and disappear very fast loh...!!

In fact this condition of collapse again confirmed by the recent collapse of padini and topglove, share price fall drastically recently bcos of earnings disappointment again mah...!!

So do not listen to conman 3iii asking u all to buy NESTLE Pe 50x or high growth stock at lofty valuation....anytime the earnings can collapse very fast without warnings like what happen to hengyuan, topglove and padini loh...!!

Thats the reason why Ben Graham in the intelligent investor book, do not give too much emphasis on investment based on margin of safety using earnings based on profitability and growth route, but he prefer to use margin of safety based on huge discount on tangible assets and huge cash liquidity of the company with the huge share price discount bcos this tenet is less volatile & tangible and esy to employ loh...!!

It is not that u cannot invest based on growth and earnings route, in fact raider would encourage u do it bcos it is highly profitable loh...anyhow if u invested in hengyuan earlier, u will had made a huge profit unseen for many years, but u must act smart & be prepare to lari kuat kuat loh...!!

People like 3iii & Mr Long are unsuitable to advise u on this loh, bcos this people like driving cars, can only drive the car forward, but they don know when to tell u to brake and do reverse gear ala "LARI KUAT KUAT WHEN THINGS DON TURN UP RIGHT" MAH...!!

Raider is right to advice u to lari kuat kuat on hengyuan...in fact everyone should learn how to lari kuat kuat ....when condition & environment does not look right mah...!!

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooo....mambang main celita lama wohhh....

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Kasik replay old story.....aiyoyo

fionayip

27 posts

Posted by fionayip > 2019-01-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

wait below 4.00 , a very good buy counter

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-01-21 22:53 | Report Abuse

aiyo tibet monk sula start kasi iklan panjang2 lagi fuyoooo

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2019-01-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

At least 3iii's forcast came true I.e rm4.6.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Raider concur, this icon strategy is great loh...!! is a very good strategy...raider start to collect some when below rm 5.00 recently mah...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 22, 2019 10:36 AM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/190935.jsp

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

After comparing all the refining stocks, I think hengyuan will do ok. The value will probably be more clear after all the plant work is done, but for now I think petronm is the better trading pick. But not for the reasons Stockraider is promoting.

If he thinks the definition of a bagger is simply a stock rising up 6 times in 6 months and crashing down to earth. That is not a bagger, that is speculation. You are looking for growth, which is far different.

Using historical and comparative analysis, and not some mumbo jumbo speculative crack spread calculation like stockraider, in Malaysia if you look at shell businesses you are expecting to see terminal value of 4.0 - 4.7 billion max sales per quarter after plant upgrade, with a earnings of 200 million per quarter, we are looking around earnings per share of around rm3 in the long run.

My general estimates within 5 years of situation revert to mean hengyuan Malaysia will be worth around rm12, although if hengyuan starts to find new business units or growth triggers appears, things will definitely change.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

This fellow talk cock like 3iii hengyuan Rm 3.00 loh....!!
Like that everyone can be a super investor mah...!!

Posted by 10154899906070843 > Jan 22, 2019 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

After comparing all the refining stocks, I think hengyuan will do ok. The value will probably be more clear after all the plant work is done, but for now I think petronm is the better trading pick. But not for the reasons Stockraider is promoting.

If he thinks the definition of a bagger is simply a stock rising up 6 times in 6 months and crashing down to earth. That is not a bagger, that is speculation. You are looking for growth, which is far different.

Using historical and comparative analysis, and not some mumbo jumbo speculative crack spread calculation like stockraider, in Malaysia if you look at shell businesses you are expecting to see terminal value of 4.0 - 4.7 billion max sales per quarter after plant upgrade, with a earnings of 200 million per quarter, we are looking around earnings per share of around rm3 in the long run.

My general estimates within 5 years of situation revert to mean hengyuan Malaysia will be worth around rm12, although if hengyuan starts to find new business units or growth triggers appears, things will definitely change.

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

But please understand one important thing, refining business is inverse of crude oil prices. It is their raw materials, therefore if oil prices go up, hengyuan will not be doing well. And if crude oil price stays low, hengyuan will do well.

Now ask yourself, now that crude oil is so low, in the future of next 5 years will the price of crude oil go down or up? Logic definitely states it will go up.

Do you buy?

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, do you think hengyuan can export the refined oil to Singapore, Vietnam and Thailand? If you can't send the oil out you can only sell to Malaysians. Do you think Malaysians will have explosive growth of fuel usage? Obviously not right. Then why do you think hengyuan price can go to 45?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Not true mah....if oil price up....but Refiner make less on refining margin but make big on inventory gain loh....!!

As a refiner u want the crude price going up but slowly creeping up that is the most ideal loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

my estimate hengyuan tp potential is rm 10.00 at the moment definition about 1 yr loh!!...it will not go to rm 45.00 for the next 3 yrs loh...!!

Export will only a small quantity loh....their fate is still with shell mah....who generate almost same sales retail volume like petdag loh...!!

Posted by 10154899906070843 > Jan 22, 2019 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, do you think hengyuan can export the refined oil to Singapore, Vietnam and Thailand? If you can't send the oil out you can only sell to Malaysians. Do you think Malaysians will have explosive growth of fuel usage? Obviously not right. Then why do you think hengyuan price can go to 45?