HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-07-06 07:19 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas companies have emerged as the only bright spot in a deeply bearish U.S. stock market, thanks to soaring commodity prices fuelled by the war in Ukraine.

The S&P 500 ended H1 2022 with a 20.6% fall, marking its worst H1 since 1970. In sharp contrast, the S&P 500 energy sub-index, comprising 21 big oil and gas groups, jumped 29.2% in the year-to-date and stands out as the only sector in the green so far in the year.

Although the oil price rally appears to have stalled over the past month, thus capping further gains for the energy sector, a cross-section of Wall Street believes that oil prices still have plenty of upside. One such bull is J.P. Morgan Chase, which last week warned that global oil prices could climb to a "stratospheric" $380/bbl if G7 nations succeed in imposing caps on the price of Russian oil and prompt Vladimir Putin to inflict retaliatory production cuts. "The most obvious and likely risk with a price cap is that Russia might choose not to participate and instead retaliate by reducing exports. It is likely that the government could retaliate by cutting output as a way to inflict pain on the West. The tightness of the global oil market is on Russia's side," JPM analysts wrote.

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-07-06 07:37 | Report Abuse

Crack habis 30% drop.
MM will stress free today.
Today will be a very interesting day for hengyuan

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-07-06 08:49 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan and Petronm share price was over RM10.00 in 2017/2018 while the oil price was only around $65...

Now oil price firmly above $100 and oil crack is all time high....

The share price will definitely cross RM10.00 again very soon!!!!

SIALANG!!!!

Heng

Ong

Huatt ah~~~ =D

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-07-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

@888STOCK888, i give you another analogy/comparison. Prices of foods/goods have gone up so much, but have your "value" (income) gone up as high as those?

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-07-06 08:55 | Report Abuse

i lost 300k coz i subscribe OTB member.. haha... i wont trust anyone anymore

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2022-07-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

confirm die straight straight for those still holding.....rip

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-07-06 09:02 | Report Abuse

Today, Contra player who have balls, will WIN BIG!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-07-06 09:07 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-07-06 09:09 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-07-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Any techincal surge warrant selling. It must a big relief for those who have sold at 4.80 and 5 or above. Either way oil news will impact this stock. Now let's wait for the 2nd lowest entry point. Must be quick and swift action. Supporting at 4. Targeting 3-8% now.

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2022-07-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

so many fisherman waiting at 4.3 lol

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-07-06 09:17 |

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-07-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bye bye Crack Spread 2.0

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-07-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

It's time to rebound....

=D

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2022-07-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

those fisherman at 4.3 feel a bit happy d

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

All the Oil and Gas company do not believe Crude Oil can be pushed down by Dollar due to supply chain totally broken from Russia, they keep buy the the Crude Oil future instead of hedging/sell the price cause them having huge loss from Crude Oil future, Do you think FED able to control the Crude Oil price directly or indirectly ? the truth proof that it can be.

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

happy? hahaha.

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-07-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Fisherman just like this kind of wild swing where ample opportunity prevails in a day, but first thing first get ready the solid fishing skills first..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-07-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

BYE BYE BLACKBIRD! LOL

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-07-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

busy bottom fish...

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-07-06 09:33 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-07-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Retesting RM4.27. If that is crack, it could be down for a while?? Any comments from any super chartist?

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-07-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

He just provide a reference which it fundamentally solid at that point of time, the sole discretion and conscious decision still on the trader himself.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-07-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Very fast it will drop to rm 2.xx ! This is trend factor , dont fight with it ! Run faster , dont be another glove/CPO plummet 2.0 ! CPO will below rm 3000 soon !

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-07-06 09:40 |

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-07-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

last week many sifus say buy buy buy one wor, today all. bye bye bye???

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-07-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

Right or Wrong, time will tell~~~

Buy low sell high~~~ =D

Heng

Ong

Huatt ah~~~ =D

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-06 09:53 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-06 09:58 |

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-07-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

drop someone here is missing, rebound sikit then claim his member is buying hahahaha

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2022-07-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

Crude Oil first time drop below USD100 to USD97
Confirm recession is just in front of every one
HENGYUAN TP RM2.00

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-07-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

I told u u follow otb butt you would end up in longkang.

I told u it had crashed n on its way back to square 1 at 3.70 - 4.00 to move sideways in that range for more than a year.

Oil free fall overnight 112 to 101. After a brief n shallow bounce, it will head towards its technical support/target at 85.

Now HY at 4.36. Its previous closing low was 2 cents away at 4.34 on 20june. Today it will close below this 4.34 constituting a technical breakdown.

Line will then be clear for it to move back to its square 1 at 3.70 - 4.00.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-07-06 10:11 |

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2022-07-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

The worst recession is coming soon to hurt everyone of us
Keep cash
Najib said CASH IS KING

Don't ever catch a falling knife

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-07-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... rr88... your Topglov also masuk longkang la... you bought 1.10 now 0.94.... and it is heading to 0.60 lo...

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-07-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Eh everyone here up a bit get high, down a bit feel panic. Is everyone here day traders ah?

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-07-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

I just share my information here.
I do not use a gun to force you to buy.
You make a lot of money, you do not give me any commission.
Likewise when you lose money, do not blame me.

You can attack me on the information that I provide, if it is wrong, I accept your criticism.

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2022-07-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Cut loss or you will regret soon

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2022-07-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

Next TP for crude oil is USD75 due to serious world recession

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-07-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan and Petronm share price was over RM10.00 in 2017/2018 while the oil price was only around $65...

If oil price drop to $75 is a good news to Hengyuan to save them from hedging lost....

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-06 10:36 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-06 10:38 |

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-07-06 10:40 |

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-07-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Despite all the fake facts about crack spread; share price still tanking like no tomorrow. Why huh? LOL

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-07-06 10:46 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-07-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Some shouldn't come and provide unfounded facts during the peak of technical rebound. You got to learn many things in vulnerable and non liquidity stock market. We are selling and you are taking my position. That's how I cash out and you becoming paper loss holder. Worse still you overlook to sell while you have the original plan. Buy is just the first step and SELLING is everything. Many is trying to get a quick fame in street forum but still you failed miserably. Bunch of amateurs scammers.

bsinvestor

170 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2022-07-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

officially game over i think.

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-07-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

4.27 is the lowest and 4-4.27, that should be the range if you are fresh from this stock. Pride salvaging and fortress range trading detected. 3-8% and 4.50. Remember to sell if below your price. Good luck newcomers.

Posted by TraderAlways > 2022-07-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

Moneymaker is a genius. Should have his own subscribers and website should pay him.