HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:32 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

easy come easy go mah

=> even the Jackson Hole Economic Symposium erased off USD 1.5 Trillion just like magic, as if the money never existed.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:33 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

Now talking facts n figures mah. Ular OKU pun know debt increased alot leh. trade payable amount also increased alot more to almost 4bil. Haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

Haiyah Bob, naysayers mind cannot change mind one, you waste your energy. Better just chill like ular. Correct?

1 minute ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:35 |

Posted by eagerinvestor > 2022-09-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hedging and speculation refer to strategic activities relating to investing, and speculators and hedgers describe traders and investors of a particular sort. Aside from both being fairly sophisticated strategies, though, speculation and hedging are quite different.

Speculation involves trying to make a profit from a security's price change, whereas hedging attempts to reduce the amount of risk, or volatility, associated with a security's price change.

Hedging attempts to eliminate the volatility associated with the price of an asset by taking offsetting positions in it—that is, contrary to what the investor currently has. The main purpose of speculation, on the other hand, is to profit from betting on the direction in which an asset will be moving.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Uncle, minum beer ke so early......more funding also don't want ke????

5,599 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

The greatest form of ignorance is trying to look at the figures without understanding how it was captured as per accounting standard requirement and interpret according to their fancy as facts.

The greatest form of fxxl/stupxxity is accepting their above facts as true.

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 09:36 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

Notes issued is not in one time 5bil lah. Slowly issue sikit sikit lah. Lama lama jadi bukit lah. Need to pay interest one leh. The interest rate depend on company rating status leh. The poorer the rating the higher the interest rate leh. Anyway just wait lah. Sure will need to issue later lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

Oil business is not trading in pennies. If the 5 billion Notes is true and comes in....better to use.... if not, what have you got to lose?

7 seconds ago

Posted by eagerinvestor > 2022-09-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

If you have the goods its call hedging . bill hwang dun have the goods hence its call betting

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 09:38 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

Part of the casino game lah. You like it or not. You can dont judi lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

The "Hole" talk takes off from one hand and gave to another.....the Shorties......

7 seconds ago

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 09:41 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:42 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 09:42 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:43 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:43 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

Lose money is bad hedge. Win money then good hedge. Double edge sword. Haiyoh. Correct?

eagerinvestor

If you have the goods its call hedging . bill hwang dun have the goods hence its call betting

6 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

When hedge wrongly you will hedge even more try to earn back the losses. Like this the more you hedge the more you will lose if hedge wrongly. Sound familiar or not. Just like a hardcore kakijudi. Haiyoh. Correct?

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 09:48 |

Posted by eagerinvestor > 2022-09-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

how can hedge wrongly when u have the goods u just deliver the goods

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 09:55 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 09:55 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

no way you can deliver the solid goods to Cushing Oklahoma from Port Dickson
sslee's punya Dick says no way.

if can deliver then chop off sslee punya kukujiao

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

btw
fyi
ps
pss
buy more is called the Martingale Gambling System

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 10:04 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:05 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

thats why we should start a system where physical deliveries are sent to Pekan, Pahang just next door to Boo_Ku punya house instead of Cushing, Oklahoma.

and we call the crude oil as ChowKit Light, a mixture of Tapis and Klang Toddy

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

I agree that anytime, anywhere, anyhow when its impossible to deliver physical and its ONLY cash settlement => its Gambling.

=> coz your safety net of physical delivery does NOT exist.

be a Man/Woman/Shemale/AhKua/It/LoongKang_Kat and admit it

Posted by eagerinvestor > 2022-09-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

wanna know hy got bet or not u just compare the production of the company vs the derivatives loh

5,599 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

As I told before and allow me to repeat again.

I was just a newbie when I bought into Xingquan and I knew it was an accounting fraud when I confronted the CEO and Auditors during my first ever AGM.

I hold on to my Xingquan as I can take the hit with the hope that SC/Bursa will seek justices and compensations for the shareholders.

The rest is history.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

who controls more than 50% of HRC freely traded shares?

//////For example, as alleged, by March 24, 2021, Hwang effectively controlled more than 50% of the freely trading shares of Viacom – and no one outside of Archegos knew about it — not investors purchasing Viacom in the market, or the executives at Viacom itself, or even the banks and brokerages who held the stock as part of the swaps. Because, as alleged, by using various banks and brokerages for his swaps, Hwang made sure that no single institution would have any idea that he was behind all of this trading.

If you think you are a victim of the scheme alleged in this press release, you are encouraged to contact law enforcement at Boo_Ku@KajangPrison.corruption for compensation. ////

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-04 10:32 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:32 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:34 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:34 |

Posted by Petronm RM65.00 Long Live the Revolution! > 2022-09-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

Ilurker,

Your definition is that physical delivery is definition of not gambling is your personal opinion that is not backed by any intellegent thought.

There is 2 main thought of gambling neither which covers trading. First definition the ultra conservatist thinking backed by some religious academics is anything that has a probability of losing money as gambling. This would include any form of business endeavour.

The 2nd school of thought is anything that comes for hard and sweat ie during research before investing and not looking at charts or stock tips to make quick money.

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:37 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:38 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:40 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

Cinaman holding company. Hwang is chinese too. Sound familiar. Correct?

who controls more than 50% of HRC freely traded shares?

////For example, as alleged, by March 24, 2021, Hwang effectively controlled more than 50% of the freely trading shares of Viacom – and no one outside of Archegos knew about it — not investors purchasing Viacom in the market, or the executives at Viacom itself, or even the banks and brokerages who held the stock as part of the swaps. Because, as alleged, by using various banks and brokerages for his swaps, Hwang made sure that no single institution would have any idea that he was behind all of this trading.

If you think you are a victim of the scheme alleged in this press release, you are encouraged to contact law enforcement at Boo_Ku@KajangPrison.corruption for compensation. ////

8 minutes ago

5,599 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

I hold on to my Xingquan as I can take the hit with the hope that SC/Bursa will seek justices and compensations for the shareholders.

Mean I did not sold any after knowing the account is fraud or in other words I do not have the heart to sell the share in the market in case someone cannot afford to lose pick up the share from me.

Posted by Petronm RM65.00 Long Live the Revolution! > 2022-09-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

Also Ilurker,

Be a man if you want to make personal attacks and tweet that person directly..hiding behind a fake name behind a screen is not something you should be proud of

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-04 10:44 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hedging activity among Chinese miners on the rise, even after LME debacle

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

A growing number of Chinese metals and mining companies have started using derivatives to hedge against unprecedented volatility in commodity prices, despite risks that could prove disastrous.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Global commodity prices fluctuated in recent years amid the COVID-19 pandemic, Russia's war in Ukraine and the global energy crisis. Metals and mining companies in China have reacted by hedging their bets in financial markets. In general, companies trade in futures and options to lock in trading prices of their raw materials and products. They hope to secure revenues and reduce potential losses and gains.

Fifty-five Chinese companies from the metals, steel and coal sectors kicked off hedging programs in 2021, up by 29% year over year and hitting a record high, according to S&P Global Commodity Insights' calculation based on companies' voluntary announcements on the Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Shenzhen Stock Exchange. In 2022, 31 Chinese metals and mining firms released hedging plans as of April 13, 14.8% higher than the same period of 2021.

But hedging is a double-edged sword, as nickel traders learned March 8, after nickel and stainless steel giant Tsingshan Holding Group Co. Ltd. tried to cover a short position that drove up nickel prices so fast that the London Metal Exchange halted trading and unwound all deals made on the day.