CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,755 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

Mearz Anything u post/spread here wont affect price movement..the fact that u even think it can shows ur amateurish

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

@Mearz1993

Lol. "Fundamental investing" is very much dead. Did u know warren bufett has been underperforming snp500 for a long time? The reason warren outperformed snp500 back in the 50s-90s was he had the capability to get more information on a company than any other people. Information wasnt a lot back then because lack of technology. Now every tom dck and harry can get any info from their brokerage or their trading software or stock screener apps. Basically, financial statements are useless to predict future prices since everyrhing is already priced in the moment the qr comes out.

It's not like i dont know how to do fundamental investing. Fundamental is important to get a basic understanding of a company. The business model, capital structure, etc etc. But u need to understand that u r buying for the future. Usually, when u buy a tech stock, u will see losses in the financial statements but the stock price is going up? That's because people are buying for its FUTURE earnings. Just like u see tesla reporting losses but its stock price is going up . AA has already proven its future earnings back then. So AA is really an undervalue stock imo.

The future AA wont be the same as before. Looking forward to a business model in which 50% of the revenue will be from non flying sources.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

wow u comparing airasia with tesla LOL. good job buddy. So u r so confident with this AirAsia, go buy now....lets see what happen. Dont say nobody warn u ok

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Do you want him to name every startup listed in the US that is loss making right now lol, do your own research la.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

U remind me of those people who said supermax was expensive because the PE was 100+ and price is so high. But they didnt know it was still cheap. When supermax started to post close to a billion profits and the PE falls to 25, they think its cheap. But that was when things go south, market started to factor in post pandemic earnings by discounting supermax's price and thr pe keeps falling to less 10. They keep buying supermax shares because it's so CHEAP. Strong cash balances, increasing earnings etc etc. Now some of them are left with huge losses in supermax.

In summary, market is forward looking.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 17:31 | Report Abuse

I m not comparing tesla to AA, fundamentally. The principle is u r buying for its future earnings

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

No one comparing AA with TSLA on biz perspective..Swagger is showing how to invest based on ‘future earnings’ instead of just ‘fundamental’

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

HEALTH AND SCIENCE
Dr. Fauci says new data shows Covid vaccines appear to be less effective against some new strains
PUBLISHED THU, JAN 21 20214:31 PM ESTUPDATED FRI, JAN 22 20213:25 PM EST
Noah Higgins-Dunn
@HIGGINSDUNN
Share Article via Facebook
Share Article via Twitter
Share Article via LinkedIn
Share Article via Email
KEY POINTS
Early data shows that the Covid-19 vaccines on the market may not be as effective in guarding against more contagious strains of the coronavirus, Dr. Anthony Fauci said Thursday.
Even if the drugs are less effective, they will still likely provide enough protection to make the vaccines worth getting, he said.
A dip in the vaccines’ effectiveness would be “all the more reason why we should be vaccinating as many people as you possibly can,” Fauci added.

swagger855 https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN29R...

The estimated COVID-19 R number in the UK has dropped sharply and is likely to be below one, the British health ministry said on Friday, with the pandemic estimated to be shrinking by as much as 4% a day.

The latest R estimate for the whole of the UK is between 0.8 and 1.0, down from a range of 1.2 to 1.3 last week, meaning that on average, every 10 people infected will infect between 8 and 10 other people.

The growth rate estimate for the UK is between -4% and -1%, the health ministry said. Last week it was estimated to be growing by +2% to +5%.

US will follow soon. If u look at us covid chart, it has reached its peak and is going to come down soon.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 17:34 | Report Abuse

This will happen soon to AA better cut loss asap to protect ur capital

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/13/moderna-ceo-says-the-world-will-have-t...

5218 SAPNRG SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants 5 : 3

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 9,986,925,145 new ordinary shares in Sapura
Energy Berhad ("SEB") ("SEB Shares") ("Rights Shares") at an issue price of
RM0.30 per Rights Share together with 998,692,514 free detachable warrants
("Warrants") on the basis of five (5) Rights Shares for every three (3) SEB
Shares held at 5:00 p.m. on 31 December 2018 and one (1) free Warrant for every
ten (10) Rights Shares subscribed ("Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants")
22/01/2021 8:51 PM

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

Only fool buying airlines stock especially fool like swagger855 and Money Makers

Do you know almost all non GLC airlines in the world going to bankrupt soon

Even world best ,renown, well run and efficient management GLC SIA CEO said airlines only recover earliest 2024 (long long time ooh)

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.39 -0.33 (45.83%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.38 -0.34 (47.22%) SELL KENANGA Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInvest Price Target News
15/01/2021 0.77 0.37 -0.40 (51.95%) SELL HLG Price Target News
12/01/2021 0.705 0.39 -0.315 (44.68%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
11/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInves

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 17:37 | Report Abuse

Haiyaa.. no point argue. Have a great weekend. Just want to spend some free time here chatting. But got rubbish comments coming in hahah

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 17:44 | Report Abuse

'BACK TO SQUARE ONE' Matt Hancock warns South African strain may make Covid jabs 50% less effective
Nick Gutteridge
22 Jan 2021, 17:57Updated: 22 Jan 2021, 20:30

MATT Hancock has warned Covid vaccines may be 50% less effective against the new mutant South African strain - putting us "back to square one".

The Health Secretary said there was "evidence in the public domain" that the new variant is more resistant to jabs, but cautioned that scientists are still carrying out tests.

He made the remarks during a web chat with travel agents this week, in which he explained that tough border restrictions may be needed for a long time to keep new variants of the virus out of the UK.

swagger855 Fact is it's trending down. And it will fall sharply at one point when the amount of people vaccinated is increasing. That's why yesterday the uk gov announced that their R rate has fallen sharply.
23/01/2021 3:34 PM

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 17:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/13823271/matt-hancock-south-african-stra... Health Secretary of UK Matt Hancock has warned Covid vaccines may be 50% less effective against the new mutant South African strain - putting us "back to square one".

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

These jokers know that digital banking license application opening soon.. Want to get a piece of the fintech in their portfolio.. Else why waste so much time here? Even their sifu eyeing since last year..

https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/malaysia-seen-attracting-more-applicants-for-digital-bank-licences-than-rival-jurisdictions/ar-BB1cQQAm

Alot don't know big pay is very popular with Chinese tourist because it accepts Alipay

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

Potential applicants
Among the non-banks that have previously expressed interest in pursuing such a licence are technology firm Grab, telco Axiata Group Bhd, gaming firm Razer Inc, financial technology (fintech) player BigPay, conglomerate Sunway Bhd, tech firm Green Packet Bhd, payment service provider GHL Systems Bhd and telco and media player PUC Bhd.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

Covid case keeps increasing....today 4300.....haha gogo buy airasia, go use all of ur money now. Hahahahhaahaa. Buy now buy now buy now buy now .....hahahahahhaa

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 19:00 | Report Abuse

Air asia will rocketing to 0.9, while at the same time covid case 9000 airasia offer foodpanda service. Thats why profit. Gogo buy now airasia will increaae to 0.9 when covid case 9000 go go buy now , use alll money now 0.72 will reach 0.9 when covid case 9000 hahahahha

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

Correct.. I'm buying.. And alot to sell if I want.. But you? What you doing here then? Too bored or trying use unscrupulous way to get pple to sell along side with all these fake accts spamming every hour?

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 19:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.voanews.com/covid-19-pandemic/malaysian-covid-19-cases-soar-thousands-day%3famp

With case covid increasing, airasia will get more profit as they do service like foodpanda. Lets buy airasia now as case covid in malaysia keep increasing.
Buy nowwwwww

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

FYI Swagger855 and MoneyMakers

New SARS-CoV-2 Variant Could Evade Antibodies
A preprint casts doubt on vaccine effectiveness in light of certain mutations in the 501Y.V2 variant that emerged from South Africa.
Lisa Winter
Lisa Winter
Jan 22, 2021
ABOVE: © ISTOCK.COM, HOCUS-FOCUS
In recent months, as the global COVID-19 pandemic rages on, new variants of SARS-CoV-2 have sparked concerns about whether existing vaccines will perform as well against the evolving virus as they did in clinical trials. Three preprints posted on bioRxiv on January 19 shed some light on this question, finding that serum from vaccinated people was able to neutralize a virus with some of the same mutations as one now-widespread variant, B.1.1.7, but was less effective in neutralizing strains mimicking another variant known as 501Y.V2.

One study investigated the effects of the 501Y.V2 variant that emerged in South Africa, using serum samples from 44 people who had had COVID-19. When these sera were exposed to the variant, which has multiple mutations in its spike protein, 48 percent were unable to neutralize the virus.

“The data do raise the possibility that the protection gained from past infection with COVID-19 may be lower for re-infection with the South African variant,” Liam Smeeth, an epidemiologist at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine who was not involved in the study, tells Reuters. “The data also suggest that the existing vaccines could be less effective against the South African variant.”

In another study, serum samples from 16 people who had received the Pfizer vaccine were exposed to a virus with 10 mutations found in the spike protein of B.1.1.7, often called the UK variant. The synthesized pseudovirus was easily neutralized by antibodies in the samples, keeping hopes about vaccine efficacy high for this variant.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 19:13 | Report Abuse

samo50sg...haha which part of my statement i mentioned selling. I said buy noww use all ur money. Case covid increasing airasia will get more profit as they do foodpanda sercive...... go all buy at monday at 0.72 price will incrwase to 0.9. Case increasing airasia more prtofit as they do foodpanda sercive.. buy now before too late!!!!!! Hahahahahhaha

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

Ignore this guy. He is not shorting or buying, so he is just trolling around here.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 19:40 | Report Abuse

Global covid case 7-day average drop from 740K to current 630K

Keep mid/long term, world is recovering day by day & AA is too good to ignore

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

FYI Swagger855 and MoneyMakers are the worst sukka spamming fake news

Dont mislead by them to Holland ,they know nut about stock investment

Just grow a few hair and wanted to fly like eagle , laugh die me

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-01-23 19:48 | Report Abuse

Don't worry buy Air Asia fast fast buy? If u want to burn your money. Now this airasia only left borne inside. No cash no flight very dark future.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

New SARS-CoV-2 Variant Could Evade Antibodies
A preprint casts doubt on vaccine effectiveness in light of certain mutations in the 501Y.V2 variant that emerged from South Africa.
Lisa Winter
Lisa Winter
Jan 22, 2021
ABOVE: © ISTOCK.COM, HOCUS-FOCUS
In recent months, as the global COVID-19 pandemic rages on, new variants of SARS-CoV-2 have sparked concerns about whether existing vaccines will perform as well against the evolving virus as they did in clinical trials. Three preprints posted on bioRxiv on January 19 shed some light on this question, finding that serum from vaccinated people was able to neutralize a virus with some of the same mutations as one now-widespread variant, B.1.1.7, but was less effective in neutralizing strains mimicking another variant known as 501Y.V2.

One study investigated the effects of the 501Y.V2 variant that emerged in South Africa, using serum samples from 44 people who had had COVID-19. When these sera were exposed to the variant, which has multiple mutations in its spike protein, 48 percent were unable to neutralize the virus.

“The data do raise the possibility that the protection gained from past infection with COVID-19 may be lower for re-infection with the South African variant,” Liam Smeeth, an epidemiologist at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine who was not involved in the study, tells Reuters. “The data also suggest that the existing vaccines could be less effective against the South African variant.”

In another study, serum samples from 16 people who had received the Pfizer vaccine were exposed to a virus with 10 mutations found in the spike protein of B.1.1.7, often called the UK variant. The synthesized pseudovirus was easily neutralized by antibodies in the samples, keeping hopes about vaccine efficacy high for this variant.

The third study used serum samples from 20 people who had received either the Moderna or Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine to explore how vaccine-induced immunity stood up to specific mutations that affect the spike protein. Although antibodies against SARS-CoV-2 wane as time goes on following infection, B cells retain the ability to target spike proteins and receptor binding domains which is part of the spike that allows the virus to attach to cells for infection. The efficacy of the serum was diminished against the pseudoviruses carrying the mutations compared with those with the dominant SARS-CoV-2 spike protein, and the samples neutralized the viral threat with a one- to threefold increase in antibodies. However, the small pool of samples lacks diversity in age and race, which are two crucial factors in COVID-19 outcomes, Drew Weissman, an infectious disease expert who worked on vaccine development, tells the Associated Press.

MoneyMakers Global covid case 7-day average drop from 740K to current 630K

Keep mid/long term, world is recovering day by day & AA is too good to ignore

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-23 19:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2415695.html?fbclid=IwAR27IRFRpbYhQ5s6C8tMlFMAoR9aVAilhtxmgOajvUWQjyFfTf8kt8yocyo

Game over.... below rm0.5 only buy in again..... too heavy lost already....

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 19:56 | Report Abuse

Better buy hell notes to burn better than burn your real hard earn money
Swagger n MM are con artist

Vaccine news had pressured glove stocks worldwide last quarter 2020.
Since Pfizer rollouts in UK and US more than 45 days already we are made aware that vaccine is not a panacea or cure all.

Daily there are still a lot more new infections and deaths.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:00 | Report Abuse

I dont just base my decision making on news or articles. I look at relevant data source to confirm. Data is king. What i see is uk covid cases is dropping after the vacinne. From dec 8 to jan 21, about 5 mil have been vaccinated. On average and at the current momentum, it should take almost a whole year to reach 70% herd immunity. Bloombird is just believing whatever he reads from articles or news without fact checking. Must be those who follow research house TPs. And stop associating me with "i bought airline stocks. I havent yet. I m holding tech and media stocks. Would love to buy AA at a cheap price. Cant get a good price when everyone is optimistic.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 20:01 | Report Abuse

True dont listen to me..use own judgement when investing

Problem with glovers is they dunno think for themselves..always listening to other people TP 15/30, PE 10 laa

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

Only fool buying airlines stock especially fool like swagger855 and Money Makers

Do you know almost all non GLC airlines in the world going to bankrupt soon

Even world best ,renown, well run and efficient management GLC SIA CEO said airlines only recover earliest 2024 (long long time ooh)

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.39 -0.33 (45.83%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.38 -0.34 (47.22%) SELL KENANGA Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInvest Price Target News
15/01/2021 0.77 0.37 -0.40 (51.95%) SELL HLG Price Target News
12/01/2021 0.705 0.39 -0.315 (44.68%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
11/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInves

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

Gloves right now can only be use for short term pump and dump. Those hold long long really dunno what 2 say bcoz "low pe" lol.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

Vaccine for which type coming? Covid A Covid B Covid C.... Inject until your body full of hole also haven't finish. Each vaccine take 2 dose. Look at today Malaysia new case records again.

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-01-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

Recover coming? Another round of recession is coming. Look at Dow index everyday new high. Look at US debt also record high. One day this balloon going to boom.

Posted by GrowthMindset > 2021-01-23 20:10 | Report Abuse

Free100% AI tool to analyze and get free guideline as manual.Suvey here->https://www.bitcoincasino168.com Then click the below Blinking Picture to visit more than 19 Programs to use free and you can copy iframe without any conditions and there are various formula following by hundredpages.=^_^=Relax&Happy Holiday

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

Can the admins just ban BloomBird already, he is just spreading misinformation about the vaccines here.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

Wow telling the truth also also consider spreading fake news ahh

Why scare if you dont mind burning real money instead of hell notes

Got confident and good foresight in AA why worry other people telling the truth

ykyew11 Can the admins just ban BloomBird already, he is just spreading misinformation about the vaccines here.

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-01-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

3years ago AA good to buy. But now only left the tulang and kulit. They got no choice to raise funds again with us later. If u want to win contra also not now lo. Everyday down. Wait until 3 to 5 day no move then put some money to try luck.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

@john8882020

Another deep dive like march? Good. Make me huat even more. Never waste a crisis. From my experience, whenever a lot of people think it will go down, it goes up more and vice versa.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Swagger and MM not worried at all why you so afraid yky ?

After all both them use to spam fake news in Glove forum what HAHA

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Let the glovers have their day..in 2 weeks BBird will be gone when Supermx drops to 5

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 20:23 | Report Abuse

hahahaha pity to glove dumbers

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 20:23 | Report Abuse

Seems like the cases went up today because of increased testing, today is the first time Malaysia have a daily testing rate of 100k+, about a 15k increase in testing from yesterday. Good thing that the government is ramping up testing.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

Post convid AA will be losing 1-2 B every QTR

Wait to see how long how much they can last and lost after post convid next few years to come

I dont think they can wait so long

Please be prepare more M to burn

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

no worries we have money hahahaha

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

i'm not a poor investor like you bloombird

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

just give the money to your small bird okay?hahaha

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

UK covid chart is a testimonial to the effectiveness, NOT efficacy, of the vaccines. Dont fully believe all those news about mutations making vaccine useless.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

Airlines investor in this situation is dumb and dumber

FYI Maybe tourism link business esp airlines will only recover after 2024

Thats 2024 ,MAYBE only ooh,could be 2028 too , can wait ahh ?

MoneyMakers Let the glovers have their day..in 2 weeks BBird will be gone when Supermx drops to 5
23/01/2021 8:21 PM

ruby92 hahahaha pity to glove dumbers
23/01/2021 8:23 PM

ykyew11 Seems like the cases went up today because of increased testing, today is the first time Malaysia have a daily testing rate of 100k+, about a 15k increase in testing from yesterday. Good thing that the government is ramping up testing.