CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,755 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Some more news to share on non efficacy of vaccines, worry for new variants and strains of the Covid virus.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/21/dr-fauci-says-covid-vaccines-appear-to...

swagger855 UK covid chart is a testimonial to the effectiveness, NOT efficacy, of the vaccines. Dont fully believe all those news about mutations making vaccine useless.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Go go buy now use all of ur hand earned money and burn in airasia. Airasia now become foodpanda servicr. So more covid more profit. Go go airasia they can sell alll aeroplane n major in delivery food industry. Buy 0.72 on monday, use all of ur hard earned money...tatget profit 0.9. When new case reach 10000 every day....we can set tp rm1. Go go food panda buy first before to late hahahahhaa

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Health Secretary of UK Matt Hancock has warned Covid vaccines may be 50% less effective against the new mutant South African strain - putting us "back to square one".

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 20:40 |

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

AA too many planes lying idol so can use those planes to do food delivery faster than Food Panda and Grab Food
So can diversified their business to food delivery and name AA Food instead of AirAsia

Mearz1993 Go go buy now use all of ur hand earned money and burn in airasia. Airasia now become foodpanda servicr. So more covid more profit. Go go airasia they can sell alll aeroplane n major in delivery food industry. Buy 0.72 on monday, use all of ur hard earned money...tatget profit 0.9. When new case reach 10000 every day....we can set tp rm1. Go go food panda buy first before to late hahahahhaa

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

After months of denial, finally UK Boris admitedvthat the new strain COULD be more deadly on top of hifher tranmission rate

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

"Even if the drugs are less effective, they will still likely provide enough protection to make the vaccines worth getting, he said."

Learn to understand the difference between useless and less effective. Less effective to what extent???? Since they said it will still providr enough protection, i assume the efficacy isnt affected much.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

I've noticed there are more clowns than usual in this counter.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:48 | Report Abuse

You Can Still Spread, Develop COVID-19 After Getting a Vaccine: What to Know
Experts say vaccines help prevent serious illnesses from COVID-19, but they don’t protect you from contracting the virus. Frederic J. Brown/AFP/Getty Images
Experts say people can still spread and even develop COVID-19 after getting a vaccine.
They note the immunity from the vaccine doesn’t begin to emerge until at least 12 days after inoculation.
They add the vaccine doesn’t prevent coronavirus infection. It helps protect against serious illnesses.
Experts advise people who get vaccinated to continue wearing a mask, washing their hands, and maintaining proper physical distancing.
There’s growing evidence that even after you receive a COVID-19 vaccine, you still should mask up and maintain your physical distance.

That’s because you can still be infected by the novel coronavirus.

Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman, a congressional representative from New Jersey, said she got her first dose of the Pfizer vaccine and was careful to continue isolating herself.

She is 75 years old and a cancer survivor.

However, in an op-ed in the Washington Post, Coleman writes she believes she contracted the virus while in lockdown for hours, in close quarters, following the riot at the U.S. Capitol on Jan. 6.

Coleman was careful to wear her mask but says she’s angry other lawmakers did not and put her at risk. A few days later, she and a handful of other representatives tested positive for COVID-19.

In San Diego, a 45-year-old emergency nurse known only as Matthew W. got his first dose of the Pfizer vaccine in mid-December.

Six days later, after working a shift in the COVID unit, he developed chills, muscle pain, and fatigue, and tested positive.

And in the United Kingdom, one of the first people to get the Pfizer vaccine, 85-year-old Colin Horseman, died a few days after testing positive for COVID-19.

He had been admitted to the hospital for a suspected kidney infection in late December and may have acquired the virus there.

He was scheduled to get his second dose of the vaccine 2 days before he died.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 20:49 | Report Abuse

I know u r seeing red in your gloves portfolio since u r promoting gloves so much. But do u realize i3 doesnt constitute the whole bursa?

Institutional investors dont look at i3. I3 is non existent to them. They dont need your opinion. They paid analysts to do research and give their opinions to the fund manager.

At most you can do is trick newbies into buying gloves which wont move the prices of the big4s.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-23 20:49 | Report Abuse

Gogo buy now.....dont worry if covid keep increasing. Airasia can use plane to send food all over country. Airasia will become foodpanda for the wholeworld. Even in uk u can order nasi lemak from malaysia, airasia will send just like food panda did. In monday this news will come out. This stock will boom to rm2 . Buy now use all of u hard earned moneu

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

Sarawak learns bitter lesson from home quarantine, reduces inbound flights
January 23, 2021 7:04 PM

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-23 20:53 | Report Abuse

Mearz, please continue clowning yourself, it is entertainment for us. Really appreciate it.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo Top 3 gloves stock are blue chip counter
Majority Here are ikan bilis penny stock investor inclusive you and MM
Can afford to buy blue chip glove counter meh?

swagger855 I know u r seeing red in your gloves portfolio since u r promoting gloves so much. But do u realize i3 doesnt constitute the whole bursa?

Institutional investors dont look at i3. I3 is non existent to them. They dont need your opinion. They paid analysts to do research and give their opinions to the fund manager.

At most you can do is trick newbies into buying gloves which wont move the prices of the big4s.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 21:04 | Report Abuse

The US under Trump is a different US

If a more contagious strain of SARS-CoV-2 first evolved in the United States, scientists likely would not have noticed so quickly. Despite having a larger population than the UK, a sophisticated biomedical research industry, and tens of millions more cases of Covid-19, to date US labs have only uploaded 69,111 sequences, according to GISAID.

“It’s embarrassing, is all I can say,” Diane Griffin, a microbiologist and immunologist at Johns Hopkins, told Vox.

The US has lagged behind on so many aspects of pandemic response — from an initial lack of testing, to the current strained and clumsy rollout of the Covid-19 vaccines. Lack of genetic surveillance is just another. Without it, we’re kept in the dark: Scientists can’t see, clearly or quickly, how and if the virus is mutating in concerning ways. It also leaves us without another useful tool to deploy in contact tracing studies

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

Used to hold gloves but havent touched for months..been calling for downtrend since Sept/Oct dont remember

Old glove promoters used to give 10 reasons why Supermx wont drop..now all the orig Supermx supporter silent alrdy, left newbies like BBird to promote

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-23 21:11 | Report Abuse

@bloombird Aiyoyo Top 3 gloves stock are blue chip counter

Lol. That says a lot about your investing skills. If u want to get high returns, u dun look at whether it's a blue chip or not. U look at the prospects. Be it from a fundamental, growth or technical analysis point of view. Unless u want to earn like a mutual fund that focuses on blue chip stocks that underperform the snp500 every year.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

Buy buy more AA Burn burn more money
Not enough to burn than buy hell notes and burn more and much cheaper
Now not everyone can fly but everyone can die

MoneyMakers Used to hold gloves but havent touched for months..been calling for downtrend since Sept/Oct dont remember

Old glove promoters used to give 10 reasons why Supermx wont drop..now all the orig Supermx supporter silent alrdy, left newbies like BBird to promote
23/01/2021 9:06 PM

swagger855 @bloombird Aiyoyo Top 3 gloves stock are blue chip counter

Lol. That
23/01/2021 9:07 PM

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2021-01-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

This airasia keeping in freezer marinating for BBQ later.

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2021-01-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

Hold tight

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-23 22:26 | Report Abuse

Waiting to see who the new investor.. If. Related to fintech.. Deep freeze until RM5.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

relax guys relax

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-23 23:41 | Report Abuse

Air Asia really difficult in 2021-2022, hope it's can solve all theirs financial problem

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 23:58 | Report Abuse

I’m sure they are working on that. To those who believe, you can stay. If not, you can go to other counters. Hopefully everyone will get profit with their decisions. Let’s be happy guys. No need gaduh2 hehe

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-23 23:59 | Report Abuse

More covid vaccine to come to poor country yahoo

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-24 00:00 | Report Abuse

I hope malaysia got the vaccines soon. I want our normal life back T_T

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 02:03 | Report Abuse

> 6.6% still tested positive after taking the Pfizer vaccine in Israel is NO GOOD. In Stage 3 clinical trial, only 8 out of 170 tested positive belongs to participants which had taken 2 doses of Pfizer, out of a pool 41,135 that went through the test. 8 out of 41,135 multiply by 2 (assuming half are given the vaccine and the other half placebo) is 0.04%. So 6.6% is 165 times more than expected.

95% efficacy is derived from 8 people out of 170 tested positive from vaccinated group while 162 from placebo group. 8: 162 or 5% : 95%. Don't be confused.

And, if the precentage of people without vaccine but gotten infected is less than 6.6%, then the vaccine is causing more harm than good in actual, or that it may suggest the vaccine is ineffective against the new variant that we may have known or not known as yet.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-24 05:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.usatoday.com/amp/4216815001

but each infection increases the risk of a mutation that could make the virus more infectious, deadlier, or just different enough to render vaccines and natural infections less protective, or treatments ineffective, said Dr. Robert Bollinger, a professor of infectious diseases at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.

"Eventually, you'd expect some of these mutations to result in advantage for the virus," he said.

Now everyone can fly and get covid.....

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-01-24 06:42 | Report Abuse

This can buy kah Sifu?

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

Next week if AA drops below 0.70 ...please pray for those having huge margin positions and contra players T2 have to sell at whatever price by 4pm

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

I will Q lower to still support AA hopefully

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

Ruby 92 relax and stay cool ...Sg oledi started 60k vac to date ...Msia cakap kosong Saja KJ ...no action at all

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

“KSM Maccabi Research and Innovation Center claimed on Friday there had been a 'significant decrease' in the number of coronavirus infections among people aged over 60 who were vaccinated between December 19 and 24.

After analysing data of more than 50,000 patients aged over 60, they also found that hospitalisations in the same group had plunged by more than 60 per cent.”

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-01-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

The fact's is when airlines are allow to fly, doesn't matter AA is on the verge of bankruptcy the stock will fly base on sentiment. Catch some whenever it goes below 70 cent and certainly you won't regret

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

“UK Government figures show that 478,248 people received their first jab in the 24 hours to Saturday – the highest daily total so far.

Another 32 vaccine sites are set to open across England this week.”

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

haha u guys so funny? go go buy use all of ur hard-earned money. This PP 0.68cent. Next PP price sure will be lower. ahha price will fall like what institutional investment expected.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

The next "PP" is called a rights issue you amateur.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 12:52 | Report Abuse

Putrajaya mulls total economic shutdown after Feb 4 if Covid numbers don't improve.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sunday, 24 Jan 2021 10:39 AM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 24 — Putrajaya is set to announce a total economic shutdown after February 4, should the number of Covid-19 cases in the nation continue to not show any improvement, the EU-Malaysia Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Eurocham Malaysia) said in a letter issued to its members.

The letter detailed a summary of Eurocham Malaysia chief executive Sven Schneider's meeting with the International Trade and Industry Ministry (Miti), which mentioned that the Ministry of Health (MOH) “has made a clear stand on the matter of a complete shutdown of the economy”.

“Should the infection rate not decrease, the Malaysian government will announce a shutdown/strict lockdown immediately after February 4, 2021. This is the current situation we are facing and Miti is appealing to all companies, foreign and local, to join the effort of reducing infections breaking the chain, to keep the economy open for business,” the letter further read.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

After Feb 4 AA can only fly food not people anymore HAHAHA
Swagger MM and gang all kena burn teruk teruk HAHA

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

This will happen soon to AA better cut loss asap to protect ur capital

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/13/moderna-ceo-says-the-world-will-have-t...

5218 SAPNRG SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants 5 : 3

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 9,986,925,145 new ordinary shares in Sapura
Energy Berhad ("SEB") ("SEB Shares") ("Rights Shares") at an issue price of
RM0.30 per Rights Share together with 998,692,514 free detachable warrants
("Warrants") on the basis of five (5) Rights Shares for every three (3) SEB
Shares held at 5:00 p.m. on 31 December 2018 and one (1) free Warrant for every
ten (10) Rights Shares subscribed ("Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants")
22/01/2021 8:51 PM

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow possible this stock will have a big gap down , bank research give lower tp with a strong justification , So sad

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2021-01-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

It is no secret that the LCC, which is easily among the best in Asia, has been talking to banks to secure long-term loans to the tune of RM2bil to help it tide over since the collapse of air travel due to the pandemic.

Towards this end, AirAsia is looking at tapping a scheme for corporates where the government will provide 80% guarantee on loans provided the company is able to get banks to handle the risk on the remaining 20%. Based on AirAsia’s decision to undertake a private placement, obviously it is not so easy for companies such as the LCC to take advantage of the scheme.

The private placement of 20% of shares will help AirAsia raise some RM454.4mil which it would utilise within six months. Clearly, the amount would not be sufficient to meet its long-term, cash-flow requirements and the company has stated the fact clearly.

While the outlook for long-term financing looks bleak for AirAsia at the moment, sentiment on the stock can change overnight if some good names take up the private placement.

In 2008, Warren Buffett took up a US$5bil preference share issuance in Goldman Sachs. Overnight, sentiment on banking stocks in the US, which was going through a liquidity crisis, changed. Buffett, who is among the savviest investors in the world, made a pile from taking up the stake in Goldman.

A private placement at the worst of times is not necessarily a bad idea. It’s the quality of investors who take up the shares that matters. AirAsia has rightly made it clear that the private placement at 68 sen per share would not be allocated to the existing major shareholders or any party connected to them. It’s good governance. But for the airline to have a better chance of securing long-term financing, it needs to secure some quality investors to take up the shares.

Taking stock of what is important

THE world is changing, largely on how the pandemic is changing the norms of the past to evolve industry and consumption patterns to new ways of conducting business and transactions.

That is being recognised by how well tech stocks have been doing, even as much of the world enters strict lockdown rules as vaccine rollouts are hopefully putting an end to the the spread of the pandemic.

An eventual return to normalcy will ensue but what will likely accelerate is the embrace of industries to not only the changing patterns of now, but what was happening prior to the explosion of the pandemic globally.

Environmental, social and governance (ESG) issues will shape alongside the forces that will lead the world out of the pandemic. The rise in the share price of Tesla, where it is now more valuable than all other major auto companies combined, is a prelude of how investors are rewarding companies that are not only leading changing consumption patterns, but also embracing the new consciousness among investors.

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2021-01-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

If gap down I will buy more and more and more. Once the first loan is approved. This stock will only go up

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

Irisoren07 use all of ur hard earned money...more covid case more profitable airasia. Tomorrow will out news airasia will major in food delivery like foodpanda. But foodpanda for whole world. Airasia will send nasi lemak to uk. Target price rm2 after this news come out. Buy fast tomorrow queue now at 0.72 target rm2. Fast2 buy use all of ur hard earned money. More covid case more profit this stock!!!

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 13:24 | Report Abuse

Post convid AA will be losing 1-2 B every QTR

Wait to see how long how much they can last and lost after post convid next few years to come

I dont think they can wait so long

Please be prepare more M to burn

Irisoren07 It is no secret that the LCC, which is easily among the best in Asia, has been talking to banks to secure long-term loans to the tune of RM2bil to help it tide over since the collapse of air travel due to the pandemic.

Towards this end, AirAsia is looking at tapping a scheme for corporates where the government will provide 80% guarantee on loans provided the company is able to get banks to handle the risk on the remaining 20%. Based on AirAsia’s decision to undertake a private placement, obviously it is not so easy for companies such as the LCC to take advantage of the scheme.

The private placement of 20% of shares will help AirAsia raise some RM454.4mil which it would utilise within six months. Clearly, the amount would not be sufficient to meet its long-term, cash-flow requirements and the company has stated the fact clearly.

While the outlook for long-term financing looks bleak for AirAsia at the moment, sentiment on the stock can change overnight if some good names take up the private placement.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

Only fool buying airlines stock especially fool like swagger855 and Money Makers

Do you know almost all non GLC airlines in the world going to bankrupt soon

Even world best ,renown, well run and efficient management GLC SIA CEO said airlines only recover earliest 2024 (long long time ooh)

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.39 -0.33 (45.83%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.38 -0.34 (47.22%) SELL KENANGA Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInvest Price Target News
15/01/2021 0.77 0.37 -0.40 (51.95%) SELL HLG Price Target News
12/01/2021 0.705 0.39 -0.315 (44.68%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
11/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInves

Godstock8888 Tomorrow possible this stock will have a big gap down , bank research give lower tp with a strong justification , So sad

Irisoren07 If gap down I will buy more and more and more. Once the first loan is approved. This stock will only go up
24/01/2021 1:06 PM