CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,719 comment(s). Last comment by BLee 1 hour ago

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-08-20 21:52 | Report Abuse

....... ... using unrefunded tickets money to roll..... ... shameless TF..... same goes to shareholders....

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-08-20 22:14 | Report Abuse

BangkokPost.com
BUSINESS

AirAsia joins crowded food market
PUBLISHED : 18 AUG 2021 AT 04:45

NEWSPAPER SECTION: BUSINESS

WRITER: SUCHIT LEESA-NGUANSUK

As part of the launch, airasia food provides a major incentive campaign to draw new customers.
Thailand's online food delivery competition is expected to intensify with Malaysia-based AirAsia Group's launch of the airasia super app and the rollout of its "airasia food" delivery service.

The app is operated by airasia digital, the digital arm of the airline AirAsia Group.

The news comes as e-commerce giant Shopee is recruiting rider partners for its new food delivery service, called ShopeeFood, to generate new revenue from its large customer database. The service is expected to be launched this quarter.

Amanda Woo, chief executive of airasia super app, said airasia food was launched in Bangkok as a new service that caters to people's new-normal lifestyle while supporting local merchants and communities.

She said the key goal of the airasia super app was to be the best value one-stop travel and lifestyle application for everyone and every need.

As part of the launch, airasia food has launched a major incentive campaign to attract new customers.

The campaign includes 30,000 free meals over the course of 30 days, starting on Tuesday, through partners including McDonald's, Flash Coffee and Cafe Amazon.

Free delivery on all orders within a radius of 6 kilometres will also be offered until Sept 30.

The delivery service is now available for four districts in Bangkok at the start, encompassing Din Daeng, Chatuchak, Lat Phrao and Huai Khwang. More districts will be added to the service soon.

Airasia food also aims to expand into other regions such as Phuket and Chiang Mai in the near future.

"Airasia food marks the beginning of our digital revolution in Thailand, and we are currently preparing for courier, grocery, ride-hailing and beauty services, which will be launched in coming weeks," said Ms Woo.

In July, AirAsia announced it had acquired Indonesian superapp Gojek's business operations in Thailand, which includes food delivery service.

Gojek's resources and services in Thailand have been transferred to airasia digital. Gojek in Thailand had over 50,000 rider partners and 40,000 restaurant partners before joining airasia digital.

Varut Vutipongsatorn, country head of airasia super app, said that with the strength of the AirAsia brand in the travel sector along with the integral local insights of the ex-Gojek team in Thailand, "we believe that airasia food will be able to offer the best customer experience and fast become the leading value provider of choice for Bangkokians."

As part of the launch, airasia food is offering a 5% commission fee to support food merchants until the end of October.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha
Using “other people money” to roll. I must say he is genius
This is the new norm. What to do?

spammerx

137 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2021-08-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

Price study at 0.80.. some one is collecting

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

Successful investors and entrepreneurs normally have positive attitude and look forward to a better future. They don't waste their energy and time on negative and regressive things but choose to do do what are good for themselves and the society and move forward, not backward.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

The campaign includes 30,000 free meals over the course of 30 days, starting on Tuesday, through partners including McDonald's, Flash Coffee and Cafe Amazon.
Free delivery on all orders within a radius of 6 kilometres will also be offered until Sept 30.

Another cash burning business.
So your guess is as good as mine when AA will run out of money to even pay salary?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-21 09:03 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

Karlos. When negative ppl talk nonsense, and if u hv nothing to do, u just talk nonsense to them too. Keep yrself entertained.
Another loser appear who doesn’t know what is marketing!!!! I wonder what era the person is living. Stone Age kah????

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

Marketing?

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

TF is very good at marketing AA to get the gamblers/bilis to support AA price. But for how long before price collapse?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

He... TianC thinks other no schooling?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

TianC thinks He himself is smart only?

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

TianChoi1 you are right. Once we let in a certain idea enter our mind, we lose control of ourselves. The idea will take control over us without us even realizing it and very difficult to get our uncorrupted mind back. So be extra careful not to simply let our mind to be corrupted with negative and regression ideas.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

Tony digging deeper and deeper?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

I believe in Sir Sslee.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

Sir Sslee is very brilliant mind of first class Accountant.

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2021-08-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

the hole of airasia is blackhole

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

Don’t later cry because of Tony buying lots of other businesses?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha
See losers’comments very sien.
I believed in TF. Use other people moneys!!! Very shrewd businessman!!!! La la la la

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

AA is expanding!!!! Taking over grab and panda business soon!!! Only charge the owners 15% compared to grab / panda 30-35%. Low cost sure win!!!!! Every owners will switch to AA. Smart TF
Huat huat
La la la

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Hope you will be very happy too when TF use the shareholders' money to reward himself.

By the way did I forget TF had already done so, indeed a very shrewd businessman!!!! La la la la???

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

Ha ha Ha
i believed in TF. Such a shrewd businessman who use OPM as Capital. He is investing in the rite sectors. Superapps, teleport etc . such exciting and profitable ventures. that is why i am in AA forum.
i don't believed in negative ppl. I am here to talk nonsense too as i am free !! Nothing to do. like all the negative ppl here. Talk nonsense No1. Not happy with TF, invest in other counters. Why bother to be here? Furthermore talk the same things everyday. Very very sien. I will be as irriating as them . Now i am song......

RM4.50 is comimng........

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

la la la la

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

Lai Lai Lai

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Negative ppl !! Where r u? I am bored!!!
Lai lai

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-08-21 18:28 | Report Abuse

ChunChoi long time no tell what his entry price is...

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-21 19:02 | Report Abuse

RM4.50...2 far ....even rm2/...dancing queen aldy!

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

Just wait rm2/...then sopink!

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-21 20:28 | Report Abuse

More good news: People from other states can enter Sarawak provided they have proof that they have completed their two doses of Covid-19 vaccination

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-22 11:49 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper Dumb Dumb.. Why u so busy hv to know other ppl entry price?? Losers are usually busybody!!! Ha ha ha
Don't be a loser like him.
la la la la la

13,702 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

of course, his entry price is 4.75

Maxsuper ChunChoi long time no tell what his entry price is...
21/08/2021 6:28 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-22 19:08 | Report Abuse

@Maxsuper his price should be around 99 cents. Based on his old comment.

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Apr 14, 2021 9:22 AM | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 Just bought again. Will just keep for another 2 months. Relax and no worry.

------------------------------

Maxsuper ChunChoi long time no tell what his entry price is...
21/08/2021 6:28 PM

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-22 19:27 | Report Abuse

Lai lai
My entry price is could be RM4.50, RM5.50 etc negative ppl . So
Who care???
Ha ha ha

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

Negative ppl like DickyMee dumb , Maxsuper dumb @ dumb, i3 lurker dumb and dumber ….
Lai lai lai
Talk nonsense lah as you all are the expert, I am very very free to talk nonsense too!!!!!
Lai lai lai

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

Negative ppl where r u??? I need to read your dumb comments about AA. So boring here.
The financial world is boring without negative / dumb ppl like u all. Come come

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-08-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

.... I tot Super ChunChoi entry price was 0.96.....................0.99,more Chun than I tot....

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

@Maxsuper Better than DickyMe entry price, RM 1.18

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

Negative ppl. Pls lah. We get bored looking at your dumb comments!!!! Entry price of A , B etc.
Only losers are busybody. Just know your own entry price and make money like winners.
Don’t be a losers!!!!
Lai lai lai

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

A rational people talk about past few quarters and what will be for next few quarters facts and figures.
An emotional people will talk about hope and dream that AA superApp will be another amozon, shopee, alibaba and etc in the making.
So please dream on

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-23 08:51 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Negative ppl like Slee. . Pls. We heard of that before. Say something news. Boring …

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

Be careful of what we wish or dream for, we may get it ! ha ha ha

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

From now everyone can fry to new motto now everyone can dream.
“I dream things that never were; and I say, 'Why not?'”
May your dreams take you on a wonderful flight

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha
history are created by dreamers!!! Only negative ppl keep harping on failure stories!!! BORING!!!

yoyo

486 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-08-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

Investment should be long process of boring and consistent work.
Excitement and grill always in casino

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-08-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

AA quarter report out this week or may be next week

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-23 12:46 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

We are being realistic, not negative. Unlike you, after you bought AA become emotional.

-----------------------------------------------------

Apr 7, 2021 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 we have every rite to comments here. good or bad news!!!! yes. Agreed . goreng counter. I comment i song.

Apr 6, 2021 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 the signs are there.... 1) cann't pay the plane lessor since 2020 .only make partial payment to the lessor .not full amounts 2) .find it difficult to refund the amount to all the customers ... lists go on ..........

Apr 6, 2021 10:26 AM | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 always check the company cash flow in any business before u buy. Just like buying a house. u always check whether your developer has the means to finish the projects. be a smart investor. don't throw away your hard earned money. Always do your homeworks.