CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,719 comment(s). Last comment by BLee 1 hour ago

13,702 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

the RM6 Billion losses can never ever be recovered back.

on top of that Fanboys already agreed to pay another RM10 Billion to RM20 Billion losses over the next 20 years

plus they also agree to give Korean Girl Hubby free shares...

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2021-08-26 15:36 | Report Abuse

@AlexT12….tmrw Bursa going to announce extension of IDSS suspension

Posted by thetruthstory > 2021-08-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

big numbers que to sell at 9.50, lock in profit these guys

Posted by I3deletemycomment > 2021-08-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

BAN RSS
RETAILER DIUTAMAKAN

Cakes Moon

6,893 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-08-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

All the way to RM1.60.
Hoseh!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 15:52 |

Posted by ImmortanJoe > 2021-08-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

AirAsia plan looks good. I'm no fanboy or hater. Just looking at business diversification strategy and company direction. By end of this year, interstate travelling or travel bubble will be allowed. Still 1.6 - 1.8 is possible. 1.2 by end of Sept'21 if no major incident.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

Valuation of an enterprise or a company especially a publicly listed company such as AA is highly subjective more so if AA going into new but related biz leveraging on its strength. Each of us can have our own view on the value of AA moving forward. In any case if AA has no future we should move on to another company that has a brighter future.

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-08-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

5.59% increase.

The news on AA involves in F&B really give impact now.

Good sign

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 16:01 |

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-08-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

I feel like the more they talk nonsense the higher the price go. Guys please talk more nonsense i support you!

IDSS also come out hahaha good faster think of more nonsense to talk about.

Today 24k cases reaching 30k soon. Faster use your brilliant brains and make some nonsense statement on that.

Thank you very much.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

I have nothing to do. I will entertain the negative ppl.
ha ha ha

Posted by Bursanumber1 > 2021-08-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

Next Monday, got 2 gang people already, buyer vs short seller, next Monday lets see go down easier or go up easier hahahaha

Posted by Bursanumber1 > 2021-08-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

We don talk much, let them all in buy today and tmrw, see how they support the price next monday

Posted by ImmortanJoe > 2021-08-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

Karlos, you are absolutely right. Different investor has different perspectives. My observation, AA is doing very well in crisis management. The key here is staying afloat, since pandemic is a long term challenge but not permanent. AA can be a very good case study for many in future. Investors should know that it is a long term investment. AA used to be at .50+.. now steady at .80+ and keep going up. The problem with some people is, they forget the past easily.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

No, they are just jealous!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 16:16 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Posted by Up Slowly Better La > 2021-08-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

Someone had come out the key word : Crisis management! Which is I can say the only airline in SEA is doing something different to stay afloat rather waiting fund from gov or just doing nth and see their company going down the drain.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

ImmortanJoe, you are absolutely right. AA used to be at 1.80+.. now steady at .80+ and keep going down. The problem with some people is, they forget the past easily.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

现在的政府对税收如此迫切,以至于他们派检查小组到工厂检查谁开始秘密工作。我真的相信 "老鼠 "大多已经死了。

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 17:37 |

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-08-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Emm i would like to support AA, so recently i started to learn how to use super app (haha i am too old, so easy thing also need learn)

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 20:05 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-08-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

TF didn't have a team that really working on to improve AirAsia. Do you think that follow people success business strategy can win!! Grab, panda already in Malaysia long time already. Is not easy to copyright people success, unless you being first to be .

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 20:45 |

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-08-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

Grab has the first mover advantage in Malaysia. And, MAS had been in Malaysia since time and memorial but how did AirAsia survived? Who is to say AirAsia will not succeed in digital space? only time will tell

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-08-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

Agree

I believe AA will survive

Mark my words

Posted by perx135305 > Aug 26, 2021 9:26 PM | Report Abuse

Grab has the first mover advantage in Malaysia. And, MAS had been in Malaysia since time and memorial but how did AirAsia survived? Who is to say AirAsia will not succeed in digital space? only time will tell

13,702 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

MAS is now profitable and Air Asia?

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

2moro fly lg...AA...just wait!

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-08-26 22:13 | Report Abuse

AA still got great potentials
They just need to survive the pandemics time.

Posted by FaridIsland > Aug 26, 2021 9:32 PM | Report Abuse

2moro fly lg...AA...just wait!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-08-26 22:35 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker please post link/proof that MAS is now profitable. Kindly enlighten / humour us.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-08-27 00:17 | Report Abuse

@EatCoconutCanWin & that's why its hard to bring down AA in budget commercial airline business, not just in Malaysia but also in South East Asia region if not in Asia Pacific..what happened currently is just a major setback due to economy but nothing hit their fundamental yet..yes of cos they ventured into other business but that is just the way TF want to scavange any small-scale inflow money it can grab with the current digital trend while it last..TF for sure knew it well that it will be a long way before he can put AA as big as Grab..all this is just while waiting for airspace to comeback normal..airline will always be AA darling of main income..& there's A LOT of oopturnity awaiting for AA to grab when it does..so many airliners reduce to dust, so few options customer can choose but so many people eagerly waiting to travel again, that's how big the potential is

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-08-27 08:34 | Report Abuse

AA is a darling stock in years to come. keep it

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-08-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

both business will in trouble as the strategy is totally wrong direction. imaging that if current business also in loss making, for sure AA in financial trouble .

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-27 08:55 |

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

There are opportunities in any calamity such as the current pandemic for the smart entrepreneurs. Those that survive this pandemic will thrive well. I believe AA being the world best LCC in 11 straight years will prosper moving forward. If AA can not survive, which airline then can?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2021-08-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

QR why no news?

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

Karlos...agreed!...or provided we swim to go abroad! haa

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

I no worries in AA...aldy traded AA more thn 10 yrs..ok je...xbangkrap pun.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-08-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

NAPS is now -.48, Flights cancelled and couldnt even get refunded...

13,702 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Digital Companies like Maybank had all announced QR.

Only non-digital businesses and companies without any IT Advanced Technology like AA totally FAILED to produce any QR Results and had to resort to BURSA extension of time.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-08-27 09:28 |

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Gd morning...bullmarket

Posted by I3deletemycomment > 2021-08-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Reminder

YOU CANT BUY GRAB

BUT YOU GOT CHANCE NOW TO BUY AIRASIA !!!!
OWN BY MALAYSIAN
RUN BY MALAYSIAN
LISTED IN BURSA
INTERNET BANKING LICENCE IS ALMOST CONFIRM !!!!!

AIRASIA GOT BRIGHT FUTURE EVEN AIRLINES GO DOWN THE DRAIN !!!!

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

AA is the darling counter now. Everyone want to travel now. Air travel business will shoot up.with the vaccination process ramp up!!!! They are investing in the right business sectors. Digital.......AA Ride, Teleport etc All these will contribute significantly to AA coffer
Huat, Heng ,Ong

Posted by I3deletemycomment > 2021-08-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

Valuation of airasia will increase every month.
Slowly superapps become REALITY

DO I MISS THE FLIGHT?

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-08-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

yeah, no one care how bad the QR will come soon. The most important is everyone can fly... Gogogo... aa will announce Rm1 ticket promo soon. another 4c to unlock the promo ticket...

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-08-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

i3lurker said MAS is now profitable. Funniest joke ever.