CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.75%)

0.835 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,707 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

good one, man

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

not sure if you really get the actual meaning of 'semburit' though

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

LOL

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

there is no new funds

what it means is if someone got ticket refund of RM100.00 grabbed and refused refund, then he may be offered 3 shares at 0.10 each.
(its an odd lot that cannot be sold,
you want to sell this 3 shares you need to pay fees of more than RM10.00 and get sales proceeds of RM0.30,
you loss more than RM10.00 trying to get RM0.30)

what it means is if someone got ticket refund of RM10,000.00 grabbed and refused refund, then he may be offered 300 shares at 0.10 each.
(if sell this then sales proceeds is RM30.00 and need to pay like RM10.00 plus in fees, net is less than RM20.00)

that means the Suiyee Sucker Bilis with grabbed refunds got semburit.

that also means existing share holders got semburit
due to "extra 13 Billion shares" being dumped at 10 sen

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-09-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

i3 lurker maybe thinks that 'semburit' means the actual act of sodomy aka buggery

no, it does not

the actual original literal meaning of 'burit' or 'buritan' actually means the back part of something, e. g. 'buritan kapal' = stern (back part) of ship

but in local malay 'burit' now refers to the female 'vital' sexual organ, i. e. the more strategic front part

while 'semburit' now likely refers to the back part (arrse) when it is being used as a fake front part

get the drift?

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

Haha, I google semburit itu apa? And the picture of Azmin come out.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

ki ki ki

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

I guess that dude kind of suddenly popularised a previously rarely used term

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

I am using the example from AAX

since AA also totally cannot pay its debts and are grabbing ticket refunds and not refunded.
These grabbed ticket refunds will be issued shares.

that means all AA debts burned off until end 2023 will be issued shares of AA as part of restructuring exercise...

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-09-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

Road to rm1 next week huhuhu

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

Is it considered 'Digital Rape'?

i3lurker there is no new funds

that means the Suiyee Sucker Bilis with grabbed refunds got semburit.

that also means existing share holders got semburit
due to "extra 13 Billion shares" being dumped at 10 sen
10/09/2021 2:31 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

Grounded planes are costly to maintain.

Parking is USD1,000 per day. So a fleet of 200 aircraft will need to pay RM25M per month for parking charges.

There are also a lot of costs involved in maintaining the planes.

Unless Tony just throw the keys to the 'jaga kereta' guys and ignore those maintenance requirements that have been explicitly stated in lease agreements.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2020-04-16/coronavirus-travel-what-happens-to-planes-grounded-by-covid-19

"Abu Dhabi-based Etihad Airways PJSC said its engineers are working around the clock maintaining its grounded fleet, a process that includes running engines and powering up aircraft, checking flight controls, and covering sensors and engines to protect inner workings from sand and dust. About 200 staff per shift clean plane cabins in hangars, from replacing seat covers to shampooing carpets, according to a video on the airline’s official Twitter account.

Tires also need attention. Qantas Airways Ltd. said all planes from Boeing Co. 737s to Airbus SE A380s need to have their wheels rotated — by being towed on the tarmac or jacked into the air to be spun — every one to two weeks, while hydraulic fluid is put on landing gear to protect against rust. Giant silica moisture absorption sachets are also put inside engines to keep them dry, while all external holes on the fuselage are covered to block insects and nesting birds."

i3lurker sslee

You need to ask yourself
(please dun ask him)

how does he calculate the monthly cash burn?

kakakakakakaka?

is it after refusing ticket refunds?
(means net of incoming ticket refund refusals considered as cash in)
(how much money does he expect to grab from refusing ticket refunds?)

and without any lease payments?
and without any deferred salaries?

and without paying airports?
and without calculating free shares?

kakakakakakakakaka

Posted by Sslee > Sep 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

Management clarified the current monthly cash burn at only RM71m. Back of envelop calculations indicated the equity fund raising exercise will not be able to address its current negative equity position of -RM2.3bn as at 1HFY21.
10/09/2021 12:47 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

According to No_Sight, just look at Cash Flow. Doesn't matter who the money actually belongs to.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

@PSAi3alert
1. Most AA's fleet is a leased from several lessors (~80%), Etihad owned most of their aircraft
2. Parking charges is all depend on the airport where they park their fleet. We can't make a direct compare simply like that with other airline in other country with other airport operator. MAHB is a GLC, while AA has closed relation with government. they have enjoyed lots of benefit when it comes to airport services for airliners, i think they enjoyed the most compare to other small players
3. Etihad is like MAS, both a government-arm of commercial air travel services
4. if u want to compare, compare Etihad with MAS

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 18:40 | Report Abuse

leased planes maintenance costs are always higher than own planes

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

keown83,

1) Lessors' interest rates are 7-8% per annum. Just the interest alone will cost AA RM100M per month, a lot more than the RM71M burn rate. Maintenance provision/payables are also huge for leased planes.

2) MAHB and AA are separate entities. Why should MAHB accord special rates for parking to AA?

And in case you forgot the special relationship:

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/economics/article/3019214/airasia-owes-malaysian-airport-operator-millions-dollars-unpaid

3) & 4) All grounded planes need to pay parking charges and require maintenance - national airlines or LCC airlines. The Bombardier private jet that is used exclusively by TF & Co also need to pay parking charges and maintenance, and the benefit-in-kind has to be reported to IRB.

keown83 @PSAi3alert
1. Most AA's fleet is a leased from several lessors (~80%), Etihad owned most of their aircraft
2. Parking charges is all depend on the airport where they park their fleet. We can't make a direct compare simply like that with other airline in other country with other airport operator. MAHB is a GLC, while AA has closed relation with government. they have enjoyed lots of benefit when it comes to airport services for airliners, i think they enjoyed the most compare to other small players
3. Etihad is like MAS, both a government-arm of commercial air travel services
4. if u want to compare, compare Etihad with MAS
10/09/2021 6:37 PM

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert keown83,

1) Lessors' interest rates are 7-8% per annum. Just the interest alone will cost AA RM100M per month, a lot more than the RM71M burn rate. Maintenance provision/payables are also huge for leased planes.

///////////////////////=> Invisible payments are made?

2) MAHB and AA are separate entities. Why should MAHB accord special rates for parking to AA?

And in case you forgot the special relationship:

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/economics/article/3019214/airasia-owes-...

/////////////////////////////////=> You can made an imaginary payment?

3) & 4) All grounded planes need to pay parking charges and require maintenance - national airlines or LCC airlines. The Bombardier private jet that is used exclusively by TF & Co also need to pay parking charges and maintenance, and the benefit-in-kind has to be reported to IRB.

//////////////////////////////////////////////=> Maybe it was reported manually using invisible ink?

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 19:19 |

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 19:27 |

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 19:33 | Report Abuse

Just plead that AA's operating licence to be revoked, so that you don't have to be an itchy bit-- chy anymore. Correct?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

@PSAi3alert

1. i was responding to ur point about maintenance, not the lease cost per-annum

2. i guess u were born yesterday so u didn't aware & only rely on news..ok lets leave it that way

3. OK. Do AA still kept their whole leased aircraft since 2020 until today? yes or no?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe i really like the idea of the doomsayers about AA will go bankrupt & ceased to exist..such extent of confident level they have posed there..i like the drama they have crafted..yeah i know they will happily silenced themselves once proven otherwise just lke any other trolls, but hey, its fun to see the result in the end

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-10 20:49 | Report Abuse

ei ei yes or no , right o wrong , plis la buy my popcorn.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 21:13 |

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-09-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

AA sudah bankrupt lah, but TF keep all of u in illussion by faking MOUs every quarter to stop u guys from selling his shares and keep u guys buying his shares.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 21:24 |

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 21:27 |

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-09-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

..... AA hv no idea how much the public hated AA now..... just like dUMNO 8 years ago....

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 21:48 | Report Abuse

Temporary setback, it's a global phenomenon due to pandemic.

Ad hominem may not dent AA as it is done by vindictive and envious people.

I doubt some customers are penny wise, pound foolish to harp over refund.

Faith is immeasurable and taking risk based on past performance and global recognition of AA is what keeping AA afloat, imho.

After all, investment is RISKY, it's in microscopic print.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 21:49 |

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

https://air-asia.pissedconsumer.com/complaints/RT-P.html#:~:text=Air%20Asia%20was%20first%20mentioned%20on%20PissedConsumer%20on,company%20is%201.7%20and%20consumers%20are%20mostly%20dissatisfied.

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.airasia.com

Posted by DickyMe > Sep 10, 2021 9:48 PM | Report Abuse

Temporary setback, it's a global phenomenon due to pandemic.

Ad hominem may not dent AA as it is done by vindictive and envious people.

I doubt some customers are penny wise, pound foolish to harp over refund.

Faith is immeasurable and taking risk based on past performance and global recognition of AA is what keeping AA afloat, imho.

After all, investment is RISKY, it's in microscopic print.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

This billionhair Tai Kor i3lurkr, also operate semburit brothels, no wonder number of infection so high each day.. haha

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 21:55 |

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

its always ok to bully the Malaysian B40 by refuse tickets refund coz these people are nothing.

They will just cry and curse TF.
Thats about it.
Thats all they can do.

Air Asia is already a criminal under EU Regulation 261

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 21:59 | Report Abuse

It ain't over, until it's over!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 22:00 |

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-09-10 22:19 | Report Abuse

agreed lah i3lurker

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-10 22:31 | Report Abuse

People queuing already to buy flight tickets to Langkawi!

Posted by DickyMe > Sep 10, 2021 10:00 PM | Report Abuse

RM 4.50 is coming soon!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

"
wolfbroker People queuing already to buy flight tickets to Langkawi!"

==================================

I guess those are the one who received their refund in hard cash. No?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 23:07 | Report Abuse

Ignore the dumb and doomsayer!! U know who. They are always saying the same old stuffs. Contradicting themselves and making them really dumb and dumb.
A lot of ppl don’t like AA Bec of the pittance is refund.
I managed to travel to south east Asia Bec of AA. In my course of work , I only travel by AA because it is the most cost effective as compared to other airline.
In the process I hv save thousands of dollars. What is this late or even non payment of refund!!!! Penny wise pound foolish. I just ahbor dumb ppl with no vision.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 23:22 | Report Abuse

When you make a lot of money everyday you do not mind spending money.

Frankly to say I hate Air Asia is just not true.
I had never ever travelled Air Asia before
and do not intend to use Air Asia ever for the rest of my life.
Just do not know anything about Air Asia to hate.

There was 1 day my secretary popped in to tell me she booked Air Asia flight for me, I just stared at her coz I was writing a report and was thinking.
She thought I was angry and popped in later to tell me she rebooked me on MA flight and cancelled Air Asia, I also just stared at her.
Did not bother ask her about the burned Air Asia booking money.
Its a small matter, and I guess she also knew it.
Like I said "When you make a lot of money everyday you do not mind spending money"

=> Those people crying, cursing and swearing on websites need their refund money.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 23:22 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper.. u use the other airline loi.
See whether u r willing to pay more …
I think most Malaysian love AA not the other way….
Only u ………..
Ha ha ha

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 23:45 | Report Abuse

sslee says money that you do not spend does not belong to you.
and of course that's after I did some remote Linux programming on his brain.....
Go figure.

Life is short.
Enjoy before you die.

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-10 23:52 | Report Abuse

my popcorn selling hot n fast.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-11 00:16 | Report Abuse

I have tried AA only once and hated the experience. It was just too mercenary.

I was forced to pay for baggage charges on the return flight, although everything has been paid for the round-trip tickets. The station manager gave a lame excuse that he is not able to contact HQ's call center to confirm the said payment.

Just prior to boarding, I bought a blueberry muffin from a Starbucks store. And that muffin was not allowed to be carried onboard. My wife saw how I looked and knew that it was the last flight ever on AA.

Now it's just MA for flights out of Malaysia. I have the Citibank Prestige card that comes with the Passport card that allows access to all airports in the world.

And the Maybank2 Premier cards enable the fastest accumulation of points for conversion to Enrich miles. I paid only about RM3,000 and Enrich points for 2 return business class tickets to London before Covid. The 1-week rental for a Merc E300 actually costed more at RM5,000.

Yes, money is not money if it's not spent.

i3lurker When you make a lot of money everyday you do not mind spending money.

Frankly to say I hate Air Asia is just not true.
I had never ever travelled Air Asia before
and do not intend to use Air Asia ever for the rest of my life.
Just do not know anything about Air Asia to hate.

There was 1 day my secretary popped in to tell me she booked Air Asia flight for me, I just stared at her coz I was writing a report and was thinking.
She thought I was angry and popped in later to tell me she rebooked me on MA flight and cancelled Air Asia, I also just stared at her.
Did not bother ask her about the burned Air Asia booking money.
Its a small matter, and I guess she also knew it.
Like I said "When you make a lot of money everyday you do not mind spending money"

=> Those people crying, cursing and swearing on websites need their refund money.
10/09/2021 11:22 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-11 01:38 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-11 03:38 | Report Abuse

sure

cases and deaths are climbing throughout the whole world, even in Singapore

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/highlight/2021/09/10/covid-19-cases-on-the-rise-in-singapore/

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-11 08:15 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Don't make me feel guilty for travel with AA. I like the red hot stewardess a lot.
I am hoping mad the AA superapp will have a sugar daddy site so that i can adopt a few red hot stewardness as my sugar baby. No offence money that you did manage to spend belong to you forever.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 09:16 | Report Abuse

I will tell your wife & childern loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 11, 2021 8:15 AM | Report Abuse

Haha,
Don't make me feel guilty for travel with AA. I like the red hot stewardess a lot.
I am hoping mad the AA superapp will have a sugar daddy site so that i can adopt a few red hot stewardness as my sugar baby. No offence money that you did manage to spend belong to you forever.