CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.02 (2.34%)

0.835 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,712 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 31 minutes ago

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dumb Dumb Dumb.
sad for u guys .
there are so many disasters happening before!!! each time the world is still here intact!!! . Disaster comes and go. Same goes for this Covid. U don't read about historyKah?? I forgot. U r the dumb and dumb ppl.
ha ha ha

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 your AA share price haven't breakeven?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha dumb DickyMee
I invested for long term. Not like your “dumb group”

Posted by SMGaspar > 2021-09-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you TianChoi finally someone who walks with a torch! What is superbly magnificent is that the instant replay button if fully functional on this chat. In July AA was hovering around 0.8xx the sentiment and two cents opinions were the same, now at an elevated level still the same. This results in the equivalent of what is described in politics as a wonderful repertoire.

Suddenly I am politician??

All aircraft carriers are in a messy situation, pause, period, full stop. They will roam the skies again in months to come. The best you can do to preach for those invested in AA, is to go ask friends, follies, family, adversaries to do one thing and one thing only.... get vaccinated. My best tip to help you help yourself in this investment.

Best part of this exercise is that it is free, yes FOC.

Best Regards and I do truly apologise for invoking any undesirable emotional outcome towards the opinions of many here.

DikyMee, I am confused you stand for 4.5 or 0.45 or 0.045?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

DickyMee How come AA 2019 no profit?
———-

This statement again prove his knowledge on accounting. Depreciation of ROU is added back in cashflow statements. Why? Because the sum doesn’t involve cash in p&l. Cash flow from operations is rm2 billion. You understand what is cashflow from operations? Means cash generated from operating activities.

Only noob thinks p&l statement is the be all end all. Too dumb.

Still waiting for the crash the dumbos have been shouting for.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

Material Uncertainty Related to Going Concern
We draw attention to Note 2.1 and Note 45 to the financial statements, which indicate that the Group has a net loss of RM5,888 million for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 and the current liabilities exceeded its current assets by RM5,902 million. In addition, the Group also reported a shareholders’ deficit of RM1,214 million. The Company reported a net loss of RM262 million for the financial year ended 31 December 2020. The global economy, in particular the commercial airlines industry, faces an uncertainty over the expected timing of recovery of the COVID-19 pandemic. The travel and border restrictions implemented by countries around the world has led to a significant fall in demand for air travel which impacted the Group’s financial position, financial performance and cash flows. These events or conditions, along with other matters as set forth in Note 2.1 and Note 45 to the financial statements, indicate existence of material uncertainties that may cast significant doubt on the Group's and the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

The recent development of vaccination against the COVID-19 pandemic and the implementation of national vaccination programmes in countries in which the Group operates as well as elsewhere around the world provide positive outlook for the commercial airlines industry. Nevertheless, the ability of the Group and of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent on the successful implementation and favorable outcome of various ongoing plans to respond to the conditions above, including ongoing discussions with the financial institutions and investors to obtain required funding, as well as negotiations with its lessors to restructure the existing lease arrangements. Further details are disclosed in Note 2.1 and Note 45 to the financial statements.

So anyone care to update on the status on implementation and favorable outcome of various ongoing plans:
1. Ongoing discussions with the financial institutions and investors to obtain required funding.
2. Negotiations with its lessors to restructure the existing lease arrangements.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

AAX already bankrupt.
The next one will be AA Indonesia follow by AA Thailand.

The parent company of Indonesia AirAsia plunged to the red in its full-year earnings, as its auditor cast “significant doubt” on the carrier’s future. For the year ended 31 December, AirAsia Indonesia reported an operating loss of Rp2.8 trillion ($197 million), reversing the slim profit it made in 2019

Universe

529 posts

Posted by Universe > 2021-09-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

Airasia is not PN17 yet. BTW, if it close shop, Malaysia will have to go without domestic Airplane. I don't think the authority would like to see that happen.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

AA philippines too will go bankrupt.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

KAZUHIRO NOGUCHI, Nikkei staff writer
November 18, 2020 04:27 JST
NAGOYA -- AirAsia Japan filed for bankruptcy proceedings in the Tokyo District Court on Tuesday with about 21.7 billion yen ($208 million) in liabilities, becoming the first airline to fail in the country during the COVID-19 era.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

SIA cash and bank balances as at 30th June 2021: RM42,181.28M (S$13,650.9M)

Grab cash and cash equivalents as at 31st March 2021 : RM20,335M (USD4,900M)

AA as at 31st March 2021: cash RM447M, negative equity -RM4,190.5M (and a ChunToi holding a torch?)

SMGaspar Thank you TianChoi finally someone who walks with a torch! What is superbly magnificent is that the instant replay button if fully functional on this chat. In July AA was hovering around 0.8xx the sentiment and two cents opinions were the same, now at an elevated level still the same. This results in the equivalent of what is described in politics as a wonderful repertoire.

08/09/2021 11:05 AM

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

AirAsia X Makes Passengers With Outstanding Refunds & Tickets Creditors In The Restructuring Process
by John Ollila -Oct 27, 202015 Comments
AirAsia X, Kuala Lumpur-based medium/long-haul arm of AirAsia, is trying to shed $15B+ in debts by wiping out 99.7% of its outstanding obligations and recently began liquidating AirAsia X Indonesia.

AirAsia X has sent out emails to passengers with outstanding tickets or refunds the airline may not honor, telling that they are essentially just creditors in the restructuring (not good).

You can access AirAsia here.

Here’s a copy of the email that the airline has sent out:

Conclusion

It is a dire situation with AirAsia and AirAsia X that weren’t exactly profitable during the best of times and appeared to have been able to stay afloat with the help of deb only.

If AirAsia X ends up liquidating, customers will likely not see a penny unless they can initiate a successful chargeback with their bank.

Universe

529 posts

Posted by Universe > 2021-09-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

The same happen to US Airline, Airasia will revive after covid 19 under control.

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-09-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

All opening , price xda naik :(

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

Relax. Buy a pop corn and chill with a nice drinks!!!

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 14:36 | Report Abuse

than means any Suiyee Sucker Bilis with RM100.00 in unrefunded tickets will only get back RM0.30

I had been involved with several Company restructuring before.
Thats what will happen.

and thats the reason why I will not buy any mangoes, nasi lemak or pay for AARides coz the Air Asia announcement is gonna come out any time.

Your money will be stuck.
and you will become a Suiyee Sucker Bilis while TF laughs all the way to the bank with his Tesla...

Posted by Sslee > Sep 8, 2021 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

AirAsia X Makes Passengers With Outstanding Refunds & Tickets Creditors In The Restructuring Process
by John Ollila -Oct 27, 202015 Comments
AirAsia X, Kuala Lumpur-based medium/long-haul arm of AirAsia, is trying to shed $15B+ in debts by wiping out 99.7% of its outstanding obligations and recently began liquidating AirAsia X Indonesia.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

sslee

I had also encountered an advanced Macau Scam form of company restructuring

here is how it works...

Example
Suiyee Sucker Bilis with RM100.00 in unrefunded tickets will only get back RM0.30, right?

Suiyee Sucker Bilis thought can get back RM0.30 cash
(quite a lot of people actually got unrefunded amounts of RM20,000.00.)

but actually the RM0.30 is not repaid back in cash form.

the unrefunded amount of RM0.30 is repaid back via a worthless paper called Redeemable Preference Shares aka RPS

later when company fully bungkus versus semi bungkus, the Suiyee Sucker Bilis just holding toilet paper called RPS.

Wonderful Macau Scam right?

in the meantime TF will laughing all the way to the bank with his Tesla

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Dear i3lurker,
Sarcastic aside, I really do not understand why people want to put their hard earned money on hope of miracle and faith that TF can do magic when all the facts and figures point otherwise

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 15:32 |

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 15:39 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, Sslee,

If a gun were to be pointed at your head and you will need to choose either Serba or Ass Asia to invest, what will your decision be?

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 15:56 |

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Remember money in your bank is nothing but just a figure no matter it end with how many zero at the back. The money only belong to you when you spend it on yourself.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

I think I heard that somewhere before.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 8, 2021 4:03 PM | Report Abuse

Haha,
Remember money in your bank is nothing but just a figure no matter it end with how many zero at the back. The money only belong to you when you spend it on yourself.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... I will choose neither but have yet to figure a way out.

i3lurker thats a no brainer
of course I will tell the murderer I will invest in both.

If a gun were to be pointed at your head and you will need to choose either Serba or Ass Asia to invest, what will your decision be?
08/09/2021 3:56 PM

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

then you will need to do a Jack Reacher and twist the gun away and then karate chop his neck to kill him instantly.
problem solved without spending any money.

=> but always remember that any problem that can be solved by money is NOT a problem.
Thats what 1 guy who is a BOSS told me
and I did not really understand until I saw his company accounts and my eyes oogled out at the number of zeros there.
btw he treats his staff very very well...

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 8, 2021 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

Hmmm... I will choose neither but have yet to figure a way out.

i3lurker thats a no brainer
of course I will tell the murderer I will invest in both.

08/09/2021 3:56 PM

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-08 16:29 |

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

The price green now

Newtrader88
51 posts
Posted by Newtrader88 > Sep 8, 2021 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

All opening , price xda naik :(

Posted by I3deletemycomment > 2021-09-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

Airasia
Everybody can fly again soon

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-09-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

you put 0.945 to buy one lot of AA, hoping it will be used to buy a new plane Or hired a beautiful
stewardess...somehow 0.60 just disappeared ( neg nta 0.60 )....anyway 0.35 left can still buy
nasi lemak with 3 pieces of ikan bilis without sambal and rice

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-08 19:17 | Report Abuse

AirAsia upgrade to Neutral from Underweight

This quarter, Air Asia huge improvements in earnings and profit margins thanks to the additional revenue from BigPay and Santan. We think the company still has a long way to go until full recovery as a result of the rise in crude oil prices and slower-than-expected vaccination progress. However, we are more optimistic than ever with regards to the company's future plans to diversify into the online consumer discretionary space, 'possibly' to disrupt other industry players such as Grab and Foodpanda.

Long term price target: RM1.2

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

Depreciation of ROU already added back in cashflow but still a loss in 2019. So what do you mean?

I understand cashflow is not profit.

------------------------------------------------------

No_Sight This statement again prove his knowledge on accounting. Depreciation of ROU is added back in cashflow statements. Why? Because the sum doesn’t involve cash in p&l. Cash flow from operations is rm2 billion. You understand what is cashflow from operations? Means cash generated from operating activities.

Only noob thinks p&l statement is the be all end all. Too dumb.

Still waiting for the crash the dumbos have been shouting for.
08/09/2021 11:21 AM

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-09-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

myr10.9 BILLION LOSSES accumulated so far....kia si lang....still in this ah pu nei nei shares???

s3phiroth

337 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-09-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

Cash at the beginning of the year: 533mil
Cash from issuance of shares and borrings: 440mil
Cash at the end of the quarter: 236mil

In order words TF burned 737mil in just half a year.

So what's next? More pp?

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-08 20:01 |

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-09-08 20:02 | Report Abuse

pls dont use tax payee money to bail out this company, ah pu nei nei crony...his era is over

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

@chinaman but but but riding on initial short term uptrend for money-losing counter manyak syiok wor..it feels good mang! much much better than everaging down a laggard glove player right now thinking that their impressive QR & cashpile will drive them another super-rally like last year

right now some even having paper-loss >-60% liao in glove counter

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-08 20:09 |

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-09-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

gloves sure 100 x better than this ah pu nei nei. cash is the king. anytime, gloves can take over any debt distressed co. like airasia at myr1/- only...airsia boss boss boastful he bought myr1/ , but beyond his dream, he has to sell also myr1 at the end la

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-09-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

i always avoid co. which boss talk very big, boastful ....always invest in humble, be prudent, bit KIA SI, cautious boss trait...diam diam ubi berisi ma...

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

@chinaman yes please go talk that to those who still hold glove counter at the most highest peak with >-70% paper loss currently

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

DickyMee Depreciation of ROU already added back in cashflow but still a loss in 2019. So what do you mean?

I understand cashflow is not profit.
———————

Cashflow = cold hard cash.
Profit & loss = accounting numbers.

Are you really that dumb? “Still a loss”? That’s only on paper. In the bank cash grew instead. I believe you have 0 accounting knowledge.

Go do some reading or go ask any successful investors or business owners which they prefer. Then come back talk kok as usual.

Somehow it’s okay if you think otherwise. I don’t wish you to find out or learn la. It’s better if u stay this dumb.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, No_Sight look at Cash Flow instead of Profit. Speechless.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2021-09-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

Aviation - negative EBITDA
Airasia super app - negative EBITDA
teleport - negative EBITDA
Bigpay - negative EBITDA

burning RM123m cash per month
cash in hand RM236m now....

what to say....

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-09-08 20:45 | Report Abuse

Flight to Holland!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-08 20:46 | Report Abuse

What about those AA share holder holding RM1.80++?

-----------------------

keown83 @chinaman yes please go talk that to those who still hold glove counter at the most highest peak with >-70% paper loss currently
08/09/2021 8:21 PM

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

Get ready to fly again very soon

Posted by I3deletemycomment > Sep 8, 2021 6:10 PM | Report Abuse

Airasia
Everybody can fly again soon

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

Rm1 ticket promo is otw.... limited time offer only. while stock last....

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

Nodick is so dumb.

You can have net accounting loss but grow in cash from operations. But you also can have net accounting profit but deficit cash from operations.

Any people with accounting knowledge knows that. Clearly you don’t have that knowledge.

Nodick thinks investing is as easy as looking at net profit/loss report. Really so hai. Lol what a loser