CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.75%)

0.835 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,707 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 58 minutes ago

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

Air travel works like a commodity business, where those with lowest fare will likely wins in the long run. Many consumers just want to get from point A to B, and many will choose the lowest fare. Not all people are willing to pay extra. And guess who has the advantage of economic of scale/lowest fare when air travel resumes?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 17:36 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

haiyak dicky...why not 10 ringgit coming..haha

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 17:38 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 17:40 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 is coming soon!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 17:41 |

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Cashing out some profits

AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
0.92 -0.005 (0.54%) 0.92 - 0.93 3,726,700

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

hanna20 buy more Tesla lorh...haha

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

hu ha hu ha hu ha hu ha hu ha

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 17:53 |

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-09-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

Up and up again

Posted by DickyMe > Sep 13, 2021 5:53 PM | Report Abuse

RM 4.50 is coming soon

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hihihi

Will see

Posted by solomolo > Sep 13, 2021 5:49 PM | Report Abuse

hanna20 buy more Tesla lorh...haha

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

TianChoi1 I use AA in east Malaysia. Didn’t your mother teach u to be thrifty??? Mas compare to AA.
Kch to kk back to kch - both way is only 249 for AA
As for MAS it is 459.

Just one question. Do you think AA able to make any money with this type of cutthroat pricing?

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 18:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.mas-airline.com/malaysia-airlines-fly-to-langkawi-promotion-from-rm89/1794/

Malaysia Airlines Fly To Langkawi Promotion From RM89
Malaysia Airlines offers great fares to Langkawi now. From RM89 one-way, you may now safely travel to Langkawi. It’s time to get away from home for some rest and relaxation. You’ll also receive a 50% bonus on your Enrich Points. So go ahead and take that much-needed vacation! With Mas Airline’s 100% vaccinated team, you can fly safely and worry-free.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

The purpose is to provide transportation from one point to another, that's the core and AA prices it just for that, imho. Anything extra, pay for it.

Cut throat pricing is just a perception. Price is still cheaper, in comparison to other airline.

But if one wants royal treatment, prepare to burn the wallet.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 18:44 | Report Abuse

We know how long MAS will last and their past performance is good case study on how not to be for business studies.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 19:02 | Report Abuse

MAS had the backing of the taxpayers' money/your and my tax money. So it's not foollish to start a price war with an opponent you cannot kill?

mimisita

348 posts

Posted by mimisita > 2021-09-13 19:07 | Report Abuse

waiting at 0.50...

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 19:08 | Report Abuse

And by the way Indonesia government has no qualms in killing AA Indonesia.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

There is no difference between Indonesia and Malay sia. There are similarities in terms of laidback attitude and racism.

Yes, MAS is funded by public money despite being a failure, for obvious reason.
AA rose to global level although they were troubled by parasite and warlords, locally.

AA's progress is stunted by the pandemic and it is a speed breaker. It offer time to TF to identify his weaknesses and hidden enemies. I am sure TF will bring AA to another level considering his efforts to resuscitate AA.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

Indonesia has too many local low cost airlines to save hence priority is given to Indonesia companies.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Looooonnnnnnggggggg nnnnecccckkkkkkkkk
Waiting

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

Covid killed lots of businesses. No two ways about this.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

More to come.

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-13 20:01 | Report Abuse

In share trading/gambling or share investing you must make money either daily or weekly or monthly.
Its very easy to make profits
Its also very easy NOT to make losses.

Golden Rule 1
how to do that?
its very simple
got profits take profits, never be greedy

Golden Rule 2
do not chase high, some say its difficult thing to do.
Its very simple => buy AA at anything above zero is chasing high coz come RI all AA shares becomes zero and OR will only cost RM0.005

Golden Rule 3
Never ever put in RI to replace losses example AA
Only put in RI for business expansions

=> Making Money in BURSA is very very easy,
=> if you only follow the 3 Golden Rules above....

when your profits compound upon profits your wealth grows exponentially like a high cliff climbing up vertically as sslee had just discovered.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 20:02 | Report Abuse

No harm in waiting and anticipating more.

Stating the obvious means nothing without solution.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-13 20:04 | Report Abuse

"Indonesia has too many local low cost airlines to save hence priority is given to Indonesia companies."
===============================================

Of course, why should it bail a foreign entity.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

Why all talk about MAS but no one talk about Malindo?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-13 20:10 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

Already bought AA ticket to Langkawi!

Yeah.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-09-14 00:49 | Report Abuse

Rentas negeri this weekend wohooo

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-14 01:01 | Report Abuse

but did u buy my popcorn yet?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-14 01:15 | Report Abuse

Why compare MAS with AA? They are of different types of carriers. One is FSC the other is LCC. To compare MAS with AA is to say that MAS fail to grab full service passengers which is their target segment and have to fight for low cost carrier passenger segment? That itself shows MAS is a failure. They only know how to compete by throwing away cash.

AA was bought with 2 planes and debts yet they thrived, and made money to paid off the debts. MAS? Using our tax money to pay CEO, inflated inventories costs to make suppliers rich and lousy management salaries. You happy to support that? No wonder you fail to understand business.

The industry have always been cut throat and MAS have always tried to bully competition with tax money yet MAS still have not succeeded to do any harm at all to AA. Even with free money also fail and needed infinity bailout.

Yet AA continue to be successful (pre-covid), still made money and able grow to become the largest LCC in ASEAN whereby MAS is still asking for bailout after bailout.

Just because you don’t know how to make money with lowest cost doesn’t mean others can’t.

You don’t even know what your are talking about @sslee.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 07:36 | Report Abuse

Someone really do not know how AA make their money (one way is no refund) and still think AA dominate the sky without realising there are now how many low cost airlines in south east asia/asean?

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 07:38 | Report Abuse

more lies

but that is already expected right?

AA accounts already show losses way before covid struck

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 07:44 | Report Abuse

Pre covid....without doubts airasia is the leader & domineering force in asia air travel mah!

There is doubts....whether there are major collaterals damage & disruption on airasia future capacity to operate like b4 mah!

Currently the airasia share price says no major impact mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 7:36 AM | Report Abuse

Someone really do not know how AA make their money (one way is no refund) and still think AA dominate the sky without realising there are now how many low cost airlines in south east asia/asean?

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 07:51 | Report Abuse

Audited accounts shows Air Asia already making losses before covid due to intense competition from other Airlines with lower cost CEOs

as usual fanboys just love lies to force other people to buy AA shares

God created the Suiyee Sucker Bilis as food for AA fanboys

Sslee Someone really do not know how AA make their money (one way is no refund) and still think AA dominate the sky without realising there are now how many low cost airlines in south east asia/asean?
14/09/2021 7:36 AM

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 07:52 | Report Abuse

thats a kind way of saying

God created AA fanboys as food for Sharks

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

U need understand...alot of air capacity has been destroyed by covid19, thus if airasia can operate fast....it will reap the benefit & will have pricing power mah!

Market factoring in this very important point loh!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 14, 2021 7:51 AM | Report Abuse

Audited accounts shows Air Asia already making losses before covid due to intense competition from other Airlines with lower cost CEOs

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

actually unpaid taxes must be refunded

Air Asia is already a criminal under EU Regulation 261

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 7:36 AM | Report Abuse

14/09/2021 7:44 AM

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 08:41 | Report Abuse

no need to lie
more lies does not help at all

India, Indonesia and Vietnam airline market already gone and lost forever and ever until Jesus comes

and will include Malaysia later as well

Posted by stockraider > Sep 14, 2021 7:56 AM | Report Abuse

U need understand...alot of air capacity has been destroyed by covid19, thus if airasia can operate fast....it will reap the benefit & will have pricing power mah!

Market factoring in this very important point loh!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 14, 2021 7:51 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

India mkt is lost, but vietnam & indonesia, our airasia still maintain its grip mah!

India is a lousy market, every year lose money...very difficult to do business in india mah!

It is a blessing in disguise to cutoff india mah!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 14, 2021 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

no need to lie
more lies does not help at all

India, Indonesia and Vietnam airline market already gone and lost forever and ever until Jesus comes

and will include Malaysia later as well

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

No need to argue. Let the price of AA to decide who is rite based on one’s assumption. Each of us is different. We hv our own thinking and assumption. The correct assumption reap the most rewards.
No rite no wrong!!!! Let us just buy popcorn and let the show begin now as we are reaching last quarter of 2021.and also we are reaching herd immunity soon.
Either Huat or no Huat!!!!!

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

i3lurker , you must be making Millions of profits in Bursa by following year rules below?
I call you the Bursa Guru.
Can share with us what stock you want to buy now in Bursa?

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 13, 2021 8:01 PM | Report Abuse

In share trading/gambling or share investing you must make money either daily or weekly or monthly.
Its very easy to make profits
Its also very easy NOT to make losses.

Golden Rule 1
how to do that?
its very simple
got profits take profits, never be greedy

Golden Rule 2
do not chase high, some say its difficult thing to do.
Its very simple => buy AA at anything above zero is chasing high coz come RI all AA shares becomes zero and OR will only cost RM0.005

Golden Rule 3
Never ever put in RI to replace losses example AA
Only put in RI for business expansions

=> Making Money in BURSA is very very easy,
=> if you only follow the 3 Golden Rules above....

Posted by kenneth241 > 2021-09-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Wake up airasia

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

I3lurker only can teach you which stocks to avoid and don't chase high the rest you need to figure it out yourself.