CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.75%)

0.835 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,712 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 0 seconds ago

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-09 21:50 | Report Abuse

No_Sight another Suiyee hahahaha. Simply talk also believe lolol. No wonder bought AAX because look at Cash Flow

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-09 21:52 | Report Abuse

only the uneducated, crude, vulgar and crass people make fun of other people buying shares at high price.

somehow I am not surprised.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Based on what indication makes you think it will go up tomorrow?

Posted by lordfish30 > Sep 9, 2021 5:46 PM | Report Abuse

air Asia will go up tomorrow...data not applicable for AA
Tony can prove it.. i believe in him

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

Sad dumbos. One buy at rm1.80 another thinks MAS is making profit. Pity their parents.. better give birth to char siew..

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-09 22:10 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-09 22:22 | Report Abuse

He is laughing at his fellow AA shareholders who bought in 2019 and before.

So those who bought at 50 sen+ should laugh at No_Sight? Since he bought RM1+

----------------

i3lurker only the uneducated, crude, vulgar and crass people make fun of other people buying shares at high price.

somehow I am not surprised.
09/09/2021 9:52 PM

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-09 22:32 |

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-09 22:47 | Report Abuse

-580m...

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-09 23:28 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-09 23:59 | Report Abuse

either u're naysayers or optimist, welcome to Langkawi on board AA fellas!

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/airasia-stringent-safety-measures-on-ground-and-in-flight

with government latest news on tourism in Langkawi SOP, it seems like air travelling is way easier than land

(didn't i told u TF knew how to dance with those in power? LOL)

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 00:11 |

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-10 00:13 | Report Abuse

Could not care less for whoever buy at high. Everyday people will key in whatever price they wish to sell or buy. That’s entirely your own decision to buy or to value the purchase. Haha. Ownself noob bought high now want ask others how to earn back at rm1.80 how pathetic. Dumbo. Don’t worry lah i suspect you can break even soon lah.. but since u so pessimistic go cut loss and fak off bah lol.. nobody will pity u..

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-10 00:13 | Report Abuse

but seriously guys, please..spend some of ur profit to go holiday in Langkawi..Langkawi tourist business in direly need your money to restart their business back to normal..i've brought my family after MCO 1.0 relaxed & have some fun there 4 days 5 nights..i like it when Langkawi is not too much crowded with tourist unlike pre-covid but that is just me

but err, dey @DickyMee, i knew u still hold paper loss like around -50% on this counter, but u're also welcome to have fun in Langkawi with your hard earn money elsewhere..hope it will help with your traumatic experience in this counter..have some chill will ya

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 00:25 | Report Abuse

50 sen also i won't buy

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 00:32 | Report Abuse

No one cares!

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 00:32 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 00:38 | Report Abuse

Coming soon then why you don't buy at RM 2 later?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 00:38 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

@DickyMee dun play2 with RM2..if AA break beyond RM2.00, then that's a big sign of rally to RM4.50 that ur twin id chanting non-stop..dun chant RM0.45 la, u want to recover ur lose or not? chant together with ur twin RM4.50 better

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 00:58 | Report Abuse

If can break RM 1 and sustain then i consider to chant la. Pre-covid below RM2, with RM6 billion+ losses break RM 2? Ha ha ha ha. Let's see early next year, no more bank moratorium and kwsp i i i

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 01:00 | Report Abuse

P/S: I did not buy AA at RM 1.80+. It was a sarcastic reply to ChunChoi1

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 05:50 | Report Abuse

economists now say its end 2023 before recovery

so expect another 10 QRs of losses
This means another RM4 Billion of losses easily

Total losses is expected to exceed RM10 Billion

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 10, 2021 12:58 AM | Report Abuse

If can break RM 1 and sustain then i consider to chant la. Pre-covid below RM2, with RM6 billion+ losses break RM 2? Ha ha ha ha. Let's see early next year, no more bank moratorium and kwsp i i i

Jobless

33 posts

Posted by Jobless > 2021-09-10 05:59 | Report Abuse

If keep losing money can survive like those jobless?

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 07:40 | Report Abuse

Laughiig is the best medicine.
Learn how to laugh off your own mistakes which I have many when I start my investment journey.

By the way I learnt from my mistakes. Had you learnt anything from your or other people mistakes?

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 08:07 | Report Abuse

Know what is the risk reward ratio at curret AA price? And why you are prepare to take this risk?

Jobless

33 posts

Posted by Jobless > 2021-09-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

Annualised latest QR loss still RM 3 billion how long AA cash can last?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

HLIB up the Target Price to 0.95 from 0.56.
why?
1) Digital Ventures hold a lot of potential- teleport,AirAsia.Com, BigPay,Santan,Bigreward
2) Liquidity - RI - 1 billion
Bank - 1 biliion
Sufficient liquidity to last until 2022 . Monthly cash burn is 71 million only
This is still the present situation at tail end of the Covid.

Can you imagine IF IF the economy is open up and travel is back to NORMAL. which we all know it will be SOON and the potential income from Air travel and Digital ventures ? The potential is great.
The benefit outweigh the risks for those who Dare.
INVEST AT YOUR OWN RISKS.
Of course if u listen to the dumb ppl, i have nothing to say. Cann't help to take pot shot on this dumb and forever negative group in this forum.
Ha ha ha

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

Airlines have always been skating on thin ice, with razor-thin margins of profit. Any kind of business downturn, even a loss of confidence, hurts them. And of course any kind of air accident, or terrorism, drives passengers away until they forget.

The problem is the huge fixed costs that airlines have, which occur regardless of whether they sell any seats or not. Big capital tied up in aircraft, buildings, maintenance, payroll for non-flying staff, takeoff and landing slots, IT and booking systems - all have to be paid for even if they do not operate the flights. The moment they operate flights there’s fuel, crew salaries, airport fees, more maintenance, baggage handling, air traffic control fees etc etc etc. Most of the revenue from ticket sales goes to cover those costs. It might be only the last two rows of seats that constitute profit.

So airlines need to operate their flights and all of them full in order to stay in existence.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

Finally. The dumb ppl are here!!!
We know the risk in investing in airline. Like I say, the rewards is enticing too at the current price.
Just like we know car accident kill a lot of ppl every year. Yet We all still drive the cars!!!!
Opp. The dumb ppl hv no job, no business , no fund etc . Do they hv cars????
Ha ha ha ha
Song to kacau them.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

https://simpleflying.com/which-airlines-ceased-operations-in-2020/
Which Airlines Ceased Operations In 2020?
byJoanna Bailey February 9, 2021

October 5th: AirAsia Japan, Japan
This offshoot of the mighty AirAsia brand was formed as a joint venture between AirAsia of Malaysia and Japanese partners. Founded in 2011, it flew 0out of Narita in Tokyo to other Japanese destinations, as well as South Korea and Taiwan. Amid financial problems, it closed in October.

October 17th: Indonesia AirAsia X, Indonesia
Indonesia AirAsia Extra (operating as Indonesia AirAsia X) was a joint venture between Malaysian AirAsia X and Indonesia AirAsia. The airline actually ceased all flying operations on 14 January 2019 but wasn’t officially closed until October last year.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

HLIB used to be so negative on Airline business.
Now they have revived their Target Price to 0.95
what does this tell u???
They also know we are reaching the tail end of Covid era. "AA is on DIESEL ENGINE. TAKE OFF IS VERY SLOW unlike on petrol engine . Fast ". Ha ha ha But it is taking off now and once up, it will fly.
Ho say liaw .

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Is that why AA suffered losses in 2019?

---------------

Sslee Airlines have always been skating on thin ice, with razor-thin margins of profit.
10/09/2021 10:07 AM

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Liquidity. Management expects to complete its rights issue to raise up to RM1bn and secure new bank financing of RM1bn by end FY21. At the meantime, the group continues to raise capital to finance the expansion of its digital ventures. Management clarified the current monthly cash burn at only RM71m. Back of envelop calculations indicated the equity fund raising exercise will not be able to address its current negative equity position of -RM2.3bn as at 1HFY21.

Forecast. Raised core LATMI to -RM2.3bn (from -RM1.6bn) in FY21 and -RM1.1bn in FY22 (from -RM1.0bn), but increased FY23 earnings to RM393.2m (from RM354.0m).

Upgrade to HOLD, TP: RM0.95. We upgrade to HOLD (from Sell) on AAG with higher TP: RM0.95 (ex-rights TP: RM0.68) from previous RM0.56, based on 8x PE tagged to FY23 EPS. While the worse seems to be over, we remained concern on pace of recovery, negative equity position and the dilutive rights issue exercise.
Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 9 Sept 2021

So FY22 negative RM 1.1 billion and FY23 earning RM 393.2 million to come out the TP of RM 0.95.

What will be your % gain if you buy AA at current price with TP RM 0.95?
And if AA go under what will be your losses?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Please. We can all read the latest audited report of AA
Same boring stories.
Can u imagine if I keep repeating AA profit in 2016, 2017 & 2018 and said look at AA profit nett profit before Covid era?
Should use this figure since Covid is coming to tail end!!!!!
Can u guys be more creative or u like to be called the dumb and negative gang!!!!!
Boring.
Lai lai lai

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

You are only as good as your last result. So how you rate AA last unaudited q2 result?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

I haven’t add in the nett profit coming from the digital ventures in the coming years!!!! What talking u???
Investing we all make assumptions as are talking about future profit / loss
I am referring to future profit
While u and your dumb gang refer to future loss.
No rite no wrong but one thing is sure. I am not as negative as u. I see the glass half full while u see it half empty.
Ha ha ha ha

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Go back to your Insas mah!

Stop disturbing the peace in airasia mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

Liquidity. Management expects to complete its rights issue to raise up to RM1bn and secure new bank financing of RM1bn by end FY21. At the meantime, the group continues to raise capital to finance the expansion of its digital ventures. Management clarified the current monthly cash burn at only RM71m. Back of envelop calculations indicated the equity fund raising exercise will not be able to address its current negative equity position of -RM2.3bn as at 1HFY21.

Forecast. Raised core LATMI to -RM2.3bn (from -RM1.6bn) in FY21 and -RM1.1bn in FY22 (from -RM1.0bn), but increased FY23 earnings to RM393.2m (from RM354.0m).

Upgrade to HOLD, TP: RM0.95. We upgrade to HOLD (from Sell) on AAG with higher TP: RM0.95 (ex-rights TP: RM0.68) from previous RM0.56, based on 8x PE tagged to FY23 EPS. While the worse seems to be over, we remained concern on pace of recovery, negative equity position and the dilutive rights issue exercise.
Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 9 Sept 2021

So FY22 negative RM 1.1 billion and FY23 earning RM 393.2 million to come out the TP of RM 0.95.

What will be your % gain if you buy AA at current price with TP RM 0.95?
And if AA go under what will be your losses?

Posted by Sslee > Sep 10, 2021 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

You are only as good as your last result. So how you rate AA last unaudited q2 result?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

2019 Net Profit -RM283 MILLION

-------------------------------------

ChunChoi1 Please. said look at AA profit nett profit before Covid era?
Should use this figure since Covid is coming to tail end!!!!!
Boring.
Lai lai lai
10/09/2021 10:40 AM

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

yeahhh here got drama.
Selling popcorn rm15, pm tepi, tq.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows what are the traits of good companies, so why aren't everyone making money in stock market? Stock investment is as much number crunching as emotion/phycology.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 11:40 |

Posted by kenneth241 > 2021-09-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

The Edge Markets
AirAsia 2Q net loss narrows to RM580m as revenue jumps 161%

Posted by kenneth241 > 2021-09-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

Chip in now

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

So many waiting for the price to go up but don't want to buy now at 90 sen+, aiyo. How to break RM1 like this?

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

sslee

You need to ask yourself
(please dun ask him)

how does he calculate the monthly cash burn?

kakakakakakaka?

is it after refusing ticket refunds?
(means net of incoming ticket refund refusals considered as cash in)
(how much money does he expect to grab from refusing ticket refunds?)

and without any lease payments?
and without any deferred salaries?

and without paying airports?
and without calculating free shares?

kakakakakakakakaka

Posted by Sslee > Sep 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

Management clarified the current monthly cash burn at only RM71m. Back of envelop calculations indicated the equity fund raising exercise will not be able to address its current negative equity position of -RM2.3bn as at 1HFY21.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Haha no worries all the deferred payment will be settled by debt to equity so no cash burn and even can buy out shoppe with payment of Sextillion AA shares

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 13:15 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

sound nice, much more free fund coming, gonna t othe Mars soon..

13,699 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

wow!

immediately got 1 guy came forward to be semburit with underwear removed and already bend down

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-09-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha