CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,701 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 5 hours ago

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

1.1 reached. more to come tomorrow. take profit day

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-21 16:44 | Report Abuse

Gov mentioned to open borders in Dec 2021.

Outlook is good for Airasia, the only issue is the crude oil price is quite damaging for airlines bottomline.

Hopefully, OPEC can pump additional 400k p.m next meeting.

5,526 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

In the details of the creditors contained in the statement, AirAsia X owes about RM600 mil to passengers and travel agents, thus it will have to pay RM2.9 mil as settlement if approved.

Promises meant to be broken?

In late March, AirAsia Group CEO Tan Sri Tony Fernandes has said in a video posted on the social media that AirAsia had around 450,000 customers who had yet to be refunded.

The airline tycoon said the company would try to gradually pay the customers off in the form of credit shells. He also thanked 2.9 million of their customers who opted for the credit shell refund scheme in the video.

Since January of this year, he said the AirAsia group have given out 1.5 million refunds. Credit shells is a form of credit which passengers can use to make another booking in the future. Due to the viral outbreak of COVID-19, that credit is valid for up to two years.

“This will cause a riot … Some lawyers should take up the case to fight for the passengers’ refund,” an AirAsia frequent flyer told FocusM on condition of anonymity “Or collectively, file reports in the small claims court.”

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-10-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

If a venomous snake bites Tony, the snake will die instantly.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-10-21 18:46 | Report Abuse

Definitely good news for AA

newbie8080
2170 posts
Posted by newbie8080 > Oct 21, 2021 4:44 PM | Report Abuse

Gov mentioned to open borders in Dec 2021.

Outlook is good for Airasia, the only issue is the crude oil price is quite damaging for airlines bottomline.

Hopefully, OPEC can pump additional 400k p.m next meeting.

Mabel

23,509 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 18:48 | Report Abuse

Brent crude oil was trading at US$86 (about RM357.59) per barrel, while crude palm oil closed at an all-time high on Wednesday with the benchmark palm oil contract for January 2022 rising by RM127 to RM5,071 a tonne.

Burp.. Excuse me...

Meow

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2021-10-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

Haiyo 600mil+ debts...use Net worth to pay larh....TF got 300+mil net worth....executive director net worth also not bad mah...demonstrate some integrity larh...hehe

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-10-21 18:56 | Report Abuse

Government already signalled that will open the border soon

Good news for AA

AlexT12
315 posts
Posted by AlexT12 > Oct 21, 2021 3:29 PM | Report Abuse

1.1 reached. more to come tomorrow. take profit day

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

Listen to the analyst…Dun overpay more than 0.90sens…dun catch a falling knife

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-10-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

New fresh capital soon

Thai AirAsia parent seeks to raise US$540mil in fresh capital - Good Articles to Share | I3investor

Thai AirAsia parent seeks to raise US$540mil in fresh capital
Author: Tan KW Publish date: Thu, 21 Oct 2021, 11:19 AM

BANGKOK: Asia Aviation Pcl, the operator of Thailand’s biggest budget carrier Thai AirAsia Co, plans to raise as much as 17.9 billion baht (US$535mil or RM2.23bil) from new loans, share sales and convertible-debt offerings as it attempts to restock coffers depleted by the worst crisis in aviation history.

A revised financial restructuring plan for the company has been put forward and Asia Aviation is consulting with new investors, shareholders and creditors, Asia Aviation said in an exchange filing.

The holding company joins a plethora of airlines globally trying to repair their balance sheets after Covid-19 all but put a stop to international air travel in early 2020.

While climbing vaccination rates are seeing travel spring back in some parts of the world, in Asia it’s nowhere near pre-pandemic levels. Thai Airways International Pcl and Nok Airlines Pcl are also pursuing financial restructurings.

Asia Aviation chief executive officer Santisuk Klongchaiya said the fresh funds should allow the airline to increase flights amid an expected recovery in tourism and travel.

Thailand’s capital Bangkok has administered at least two doses of Covid vaccine to 71% of its adult population, paving the way for the city to welcome back inoculated visitors without mandatory quarantine from Nov 1, officials said yesterday.

Asia Aviation plans to raise a total of 8.8 billion baht from a private share sale to Malaysia’s AirAsia Group Bhd and an individual investor.

That will comprise around 4.5 billion of new shares to AirAsia to raise 7.8 billion baht and another sale to a group of investors led by Pitharn Ongkosit, the chief executive officer of KCE Electronics Pcl, to raise one billion baht .

It will also raise 2.2 billion baht from sales of convertible bonds and three billion baht from a rights offering. Around 3.9 billion baht will come from loans.

Asia Aviation, which owns a 55% stake in Thai AirAsia, will use most of the proceeds to acquire the shares of Thai AirAsia it doesn’t already control. Other funds will be used to repay debt.

- Bloomberg

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-10-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

Which analyst?

Mind to share

Posted by kong73 > Oct 21, 2021 7:09 PM | Report Abuse

Listen to the analyst…Dun overpay more than 0.90sens…dun catch a falling knife

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-10-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

know why so many hater comment here ? Aa they want cheap ticket and 99% know the price sure up at the futuee .. =

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-10-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

Just ignore them

AA will fly very soon now

Posted by Light777 > Oct 21, 2021 10:20 PM | Report Abuse

know why so many hater comment here ? Aa they want cheap ticket and 99% know the price sure up at the futuee .. =

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-21 23:37 | Report Abuse

1 thing i like bout here is that..no matter up or down..surely hv dramas ^^

Beetles

75 posts

Posted by Beetles > 2021-10-22 06:12 | Report Abuse

Start Nov ,open border and international flight. Still got chance wait below 0.90? This analyst must be dumb ass

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-10-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Heading to 90 cents

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-10-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Dumb or Dump

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-10-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

Think. Y the price is not going down during interstate travel ban on april may june??? Justification is buy on rumours.

Rumours: interstate travel ban will be lifted soon
News: interstate travel ban is lifted

Now u see??? Why the price is going down after ban is lifted???

Sharks sells on news, while newbies and ikan bilis buy on news thinking can go up till 4.5..funny man....thats it

Next news is boarder open. Everyone knows it...think

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

right issue is coming. That is real reason ppl wait sideline now. Not other nonsense.

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-10-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

wahh.. big retrace

Posted by sink or swim .. > 2021-10-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

Will Thai AirAsia end up like Japan ?
What will make a difference here ?

=================================================
Thai AirAsia parent seeks to raise US$540mil in fresh capital

NAGOYA -- AirAsia Japan filed for bankruptcy proceedings in the Tokyo District Court on Tuesday with about 21.7 billion yen ($208 million) in liabilities, becoming the first airline to fail in the country during the COVID-19 era.

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

below 1.05 soon.prob 95cent is worth considering reenter

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-10-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Just wish to ask the geng copy paste one question.

Do yall have anyone who is working in AirAsia? You know what's happening in there now?

:)

paktua73

18,320 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-10-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

morning..
paktua warn ready AA will below rm1.08..
paktua also sad its going down..
but..
in trading world we most..
never make love on any stock..
trading world always cruel..
always have own exit plan..

tut tut
still stick with own plan

paktua73

18,320 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-10-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

paktua still stick with own plan..
phase 1
reload level
will eat at rm1.06-1.0.93
estimate share set around 95k unit

final reload
will eat at rm0.95-rm0.93
estimate share set around 150k unit

==================
Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD
Paktua73@paktua decided to throw more from 1.19-1.18
after see black cloud grow bigger n bigger..
not good to hold huge right now..

now balance share left only 10k unit averge at 1.10..
and set next phases to reload
1st phase at rm1.06-1.03
2nd phase at 0.95-0.93..
final will wait for rescue exit option..

tut tut
paktua jadi bacul..
ihik3..
Oct 18, 2021 12:24 PM | Report Abuse
=================

tut tut
let see how..

OldSix

26 posts

Posted by OldSix > 2021-10-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

International border opening in Nov 2021.
Don't end up panic buying.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cnbc.com/amp/2021/10/21/malaysia-minister-on-travel-with-singapore-reopening-to-tourists.html

Posted by GroundZeroIV > 2021-10-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

new glove stock in the making. consequence after over buying without valuation

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bali open border, the whole airport no tourist at all. Where goes all people?

Posted by GroundZeroIV > 2021-10-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

domestic border, international border bla bla bla priced in already. if borders will not open. airasia is below 50c already

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

i always have a question in mind. There is no insurance plan for tourism now. Example if you travel to oversea for holiday with family, and touch wood one of your family member fall in sick with covid, (this passenger will not able to board the plane due to covid) , so what do you do? Send to local hospital or can self quarantine at hotel or what is plan B?
until this is address, people will lack of interest to fly oversea as we dont know what to do if a person infected at oversea and how much money you need to allocate for extended stay.

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

Not to mention the quarantine period need to go through when return from oversea. Most of working adult only has 15 to 20 annual leaves so who will want to spend all their vacation in quarantine?

now only those who really need to fly (business, study or migration) will do so. Otherwise generally are still adopting wait and see approach or just go for local road trip will do. How is this impact to airline business?

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-10-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

Cheeseburger - if you ALWAYS had those questions in mind, you should maybe bother to find the answer. The answer is there. Have you traveled? You sound like katak di bawah tempurung. Lol

5,526 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

Business travel for meeting won't be the same again as many already adapted to zoom meeting.

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

@Blackhawk there are lot more katak who never travel for 2 years since close border. i will not surprise if you are one of the katak.

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

and yet i can tell you there is no answer to that yet unless there are people who never thought of what if they infected covid overseas. The basic answer is you take care of your ownself.

OldSix

26 posts

Posted by OldSix > 2021-10-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

International borders opening in Nov 2021 with no quarantine, SG is on the list. Let's look forward.
Don't end up panic buying.
https://www.cnbc.com/2021/10/21/malaysia-minister-on-travel-with-singapore-reopening-to-tourists.html

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-10-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

Cheeseburgee - i can't help but feel sorry for people like you who know nothing but only to comment.

Well to answer your question, i have done over 900 flights this year. Not just one country but to many MANY countries with different take on covid19. Covered 4 continents thus far. So i can firmly say, i know it better than anyone else over here unless you are in my field. I hope that answers your question. And if one gets positive with covid19 in another country, there are answers for that unfavourable to the passenger.

My advice ti you, if you dont know, dont say things here and look dumb and ignorant.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-10-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Wow you done on average 3 flights a day, assuming without rest.

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-10-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

DickyMee - my bad, typo error - over 90 flights (not 900), if counted as sectors would be on average of over 400.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

Well, before pandemic, I still fly every fortnightly.

Now my company prefers staff to use Zoom or Teams.

They notice the benefits of saving travel costs + medic expense

So far, my company only allows travelling for site installation/support subject to approval basis.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

Call me an old geezer, but I don't think zoom can fully replace face-to-face meeting, it's not the same. So business travel dead? I have my doubts. but 1st class travel is on the donwtrend for a long time now, but that is another story for another day

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Blackhawk, you can draw a good picture if you want. We are talking about generally for the public, not yourself. Dont look up yourself too high or think you are very big star.

90 flights over 365 days? 1 flight every 4 days? hahahaha comon, which country allow you do so with border closed?

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

it dont cost anything to tell lie in this forum.

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

For you small little brain info, if you had one, before covid, i almost travelled weekly or bi-monthly and cover about 100 flights in 2 years. That is for work not travel for fun.

5,526 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

Last year I came back for CNY. 1 week quarantine in Malaysia and when back to Indonesia another 5 days quarantine.

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee, agreed that is the quarantine required. So i really doubt if someone here said he can travel 90 trips last year without factor in quarantine.

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-10-22 14:25 | Report Abuse

we should all buy airasia.
pay creditors including passengers 0.1% only.
Other creditors have earn money from Airasia with supply of products or services.
Passengers???
Passengers pay money for tickets but when ask for refund as to wait.
After waiting pay u back 0.1%
Why don't TF and gang come out with private placement to help, after enjoying all the good times.
Passengers should join and take class action.
Every creditor should be given a debt/Equity conversion to enjoy upside

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-10-22 14:25 | Report Abuse

I think Blackhawk rides this everyday

https://ibb.co/4T0SzC9

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-10-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

blackhawk is drunk