CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,700 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 1 hour ago

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

60,000 unit airasia x rm0.75 to get 20,000 right issue and 10,000 free warrant?

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-11-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

sendiri Google, bursa is dangerous

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

The ex-date Dec 1 mean those who buy AA on exdate will not entitle to OR.
The OR will be credited into you account on Dec 3 for you to trade from 3-10 Dec.

After Dec 10 and before subscription closed date you need to pay up subscription of RM 750 for every 1000 OR to get 1000 RCUIDS and 500 warrants.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

SSLEE

Airasia will take two long years to recover

Don't waste time

Go buy your Bplant much better

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Those confuse one

1) contact your dealer ( depending on your platform )
2) Directly contact tricor and ask everything since this is corp action so most likely platform wont care.

https://ir.airasia.com/news.html/id/740306

Good luck la..

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

So if i got the mother share now also i need to wait if i want buy the right issue from 3dec-10dec?

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-11-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

u no need buy, if u hold until ex u automatically entitled to right . u can either sell or subscribe the OR

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

The confusing part only comes during the subscription part as everyone's account can be cash or margin .

Best you call tricor but their number pecah d.

SO everyone just sit back relax and wait next week la. Friday go drink some coffee . lunch mou SSLEE

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights
AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD

Entitlement subject Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights
Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF RM974,513,219.25 IN NOMINAL VALUE OF 7-YEAR REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES ("RCUIDS") AT NOMINAL VALUE OF RM0.75 EACH BASED ON THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MURABAHAH (VIA TAWARRUQ ARRANGEMENT) ON THE BASIS OF 2 RCUIDS WITH 1 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANT ("WARRANT") FOR EVERY 6 ORDINARY SHARES IN AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD ("AAGB") ("AAGB SHARES") HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 DECEMBER 2021 ("RIGHTS ISSUE")
Despatch Date 06 Dec 2021
Date for commencement of trading of rights 03 Dec 2021
Date for cessation of trading of rights 10 Dec 2021
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 24 Dec 2021
Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 09 Dec 2021 05:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 13 Dec 2021 04:30 PM
Acceptance and Payment 17 Dec 2021 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 17 Dec 2021 05:00 PM
Available/Listing Date 31 Dec 2021
Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class No
To specify the entitlement that the holders of the Rights Securities will not be entitled to The new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and/or exercise of the Warrants shall, upon allotment and issuance, rank equally in all respects with the then existing AAGB Shares, save and except that they shall not be entitled to any dividends, rights, allotments and/or other distributions which may be declared, made or paid to the shareholders of AAGB, the entitlement date of which is prior to the allotment date of the new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and/or exercise of the Warrants.
Other important dates as the listed issuer may deem appropriate
Entitlement Details
Company Name AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD
Entitlement Loan Stocks
Ratio (New : Existing) 2.0000 : 6.0000
Rights Issue / Offer Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.7500
Fractional Entitlement Round Down / Fraction Disregard
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no TRICOR INVESTOR & ISSUING HOUSE SERVICES SDN BHD
Unit 32-01, Level 32, Tower A
Vertical Business Suite, Avenue 3, Bangsar South
No. 8, Jalan Kerinchi
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia
Tel:+603-2783 9299
Fax:+603-2783 9222

Remarks :
The Abridged Prospectus, together with the Notice of Provisional Allotment and Rights Subscription Form in relation to the Rights Issue (collectively referred to as the "Documents") will only be despatched to the shareholders whose names appear in AAGB's Record of Depositors as at 5.00 p.m. on 2 December 2021 ("Entitlement Date") at their registered address in Malaysia or who have provided the Share Registrar, Tricor Investor & Issuing House Services Sdn Bhd, with a registered address in Malaysia in writing by 5.00 p.m. on the Entitlement Date.

The Documents are not intended to be (and will not be) issued, circulated or distributed, and the Rights Issue is not intended to be (and will not be) made or offered or deemed to be made or offered for purchase or subscription, in any countries or jurisdictions other than Malaysia or to persons who are and may be subject to the laws of any countries or jurisdictions other than the laws of Malaysia.

This announcement is dated 18 November 2021.

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

usually...if they got free OR....they will sell first...drop OR price to 0.005...then buy back if want to subscription...then...if u buy 1000 X 0.750 if mothershare price drop to 0.750...

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

If i got 60,000 unit airasia share now. What i do if i want to get the right issue? Really dont understand how its go...

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,
I do not hold any AA share. I just try to give some fact and my personal opinion/view in AA forum.

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

just wait entitled from airasia...to get right issue...dont sell until expired date..then u get free OR

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

Those who try to time to earn more by selling mother share now in hope to spam on OR good luck la har.

Later kena burn dont say i didnt warn you.

Posted by ImprezaSti > 2021-11-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

simple english pls...me BTC man.. all the terminology don't understand...

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

If you still hold 60,000 AA on ex date Dec 1 then 20,000 AA-OR will be credited into your account on Dec 3 for you either to buy more or sell in open market your OR till closing date on Dec 9.

After that you then need to subscribe for every 1,000 AA-OR pay RM 750 to convert your 1,000 AA-OR to 1,000 ICUIDS with 500 AA warrant before Acceptance and Payment 17 Dec 2021 05:00 PM.

The ICUIDS and warrants Available/Listing Date 31 Dec 2021

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

So subcribe during 9dec-13dec? Pay 17dec?

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

So if you are cash tight and have not enough money to take up the subscription you can either sell your AA-OR during commencement of trading of rights from 03-08 Dec 2021 8f the price is right or sell your AA after entitlement ex-date 01 Dec to get ready your cash to convert your OR to RCUIDS with warrants.

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

The last subscription payment date is 17 Dec after that your OR is worthless.

Posted by Bluemoon20 > 2021-11-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

thanks all the sifu... lets say i got the 20,000 AA-OR, if i dont convert to CUIDS, then what will happen to 20000 AA-OR?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

i will buy AA OR if it is cheap...

I do not have any airasia currently...

Avantador

201 posts

Posted by Avantador > 2021-11-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

Allow me to re-write from what I understand from @Sslee's explanation :

If you still hold 60,000 AA mother shares on ex-date Dec1,
on Dec 3 you will automatically get 20,000 AA-OR in your CDS account.

This AA-OR will be listed and traded in KLSE on Dec 3 till Dec 10.
These AA-OR entitles you to buy RCUIDS (with free Warrants) for RM0.750 each.

So, if you don't want to pay another RM0.750 for each AA-OR to get the RCUIDS+free warrants, you can sell your AA-OR in the market between Dec 3 and Dec 10.

If you don't sell your AA-OR and still hold it after Dec 10, then you will have to pay RM0.750 for each AA-OR in order to get your RCUIDS+ free warrants.

Please correct me if I am wrong. Thank you.

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

Subcribtion between 10dec-17dec?

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

After the last subscription payment date of 17 Dec your OR is worth zero value. Any non subscription will be allocated to those apply for excess: Excess share application and payment 17 Dec 2021 05:00 PM.

So if you not intend to subscribe, you must sell your OR during commencement of trading of rights from 03-08 Dec 2021

abcb

2,916 posts

Posted by abcb > 2021-11-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

Each redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities(RCUIDS) will be priced at 75 sen apiece,and a profit rate of 8% per year.

Each RCUIDS are also convertible to one new AirAsia share on a one-to-one basis

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

Subscribe start date is when?

6,259 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-11-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

See can get below 95 cents.Thn buy and subcribe early Dec.

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-11-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

@Bluemoon2o
thanks all the sifu... lets say i got the 20,000 AA-OR, if i dont convert to CUIDS, then what will happen to 20000 AA-OR?
===============
If you dont convert to ICUIDS on or before 17 Dec 2021, then you ICUIDS will be expired and valueless.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

I guess Stanley Choi didn't expect so many fund raising after his entry.

With crude oil above USD80 pbl, he will need to either double up or side bet on AA.

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2021-11-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Border open only in 2022? So Sep and Dec'21 QR again big loss? No wonder need RI. Is Dec RI enough or more in 2022?

AuntyP

14 posts

Posted by AuntyP > 2021-11-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

Gonna be my 1st experience with Rights Issue. See next week how.

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Date for commencement of trading of rights 03 Dec 2021
Date for cessation of trading of rights 10 Dec 2021
Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 09 Dec 2021 05:00 PM

If I read the above correctly. It mean trading of rights start on 03 Dec 2021 and the last day for trading rights is 09 Dec 2021

Noni

677 posts

Posted by Noni > 2021-11-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

I do not trust Tony can do it again. From blue to red, now he might have to support blue team, else susah.

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-11-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

selling today due to news that thai AA is laying off staff.
ya lo, why so many anties n angka here with no understanding what is PP RI etc. to make thing worst, the commentator is just typical men trying hard.
to all anties, once u got ur right issue in ur account, subscribed or buy lohh.
then convert to mother stock.
free warrant, you can sell.
if u read commment company pn17 la, bangkrap la, sell n dont watchlist AAGB loh.
furthermore we are not insider here, just hold 60K shares doesnt mean u own AA loh.

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

the main purpose OR you must know...
the company needs cash
the mothershare price is now above RM1.00
after the OR expires..get a warrant subcription ... the mothershare price maybe drop to 0.400 (if it falls)
let’s say the open warrant price starts at 0.100
if you have 20,000 units =
20,000 X 0.100 + 0.400 (mothershare) = 20.000 X 0.500 = RM10,000
your subscription is 20,000 units X 0.750 = RM15,000
15,000 - 10,000 = loss 5,000
This is what you have to understand before subscribing

Ppmaster

4,431 posts

Posted by Ppmaster > 2021-11-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

This airasia may do more than 10 times right share or private placement, the estimate all issue price will be drop from 0.75 , 0.70 , 0.60, 0.50, 0.40, 0.30,0.25, 0.20, 0.18, 0.15.

Ppmaster

4,431 posts

Posted by Ppmaster > 2021-11-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

This airasia now is negative value, even now goverment allow to fly also cant make money this coming 3 years, so they need huge money to continue business operation. They need to do many times right share and private placement to having capital.

Ppmaster

4,431 posts

Posted by Ppmaster > 2021-11-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

If one more time lock down, you think what will happen? Who knoes next year what will happen

webnation

Posted by webnation > 2021-11-19 13:30 | Report Abuse

what will happen if investor hold below 60,000 unuts?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

Haha pmaster

Please lie to Groupies
If you tell the truth they will kill you

Posted by biginsider > 2021-11-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

You get 2 AA-OR for every 6 units of AA you own.

If you hold 30k units, you get 10k AA-OR

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

If 60,000 units get 20,000 AA-OR, what is the value if 20,000 AA-OR?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-19 13:41 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the OR?

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

Air Asia will not be classified as a PN17 listed issuer and will not be required to comply with the obligations under paragraph 8.04 and PN17 of the Main Market listing requirements for a period of 18 months from the date of the first relief announcement," the group said in a bourse filing.

The date of the first relief announcement is July 8, 2020, and the 18-month period ends on Jan 7, 2022.

AirAsia said it will re-assess its condition and announce whether it continues to trigger any of the suspended criteria upon the expiry of the 18 months.

Just a gentle reminder to those intend to invest in AA:
Once the relief period is over on Jan 7 2022, and if AA still trigger the criteria for a listed company to be classified as a PN17 company as follows:-

Shareholders’ fund is equal or less than 25% of the total issued and paid up capital of the listed company; or
Receivers and/or managers have been appointed to take control of at least 50% of the total assets employed of the listed company on a consolidated basis; or
Winding up of a subsidiary or associate company which makes up at least 50% of the total assets employed of the listed company on a consolidated basis; or
The auditors have expressed adverse or disclaimer opinion on the listed company’s latest audited accounts; or
For any default in payment, the listed company must announce its inability to provide a solvency declaration through Practice Note 1/2001 or PN1; or
The listed company has suspended or ceased all or a major part of its operations.

When a company is announced as a PN17 company (list of PN17 companies in Malaysia), it has to undergo a few exercises to comply with the requirements of Bursa; in which failing to do so will result in suspension in trading list securities (5 market days from the day of notice, the next day) de-listed from the market or both.

Regularize its condition within 12 months (1 year) from the date it was announced a PN17 company.
Submit a regularization plan to the Securities Commission of Malaysia to see if the regularization plan will result in a significant change in the business direction or policy, or;
Submit a regularization plan to Bursa Malaysia to obtain approval (and implement) the regularization plan (that will not result in a significant change in the business direction or policy.)
Implement the plan according to the time stipulated by Bursa or Securities Commission; whichever is applicable.

No longer considered PN17 company
For a PN17 company to no longer be considered PN17, it has to first:

Complete the implementation of approved regularization plan.
Submit an application & necessary documents to Bursa to prove that it’s no longer a PN17 company.

Genegene

35 posts

Posted by Genegene > 2021-11-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

If don't want to subscribe anything, need to do anythg?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

Just sell the OR if u do not want to subscribe, but I don't know the value of OR, anybody know?

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

Nobody knows yet.. there are ppl who did think of selling their current share to stock up on OR so can average down 99

but if OR price is high + the 0.75 sen.. luk chat lo

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

@Genegene.

If you dont wanna subscribe anything during the trading week of your OR.

Just sell it all to get some money so assuming you got 2000 OR and each cost like 0.005 sens

you also earn some cheap change

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

For non-Groupies
some people think that the next wave of covid is confirmed, thats why Genting is coming down.
ICU usage is going up...as we speak
Economy is bad ie even Isetan is shutting down.

Unemployment could be 20% in 2022

For Groupies
Covid is cured
and economy will expand at 20% per annum.

Employment is 200% now
Streets of KL are paved with Gold and diamonds

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sampai, even 75c is way way over valued