CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,700 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 59 minutes ago

Posted by investorgambler > 2021-11-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

Since I'm one of groupies i3lurker. let me debunk your false FUD for you k.

1) ICU usage is going up as we speak
- Would recommend checking out https://covidnow.moh.gov.my/
- Data seems to disagree with you . You can take your time to see each and every section

2) Genting coming down
- according to kenanga research link
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/2021-11-10-story-h1593754938-Genting_Bhd_A_Softer_3QFY21_at_GENS.jsp
- you can read again that its just a soft blow
- pretty normal since Q3 just reopen recently
- expected Q4 would be stronger

3) Isetan shutting down.
- personal opinion of offline to online approach is the right way.
- even i shop my underwear online now and my 80% of whatever i want online

4) unemployment 2022 at 20%
- not sure where you predict your 20% probably from pessimistic ah ma but errr here u got another links shows this year is 4.5%

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/11/09/midf-research-maintains-malaysias-unemployment-rate-forecast-at-4.5pc-this/2019610

But bro you do you mate.. spreading FUD and assumption like anty unker at pasar pagi is the way to live.. By all means beer's on me

Oh oh.. this link also help u to see that vaccination works! based on each country.. Be sure to get vaccinated

https://www.reportingasean.net/in-numbers-covid-19-vaccination-in-southeast-asia/

Ppmaster

4,431 posts

Posted by Ppmaster > 2021-11-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

Airasia subtantial share holder have to maintain the price at high level to disposed their share to retail investor, after they disposed almost finish, the price will drop.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

unker at pasar pagi?

I am only an office boy lah, not qualified to be a Groupie

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

I already told you, you have to lie to AA Groupies loh

Posted by Ppmaster > Nov 19, 2021 3:24 PM | Report Abuse

Airasia subtantial share holder have to maintain the price at high level to disposed their share to retail investor, after they disposed almost finish, the price will drop.

Posted by Bettyboop > 2021-11-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

So just to confirm, if i want to subscribe the right issue, i can subscrice during 3dec-17dec?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm, so far no substantial shareholders had disposed (since EPF in 2020)

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

2.3 Ranking of the new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and/or exercise of the Warrants

The new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and/or exercise of the Warrants shall, upon allotment and issuance, rank equally in all respects with the then existing AAGB Shares, save and EXCEPT THAT THEY SHALL NOT BE ENTITLED TO ANY DIVIDENDS, RIGHTS, ALLOTMENTS AND/OR OTHER DISTRIBUTIONS WHICH MAY BE DECLARED, MADE OR PAID TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF OUR COMPANY, the entitlement date of which is prior to the allotment date of the new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and/or exercise of the Warrants.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 15:51 |

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

Just a curious question.
Anyone can recall based on Bursa history the highest and lowest price of listed companied when it is inside PN17 companies list?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/listing/get_listed/list_of_approved_continuing_advisers_for_leap/pn17_and_gn13_companies

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 16:04 |

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2021-11-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

Dividend where? Why RI instead? >RM 1 is cheap why?

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

RI is an early sign of _________.. Watch out la ya

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-11-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Seems RI bring negative sentiment to the stock right now....

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

"The best-case scenario for international routes is that TAA resumes 50% of pre-pandemic scheduled flights by the end of next year."

ChunChoi1, where is pent up demand?

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-11-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

crappy stocks. no fundamental support

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

90 million tradings, and the price still going down

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
1.05 -0.08 (7.08%) 0.975 - 1.13 90,530,100

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

What will AA do to rectify their current price and performance?

Interesting to see also

pinetree88

308 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2021-11-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

If I understand he circular correctly. the RCUIDS can be converted into normal shares at ANY time after issued?

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

For non-Groupies
plane capacity will be reduced by 50% also due to need for social distancing.

that means its 50% of 50% => 25% revenue per plane

For Groupies
Please dun forget that AA will put in extra seats to increase revenue coz no need for social distancing since covid-19 all killed by TF upon entering AA cabin....

Posted by DickyMee > Nov 19, 2021 6:01 PM | Report Abuse

"The best-case scenario for international routes is that TAA resumes 50% of pre-pandemic scheduled flights by the end of next year."

ChunChoi1, where is pent up demand?

Posted by Martingale > 2021-11-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

Ranking of the new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and
exercise of the Warrants
The new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and exercise of the
Warrants shall, upon allotment and issuance, rank equally in all respects with the then
existing AAGB Shares, save and except that they shall not be entitled to any dividends,
rights, allotments and/or other distributions which may be declared, made or paid to the
shareholders of the Company, the entitlement date of which is prior to the allotment date
of the new AAGB Shares to be issued upon conversion of the RCUIDS and exercise of the
Warrants.

Read carefully, don't confuse by people who simply highlight only "EXCEPT... OF OUR COMPANY"...

If the dividends entitlement date is before the allotment date of your new AAGB share, of course you will not entitle for the dividends.

Which mean, if the allotment date of your new AAGB share is before the dividends entitlement date, you will entitle for the dividends.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

for non-groupies
fighting over dividends?

AA had been making losses even way before covid
so now with covid and only 50% of 50% ie 25% revenue how to make profits?

for groupies
AA is very profitable
Revenue will double up and another 90 sen dividend will be issued.

Posted by Martingale > 2021-11-19 19:17 | Report Abuse

Low quality.. Low standard.. Just Ignore..

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

talk about low quality, the lowest of the low is still the Martingale Gambling System.

its so low that its not even a system but a desperate dream to make money

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

And still making losses again this week

Huhu

Posted by i3lurker > Nov 19, 2021 7:01 PM | Report Abuse

for non-groupies
fighting over dividends?

AA had been making losses even way before covid
so now with covid and only 50% of 50% ie 25% revenue how to make profits?

for groupies
AA is very profitable
Revenue will double up and another 90 sen dividend will be issued

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-19 19:48 | Report Abuse

Wondering why is that AA still cannot making profit until now

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-11-19 19:59 | Report Abuse

Don't know what is Tony doing right now

Posted by hanna20 > Nov 19, 2021 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 20:09 | Report Abuse

he is delivering nasi lemak and driving taxi services

Posted by dimmubroker > Nov 19, 2021 7:59 PM | Report Abuse

Don't know what is Tony doing right now

Posted by hanna20 > Nov 19, 2021 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Martingale > 2021-11-19 20:46 | Report Abuse

Low quality.. Low standard..

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-19 21:01 | Report Abuse

to non-Groupies
agreed 100%
AA is a low quality... low standard company, where CEO gets a Warrant of Arrest from customer

to Groupies
AA is an award winning company, share price will reach USD100,000.00 per share.

Posted by grabConUlar > 2021-11-19 21:49 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

your buddy go to every penny stocks 2 kill them off by spamming b4 n after consolidate until price drop 1000% to 5000%. Pls go n buy up all these shares, is so cheap, give U a chance 2 become super rich when it shot up again, I only 1 50% of your gain, I am not greedy, hahaha.

Posted by MZM2511 > Nov 19, 2021 5:36 PM | Report Abuse

THE SPAMMERS ARE KEEP SPITTING VENOM ON THIS COUNTER TO CREATE FEAR AND SUGGESTING INVESTORS TO SELL THE SHARES...

WHO ARE THE PROBABLE SPAMMERS: wistlebower99 aka stockraider, BILLC and others???

THE MOST POSSIBLE SCENARIO IS THEY ARE STILL TRYING TO PRESSURE THE SHARE PRICE DOWN!!!

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-11-19 22:24 | Report Abuse

....... if it's true there're rm1B unrefunded tickets it will be many years before it can be profitable.... as of now it's already burning cash every single day... the final nail in the coffin will be a new budget airline SPAC..... if you think it's cheap now think again...

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-19 23:16 |

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-20 07:36 | Report Abuse

Trending Now - Hot Stocks Today

Rank Company Score
1 AIRASIA 1000
2 TOPGLOV 734
3 DNEX 589
4 SUPERMX 550
5 SERBADK 516
6 TENAGA 509
7 HARTA 508
8 GENTING 460
9 INARI 409
10 GENM 377

Last updated: Nov 20, 7:18 AM

This morning, moving up the Podium in P1 is Mabel Jet Fighters Air Asia. Mabel Jet Fighters Air Asia and her elder sister Singapore Airlines are already cruising full speed. So happy that everyone can fly to meet their loves' ones. .Well done Air Asia.

You all did Great!. Fantastic Teamwork! Well Done !

So Happy and Proud to be the Shareholders for these 3 Great Companies on the Podium.

Have a great week everyone!

3 Cheers to Our 3 Musketeers!

Meow Meow Meow

KinYin

66 posts

Posted by KinYin > 2021-11-20 08:22 | Report Abuse

Missed the opportunity to collect at 0.98

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-20 08:31 | Report Abuse

no worries

will drop steadily down to below 75 sen for you to enjoy...

Posted by KinYin > Nov 20, 2021 8:22 AM | Report Abuse

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2021-11-20 08:54 |

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed with i3lurker.

i3lurker no worries
will drop steadily down to below 75 sen for you to enjoy...

Posted by KinYin > Nov 20, 2021 8:22 AM | Report Abuse
20/11/2021 8:31 AM

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2021-11-20 18:23 | Report Abuse

can airasia back to uptrend?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6wmPs0Rtfs

btw sudah refund ka?

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-11-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

wooh ill offload my tesla to buy AAGB at price 0.75 if it ever happened la mr sslee , ilruker etc etc.
maybank investment etctect whatever said TP 0.3 last year, and changed their mind to 1.3TP this month, and why profitable topglove downgrade to 2~3rm??
nobody think tesla can reach 1k usd of market cap 1T, by just net income of around 1B usd in 2021, or LOSS 2.24B in 2017.
well i dun want to compare tesla n aa as they are like chicken and duck, but people invest in losing maker company if they beleive in what they are doing.
unless you hear analsyt 100%, no offence.i used to hear them before, but now i can see they are just manipulator. stick on ur road to whatever u belive.
AAGB, belivable company , its just covid that force them to unfly.
i didnt fly nearly 2 years too and living in damansara is like a prison, december onwards, let get offing to thai and asean first!

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2021-11-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

Wait at 0.75

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 12:38 |

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 13:35 |

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Come Jan TF will pull another rabbit out from his hat. This time AA capital and debts restructure RCUIDS will be class B creditor and will be offered xx % as final settlement.

After restructure AA will be no gearing airline company and the share price will shoot to RM 4.50 as predicted by someone long ago.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 13:56 |

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-21 14:03 | Report Abuse

Dear who ever you maybe,
I too have sins and for many years I had stopped looking at those stocks with few cents worth. It will do you a lot of good too if you just forget about all those junks and learn proper way to invest your hard earned money.

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

i3lurker are you serious?
In that case upgrade AA TP from RM 4.50 to RM 45.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 14:14 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

truth be told you asked for it
if you actually look like Golum then these underaged "period check not done" girls will stop harassing you.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-21 14:51 |

Posted by ahbitchiew > 2021-11-21 17:41 | Report Abuse

Anyone know how much the ex price of Airasia will be ? My calculation put it at 97.5 sen, any sifu here can tell us ?