CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,700 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 59 minutes ago

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

I believe it is not so soon

2 events must happen first

1) AA has to drawdown another RM500 million from Malaysian banks

2) another RCUIDS must be issued

then and only then ............

AA will restructure and offer 0.1% as final settlement to Malaysian banks for the RM500 million burn wasted.
(actually its Rakyat coz Malaysian Banks will claim RM500 million from Government of Malaysia Guarantee, and the gobermen will be declare an oxygen tax for all Malaysians working in Indonesia to get back RM500 million)

AA will also offer 0.1% as final settlement to all RCUIDS holders so 75 sen will be paid 0.075 sen with all accrued unpaid interest forfeited and or swap to RPS valid 30 years later, hopefully when TF no longer around)

=> essentially will be similar with AAX scheme.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

people will sell based on actual cost of 75 sen and not ex-rights pricing

thats how Hedge Funds think

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

Ok TQVM for what you trying to say i3lurker.
My Gambling Buy on the OR at 0.005 is off.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 18:31 | Report Abuse

you did not include the selling price of warrants

like I already mentioned above,
ex-rights pricing will mislead you into just staring while hedge Funds continue dumping 2 units based on "allocated cost" of 75 sen for 2 units

Hedge funds will dump 2 units and stop there.
They will not dump the mother with historical of 1.05

then they will buy more at 77-78 sen or around there and convert and then dump 79-80 sen

then they will buy more 77-78 sen and convert and then dump 79-80 sen

all this while what you WILL be doing is just staring while the world goes on
coz to you your ex-rights is 97.5

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 18:33 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

yeah
I think this round will not reach 0.005
and thats a good thing too

Sslee Ok TQVM for what you trying to say i3lurker.
My Gambling Buy on the OR at 0.005 is off.
21/11/2021 6:26 PM

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 18:50 | Report Abuse

part 2

all this while what you WILL be doing is just staring while the world goes on
coz to you your ex-rights is 97.5

Hedge funds continue pangsai.....................

then they will buy more at 77-78 sen or around there and convert and then dump 79-80 sen

IMPORTANT => pretty soon your ex-rights price at 97.5 will be breached <=

Breached 97.5
and Market pricing approaches 80 sen

You will be UNABLE to sell coz now if you sell, you will incur a loss right?

dun forget Hedge Funds still have the Original Mother shares at 1.05 right.
well surprise !!
Surprise!!
these are now free shares
coz the repeat operand on buying 77 and dumping had created so much profits that these are considered free.

Now Hedge Funds aka sharks will dump off Original Mother (now free shares) at 80 also nevermind lah

you just look open mouthed and wondered what happened.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

dun forget there are other Hedge Funds aka Whales

so now the Whale knows what the Shark is doing and

first off the bat at 9:00am Whale dumps all including Mother and achieves 80 sen parity almost immediately or maybe after few days down....

so Shark having dumped off its allocated 75 sen 2 units is unable to achieve parity to get free port status for its Mother Shares at 1.05
Shark incurrs massive losses
Shark closes shop and sacks pearlblack, dishonesty and crazy guy no brains.

Already told you A and B
of course there is an Alternative C to this end game

and that may be what will really happen, stay tuned....

just watch AA price action and learn

share market is a poker game and thats why poker players do very well here also.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-11-21 21:23 |

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-11-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

Saya dah pesan dulu…dun overpay for this share..cash burn approx 50 million satu bulan dan tak tentu lagi flight bila border open…flight aircraft operasi mereka akan dapat passenger load more than 80% utk setiap penerbangan

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

AA price very not stable.
Who want to be tanker, can enter now.
I plaing to enter after price stable.(maybe is 23-30/12/2021)

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Where is No_Sight?

Trader258

435 posts

Posted by Trader258 > 2021-11-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

Nta... negative -37 sen but trading at this price level... plenty of rubbish in progress.

hali

34 posts

Posted by hali > 2021-11-22 14:11 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Apple2353

1,795 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-11-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

hali - you must be out of your mind asking people to buy. did you do your homework or not before shouting buy, buy, buy

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2021-11-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

Why take risk in this share?

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

Do not understand why people love to take risk even when the reward is low?
Guess what will be the loss for quarter end 30 Sept 2021?

irwan

91 posts

Posted by irwan > 2021-11-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

red plane come...

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-11-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

Where is captain tony?

Still playing with his Tesla?

Posted by irwan > Nov 22, 2021 3:29 PM | Report Abuse

red plane come...

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

I understand.

Maybe just hope AA to rise again.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 22, 2021 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

Do not understand why people love to take risk even when the reward is low?
Guess what will be the loss for quarter end 30 Sept 2021?

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry I am still new. Want to ask this 2:6 rights issue will increase our share quality rights? Any guru can answer this question?

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

1.00 is coming very soon.

AA need to do something before it breaks the 1.00

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-11-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

Even after declared the RI also, the price still not going up.

AIRASIA GROUP BHD declared Rights Issue - 2.0000 : 6.0000, the Ex Date on 01-Dec-2021.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-11-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

From The Edge

AirAsia (Neutral, TP: RM0.86): To operate VTL flights to Changi Airport from Nov 29. To kickstart the resumption of the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) between Malaysia and Singapore, AirAsia will operate a seven times weekly flight schedule from klia2 and Changi Airport beginning Nov 29, 2021. The budget carrier said more routes from other cities in Malaysia will be added and frequencies increased accordingly as travel demand grows in line with the reopening of more leisure destinations in the near future, subject to approval from the authorities. (The Edge)

Posted by okpilllk > 2021-11-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

Noob question, i can only subscribe to the rights after Ex date?

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

My question is, if example i got 1000 share (10Vol). After 1/12/2021 i got how many share?
I do not have 2:6 formula.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Still 1000 if you don't subscribe to the rights. If subscribe; 1000÷6x2=333, after subscription you have 1333 shares

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-11-22 17:56 | Report Abuse

Omg thanks perx135305

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3211176

Nia-Ma with this type of results, even cockroaches also die of suffocation in Class A Cabin

3,031 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-11-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

scary seeing the losses.. Even some airlines in the world are posting favorable results..

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

I thought more flights are allowed to operate. Still lose at such magnitude?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

American Airline & SouthWest are ekking out small profit in July 2021 so i said let give Tony until
3th Qr 2021....just get worst

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

some Bankers here are correct....with Retained Earning All wipe-Out....AA cannot give any Dividend for next 5--7years.....even 50sens also has Risk higher than PDZ

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-22 18:38 | Report Abuse

Q3 end 30/09/2021: NP of negative RM 1,110,288,000
As at 30/09/2021: Total equity of negative RM 5,903,468,000
Only In_Sight know how to make the equity become positive with a stroke of pen.

So i3lurker is right
i3lurker haha sslee
yeah
I think this round will not reach 0.005
and thats a good thing too

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-22 18:50 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

personally I just wonder lah

you draw down RM500 million from bank
and then short time later offer 0.1% as Full Settlement thats only RM500,000.00

is that bank fraud?
guess its not bank fraud if guaranteed by Govt. of Malaysia
is that Govt Fraud?
Govt no worries just increase taxes
is that Rakyat Fraud?

I sincerely hope Nagendran will subscribe those RCUIDS RM0.75
coz if AA offers Nagendran 0.1% ie RM0.075 for it, and zero interest
he will get a Warrant of Arrest for Tonee again

that would be interesting!!!

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-22 18:50 | Report Abuse

Shorting this soon i guess ; In red deep sea for AA. News also just release at The Star today on the company deep bankrupt etc. I believe new type of Airline concept will emerge post covid.

Expand too quick till not profitable...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-22 18:58 | Report Abuse

QR net loss above RM 800 millions but share price stay strong above RM 1.00...

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-11-22 19:16 | Report Abuse

AA so geng total loss for 4 quarters is more than the total profit since listed, still staying strong

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2021-11-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

Vaccination 95% still big loss?

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2021-11-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

> RM 1 cheap bec < RM 1 no profit ctr in Bursa?

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-11-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

OMG ! Lost RM1bil in 90 days even with high vaccination rates ! AA customers are going to get only 0.5% of ticket price again.

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-11-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

Sifus a counter that keep losing $ not will request $ to survive? Teach newbie if I am wrong.

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2021-11-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

Funny last couple weeks people expect can go rm1.5 then rm3. Wake up la, loss of billions and then expect can co cn cover the losses within qr because travel ban uplifted?..funny. might take years to recover only if covid under control and no new covid discover..haha funny. Many knows already what will happened for company wt huge debt and losses. Still dare to touch co wt big losses at rm1???....if me, run as fast as possible

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

I think it's challenging for Airasia even to return to it's pre-covid performance. Budget carrier such as Airasia was the first choice for company's business travel as company usually choose the cheapest available options. As most of the meetings are conducted through online and minimal business travel is needed, which will be the new norm even post-covid, budget carrier such as Airasia may become less relevant. When it comes to holiday, Airasia usually is the last option because most may opt for better quality airlines.

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-11-23 01:20 | Report Abuse

Seem like many ppl don't have basic knowledge interstate travel only allowed at Oct 2021.. =

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-11-23 06:19 | Report Abuse

Wow..another record-breaking Q & price remain steady at above RM1..as the Q result out, the share price will only go up due to bullish sentiment on AA future growth. Many still losing money & will remain to do so...Since when fundamentals are in play here?

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-11-23 06:25 | Report Abuse

Air asia fundamentally have been reporting a loss since pre covid in early 2019

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-11-23 06:26 | Report Abuse

Air asia was already in a mess before covid

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-23 08:18 |

5,524 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-23 08:34 | Report Abuse

The date of the first relief announcement is July 8, 2020, and the 18-month period ends on Jan 7, 2022.

AirAsia said it will re-assess its condition and announce whether it continues to trigger any of the suspended criteria upon the expiry of the 18 months

So no worries still got 1 month and 15 days to go before AA annouce it is PN17 company unless another capital and debt restructure where creditors need to pay AA service charge for keeping their money in AA account.

13,690 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

in 2019, I thought Air Asia was going bust soon, exactly like Harvard Business School case study People's Airline.

but instead AA got rescued by covid-19 to provide excuses.

covid-19 is a very convenient fall guy, just came at the right time.