KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.715

11 people like this.

18,037 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-29 23:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

I see KPS paying more and more dividend each year.
Indeed a good buy at current price

Thank you for your kindness

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-29 23:51 | Report Abuse

With a sd of 32 cent and fd of 4 cents it is ridiculous to say the price will stay at 1.63 until ex dividend,

You can't find in bursa history any company that closes lower than the last price when the sp is declared

It is indeed a very misleading calculation

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-29 23:56 | Report Abuse

Now most of the free float shares is in the strong hand. Very little in the market now, A slight push will send the price sky high. It is just the of time

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-04-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin & JJChan for your informaion sharing
Really appreciate that

I keep things SIMPLE...
I know a good opportunity when I see one.

KPS Boleh!!!

:D))

king999

5 posts

Posted by king999 > 2019-04-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good job everyone for trying hard to attack or defend this stock. Smart and experience trader will know what to do.
Do not need to have hard feeling.

The keyword will be, trade with your own risk

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2019-04-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

big funds are buying

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2019-04-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Difficult to push beyond 1.70

yip_8988

117 posts

Posted by yip_8988 > 2019-04-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yesterday till today morning already three times touch 1.69 can't cross over.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yeah 1.70. If close above this, it should go all the way to RM2.

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-04-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Dont worry sure can over 1.70......

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

37 cents dividend is a strong anchor for Ikan Bilis. If sharks can make 5cents everyday, they become addicted. Any goreng lasted more than 2 weeks can go on for months

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds just came in and bought Dayang at around rm1. 40

They should have bought Dayang months back at 68 sen when I promoted naim at 52.5 sen
So don't be surprised when things are hot and clear for kps foreign funds also join us

By then they might be buying Kps at rm3. 00 or more

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-04-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/204549.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor (KPS)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds are the sorchai of sorchai

They sell when market is down and prices are cheap

AND they will only buy when market is up and hot

During the Asian Financial crisis of 1997/8 the last foreign funds to join Malaysia were the Japanese funds

These Japanese funds bought at the peak before the crash

Since Kps still so cheap we must buy first.

When funds come in then we must restrain ourselves

In fact we should be prepared to sell at peak when all are in euphoria then

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin foresight make sense and reasonable
All the catalysts he mentioned strongly poiting to improving positive earning in the days to come.
Current price is 1.67, less 32 cent and 4 cents dividend, you are actually paying 1.31 for a company that worth more than RM 2 now and more in the near future.
If you have the skill and dare to test your lucks, you may adopt Hng gor strategy, I don't like to test my luck, I choose to wait patiently for for my exit tp.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

It is very stupid to mislead or confuse people while it is still cheap and a good buy now. Upside potential is high, downside is low because the 38 cent big dividend is hard to forego for many here.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

You pay 1.67, do nothing, 38 cent goes to your bank account automatically. Price adjusted, company showing good performance, market push it back, foreign fund join the game, you just do nothing and your money grows bigger and bigger.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

Charles Munger :

Big money is made in the waiting.

Aseng : choose to wait at KPS never a wrong place

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

Why jealous of Hng33 gor makes quick money here if you can to pay 1.67 now, do nothing, make big money later.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

Only if you can make big money, then you are not jealous of other people makes more

Do not make yourself looks that pitiful

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-04-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

I really love this KPS!

Have a great day guys!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

After 15 May, there are about 40million of Free Cash release to existing shareholders. Are they
buying for long term( or new mattress) Or are they Contra Kaki like many here?
Even under maximum Goreng yesterday generate only 13mil Vol.......When you put 40mil free cash
into a small fire?......as i said before even kps at 2.50 the Vol is still negligible---(only 100m free
float ) Are you expecting up 4cents @500mil Vol like Sapnrg----maybe up 40 cents

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-04-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

At this price. 20% dividend. They don't want their problem la lol dumb dumb

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

Sorry i made a mistake.....i have excluded Top 30 list......It should be 100 minus 64.45% (kdeb,pkns,Tabung Selangor)-----35.55% free float of ( 200m free float cash dividend) about
71million free cash available at 15 May

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

If they are buying new mattressess, made sure it is King Coil

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-04-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

70 million Free Cash.....how?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-04-30 13:58 | Report Abuse

if one king Coil cost 2500, 70mil can buy 28,000 pieces, if 8feet long then 224,000feet Or 42miles.
Lines up in a straight line is from Cheras KL to Port Klang, Selangor.....hahaha

Tim2812

279 posts

Posted by Tim2812 > 2019-04-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

KPS = KITA PERLU SABAR.

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2019-04-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

Jual tilam
Tilam lama tukar tilam baru
Hahahha...

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2019-04-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

Kps = kingkoil pengsan sudah

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2019-04-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

King kong sudah mati

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-04-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

Go by the charts and not by the smarts, even worse if go by the farts.

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-04-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

Now buy still can get dividend?

Mikkel Low

238 posts

Posted by Mikkel Low > 2019-04-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

sure got dividend la..exdate is 14/05/2019.....

Tim2812

279 posts

Posted by Tim2812 > 2019-04-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

Andy no pblm as long B4 the ex date May 14 last call.

Tim2812

279 posts

Posted by Tim2812 > 2019-04-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

Syiok syiok dividend all the way for 5 years then the shares will b bonus foc!!

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-04-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

Why is price not behaving like company giving 32 sen dividend? Strange.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-04-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

If Hotsteel doesn't have any shares in KPS I wonder what makes him a busy body here. Perhaps he should change his name to CRY BABY. What say you?

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-04-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

Many expected price to shoot up to 2.00 or at least 1.51 + 0.32 after announcement. Some were even expecting limit up. Really disappointed a lot of `investors'.

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-04-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

All in KPS

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

You cannot sustain price above 2.0 if there is no liquidity ( like last time fell back with no support)
Now it is different, there is a 37 cents anchor. And on 15 May, a 70 mil cash dividend provides
more support than needed. Any Good News from now and after 15 May will be explosive

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

You can line up hundreds Banker Tp also no use bcos Buyers got NO money

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

Sprint sale is forthcoming so another 35cents (minimum) dividend is on Q

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

KPS shareholders received so much cash dividend bcos NOSH is only 545million. If like Gamuda
2.4B, how much dividend can you receive?

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-04-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

JJchan: what's your TP

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

if you want 15 days, i don't know. If 15 months with ECRL & Smartpipes going full swing, 3.30
Bursa has bottomed, all bad news already factor-in---Morgan Stanley yesterday said emerging
market Rally coming-----Bursa is now at the Bottom of the Bottom

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-04-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

In queue 1.66

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-04-30 20:22 | Report Abuse

3.30 Tp is just a technical number. Trading price is difficult to tell. It is all about how many shares
left for you to Buy( if someone like LTH sapu all free float )

Many, many years ago, SAP ( kps old name) with # of shares 30mil (-second board) was
once traded at RM5.50 then 8.0 ( but dropped down to 30cents after Super Bull died )

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2019-05-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

By Bernama - July 2, 2018 @ 8:38pm

KUALA LUMPUR: Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor Bhd’s (KPS) subsidiary, SmartPipe Technology Sdn Bhd (SPT), has secured a RM20 million contract from Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd (Air Selangor) to replace existing pipeworks in Hulu Langat and Kuala Lumpur.

In a statement today, KPS said the key scope includes supplying and installing mild steel (MS) pipes, ductile iron (DI) pipes and high-density polyethylene (HDPE) pipe fixtures.

It said the contract, to be completed within 15 months from its commencement date of July 9, 2018, is expected to contribute positively to the KPS group for the financial years ending Dec 31, 2018 and 2019.

KPS Chief Executive Officer Ahmad Fariz Hassan said this contract reinforces the Selangor state government’s commitment to reducing its non-revenue water rates and attaining better water management in order to safeguard Selangorians’ well-being.

“In comparison to the traditional asbestos cement pipes, the right use of MS, DI and HDPE pipes in the right locations would highly reduce the potential occurrence of water leakages while being cost-effective at the same time,” he said.

SPT is an engineering company offering integrated solutions to water and other utility companies for the maintenance of their pipeline assets.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

smartpipe order book should hit 500mil per year. After Splash, both Selangor and Penang already
signed water rate hike so pipe replacement should proceed. Every Ringgit of Water from Splash,
Syabas can only collect back 70 cents-----30% of NRW. Air Selangor will be broke very soon