KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.715

11 people like this.

18,037 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 4 days ago

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2019-05-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

Cocqueen,not to annoy you,I just want to ask why this counter is different from others counters.Learning something from the situation from here.If this is annoying you,just ignore it

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

If BB push back to 1.65 after Ex-, they made 37 cents on Sp. Dividend and 37cents on Goreng
back 1.65----Total they made 72 cents for 2 weeks waiting Job ( best con job in KL )

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-05-03 18:41 | Report Abuse

All in 300 lots. Goreng goreng

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

So good!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

28 May pay Date for 32.60 cents

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2019-05-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

The Selangor State gomen failed to push thru the water sector revamp previously due to different camp at the Federal level. Jib and gang purposely kakacaucau to block the entire exercise without caring about the rakyat's future demand for safe and clean water.
Now, with both State and Federal are in the same camp, I opined that the entire water supply rationalisation would come to fruition. Selangor gomen will definitely push forward this exercise anytime now with the Splash deal already concluded.
In short, the water project will get moving in these 1-2 years b4 next GE. It will no be a surprise if KPS get the lion share of the project due to same family blood with State gomen. The management had even started to build up its gun powder by acquiring Smart Pipe earlier.
Do not compare KPS with Puncak as KPS management is much more proactive than Puncak's. From day one, they know they are going to sell Splash. Hence, they had diversify with the acquisition of Century Bond where else Puncak became tin kosong once disposed SYABAS.
I like KPS management by seeing how fast they move with the special dividend. Frankly, it caught me by surprise too !!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

If you are long enough in the shares market, then you will agree

The price did not move much as expected when sd was announced doesnt mean buyers will not move next week

With so many favorable catalyst to move the price, noone know when the buyers will rush in to move the price sky high

If you want quick money, then trade like hng gor loh....

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-05-04 00:43 | Report Abuse

Goreng goreng easily up to 1.80

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

There is a 50/50 chance Friday BB is LTH. LTH sold 2.49mil of Taliworks on Thur( 02May) If LTH
sold half of Taliworks( 149mil / 2= 68mil based on 0.98c) Moving 68mil into KPS in a week is
very messy-----everybody wants the 32.60cents sp. dividend especially LTH

Taliworks is control by MCA (Ong Ka Ting --big shareholder---future is Bleak )

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-05-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

JJchan: what do you mean? U mean coming Monday KPs price will keep upupup?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

I believe the 38 cents is hard to forego by a true investor.
It is real money
Pocket this first, let the price adjust lower and buy more.
Keep it for a longer period, when the ongoing business reward you with a even bigger return, then you sell

Do not be too anxious to gain fast
You will gain more if you can wait
Definitely more than hng gor had made

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-05 12:51 | Report Abuse

I will only calculate my return on 31.12 2019

In between just kopi + kacang putih

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-05 13:23 | Report Abuse

JJChan,

You view sounds reasonable
Thank you for sharing

This is no right or wrong in shares trading
There is only win or lose

I don't regret for what I have done, if it is reasonable to do
I will regret for I have not done, if I should do

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

Remember this principle, then you will not blame any sifu who makes you to Holland

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

July 2018, i lead a few die-hard to push KPS above 2.00 after Splash Deal Confirmation announcement. Anyway Plan A failed bcos we were under armed and too many deserters.

May 2019, I am firing up Plan A (2.0)again (after 15 May) I hope the Cavalry will move on the sounds of Bugle. Anyway this round we are loaded with Cash. The Good thing is after 15 May,
we don't have to face LTH ( they are done collecting).

In 2019 we should execute Plan C (3.0) too ( given USA economic Conditions has improved
significantly except "Black Horse" North Korea is getting Crazy again )

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

On 26 Apr.(just before Sp.Div announce) Vol is just 776,100( P=1.51)
On 29Apr(next Trading day) Vol. is 13,344,900 (P=1.63)----Unbelievable Vol. Sellers sold for 15cents gain while Buyers will be laughing like crazy after 15May with 22 cents gain( I cannot
said much bcos there are just too many "headless Chicken around"

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-05-05 19:41 | Report Abuse

JJchan July 2018, i lead a few die-hard to push KPS above 2.00 after Splash Deal Confirmation announcement. Anyway Plan A failed bcos we were under armed and too many deserters.
<--- Hahaha. Damn BS lar. U disappeared after the announcement. Hide ur head in the drain. Worried many of ur followers will kill u. At the end deleted all ur comments. Somemore dare to boost here again. Thick face la u.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-05-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

Booked one week Holiday for Raya and Two Bottles of JJ Mortier Cognac ( open on 15 May and
28 May)----Just Relax. Yes, my office Boy, Roger123 is giving free speech here everyday until
15 May, 2019( maybe never stop). Ear plug cost is only 1.50. Switch off your laptop is better

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2019-05-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

Trade war escalates. Not a good new to stock markets world wide, whatever you want to say or plan.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-05-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

Market today reacted after Trump said in his Twitter on Sunday that US will hike tariffs on goods imported from China on Friday.

My personal view:
Trump is using one of his negotiation tactic - threatening - to pressure opponent to ease their position and move faster...

I see it as an opportunity to accumulate when market drop because Trump would prefer/desperate to get a deal instead of a continue trade war.

On the local front, some positive news could be expected ahead of the one-year anniversary of the Pakatan Harapan administration.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2019-05-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

trade war or no trade war u w still get ur special div.....at the moment the price is a bit too low...expecting it to shoot up before ex and immediately ex

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-05-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes! Just added some more

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

i like this phrase "trade war or no trade war u w still get ur special div....."

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

TRUMP NEEDS TO WIN NEXT FOUR MORE YEARS PRESIDENCY

SO ALL WILL END WILL

NOW IS THE BEST TIME TO BUY ON WEAKNESS

AFTER 32.6 SEN SPECIAL DIVIDEND WILL COME ANOTHER 4.25 SEN NORMAL DIVIDEND

AND MORE TO COME

1) SMARTPIPES AWARD

2) CENBOND CORP NEWS

THIS CENBOND HAS CORNERED THE CEMENT BAGS MARKET. WITH ALL THE HYPE ON CEMENT MERGER STOCKS ALL HAVE OVERLOOKED THIS HIDDEN GEM

WARREN BUFFET JUST BOUGHT INTO AMAZON
ECOMMERCE WILL SPUR CENBOND PAPER BAGS SALE FOR PAKAGING OF GOODS

3) ECRL AWARDS WILL ALSO COME KPS-HCM WAY AS IT WILL PASS SELANGOR TERRITORY

ALL THE POSITIVES ARE CONVERGING FOR KPS

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2019-05-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Donald Trump

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2019-05-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

add another 10 lots @ 1.63..enug liow..keep bullet for others undervalue stock

yip_8988

117 posts

Posted by yip_8988 > 2019-05-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

I'il BUY, wait after EX 1.10-1.20

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-05-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

If Calvintaneng is so confident and optimistic on KPS, reckon why you cashed out?

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Next on Kps agenda will be

Smartpipes job award!!!

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-05-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, for commenting. KPS looking good. Smartpipes job award, this is what we are all waiting for.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2019-05-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

everybody wants to buy after ex !...cheaper they say....1.10 or 1.20...hahaha!

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-05-06 20:50 | Report Abuse

I used to think like that too ... Newbie way of thinking lol

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-05-07 07:56 | Report Abuse

Congratulation Airline Bobby...

FatRat93

146 posts

Posted by FatRat93 > 2019-05-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

good dividend for this year

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2019-05-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

as i say as we r getting close to the ex date...it w shoot up !

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-05-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

I only know I am going to get 38cents dividend soon

this is sure and guaranteed, other things not sure

this is good enough for me

why ?

dividend is real

price is not real if you are still in the market

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-05-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks investar! Thankfully I didn't pay too much for tuition to the market

Posted by NewbieTradingChannel > 2019-05-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

Kps need to go rm 1. 7x before the special dividend or else cannot close gap

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

Smartpipes job award will propel Kps

To

Kaboom
Power
Surging

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

Clap
Clap
Clap

Good closing!!

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-05-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

Luckily I bought more for the past two days.

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-05-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

What's the possibility for smartpipe contract not awarded calvintaneng?

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2019-05-07 18:44 | Report Abuse

Goreng goreng cuming

L2earn

349 posts

Posted by L2earn > 2019-05-08 00:27 | Report Abuse

good eh!

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-05-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Airline Bobby - No one will know what is the possibility for smartpipe contract not awarded. However, let your flow of thought flow this way. Bank interest rate drop, interest loan cheaper now, Dr M driving our economy to a greater height, foreign investors coming back now, and more in future.
Most important of all - KPS future ( May Qtr coming out soon, this will be a good qtr ) - those who buy on weakness and hold, as KPS is the indirect benefit of ECRL and Bandar Malaysia, and also the water piping jobs.
Let's huat together !

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2019-05-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

whatever ...kps money is coming by 28 May...and time to buy more on any weakness....due to Trump/china renew trade war n potential Trump-usa/3rd world war....hahaha....
https://youtu.be/L9oCbLU3bRQ

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-05-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

So glad that so many people reckon KPS is a good buy. Most importantly, all the stupid naysayers have suddenly disappeared.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-05-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

The only thing weak about KPS is its lethargic management. If they get off their backsides, they would have booked the smart pipe contract long ago.